Amani tours

Amani tours Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
35 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (35)
TravelrKP
TravelrKP
2019.11.11
Verified
This was my first trip organized over emails, everything from enquiry, planning, replanning, booking & final confirmation was over emails. I was skeptical. We had booked a tour package that covered ground transport and stay at Jordan. On landing, we had the driver waiting, he took as to the car. We were expecting a car, a sedan, but there it was a huge mini-van (Hyundai H1) just for 3 of us (2 adults and 1 baby). The driver then confirms that he would be with us throughout our stay in Jordan (This was a request during booking and Amani tours managed to include it). The van made a huge difference to our road trip, we were travelling with a 2 year old, so she had oodles of space to move around, especially on the longer routes (Dead Sea - Petra, Aqaba - Airport). They had in fact arranged for a child seat as well. The bookings were exactly as per the final itinerary shared, check in at each hotel was smooth. Overall, our short Jordan trip was awesome. I definitely recommend Amani tours! Our booking officer was Mr. Mahmoud Barghouthi. Our driver was Mr. Haitam, one talkative chap who had kept the mood peppy throughout the journey with loads of information. We bonded well over the 5 days. Thanks! Note: Working over emails is easy, they respond pretty quickly, 1 day turn around time at max.
Advertisement
libre
libre
2019.11.04
Verified
Nous avons contacté Amani Tour un mois avant le départ, pour un voyage en haute saison. Nous étions 4 et souhaitions nous déplacer en toute autonomie et s'assurant d'une qualité d'hébergement. Nous avons envoyé dès le départ le circuit souhaité. Les contacts ont été rapides, fluides par mail et téléphone. Notre projet a été pris en compte et adapté sur conseils de l'agence. Nada a suivi notre parcours au fur et à mesure s'assurant que tout se passait bien. Très beau voyage. Hôtels parfaits. Nous recommandons l'agence et Nada comme interlocutrice. Si vous êtes en autonomie, facile avec Maps me, s'assurer de bien avoir le no de réservation pour les hotels et suggérez des vouchers pour les activités réservées. Un pays passionnant d'histoire et aux paysages très variés
Indrajit2015
Indrajit2015
2019.10.24
Verified
We had taken a 6 night 7 days tour, everything was perfectly organized, the hotels provided were fantastic. The driver Ziad was awesome. It was one of the most memorable trip for us. The tour manager Dana continuously followed up on us. Overall it was excellent. I will seriously recommend this to all
Casa Gatos
Casa Gatos
2019.08.02
Verified
Los contraté desde Barcelona por las opiniones de esta aplicación. Tenía mi nerviosismo por haber adelantado las tarifas pero debo decir que todo ha ido de maravilla. Al llegar al aeropuerto nuestro conductor nos estaba esperando con nuestro nombre en un cartelito. A partir de ahí empezó nuestro viaje en familia y en una cómoda berlina connun servicio tipo Uber. El conductor te facilita todo lo que puedas necesitar y te lleva por toda Jordania sin perderte nunca de vista y adaptándose a tus tiempos y necesidades. Hemos visitado toda Jordania con el paquete familiar que propone Amani Tours y ha sido estupendo. Gracias a Rami y Akram, nuestros conductores, por su profesionalidad. Gracias también a Dana que adaptó nuestro itinerario y se ocupó de que tuviéramos detalles inolvidables durante nuestros 7 días en Jordania. Por cierto Jordania es un país estupendo para viajar con niños y teens. Una joya en una zona con alicientes inigualables en todo el planeta donde puedes moverte con total sensación de seguridad gracias a la buena acogida y el ambiente de tolerancia que se respira sin perder un ápice de la esencia cultural, un reflejo del carácter beduino.
Elah T
Elah T
2019.07.11
Verified
We had a really terrific time. Our guide/driver Azzam was marvelous he went out of his way the entire time to make sure we got the most of our trip. The agency was EXTREMELY helpful with visa headaches and red tape. If you want a true tour of the best of Jordan - and believe me you do - go with this outfit they are excellent.
Advertisement
Anahita Dastur
Anahita Dastur
2019.05.01
Verified
We had booked our trip to KimKim... who were working with Amani Tours... from the airport we were warmly received by Safwat, who was our driver and point of contact for the trip... his recommendations were good, insights on his food and culture that he shared all through the drives were great... and he was very safe and steady... we enjoyed our road trip with Safwat.
Maaike A
Maaike A
2019.04.25
Verified
Was heel goed geregeld. Het was een heel fijne vakantie. Mensen waren erg aardig voor ons tijdens de trip
Laure
Laure
2019.03.21
Verified
I was introduced to Amani Tours by a friend in Amman. They could not have been more helpful, as I was organizing this trip for myself (traveling solo) from NYC. Nada with whom I worked called me several times in addition to quick and thoughtful email responses to all my questions. She reached out several times during my stay just to make sure all was well. My driver Issac was wonderful, very solicitous and went out of his way to show me additional sites. I cannot say enough about their service.
26Elephants
26Elephants
2018.12.09
Verified
We had the worst luck on our brief visit to Jordan and Mother Nature was not on our side. But through it all, our driver Mustafa went out of his way to really make our time safe and enjoyable!!! Book with Mustafa as your driver and you will not be disappointed!!
Advertisement
NRovers
NRovers
2018.08.01
Verified
Dankzij Amani Tours, en in het bijzonder chauffeur Shareef, hebben wij een heerlijke, privé rondreis door Jordanië gehad. Bijzonder flexibele opstelling waarbij onze wensen voorop stonden. Kundig advies over tijdspad (en als wij iets uitliepen was dat geen probleem), leuke gesprekken over het land en de bevolking, goede voorstellen over eetgelegenheden en excursies. En wanneer wij iets anders wilden leverde dat geen spanning op. Voelde ons erg in de watten gelegd.
NgFlyTravel
NgFlyTravel
2018.06.04
Verified
What a treasure Basim the General Manager is! I found Amani Tours thru a blog contacted them thru email and we did the whole itinerary planning thru email. The itinerary came alive under the competent driver Najeeb plus a very qualified guide on archeology, social science of life- she is Wafa. Our 9 days were full of adventures plus learning the thousands of years of history. We made last minute changes like staying overnight in Wadi Rum, visiting Aqaba and snorkeling, driving on the King’s road, visiting the tomatoes and watermelon farms, single track train lines from 1906 courtesy of the Turks ... small surprises that made everyday special. Definitely will recommend Amani’s team Basim, Najeeb and Wafa to anyone who is keen to explore magnificent Jordan.
jessieokoy
jessieokoy
2018.04.22
Verified
Our dream tour in Jordan started with how to obtain the visa. Our tour is a DIY tour so our problem is how to get the Jordanian visa. We google it and some says it will take about 4 months to get one and it is not a sure thing. So I contacted several travel agency in Jordan and the the one that responded positively is the AMANI Tour. Ms NADA Altaji is our contact and she is very accommodating in helping us get the Jordanian visa in just 1 month. Amani tours thru Nada offers us a 4D3N tours costing us just US$315 each per person including accommodation and a private tour that included Amman city, the Baptism site, Madaba, Mt Nebo of Moses, Karak and the most Amazing Petra. Amani tours take care of everything, starting from our arrival in the Allenby bridge border, checking in the hotel, visiting the tourist site and even assisting us in our departure from Jordan thru the border going back to Jerusalem. Amani tour is truly a great tour company and reliable to deal with.
EbrahimDXB
EbrahimDXB
2017.11.04
Verified
We booked out itinery via Amani Tours. Our 1 week trip included time in Amman, Petra and Dead Sea. From the moment we were met airside at the airport everything was seamless including the visa process, transportation, transfers to the tourist locations etc. I was in constant communication via WhatsApp with Mr Ashraf who ensured drivers were on time and tours were arranged according to my requirements. If you are a little apprehensive about visiting Jordan, then I completely recommended booking your trip via Amani Tours who take care of everything !
Advertisement
Janice J
Janice J
2017.06.07
Verified
Thank you Basim and the Amani Tour team for taking care of all the details for our magical trip to Jordan. My husband and I visited for 12 days in May 2017 and enjoyed every aspect of our visit. Your attention to detail as we planned was appreciated and responses were prompt, Our itinerary was full of incredible sites that took our breath away each day! Jordan surpassed ALL of our expectations!! We were lucky enough to have dinner in Wadi Musa and lunch - as part of a local program to boost tourism in the town of Al Salt - with local families. Truly lovely experiences to be invited into homes and be warmly welcomed like family. We had a wonderful driver for the 12 days - Raed - who shared special treats from his favorite cafes - baklava, turkish coffee, lemon mint drinks, falafel - in all the cities we visited. In a world that is changing and uncertain, we always felt safe and have come away with cherished memories that will make us smile for a long, long time! THANK YOU!
ftgillini
ftgillini
2017.04.02
Verified
I was a little nervous about booking our trip with Amani since they received so few reviews on TripAdvisor but we were extremely pleased with the tour and service. We selected Amani because we liked their suggested itinerary better than the other companies we contacted. My parents, daughter (7 yrs), and I traveled around Jordan for seven days. We worked with Carmen on our itinerary, which covered most of what we would want to see. Carmen always responded promptly and answered all of our questions. We had four different drivers in total due to our itinerary. All of them were courteous, prompt, and knowledgeable about the different places we went. Talal spent the most time with us. He bought us water and snacks even though we didn't ask for them and he took us along scenic routes so we could see parts of the country that were not on our itinerary. The vans were clean and comfortable, and I think some of them had Wi-Fi but only one driver told us this. The only feedback I can provide is that it would have been helpful if Carmen or the driver would have been more clear about how long it would take to get from place to place and how much time we should spend at each. On one day, we went from Amman to Wadi Run (which is about three hours apart, I believe) and had three stops along the way. Our final destination was a camp in Wadi Rum. By the time we arrived at the camp, it was past 7pm and dinner had already started. We missed afternoon tea and being able to watch the sunset. If we had known this then we would have been happy to remove one stop or we would have moved through them faster. All in all, this was a great trip and we would definitely book with Amani again.
Kontesaa
Kontesaa
2016.03.03
Verified
I have organized with the office trip for 5 days. Contacting the office was very easy and I have to say they replied promptly. The bookings were made last minute. As informed by the agency I was suppose to stay in single room accomodation. Links for the hotels were send to me one day before my arrival and honestly I did not have the time to look at it. My trip included 2 horse ridding sessions and 4 yoga. For the whole package I paid around 200 $ a day. And would expect at least 3* accomodation in that price. When I arrived the weather was very cool in the evenings around 12 degrees so there was no way I could have the sunset yoga session. The ladies from the agency never informed me about that and the sessions were included in my package. For last 2 days I was supposed to stay in a camp...tent to be specific , with such a low temperature and wind howling outside, as the wind season just started. I was shocked! Requested for one more night in b&b and I was told I would have to pay more for that! with 200 $ a day I don't even know how that's possible and how can u even suggest a tourist to stay in a tent when it's that cold! The camp did not even have access to hot woter all day long !!! on the last day of my trip I would not even reach the attraction that was in my program , again poor planning from the office side. Agency could send as well the tourists the exact info about the visa .. not everyone is aware how to sort out the Jordan pass and a detailed email would be just a nice touch.
KellsAbroad
KellsAbroad
2015.11.22
Verified
We had a great trip to the Middle East in September. We were a group of women with specific shopping (!) and hotel requests and Amani Tours did a great job customizing our trip. We spent two weeks in Egypt - the highlight being a cruise on the Nile River stopping in Luxor and Aswan. Then we spent a week in Israel and Jordan. We loved Petra! Amani Tours was always available and great communicators. I would definitely use them again!
Advertisement
Rebecca S
Rebecca S
2014.11.25
Verified
Amani Tours helped organize tours for my Jordan vacation and I was very pleased. Communication with them was fast and simple, and the price was very reasonable. A few things might have been looked up better, but nothing that really mattered. Overall, really pleased.
Steve C
Steve C
2014.11.16
Verified
We booked our trip to Jordan through Amani Tours. We worked through the detail of where to visit with Basim, and when Karim returned from a trip he got in contact to confirm things were ok. Once the itinerary and price was agreed, Ghazi was regularly in contact providing updates and checking that everything was ok. Mr. Mamdouh was our driver who was polite, informative and very organized. We started our trip in Amman, visiting the Citadel, Jerash and Ajlun, before heading off for an overnight stay at the Dead Sea. The following day we visited Bethany and Mount Nebo before heading to Petra. After spending a full day in Petra (amazing), and another overnight stay we experienced a half-day tour of Wadi Rum and the afternoon in Aqaba before returning home. We only had a few days to experience Jordan and I wish we had spent more time in this wonderful country. Without the support of Amani Tours I’m sure we wouldn’t have got to see and experience as much as we did. Thanks guys!
skb1010
skb1010
2014.10.15
Verified
Having recently moved to Jordan, I was anxious about planning an 8-day trip around Jordan in a very short time-frame. For my friend visiting from the US (and the Middle East for the first time), I wanted to make sure this experience was unforgettable. And it was! I had contacted several other tour companies who basically asked me to plan the itinerary and they would provide a driver. Not so with Amani Tours. With my inquiry, I sent a list of places I wanted to see and things I wanted to do, and they did the rest! I dealt with Ghazi on the phone and through email and with several holidays during the time we were traveliing in Jordan and Israel, he did an amazing job of accommodating all of my requests while making sure that our plans worked with border crossings and holiday hours. Each time I asked a question or made a change, I got a very prompt response and all of my concernts were addressed. Ghazi did all the work for me, so given the limited amount of time and knowledge I had, that was just what I needed. Our driver picked us up in a very comfortable van - more space than we needed for two people, but for the amount of time we spent on the road and the varied terrain throughout Jordan, this very much appreciated! We started off with a visit to Jerash and Madaba, went to Jerusalem for two days, then on to Petra, the Dead Sea, Wadi Rum, and Aqaba. On the way back up north, we stopped at Karak Castle. It was a week packed with the right amount of physical activity and relaxation and by the end of it, I could see that Ghazi planned it at just the right pace too. He also checked in during the trip, which made me feel like I wasn't just a customer but that he really did care about whether the trip met our expectations every step of the way. Our driver, Ahmad, was very kind, polite and helpful. He was more than a driver, though...he did more than what was necessary, taking us shopping, communicating with vendors, finding restaurants that weren't too touristy so we could avoid the crowds and eat better food! He spent some very long days with us and was at our hotel earlier than he had to be for morning pickups. His response to every request was "This is Jordan - anything is possible!". He was so accommodating and friendly - I would recommend Ahmad to anyone planning a trip with Amani Tours. All in all, this did prove to be an unforgettable week. I learned more about the country I'll be living in for the next two years and have a new appreciation for the people and the place. Amani Tours did not disappoint - in fact, they exceeded my expectations and I know I'll be entrusting them with my travel needs in the future.