Annes Place Potchefstroom Reviews

Annes Place Potchefstroom Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 183 reviews

annesplace.co.za
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (183)
744jolita
744jolita
2021-05-18
Verified
Most excellent place to stay - Feels like home I was very impress. It was feeling if I was at home and I was 1400km far from home. It was neat and clean. Luxury meet us when we arive. Excellent livingroom with soft leather couches. Great bathrooms, big kitchen. Everthing was in place. Defenitly we will stay in the cottage again someday. Great great places to stay. You can't go wrong.
Advertisement
Aidil66
Aidil66
2020-12-04
Verified
You want to stay here ! As our daughter was studying in Potch, we often went to visit and then needed a place to stay.Fortunately we found Anne's place and returned every time. We stayed in different rooms and all had such a luxurious feel, elegantly furnished and neat as a pin. Some rooms have a small patio area where you can enjoy the garden and a kitchen with all you might need -including milk in the refrigerator and rusks for your coffee.We always wished we could stay longer. Thank you for making this such a special place Renet - we will recommend your place to everyone looking for a place to stay in Potch.
Jan D
Jan D
2020-11-27
Verified
First stay @ Anne's place My first but definitely not my last stay here. Great self catering suite with everything required. Secure parking. Really enjoyed the large corner bath after a long day in the car. Will be back soon. Thank you to the owner who went out of her way to assist with the booking.
kjooste
kjooste
2020-11-23
Verified
Awesome place This is a truly awesome accommodation which really feels like a home away from home. The staff are professional and friendly. The units are tidy and clean. Renet, the owner is super helpful and always willing to help.
Brenton
Brenton
2020-11-14
Verified
Spacious, Comfortable, Wonderful Had the joy of staying in this amazing place three times in Oct 2020 and about to enjoy my fourth. Wonderfully abundant space, super-comfortable, and exceptional service from the team. Oh, and a seriously amazing breakfast. Highly appreciated, and highly recommended.
Advertisement
Kobus
Kobus
2020-08-27
Verified
Home away from home The guest house is located in a quite part of Potchefstroom ideal for a run or afternoon walk. The host is extreamly friendly and very helpful. She is at all time accessible and always goes the extra mile. The rooms are very spacious with good clean facilities. The Annexe is truely your home away from home! 10/10
Aidil66
Aidil66
2020-07-24
Verified
What a beautiful place! This is the place to stay if you are in Potchefstroom!! This time was our second stay at Anne's place and we stayed in a different room. All the rooms are welcoming, spacious and luxurious with everything you might need. Our room had a cosy fireplace with enough wood - a real treat.
Retha L
Retha L
2020-06-09
Verified
The safest, cleanest and Covid free place to stay!!! We stayed at Anne's Place during our work trip and we were welcomed from a far with a warm heart, a mask and sanitizers. This made us feel safe and welcomed immediately. Having a glass of wine and sitting by the fireplace nice and warm and in a spotless clean space was just what we needed after a days hard work. Thank you Anne's Place I would recommend your place to anyone to stay there. It was a wonderful stay in you beautiful place. xxx
feloff@momentum.co.za
feloff@momentum.co.za
2020-02-04
Verified
comfortable stay Very clean and tidy with a big room and bathroom, beautifully laid out and decorated. The guesthouse is in a very nice suburb and way from the hustle and bustle of the students. Lots of people walking and joking in the mornings.
Advertisement
rander783718
rander783718
2020-02-01
Verified
Best in Potchefstroom Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was well appointed and extremely comfortable. Garden setting was really beautiful. Ease of access and reasonably close to shops. Lovely surroundings and safe suburb.
Willem Steyn
Willem Steyn
2020-01-30
Verified
An excellent place to stay Very neat and comfortable. Beautiful garden and quite. I will always go back and stay there. What a pleasure to stay at this place and I will recommend this place to everyone. Family friendly and the owner go out of her way to make your stay comfortable.
JenBauer
JenBauer
2020-01-11
Verified
Stunning guesthouse in Potch We were looking for accommodation in Potch during one of the busiest times of the year, 1st enrollment at Varsity. Most of the places were fully booked. At Anne's place they went the extra mile to accommodate us. The room as lovely and spacious, cozy interior with an ensuite bathroom. Will definitely in the future stay here
psymed
psymed
2019-12-22
Verified
Brilliant stay It was a joy to stay in a upmarket, neat and very well equipped room. Rooms are spacious and bed linen are of the highest quality. Cutlery and utensils are provided and are clean. On a personal note, I would have preferred more ground coffee!
Advertisement
Matthew L
Matthew L
2019-12-09
Verified
Amazing Accommodation We stayed at Anne's place for a powerlifting competition and it was absolutely unbelievable. Clean, comfortable and safe with the most amazing staff. We arrived late and everything was already sorted and waiting for us. Easily The best accommodation in Potch
Zunette
Zunette
2019-11-27
Verified
Highly recommended After a long, tiring journey, we entered the welcoming atmosphere of Anne's Place Guesthouse. The bedroom was like a wonderful refuge where we could lay down and rest. The bedroom was very neat. Despite a cool breeze outside, the rooms were lovely and warm. Everything was available if we wanted to make a cup of tea or coffee. There was even Sherry which could be enjoyed on the patio while taking in all the focus points of the garden. The large swimming pool creates the atmosphere of a pleasure resort. It was a pleasure to freshen up in the large bathroom which contains all the necessary requirements I highly recommend Anne's Place Guesthouse to anyone passing through Potchefstroom or looking for the right place to stay overnight.
Meander61492561876
Meander61492561876
2019-11-21
Verified
Stay at Annes Place Stellenbosch Annes place is a very large tastefully appointed apartment with everything you could wish for, and in a lovely quiet estate just outside the town of Stellenbosch. Even though outside town, the estate has a supermarket within walking distance from the apartment. Will definitely stay again- was like a home away from home.
Wilma K
Wilma K
2019-11-17
Verified
Lovely We stayed one night at Anne's Place. A setting amidst a lush garden and water features, lovely older neighborhood with manicured gardens and wide sidewalks. The room was small but had all we need, including a small fridge with milk and muesli , cutlery and crockery and kettle , which enabled us to be self sufficient in terms of breakfast.We had access to the bigger kitchen adjacent to our room, connected with an inner door, which was a very friendly upgrade from the management. Everything was perfect and of high standard, but the pillows on the bed were too stiff and high, which made it uncomfortable to sleep peacefully.
Advertisement
fred S
fred S
2019-09-27
Verified
Mnr Fred Senekal What a beautiful place. Warm welcome. Lovely spacious rooms. Really had a wonderful stay. Blessings. I can recommend this to anyone who has a long or short stay over in Potchefstroom. Beautiful garden and areas to relax. Really a home from home
hilmarr2015
hilmarr2015
2019-07-19
Verified
Great stay at Annes' Place We really did experience "a home-away-from-home" feeling when we stayed at Anne's Place. We needed a base while my daughter was busy with choir practce and recordings and this worked perfectly. Thanks again for the great stay.
leandri2019
leandri2019
2019-07-15
Verified
Great value, home away from home Great value, home away from home. Classy decor, all equiped for self catering although we did not use it. Safe parking. Large bathroom - very well equiped. Will definately refer someone. Was close to our wedding venue. Felt safe.