South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Reviews

South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 764 reviews

aido.co.za
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (745)
Joe
Joe
2022-03-27
Verified
Excellent hotel & staff for a visit to beautiful Cape Town Located right in Camps Bay, the hotel delivered on everything we needed during our trip to Cape Town. Almost all touristic/outdoors locations were a quick 15 min cab ride away, and the staff was exceptionally friendly. Highly recommended
Reply from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 2022-03-28
Dear Joe, We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at South Beach and enjoyed everything we have to offer. We greatly appreciate the positive review. We hope to welcome you back soon to South Beach. Regards, South Beach Team
Advertisement
maria louise v
maria louise v
2022-03-26
Verified
Beautiful Camps bay Beautiful location overlooking a gorgeous beach Quiet area minimal noise Well equipped rooms with kitchen,walking distance from restaurants beach and shopping Friendly efficient staff Will be back and use as a base for exploring Cape Town
Holidaygal930
Holidaygal930
2022-03-23
Verified
Amazing visit We were upgraded to the Penthouse room, which had its own private pool. The apartment itself was so beautiful, everything was cleaned to a high standard. The staff were so welcoming and used Whatsapp to communicate whether we wanted our room cleaning etc. Breakfast was already supplied in the fridge and fresh bread supplied everyday. My only issue is that we didn't want to leave the apartment!! We will be back!!
Emma V
Emma V
2022-03-20
Verified
Perfect spot We stayed here for our honeymoon and it couldn't have been a better choice. The position of the hotel is perfect for going to the restaurants / bars in Camps bay as it's only a 2 minute walk. Secondly, our room was very clean, spacious, comfy bed, loved having Netflix available on our TV, great kitchen and fridge was stocked with a good selection of breakfast items. You also get fresh bread and croissants to your door each morning which was perfect for us as we felt it was easier to plan our day and meant we could enjoy the view from our balcony each morning. Thirdly, the staff are very helpful and friendly and the check-in and check out process was very straightforward. It was also good to have a gym available to use and it was a quick walk down to the beach. All in all, the hotel was perfect - I'd recommend to anyone !
Reply from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 2022-03-21
Dear Emma, We are so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your honeymoon at South Beach. We really appreciate your detailed review and the time you have taken to complete this. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything that South Beach has to offer. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you. We thank you so much and we really hope to see you back at South Beach in the near future. Regards, South Beach Team
Andy Walls
Andy Walls
2022-03-16
Verified
Fantastic 12 Night Stay First time for us in Camps Bay (from the UK) and we booked South Beach after extensive research and review reading !! We stayed in room 1 and our friends stayed in room 5 and all four of us had a great 12 day stay. The hotel is modern with great artwork displayed around the place and is ideally placed just a 5 mins walk from the main Camps Bay beach and restaurants area. We loved the location as it was just nicely away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to stroll there whenever you fancied. The pool areas were great (2 to choose from) and we spent quite a few days just chilling and enjoying the sun ( south westerly facing so you have sun most of the day and the sunsets are fantastic). Pool bar service was available which was nice and the bar/pool team were great. The rooms are very modern with everything you need and a great size with big TV showing loads of channels (Netflix and Premier League footy matches!!) Refreshments are available in your room at an additional cost but water/fruit and lunch things are provide and your fresh croissants and baguettes are delivered to your door each day. Tea and coffee are provided too complimentary. Bikes and laundry facilities are also provided but we didn’t use them. Gotta say thank you to the front desk team, the ladies who worked during the day were friendly, welcoming and hopeful and the lads who covered the evening and night shifts were great too. The only negative thing we would say was that some of the areas inside and outside the rooms were looking a little tired and needed some maintenance but don’t let this small negative put you off staying and the rest of the experience was fantastic. We would highly recommend staying at SB especially if you are first timers to Camps Bay, you will not be disappointed. Thanks to the team there for a fantastic time in Camps Bay
Advertisement
Danielle K
Danielle K
2022-03-16
Verified
South Beach March holiday The location is excellent and the service is outstanding. The hotel does require some basic maintenance: we had lights not functioning, the drawer in the dresser did not close - however this was reported and they made an effort to attend to it very quickly. The bedding and towels, hairdryers also require some upkeep and renewal - our bed sheet had a hole in it and some of the towels were fraying. Taking into account that it has been COVID for 2 years and that they would no doubt have felt the effects thereof this is understandable. The room was well laid out and very clean. The reception and all other staff were outstanding. I loved the whatsapp line for concierge requests.
Godersbe
Godersbe
2022-03-10
Verified
Home away from home First time travelling for 2 years and South Beach was a joy to go back to . Super friendly staff, beautiful rooms and lovely little personal touched to make you feel special. Based on left side of the bay away from the bars/clubs but with in very easy walking distance if need be the location is perfect. 100% will be going back
Reply from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 2022-03-10
Dear Ben, As always it was an absolute please to have you back with us and it is always a honor to have you stay at South Beach Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warm regards, South Beach Team
Zilla G
Zilla G
2022-03-08
Verified
South Beach Hotel - Absolutely loved my stay here - friendly staff, amazing service and amenities, luxury stay! The room was absolutely spotless! Reception was super friendly and helpful with the check-in progress. First enjoyed sundowners at the rooftop bar (such a beautiful view of Camps Bay beach and an amazing sunset to welcome us!). We had a restful and relaxed night in, the bed was very comfortable and we had absolutely no noise issues. Fresh and tasty breakfast the next day. The property is so luxurious! Hight attention to detail - decorations and breathtaking art everywhere.
Nubs80
Nubs80
2022-02-24
Verified
Fantastic stay and location All the staff at South Beach were awesome and professional. The food that was stocked daily was of very good quality. The location was top notch. Beautiful views of the beach and mountain views from the roof top bars. I will always stay here anytime we visit Cape Town again.
Advertisement
Anna K
Anna K
2022-02-10
Verified
Absolutely gorgeous 🤩 I really loved my stay at South Beach. The rooms are super nice and spacious and you get every morning fresh ingredients for breakfast, which you can enjoy at your own terrace 😍 And also if you like art, there are great works to discover at the hotel. Also the view is absolutely awesome ✨
Reply from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 2022-02-10
Dear Anna, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at South Beach. It was an absolute pleasure to host you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Regards, South Beach Team
tasty1111
tasty1111
2022-02-03
Verified
Simply loved it There are many hotel options in camps bay but South Beach hotel was an outstanding, sensibly priced choice to start our trip. The property is perfectly located just set back from the main road so no problem with noise and yet right where you want to be opposite the sea swimming pool and near the shops and restaurants.The staff were so friendly with the reception ladies excellent and knowledgeable. The large suite we had was great, spotlessly clean and with views of the sea. We loved the continental breakfast delivered to our room each day. The fridge was stocked well with extras like smoked salmon ,bacon and a platter of fruit if you wanted something a little more substantial or you could pop to firefly some 100 meters away for a full cooked breakfast. Will definitely go back next time we are in Cape Town as we loved this hotel rooms 8 and 9 are great.
Reply from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 2022-02-04
Dear Tasty, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at South Beach and that you enjoyed everything we have to offer. I will pass the positive feedback to the South Beach Team. We greatly appreciate the positive review and know we can welcome you back soon. Regards, South Beach Team
NW2FOODIE
NW2FOODIE
2022-01-31
Verified
Perfect modern Hotel in ideal Camps Bay seafront location! Staying at South Beach was a really enjoyable experience. The room was spacious & comfortable, the staff did everything possible to enhance the experience, the location is perfect. Having a parking space was a bonus too. We loved the roof deck & having the independence to eat breakfasts in our room with all ingredients provided. Will definitely stay again when next in Cape Town.
Tiemo
Tiemo
2022-01-27
Verified
A perfect week in a perfect local setting We had the suite with the private pool. Just wonderful with a delicious drink in hand and some fruit at the warm pool to look at the beach, to watch the sunset or just the hustle and bustle on the beach promenade. Daily breakfast service with everything you could wish for. The hotel is located at the end of the entertainment mile, so it is quiet and very central. Own parking garage, everything very clean, everyone very nice. There is nothing wrong with that. We had a fantastic week.
Reply from South Beach Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 2022-01-28
Dear Tiemo, We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, South Beach Team
Advertisement
Foodeatersa
Foodeatersa
2022-01-25
Verified
Excellent hotel We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. It is very comfortable. The rooms are really big and can make a stay very comfortable .There is a well equipped kitchen and a full size refrigerator. I love this concept because you can make small meals and store snacks. There are plenty of restaurants close by if you want to eat out. The hotel is across the road from the beach. There are two swimming pools. There are also laundry facilities on the premises. You can do your own laundry free of charge. There are bikes and e bikes that you can use from the hotel. The hotel brings you breakfast every morning. It is not a hot breakfast unless you want to cook the eggs yourself. There is no food available for purchase on the premises but there are plenty of places close by and you could order Uber eats. A huge advantage of the hotel is that there is free parking. Some of the parking a are a tight squeeze but with some careful driving skills and a small car you will get into them. One of the main problems I had with the room was that the bathroom had a glass door. It was privacy glass so you could just see shapes. My issue was if you needed the bathroom in the night and needed light. You would definitely disturb the other person sleeping. The glass door did allow natural light into the bathroom during the day and I am not sure how to get around the problem. The biggest question when writing a review about your stay is ‘would we stay there again?’ And the answer is a very definite YES
Daniel H
Daniel H
2022-01-22
Verified
Wonderful stay! Extremely good hotel on all levels. Staff very attentive and generous, e.g. helped with Uber bookings, explained how to operate washing machine, helped book excursions etc. It is low key luxery without overdoing it. They are not "in your face"; strikes a perfect balance. Very close to beach which make it perfect for running along Camps Bay or taking a morning swim in the oceans like the locals. Pool area is nice with a bar and possibility to relax under the umbrellas. I had a 19 k run starting at the hotel going back and forth along the sea side, nearly reaching Waterfront after 9k before returning. It was no problem. Roads had sidewalks where I could run so no threat from traffic. Breakfast in room was good because you could choose whenever you consumed it and for excursions I could bring fruits with me from the breakfast. Kids under 12 or 13 (don't remember the minimum age) are not allowed, i.e. families with small kids cannot book the hotel. I hope to be back!
Andy H
Andy H
2022-01-08
Verified
Our favourite place to stay in Cape Town Absolutely love this hotel. Staff are amazing, the rooms are immaculate and the service is just outstanding. Every morning fresh croissants and bread on the door, fresh salmon and cheese in the fridge and all included as part and parcel. We absolutely love this hotel and stay here every single time we come to the Cape. My partner and I will continue to go back and back every time.
Nadine M
Nadine M
2022-01-03
Verified
This is the ONLY place you should be staying in Camps Bay! The location of South Beach could not be better. This Miami vibe hotel, with its gorgeous art work just delivered beyond expectation. Rooms are super spacious with the comfiest of beds. The bathrooms large with an awesome walkin shower and our room had a great "lounge" area providing and extra "separation" from your bedroom. I in particular loved the breakfast concept, and before 8am had delicious hot baguettes and croissants delivered. The rooms / kitchenettes are extremely well stocked with everything you would need from cutlery, crockery and the basic pantry items and a well stocked fridge. The location is fantastic, just a stone throw away from Camps Bay Beach and the tidal pool which attracts early morning risers. The strip offers a large number of restaurants, cafes and bars however the hotel also has an easy order-in /dine-in option with Primi. We hired bikes for the morning and cycled to the Oranjezicht Farmers Market, which just added to a great stay. I can honestly say that the hotel offers a unique Miami feel down to the white leather interiors and its two pool decks with fantastic pieces of art throughout the property, making this hotel truly unique. Stay here, the hotel wont disappoint!
Advertisement
Heather R
Heather R
2021-12-31
Verified
Beautiful stylish apartment in amazing location I recently stayed at the South Beach apartments for the first time and was very impressed. I loved the decor ,the sea view and the convenience of being so close to all that Camps Bay has to offer . The staff went over and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible . Can’t wait to return some time soon .
Joanne D
Joanne D
2021-12-24
Verified
South Beach Camps Bay is a fabulous place to stay! South Beach Camps Bay is a fabulous place to stay! South Beach has an excellent location overlooking Camps Bay beach and a short walking distance to the Camps Bay strip. The suites are spacious, bright and beautifully decorated with large bedroom / living areas, spacious bathrooms and an extremely well equipped kitchenette. The suites are stocked with high quality amenities as well as a vast range of drinks and snacks. They offer complimentary water and high quality tea / coffee, as well as a vast range of purchasable alcoholic drinks, non alcoholic drinks and snacks. The complimentary in room breakfast is superb; the fridge is stocked bacon, eggs, salmon, cheese, chicken, fresh fruit, granola and milk and then fresh bread and croissants are delivered daily - it really is superb. The roof top pool, sun deck and bar is a fabulous place to spend a few hours suntanning and relaxing. There is also a new “residents bar” if you fancy a pre or post dinner drink. South Beach also offers complimentary bicycles and a small gym as well as good quality WIFI and secure onsite parking. The staff are superb; available, attentive, friendly and helpful. An all round delightful experience! I won’t stay anywhere else in Camps Bay!
Ita Froneman
Ita Froneman
2021-12-21
Verified
Mrs Froneman Wonderful on another level. Excellent service and accomodation. Beautiful ambience. Lovely reception. Free bubbly in our 50th Anniversary. Highly recommended. Lovely pool on our deck. Awesome views from pool deck