Apex Fostering

Apex Fostering Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
12 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (12)
Clare Tebb
Clare Tebb
2024.02.27
I am a Supervising Social Worker for Apex Fostering and cannot praise the team enough for the welcome I have received. The Foster Carers with Apex are an amazing family of carers, supportive to one another, sharing knowledge and helping one another when in need of support. There is support 24/7 and always a listening ear available from staff and carers alike. All the staff are friendly and very experienced. As a team the staff and carers bring together their strengths and support each other with the amazing children they care for. If anyone is thinking of transferring to a new fostering agency, I would highly recommend Apex Fostering. The small friendly feel agency is a pleasure to work for.
Sharon Saward
Sharon Saward
2024.02.27
Apex fostering is like one big family. The children always come first we have support 24 hours 7 days a week all the social workers know us and our children so they can help us straight away if we have a problem. Sali who owns this agency is amazing she knows all off us personally and our children holding different events during the year and a Xmas party We are made to feel really appreciated and fully supported amazing agency Five star agency
Annalise Norden
Annalise Norden
2024.01.30
What a lovely, caring company to work for . Always someone to talk to. Organised montly support groups with other foster parents.Lots of courses to undertake and whole family outings. The children are at the formost of importance. Not only foster children but biological children. The welfare of foster families is paramount and because of this we deliver as a whole some fantastic care.
Tracy Winch
Tracy Winch
2024.01.30
I have recently joined Apex, the assessment process was excellent. The team are very thorough and supportive. Such a friendly and approachable group of professionals. I am really looking forward to continuing my fostering journey with Apex. Special thanks to Sali, Naomi and Jo. X
Libby Kelly
Libby Kelly
2024.01.30
We have been fostering for 12 years We fostered for the same agency for 12 years, but felt it grew to big, that many foster carers did not know each other. We decided to move to Apex fostering last November, with the 3 siblings we had in placement. The transition to Apex was very good. Apex is all about caring for its foster carers and there children. It’s very family oriented, we have made lovely friendships as have our children. The support we get is outstanding from Apex and other foster carers from Apex. We look forward to our future with Apex. Thank you Apex.
Sarah Bowers
Sarah Bowers
2024.01.30
Support ftom your agency/LA is vital when fostering. Apex has been there every step of the way for me, be it offering practical or emotional advice to celebrating achievements, however small. I feel part of a very welcoming family who always put the children first, followed a very close second by their carers. If you are thinking of fostering contact Apex for an informal chat to find out more ☺️
louisa setchfield
louisa setchfield
2024.01.30
I have been with Apex from the start , moved over from a previous agency due to lack of support. Apex have provided the most amazing support throughout and continue to do so. Our children are very proud of Apex and what they do for them and us as a family. A lot of thought goes into family days outs and other functions that get put on throughout the year. Everyone at Apex is very approachable, helpful and very kind which can mean so much to us all. Apex also has a brilliant support group and we have made a lot of good friends and we never feel alone.
Charlene Lee
Charlene Lee
2024.01.30
Apex are the number 1 place to help support you on your journey into fostering and beyond. We have always felt 100% supported from the start which is all we ever wanted in an agency. They are fully accepting and inclusive of all families within the Apex family. They also offer lots of activities and opportunities to the young people. Everyone always has lots of fun! The owner gets to know you on a personal level which we have never had previously and this makes a huge difference as she is available if we need her. She has a wealth of empathy, understanding and knowledge to assist you and give you the strength to be the best you can. I couldn’t recommend them enough!
Danny Lee
Danny Lee
2024.01.30
Apex embodies the whole fostering experience and fully promotes a warm and positive family setting. They have fully trained staff who are always there for support and guidance. Throughout the year Apex always puts on multiple events for the families and make it inclusive for all ages. I can't recommend Apex Fostering enough!!
Jessica Lee
Jessica Lee
2024.01.30
Absolutely love working for Apex. The agency has been welcoming to myself and my family right from the beginning and continue to offer the same level of support and care to me over a year down the line. We have regular support groups and groups of knowledgeable, experienced carers that are always at the end of the phone if you ever need help and my supervising social worker is amazing. If you want to work for an agency that is like an extension of your family then come work for apex.
Dale Chapman
Dale Chapman
2024.01.30
What a brilliant team! We have been with Apex for 2 years and are currently fostering our second young person. The help and support we get from Apex is brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble. We have a great support network with all the other Foster carers around us and we all meet up regularly for a chat and additional support. We have had experience of another agency prior to this and Apex are streets ahead!!
Jan Webster
Jan Webster
2022.07.01
A child centred agency where there is a heart led community and excellent support for foster carers.