Annette & Co.

Annette & Co. Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
24 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (24)
jamie graham
jamie graham
2023.08.24
Ive worked with Laura on the profit first scheme for over a year now. I can safely say it's one of the best things I've done for my business.
Advertisement
Valy Stan
Valy Stan
2023.04.01
Melissa Contreras
Melissa Contreras
2023.03.02
Annette was my accountant for way too many years. Really bad service, response times were dismal, I had to always chase up, begged for financial advice which I never received, never received any help for setting up Xero. I could go on and on. I am so glad I finally moved on to another accountant who is SO organised. Definitely do not recommend. UPDATE: I thanked you when I terminated our agreement because that's what you do when you part ways and the issues were raised in my many many emails over the years. I am surprised that you are surprised of this review. Finally, the reason I left this review now after such a long time is because you sent me an invitation to leave a review (probably an automated email).
Reply from Annette & Co. 2023.03.02
As a client of ours for 4 years, and someone who left as a client nearly 1.5 years ago, I am surprised to receive this out of the blue. The memory I have of our relationship over the 4 years was a positive one and so to receive this, especially after so long, and without any previous indication, is upsetting. In your termination email, you thanked us for what we had done, were positive, and did not mention these issues that you are raising, so it has come as a surprise to me that you now feel this way about us and have decided to voice this opinion online. We pride ourselves on the strong and positive relationships we have with all our clients. We add value to clients and, of course, if issues are flagged to us by clients we always do our very best to rectify these. Of course, we are not going to be the right accountant for everyone, but we are the right accountant for lots of different businesses that all positively benefit from the strong service we give. If you are working with someone now, who is a better fit for you and your business then I am pleased you have found a firm that you are happy with. I am not sure what has triggered this but I hope that you are your business are well and wish you all the best in the future.
Debbie Marks
Debbie Marks
2023.01.29
Alistair Crerar
Alistair Crerar
2022.11.11
Annette & co have been really good. they are clearly a well run and well organised accountancy firm, one that i hope to be with for some time. The profit first aspect was what drew me in, and working with Laura has been good as a kind of finance business coach aspect too.
Advertisement
Katie Shore
Katie Shore
2022.09.23
I have nothing but good things to say about Annette and her team. In the past 9 months of working together they've been incredibly supportive and have made the transition from employment to self-employment much easier than if I was going it alone. Highly recommend.
Ryan Welch
Ryan Welch
2022.01.22
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Pause Global
Pause Global
2021.11.24
More than an accountant, Annette provides an invaluable FD role to entrepreneurs and small business owners.
Line Hilton
Line Hilton
2021.11.23
Positive
Quality
Not your average accountant! Annette Ferguson provides more than accounting services, she also provides support and advice. Annette has helped me navigate and understand the complexities of my growing businesses. In addition Annette is highly professional, approachable and compassionate. Not my usual experience of accountants. I can highly recommend Annette & Co to any other small business owners/ entrepreneurs.
Advertisement
Jane Goble
Jane Goble
2021.11.23
Positive
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We have been working with Annette & Co for over a year and they provide an exceptional accountancy and bookkeeping service. Alongside the day to day accounting tasks, Annette is working with us on our financial growth strategy and providing expert advice. We can highly recommend Annette and her team.
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.09.24
Thank you so much Jane
Tania Jackson
Tania Jackson
2021.11.23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Melissa King
Melissa King
2021.11.23
I have had a few accountants, but none have been as good as Annette and Co. They have taken out all the worry and work that comes with accounting. Laura is the best, I am constantly changing my mind about goals and she adapts my planning. Highly recommend
Bob Gentle
Bob Gentle
2021.11.23
I've been through a lot of accountants and the best I can say about them is that they kept me out of jail. Annette & Co are a completely different kind of firm. They help me plan ahead - no really! I've gone from anxiety about tax and setting targets to confidence and clarity. I actually have money. They deliver on the profit first promise. If you are planning a move to a new accountant then this is a move your future self will say 'well done' to.
Advertisement
simon keenlyside
simon keenlyside
2021.09.26
absolute legend!! Annette has changed the way i look at my accounts by helping me understand the basics and has the patients to explain things to me in layman's terms until i understand it properly. I now have a much better grasp of the numbers in my business and have implemented profit first so i know exactly where all the money in the business belongs. this is exactly what i have been looking for from my account 10/10
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.09.28
Thank you Simon, appreciate it.
G lindley
G lindley
2021.09.24
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I am a very busy entrepreneur with multiple businesses - I do not have time to write reviews. I also do not like to write negative reviews for independent businesses. However on this occasion I feel so let down I would actually be doing a disservice to other business owners by not warning them away from Annette and Co. In the early days I recommended her to other business owners who have since also come to similar conclusions to me, honestly I'm embarrassed that I even recommended her. If you dont want to read the full review, the summary is that in my opinion all the value is in the free stuff (essentially her marketing), the strategic business advice given in my opinion is bad/ dangerous and the quality of work done is sub standard. I have recently left after ~18mo with Annette and co and my new accountant has found very serious errors which cost my LLP over £15,000. I will also be complaining to Profit First Professionals. As an indication of the complete lack of organisation, despite leaving 3 months ago I am still getting emails inviting me to book my weekly call with Annette and even got an automated request to leave this review. Oops. She also charged me a direct debit after I left and I am still awaiting the refund that was promised. Major breaches of trust occurred and forget about a complaints procedure if you’re going to be a customer. My review is too long for the char limit so I have attached it as images for those who care to read about my experience.
Liz Faulkner
Liz Faulkner
2021.09.24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Fantastic accountants, super communicative, on top of everything, friendly, and have totally transformed the way I feel about financial planning/cash flow management. Would not hesitate to recommend…and frequently do!
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.09.24
Thank you so much Liz
Pause Global
Pause Global
2021.09.24
Great FD to small business owners!
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.09.24
Thank you so much
Advertisement
Ian Pickles
Ian Pickles
2021.09.24
Responsive and excellent service. Really like to support us in thinking through how we can scale the business.
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.09.24
Thank you so much Ian
Dr. Tilean
Dr. Tilean
2021.05.26
Excellent service, caring, compassionate and they make numbers and accounting feel fun :).
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.05.31
Thank you for the feedback Dr. Tilean!
Dr Emee Vida Estacio
Dr Emee Vida Estacio
2021.05.25
Annette & Co is not your ordinary accounting firm. They really care and get to know your business and what it needs. They've enabled me to understand my cashflow and implement Profit First principles which empowered me deeply in the way I run my biz. Highly recommended!
Reply from Annette & Co. 2021.05.31
I appreciate the thoughts and thank you Dr. Emee Vida!