ARC Solutions Scotland Ltd

ARC Solutions Scotland Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
61 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (57)
John Grant
John Grant
2023.06.15
My ten year old computer was feeling its age, being slow and cantankerous and really becoming a nuisance. I consulted Alan who came out to the house, and diagnosed that the hard drive was giving out and that the keyboard should be replaced. He recommended that the computer should be replaced, with which I totally agreed. He did the hard work of sourcing a replacement, brought it out to the house and installed it. Apart from a minor glitch which was my fault and managed to correct myself, the computer works beautifully. Alan was very personable and professional throughout, and his charges were reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommending ARC Solutions.
Advertisement
Enpaz Nigeria limited
Enpaz Nigeria limited
2023.02.13
Excellent and reliable
Graham Laughlin
Graham Laughlin
2023.02.02
The service provided by Alan was second to none. Very patiently he managed to recover everything from my hard drive, which had died, even though I couldn't recall certain aspects that he needed to find out details. I am back up and running, at a very fair cost. From a technical and customer service perspective this company is outstanding, warranting a 6 star review if it were possible!
Fraser Innes
Fraser Innes
2022.10.19
Totally professional service and exceptional customer care. They set up my PC. Any questions I had relating to security and programs were answered. I won't hesitate in recommending ARC Solutions.
DamienS-64
DamienS-64
2022.10.12
Excellent service from Alan. Recovered all my old photos and videos from a MacBook that wouldn't start up. Such a relief. Very reasonably priced too. Many thanks.
Advertisement
Instant Images
Instant Images
2022.10.04
We have been using ARC Solutions for a number of years. Very professional and reliable service. Highly recommend.
Kay Grace
Kay Grace
2022.09.26
Alan was really helpful, quick and got my laptop working properly again for a very reasonable fee. I would definitely recommend.
Peter McD
Peter McD
2022.07.21
Alan worked hard to ensure he recovered my data. Quality service, couldn't fault it.
Clay Stevenson
Clay Stevenson
2022.07.13
ARC Solutions is run by a very nice individual who really has your best interests at heart and puts in the work to fix the issue quickly! Was very good with communication, the price was great and the job got done really well. If I ever have any more issues I'll definitely go back!!
Advertisement
Coral Chiesa
Coral Chiesa
2022.05.16
Great IT assistance again from Alan and such patience with a more mature IT challenged customer. Sorted out the mess I had got into with my photos - which seemed to be stored everywhere - and copied them onto a separate hard drive to ensure future safety. Many thanks Alan.
Robert Pollock
Robert Pollock
2022.03.01
Very professional and knowledgeable young man, I have no hesitation recommending him to anyone having problems with their computer.
SteveBletchley-322493
SteveBletchley-322493
2022.02.27
My laptop wasn't charging and after dropping it off to Alan, he got in touch the following day advising it appeared to be an issue with the charger. He ordered a new one which confirmed his diagnosis and only charged me for the cost of the charger. Brilliant service and expert friendly advice.
Watch Love
Watch Love
2022.01.25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great service after major letdown by Curry’s and very reasonable cost would recommend to anyone Really approachable and friendly advice will definitely be back to use again,
Advertisement
Declan Reilly
Declan Reilly
2021.11.10
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I normally don’t write reviews because I’m not great with words. But now I have written and rewritten it roughly 10 times, And every time I finish typing I have a quick read and it always sounds more and more like a love note than an actual review, so I’ll try keep it short and sweet. I phoned Alan and what an absolute gentleman, he went out his way to explain everything and answered all my questions, I feel like he is more passion than profit, the price was also great. Will definitely recommend and use in the future. Thanks again
Heather Mair
Heather Mair
2021.07.08
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I can't thank Alan enough for helping me out in an emergency after I accidentally spilled liquid on my lap top. He went out of his way to deal with the situation quickly and thankfully he was able to retrieve my data. The communication and customer service was fantastic and I would highly recommend ARC Solutions
Average Maverik
Average Maverik
2021.03.25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Used Arc a few times for my PC, both times happy with the service. The last time I collected my PC was a Friday night and Alan still took the time to thoroughly answer some questions I had which I appreciated. Will definitely be back again
Morag Higgins
Morag Higgins
2021.03.08
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
This company is an absolute delight to work with, fast, efficient service giving us so much confidence in our new systems. I cannot recommend them highly enough!
Advertisement
MoragH-19
MoragH-19
2021.03.08
Excellent service, professional and efficient. Totally trust them for all of my IT solutions.
A S
A S
2021.03.02
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Excellent service and great communication. Thanks again Alan.
Anna Kulpa
Anna Kulpa
2021.02.19
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
My laptop wasn't working properly, it was very slow due to very big HDD. Alan provided very good and understandable (to a non-IT person) explanation of what needs done. My laptop was fixed within a couple of days. Cost of new SSD, health check etc very reasonable. I strongly recommend contacting Alan before throwing away money on new PC's or Laptops. Mine is like brand new!