alangaragedoors.co.nz

alangaragedoors.co.nz Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
81 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (81)
Makayla Harper
Makayla Harper
2024.04.16
My garage door spring broke, Alan with his fast communication and service had the job fixed in no time :)
Kieran Roberts
Kieran Roberts
2024.02.15
Had Alan come around the same day when part of my old tilting door got damaged due to age. I decided to go ahead with a new sectional with insulated panels and reuse the existing motor. Alan's service was excellent and I couldn't be more happy with the result. Also not as expensive as I thought it might have been. However I consider that way less important than bits flying off(as was the case with the old door). Thankyou once again Alan. Highly recommended.
Michelle Pond
Michelle Pond
2024.02.08
John Green
John Green
2023.12.26
Just had great service from Alan & his wife on Sunday moring prior to Monday, Christmas Day. Great team. We were expecting to wait until after New Year. Can't speak highly enough of Alan Door Servicing. Wishing every success for 2024. JG
Reply from alangaragedoors.co.nz 2023.12.26
Hi John, thanks for the excellent review!
Michael Brooks
Michael Brooks
2023.12.11
Went the extra mile with no prompting, same morning service, faultless!
Independent Tours
Independent Tours
2023.12.11
Incredibly helpful and obliging. Very prompt service and efficient. I highly recommend this business.
Angie Belcher
Angie Belcher
2023.11.29
Excellent service and communication. Alan did his utmost best to sort our problem without us having to invest in a total upgrade and the invoice would hardly have covered his time and travel. Would 100% recommend his work.
Gemini S
Gemini S
2023.10.26
We got a new roller garage door from Alan to replace our old, rusty and damaged one which was difficult to open and close and well overdue for replacing. In terms of communication, nothing less than perfect I'd say. No problems with being able to contact Alan whether it be via text or email even outside of normal office hours. Alan was very responsive to any queries we had about the entire process. For the installation, Alan arrived right on time and got stuck in straight away. I'd say for my door (roller garage door, standard single car sized), it took them roughly 1 hour 15 mins to remove the old one and install the new. Also, great price I might add for supply and installation and removal of old door. All in all, amazing service we received from Alan and co. Super friendly, open and transparent about the entire process, from assessment to installation. Would definitely recommend their services to anyone looking for a new garage door installation. Cheers Alan, we're super appreciative for all your guys hard work!
Reply from alangaragedoors.co.nz 2023.10.26
Hi Gemini, Thanks for your great review. I appreciate it!
Stuart Gardner
Stuart Gardner
2023.10.17
Fast to respond and help. A very knowledgeable team and great service. Highly recommend
Barbara Clarke
Barbara Clarke
2023.10.08
I highly recommend Alan Garage Door Servicing. Our garage door motor was 30 years old, intermittently failing, and a security risk. Alan was prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. As parts were no longer available, he gave price options for replacements and worked within our budget. He arrived on time, as promised, and was extremely efficient. Job done in no time and a 1-year warranty on the replacement. We appreciated a local owned/operated company too. Great service, thank you again Alan.
Blair Wilkie
Blair Wilkie
2023.10.01
Really happy with the service that we got from Alan. The motor on our garage door had stopped working. I contacted Alan and he was quick to reply to my e-mail with a couple of price options. Alan arrived on time to do the job, he was friendly, helpful and done in under an hour. Really happy with the service and finished job. Highly recommended.
Steph Latham
Steph Latham
2023.09.18
Very efficient and reasonable. Thanks for my new remote control.🙂
Christine Scott
Christine Scott
2023.09.14
Alan gave me prompt, friendly service at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this locally owned and operated business.
pam fleming
pam fleming
2023.07.08
Great service - efficient, positive, problem solving on the spot
Craig Mayall
Craig Mayall
2023.06.24
Awesome service. Came immediately and the price was really good. Highly recommended. Came again immediately a couple of years later for another job. Same level of service. Still highly recommended.
Melanie Epere
Melanie Epere
2023.06.21
Excellent service, Alan has repaired the garage door at our rental a couple of times to nurse it along before the motor finally blew up. Was repaired with new motor, remotes and bar (it’s a tilt door) by the end of the day, super clean and tidy, all rubbish taken away as well. Cannot recommend highly enough. And a great price.
Ben Gallagher
Ben Gallagher
2023.06.12
Excellent genuine service. I wish every business operated like this. Would highly recommend to others. Garage door insulation looks good. Thank you.
rick oakes
rick oakes
2023.06.12
Alan came to give a quote for replacing the rubber on our double garage door + had the right rubber on there van. So did the job then + there . Oiled up spring Charged a fair price Will ring them for any jobs we need in the future
Gert Van Staden
Gert Van Staden
2023.05.15
Alan Garage Door Servicing came out on the same day we called, had the correct parts in his vehicle and had the garage door working again within 20 minutes and the remotes programmed, all for a very reasonable price. 5 stars, would recommend to friends
Robbie Minshall
Robbie Minshall
2023.05.02
Yeah the only problem is I feel like a dumbo not calling sooner. Fast response, great job, friendly and fair price.