Andy Kenny Fitness

Andy Kenny Fitness Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
121 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (121)
Tim Fitzgerald
Tim Fitzgerald
2023.01.28
Advertisement
Martin Lynn
Martin Lynn
2022.08.29
I've been going to the gym about a year now and found I was a bit lost and not really getting anywhere since I didn't have a plan. I got in touch with Andy and he gave me a perfect workout plan and diet plan to suit my needs. A very motivating, friendly and patient trainer who grows through the exercises in detail. Highly recommend especially if you're a beginner and need a boost in confidence. I still check in with Andy every few weeks to record my progress and get a new workout plan. Never looked back.
Jeff Rockett
Jeff Rockett
2022.04.19
weight loss is certain in 24 hours You will loss so much weight after watching this videohttps://shrinke.me/MFGdpLGK
Dympna Caldwell
Dympna Caldwell
2021.12.23
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
I have been attending Andy's online classes since he began offering them at the start of the pandemic. With working from home it's great that I can finish work at 5pm and be in a class at 5.30pm or later. The classes have helped me stay in shape both physically and mentally. Andy offers a great selection of enjoyable classes catering for a wide range of activity levels. I highly recommend them.
Reply from Andy Kenny Fitness 2022.01.03
Thanks so much Dympna, always a pleasure to have you in my classes :)
Advertisement
Vanessa McCarthy
Vanessa McCarthy
2021.12.17
Just want to say how much I've been enjoying Andys online personal training classes. I highly recommend them if you need help and advice to reach your training goals or just improve your general fitness and wellbeing, all from the comfort of your own home. Andy is genuinely enthusiastic and is passionate about what he does. I have no hesitation in recommending his online 1:1 personal training classes.
Val Mc Carthy
Val Mc Carthy
2021.12.17
I have been attending Andys online classes since the beginning of the pandemic. I wasn't sure what to expect but I can honestly say they have been fantastic. There are a great selection of online classes available that cater for all levels of fitness right through from Body Slim right up to the Turbo and Spin classes with so much in between. His classes have inspired me to get fitter and stronger and keep me motivated to stay in shape, both mentally and physically. I highly recommend giving them a go.
Lesley Kirk
Lesley Kirk
2021.12.16
Really, really recommend the online classes with Andy & Lisa. They have kept me well motivated all through lockdown and beyond. Classes are kept fresh and they always give variations so whatever your level they will suit. Lesley
Maeve Anne H
Maeve Anne H
2021.06.29
I absolutely loved Andy's "Body Slim" class. The classes and support were amazing. I leave the classes feeling stronger and more confident!
Advertisement
Trisha Cusack
Trisha Cusack
2021.04.13
Discovering Andy Kenny Fitness was the best thing to happen to me this past year. I began my fitness journey with the Body Slim course and from there, with Andy and the other trainers' support, I have become the fittest I have been in many years! The class based approach means you know exactly what you're doing and don't feel lost. Andy's selection of online classes are also great and accounts for all fitness levels and are great to keep me motivated as restrictions continue.
Reply from Andy Kenny Fitness 2021.04.14
Thanks a mill for the lovely review Trisha, delighted we've helped you get super fit. I must bring the BrexHIIT class for you!
John Finarelli
John Finarelli
2020.12.11
Allister O Brien
Allister O Brien
2020.09.17
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
I would definitely recommend this gym for people of all levels of fitness. I attended a Body Slim class and now have signed up for full membership. Very welcoming, friendly and professional place!
Cormac O Connor
Cormac O Connor
2020.07.29
In my last gym I had a habit of "going to the gym" and not actually doing a whole lot of exercise - thankfully this isn't an option in Andy Kenny Fitness as it is 'class based'. The class timetable is really well laid out and should suit pretty much any working hours and the trainers are excellent. The trainers are all really friendly and obviously know what they are doing. If you are deciding between AK Fitness and a regular gym I strongly advise picking AK Fitness.
Advertisement
Brian Mulvany
Brian Mulvany
2020.02.02
I joined Andy Kenny fitness in November last year and signed up to the Body Slim program for 6 weeks. I have since become a full member and attend classes regularly. I have tried different gyms at different stages over the last 10-15 years but never had much success for many different reasons I was nervous heading back to the gym last November as it had been a long time since j was last in a gym and I was quite unfit and overweight. But from day one here I was made feel welcome and felt comfortable in the environment The staff are so friendly and helpful. If you are struggling with an exercise they will continue to encourage you and even recommend alternative exercises. All classes are quite small where the trainers know everybody's name. I definitely recommend this as a gym for people of any level of fitness.
Reply from Andy Kenny Fitness 2020.02.06
Thanks so much for the lovely review Brian, delighted to be able to help keep you motivated and get back into working out again. Andy
Alex Howell
Alex Howell
2019.11.16
Such a great gym, amazingly helpful trainers - perfect for all fitness levels
Christiane O Mahony
Christiane O Mahony
2019.11.11
great gym. nice staff
Justin
Justin
2019.08.31
Best gym around. Nothing near as good around the area.
Advertisement
Jenna McMahon
Jenna McMahon
2019.08.09
I cannot speak highly enough about Andy Kenny fitness. I joined earlier this year as a Bodyslim member after a lot of nervous debating with myself about getting over my fears of joining a gym for the first time. From the moment I walked in the door, Pamela, Andy and all the trainers made me feel completely at ease and were greeting me by name every day after that! There is a wide mix of athletic ability in the gym with people there for a plethora of reasons but with absolutely no pretension - there is something for everyone. The class-based structure is great and with weights classes capped at 6 people, it's almost like personal training! The trainers are extremely professional (and very friendly) and will encourage and push you to YOUR max. All the trainers really care about their members' wellbeing which extends beyond the physical training; Andy is a huge advocate for positive mental health organising wellness talks and numerous hikes and social events throughout the year which is really unique. Bottom line: no matter your ability, everyone fits in and the gym strikes the perfect balance between professional training and fun!
Reply from Andy Kenny Fitness 2019.08.16
Wow Jenna, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review and helping to share the word about us. Its very much appreciated. You are doing brilliantly here! Keep up the good work :)
Crystal Frawley
Crystal Frawley
2019.08.07
I moved to Dublin about a year ago and this was the first place I checked out (because I prefer class-based gyms) and haven’t stopped coming since! I do a lot of the classes (weight training, spin, strength & conditioning, etc.) and would recommend them all. The trainers are all super informative, helpful, and friendly. Great spot.
Reply from Andy Kenny Fitness 2019.08.16
Hi Crystal, thanks a million for your feedback! We are so glad you have found somewhere you enjoy so much here in Dublin and you're doing great with your classes! :-)
Eoin Healy
Eoin Healy
2019.08.02
I joined this gym through the body slim class and found it great. I had never been in a gym before so almost all of the exercises were new to me but the trainers had loads of patience. Everything is class based as opposed to being an open gym that you do what you like. Most of the classes have a small maximum size so the trainers are always able to keep an eye on you to make sure you are doing it correctly and are able to provide alternatives for people looking for an easier/more advanced version of the exercise when required.
Reply from Andy Kenny Fitness 2019.08.07
Thank you for your review Eoin! We're so glad you found a gym you enjoy! You have made really great progress! Keep it up :- )