Aqua Centre Reviews

Aqua Centre Reviews

4.4

Good - based on 176 reviews

aquacentre.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (176)
Richard Hubbard
Richard Hubbard
2023-10-10
Took (eldest) take (youngest) granddaughters for their swimming lessons here sometimes. Excellent instruction, lovely place. Highly recommend.
Leah Grinter
Leah Grinter
2023-10-06
Excellent service from all the staff, Super clean facilities, excellent teaching and all round lovely place to be. Highly recommended my children have been learning to swim here for years! Gym had also been updated and is a great facility
Reply from Aqua Centre 2020-09-28
Thanks Leah, this means a lot to us all. Many thanks
Laura Bright
Laura Bright
2023-10-06
Reply from Aqua Centre 2023-10-08
Hi Laura, Thanks for taking the time to rate us. Any suggestions to help us generate that magic 5 star review from you? Many thanks The Aqua Centre Squad
Alex Dodson
Alex Dodson
2023-09-25
I go swimming there
Reply from Aqua Centre 2023-10-08
Hi Alex, Many thanks for this rating. Any suggestions to help us generate that magic 5 star review from you? Many thanks The Aqua Centre Team
Diane Allen
Diane Allen
2023-08-14
Sarah Stark
Sarah Stark
2023-08-11
Clean, warm pools with clean changing rooms. Accessibility ramp is a really good bonus to be inclusive! Only downside is that at times we've been in the baby pool with a baby (under 12mo) and children who are able to swim have been in there too. Ok at quiet times, doesn't feel very safe at busy times when you're trying to hold a baby and children are swimming underwater etc
Hannah *
Hannah *
2023-08-06
Great swimming pool for fun session with the kids. Changing area floor used to be regularly cleaned years ago but this doesn't appear to happen anymore 🤔. Update August, floors are a lot cleaner now 👍
Reply from Aqua Centre 2022-09-21
Hi Hannah, thanks for the review and feedback. I am pleased to report that the changing floors are regularly scrubed still 😁 can you let me know when you visited (day and aprox time) and any extra info on dirtiness you noticed as I will investigate and take swift steps to resolve any issue that should have caused cleaning to be missed. My email is tom.baker@aquacentre.co.uk if you'd prefer to reply privately. Many thanks Tom
J H
J H
2023-07-30
Great leisure centre with reasonably priced classes. Friendly and helpful staff. If you are a member then everything (all classes and swimming) is included and it is much cheaper per month than many of the gym chains
Reply from Aqua Centre 2022-10-18
Hi J H, Thanks for the great review and 5 star rating! It means a lot to us! Thanks
Darren Butcher
Darren Butcher
2023-07-26
A weekly visitor with my 4 year old son. The kids pool is always warm. Since going we have developed friendships with the staff at this place too, who are always friendly snd helpful, and very playful towards my toddler, making our visit that little bit more fun.
Rob R
Rob R
2023-07-23
Impressive new Matrix equipment with digital counters and monitors. Great range of free weights and air conditioning (not always a given at a gym). Tom was thorough on my induction which was good to see that the members wellbeing is a priority.
Kesja Bendinskiene
Kesja Bendinskiene
2023-06-20
Mark Nutburn
Mark Nutburn
2023-06-12
Reply from Aqua Centre 2023-06-20
Hi Mark, Thanks for the 5 star rating, it means a lot to us all. Many thanks
Shona Lane
Shona Lane
2023-05-30
Well done Crewkerne Aqua Centre on the swimming lessons for half term, the staff were all lovely and Elsie (age 4) said she had the best time ever! Cant beat a childs opinion, Joe also enjoyed the lesson and they are looking forward to going back tomorrow. 😀😃
Jason Kernan
Jason Kernan
2023-05-28
To be honest, I wouldn't even give this health centre a 1 star but I have to give 1. As you walk in the staff are all moody, no professionalism what so ever,they just sit around on display chatting and doing nothing, this is suposed to be a positive place, but as soon as you walk in, the negative vibe is unreal. The showers are something from the victorian age and cold. The gym is ok I guess but the cleaneness is disgusting, you are not allowed to wipe anything down, and I thought after covid we would of learnt that we are not clean creatures and can pass on viruses very easily. My wife has had covid, just after recovering she goes there then within days shes gone down with the flu, yet has been no where else. At one of the exercise station there is spit all over the mirror , even when told how bad it is, it's still there the next day. This is a disgusting centre and the staff are very unprofessional and they just don't care. I will say the pool is warm, but that's it.. For the record I am a personnal trainer working in a gym environment, so I do know how this place should operate. No wonder this place is struggling for members. Join at your own pearl
Reply from Aqua Centre 2023-05-29
Hello Jason, I know you quite well and I have taken the time to email a full reply so I will respond here fairly briefly; As you know, this industry is boom and bust; there are times when staff are exceptionally busy and other times when things quieten down a lot. Regardless I am sorry that you found staff 'moody' and felt they were chatting and doing nothing. Please do let me know dates and times and any staff names by reply to my email and I will investigate. As mentioned in previous comments we are awaiting repairs on our showers as they do run a little cold at times currently. While this is no excuse we have been waiting on external contractors for these repairs for multiple months at this point. I disagree with your comments on cleanliness, our instructors clean the equipment and all customers are asked to wipe down equipment after it is used. We also are not struggling for members, our member base is currently at it's very highest and we are looking at steps to maintain exercise space at peak-times as we have been very busy. I invite you to respond in full to my email as I would love to discuss with an eye to making amends for any issues you have witnessed. Please do try and remain constructive. Many thanks Tom Baker (Assistant Manager, Crewkerne Aqua Centre)
Teresa Carol
Teresa Carol
2023-04-25
Love the pool like getting into a warm bath and so friendly.Well worth £5.50p for as long as u want to swim in.The gym looks great haven't use it yet.
Reply from Aqua Centre 2022-12-20
Hi Teresa, Thanks for the 5 star rating and the kind review. The staff will be delighted to hear your words! Many thanks
Stephanie Williams
Stephanie Williams
2023-04-21
Appalling. Overly complicated pool timetable, customers only allowed to stay for one session, no matter how short, so works out very expensive in reality. No need to worry about a bottle neck at the showers when they clear the pool though - the showers don't work. Won't be going back.
Reply from Aqua Centre 2023-04-23
Hi Stephanie, I am sorry to hear of your recent experience and would be delighted to chat it through with you with an eye to fixing some of your issues; tom.baker@aquacentre.co.uk (on auto reply for one week). I will note here that the timetable online is correct and in my opinion it is no more complicated than any other swimming pool. We are busy during holidays and weekends and this leads to us requiring a strict timetable, much in the same way as a Cinema or any other place of leisure. The showers are working (though a little cold). Contractors have been contacted 5-6 weeks ago and we are still awaiting the necessary repairs. Those who require a hot shower are best to phone ahead to check on; (01460)77665 hopefully this will be a short term issue. We reassure you Stephanie and all our valuable customers that this is not the standard of service that we aim to deliver and should your visit fall below the standard you expect we would like to here from you so we can take steps to make amends. Many thanks Tom Baker (Assistant Manager, Crewkerne Aqua Centre)
Angela Thompson
Angela Thompson
2023-04-12
Great facility and aerobics instructors. In the evenings the water runs cold on the showers
Reply from Aqua Centre 2023-04-12
Hi Angela, Thanks for the review and mostly positive feedback, it means a lot to us; We are currently frustrated by the showers but I'm pleased to report that this is a short term issue. Contractors will fix the showers but we don't have a timeframe yet - Hopefully it may be days or at most weeks. I'm looking forward to seeing your 5 star rating when the showers are sorted ;-) Many thanks The Aqua Centre Team
Naomi B
Naomi B
2023-04-07
Had a lovely swim and bought a nice new swimming costume there too
Reply from Aqua Centre 2023-04-09
Hi Naomi, Thank you very much for the 5 star rating and kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Many thanks
Dawn Horne
Dawn Horne
2023-04-04
Place could do with a good clean
Reply from Aqua Centre 2023-04-05
Hi Dawn, Thankyou for taking the time to rate and comment. I am very disappointed by the 3 star review and I acknowledge that at busy times it can be hard to keep up with optimum cleanliness. Please could you let me know the specific area/s that you noticed a cleanliness issue so I can work out if we need to adjust our cleaning schedule if something is being missed. Please do feel free to email me at; tom.baker@aquacentre.co.uk if you prefer to discuss this more discreetly. Many thanks Tom Baker (Assistant Manager, Crewkerne Aqua Centre)
Teresa Carol
Teresa Carol
2023-04-03
Love the pool like getting into a warm bath and so friendly.Well worth a fiver for as long as u want to swim in.The gym looks great haven't use it yet.
Reply from Aqua Centre 2022-12-20
Hi Teresa, Thanks for the 5 star rating and the kind review. The staff will be delighted to hear your words! Many thanks