Alternative Energy

Alternative Energy Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
97 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (97)
Angie Coady
Angie Coady
2024.04.10
Dealing with Jerome, Corinna and the Alternative Energy Team was a pleasure from beginning to end. Solar panel fitters were efficient, careful and respectful so too were the electricians. I cannot recommend them highly enough. We are very happy with our nine solar panels and are already reaping the rewards and feel we're doing our part for the environment.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2024.04.17
Hi Angie. Thank you so much for the lovely review. Delighted to hear you are seeing the benefits. Kind Regards, Jerome, Ronan and the Alternative Energy Team
Advertisement
Fran Sexton
Fran Sexton
2024.04.07
Very helpful in completing paperwork and ensuring all requirements met. I had initially been quoted for connection to water but only on installation day found out that it could not be completed because of the heating system installed. While the company was very professional and removed water connection from quote etc I was disappointed of the timing of learning this as it was one of my main wants. Overall, it was very positive for us and would recommend no bother.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2024.04.17
Hi Fran! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We fully understand that you were disappointed you couldn't install an Eddi. We appreciate your positive review. Enjoy your new PV! Kind Regards, Jerome, Ronan and the Alternative Energy Team
Orla Larkin
Orla Larkin
2024.04.03
Thank you to Ronan and his team. We had our system installed by another company who went out of business. Alternative Energy assisted and sorted out the glitches in our system. Quick and efficient service. Very happy to have them manage our solar system going forward. Praise well warranted.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2024.04.04
Hi Orla! It was no problem at all. Glad to help! Thank you for the review. Kind Regards, Jerome, Ronan and the Alternative Energy Team
Deb Stack
Deb Stack
2024.04.02
I would recommend Alternative Energy as your supplier of Solar Panels. The Sales Reps are honest and trustworthy. The dates they provide are a true reflection of when your solar panels will be installed. The office staff are very helpful and responsive with paperwork and SEAI grant applications. The installers are friendly and trustworthy and easy to deal with in the home. Only installed in December-23 but very happy so far. We have 16 panels, hot water converter and a 6kw battery.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2024.04.04
Hi Debra! Thank you very much for the great review. Lovely to see such fantastic comments. Kind Regards, Jerome, Ronan and the Alternative Energy Team
Cian Mac Mahon
Cian Mac Mahon
2024.03.30
I am extremely happy with Alternative Energy’s services. They were great to deal with pre-sales with lots of advice and guidance and an extremely reasonable price given the personalised attention they offer, and met every commitment they made post-sales. I had to reschedule a few times during the install process due to roof issues, and they were friendly and were always able to find times that suited us both. I’ve got 14 panels on my roof now and have already hit a 23 kWh day and it’s still March! Their install team were friendly, explained everything they were doing, and tidy. I’ve recommended them to several others, and will continue to do so. Next time I need something they offer (fingers crossed on global battery prices falling!) they’ll be first on my list!
Reply from Alternative Energy 2024.04.04
Hi Cian! Thank you very much for the review and recommendations. It is greatly appreciated. Hopefully you won't have to wait too long for your battery. Kind Regards, Jerome, Ronan and the Alternative Energy Team
Advertisement
Michael Finn
Michael Finn
2024.03.29
Very happy with the job done.put 21 panels on roof in Jan 24 highest number of 28 kw in one day and we're not in April yet.very good workmanship. Would recommend them no problem 👍👍👍
Reply from Alternative Energy 2024.04.04
Hi Michael. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated. Fantastic to hear that your new system is meeting and even exceeding your expectations. Kind Regards, Jerome, Ronan and the Alternative Energy Team
Kathy Givens
Kathy Givens
2024.03.29
I would highly recommend alternative energy. From start to finish they were superb, nothing was an issue for them. We are delighted with our solar panels and car charger. They also came in cheaper than other companies we got quotes from.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2024.04.04
Thank you Kathy for your great review. Good to hear your panels and charger are all operating as expected. Kind Regards, Jerome, Ronan and the Alternative Energy Team
Edward Madigan
Edward Madigan
2024.03.29
Excellent service from start to finish. Can't recommend alternative energy enough. Always willing to answer questions by phone or email. Love our new energy source.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2024.04.04
Thank you Ed for your great review. Your fantastic comments are very much appreciated. Kind Regards, Jerome, Ronan and the Alternative Energy Team
Scanner Shackletons Milling
Scanner Shackletons Milling
2024.02.27
We had been considering the installation of Solar PV for quite a while. I visited many commercial premises that had installed solar panels to research the process, before deciding on Alternative Energy as our provider. Jerome, Ronan and their team did a top class job of designing, installing and commissioning our system, with minimum disruption to the every day running of our factory. All the required paperwork and forms were completed for our ESB Network connection and our SEAI grant application. Our phone app allows us to monitor our usage and get live information of solar production. I am now looking at installing a second system on another premises and plan on using Jerome and Ronan once again. Their standard of workmanship is exemplary and I would have no hesitation in recommending Alternative Energy as a solar provider. Mark Birnie Director Shackletons Milling.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2024.03.29
Thank you Mark for taking the time to leave a wonderful review. Best of luck with your new PV system and energy savings. Kind regards, Jerome, Ronan & everyone in the Alternative Energy Team
Advertisement
Kendra Reynolds
Kendra Reynolds
2024.01.19
The guys were recommended to me by a friend. Price was good and they were lovely to deal with. I'm not usually one for leaving reviews but they went the extra mile so I thought it was only fair. We actually had a faulty inverter out of the box, the guys took up the case with the manufacturer and got us a replacement fitted within a week, so fair play.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2024.03.29
Hi Kendra! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Glad everything went well at installation and you are enjoying your new PV system. Kind regards, Jerome, Ronan & everyone at Alternative Energy
Gerry Cummins
Gerry Cummins
2023.12.13
Excellent service and excellent value for money. They came on the planned date and installed, tested and commissioned the solar PV panel system over two days. Both the roofing team and the electricians carried out their work in a professional manner. They answered and explained any questions I asked, they discussed with me beforehand what they would do, they explained how the system operates and what apps I needed to download and they tidied up fully when they were finished. I would have no hesitation in recommending Alternative Energy to anyone based on their excellent service and professionalism.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2024.03.29
Thank you Gerry for your fantastic review. It means a lot to us that our customers are satisfied with their new PV system and that we can provide good customer service. Kind regards, Jerome, Ronan & everyone at Alternative Energy
Dawn O'Connor
Dawn O'Connor
2023.11.20
Alternative Energy installed our solar PV system with hot water diverter in May 2023, fantastic service from initial contact with salesperson, very experienced and friendly installation team, excellent handover on how the installed system works plus assistance with drawdown of the SEAI grant. We highly recommend ALTERNATIVE ENERGY.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2024.03.29
Thank you very much Dawn for your great review. Glad you are enjoying your new system and thanks for the recommendation. It is always great to receive such positive feedback. Kind regards, Jerome, Ronan & everyone at Alternative Energy
paul mac
paul mac
2023.11.16
The guys at alternative energy installed our solar system 7 years ago, it was well installed and works brilliantly, they are always very happy to help with any questions even 7 years later. Highly recommend, great guys!
Reply from Alternative Energy 2024.03.29
Hi Paul. Thank you for the great review. Always good to get feedback from customers who have been installed a long period of time and everything is operating well. Kind regards, Jerome, Ronan & everyone at Alternative Energy
Advertisement
Linda Muldoon
Linda Muldoon
2023.11.13
Alternative energy installed my solar panels I would highly recommend them a very professional company arrived on time got the job done in record time explained everything and I must say I am very pleased with the end result can see some savings already so a very pleased customer.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2023.11.06
Hi Linda! Your review is much appreciated. Thank you for the lovely comments! Kind regards, Jerome, Ronan and the Alternative Energy Team
Greg Carey
Greg Carey
2023.11.10
Great company to deal with and really professional both pre- and post-installation. Always available to answer any questions and the installation itself was really quick. Very happy with my setup now and having the ability to charge my EV car for free is a huge bonus.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2023.11.13
Thank you Greg for your review! It is lovely to receive such great feedback regarding our pre and post installation service. Kind Regards, Jerome, Ronan and the Alternative Energy Team
Jabberwokk Account
Jabberwokk Account
2023.11.06
Superb, unparalleled quality of installation and service. We've had 3 solar PV installations by Alternative Energy and they'll get our recommendation to each prospective customer..
Reply from Alternative Energy 2023.11.13
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and comments. Your review and recommendation is greatly appreciated. Kind Regards, Jerome, Ronan and the Alternative Energy Team.
Tracey O Neill
Tracey O Neill
2023.11.06
Great company to deal with….very happy with the savings from our solar panels and Eddi hot water system. Would have no hesitation in recommending Alternative Energy!
Reply from Alternative Energy 2024.03.29
Thank you Tracey for leaving your great review. It is much appreciated. Kind regards, Jerome, Ronan & everyone at Alternative Energy
Advertisement
kieran brett
kieran brett
2023.11.06
Very pleased with 5.5kw install by this company. They were very competitive with pricing. Very helpful both in sizing the system and advising what best suited my property. Install done over 2 days, no fuss, good workmanship, all paperwork completed thoroughly. Queries post install were dealt with professionally and efficiently and to my complete satisfaction. Would definitely recommend this company for solar installation.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2023.11.06
Hi Kieran! Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Great to hear everything was to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Jerome, Ronan and the Alternative Energy Team
Damian Kearns
Damian Kearns
2023.11.04
Professional service and good price. Satisfied customer, would recommend.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2023.11.06
Thank you Damian for the review. Much appreciated. Kind regards, Jerome, Ronan and the Alternative Energy Team
nigel burns
nigel burns
2023.11.04
I got my system installed January 2022, I have 6.75 kw array with a 6kw hybrid inverter and an iboost for warm water and also 10kw of battery storage. In 2022 I made a total saving of €2400 and I am on my way to a similar or more saving this year 2023. The people at Alternative Energy were fantastic and any teething problems or questions I had sorted in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Alternative Energy as your installer for a greener future.
Reply from Alternative Energy 2023.11.06
Thank you Nigel for your review! Always good to receive feedback on how a system is operating a year or more down the line. It was great to meet you. Kind regards, Jerome, Ronan and the Alternative Energy Team