Africa Outdoors

Africa Outdoors Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
137 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (137)
Jeremy S
Jeremy S
2024.01.21
Verified
Mount Kenya Amazing trip and beautifully organised. Outdoor Africa were very efficient, very friendly and our guide James Mwangi was excellent. We felt very safe in his hands.
Reply from Africa Outdoors 2024.03.04
Dear Jeremy, we're thrilled to hear you had an amazing trip and appreciated the organization and our guide, James. Your safety and satisfaction are our top priority. Thank you for choosing us!
Advertisement
Lucy A
Lucy A
2024.01.19
Verified
Amazing way to start the year I can't recommend Africa Outdoors highly enough. From first contact, Willy was helpful, clear and responsive so we felt confident about what we were taking on. The team he put together for our climb was brilliant. James Mwangi, with his decades experience as a guide and in mountain rescue, made me relax, trust the pace he set and his judgement about how to summit. With his expertise, we summited early, missing the clouds, and we didn't suffer from the altitude. The amazing meals by Kim our cook were tailored to hiking at altitude and gave us the energy we needed. The cheerful porters (Anna, James, Paul, Nelson and Geoffrey) removed all the usual hard work of camping, while small touches, like hot water, soap and flannels brought to us and our 'dining' tent, complete with table and chairs, made us feel so well-cared for. Above all, I'll remember the endless, contagious laughter of the Africa Outdoors team as we lay exhausted in our tent after a hard day. Thank you so much everyone. What a fantastic start to 2024! Lucy A.
Reply from Africa Outdoors 2024.03.04
Dear Lucy, Thank you for your enthusiastic words. We're thrilled we could provide a memorable experience for you. Here's to more exciting adventures. Cheers!
JC88
JC88
2023.12.28
Verified
肯尼亚Lake Bogoria火烈鸟之行 这是我第一次来到非洲,选择肯尼亚作为我的旅行起点和终点。在攀登乞力马扎罗山和在坦桑尼亚观赏野生动物之后,我决定来肯尼亚观赏火烈鸟,作为这次非洲之旅的完美收官。 在坦桑尼亚,我通过旅行社Chief’s Tours的老板Adidas的推荐,认识了Africa Outdoors的老板William。他非常出色,不仅接我从Moshi驱车前往内罗毕,还带我去Lake Bogoria观赏火烈鸟。我们在赤道上露营,William分享了许多关于肯尼亚的文化、经济、教育和旅游信息。他是一位非常负责且热情的导游。 虽然我在肯尼亚和坦桑尼亚度过了近20天,但感觉非洲还有很多未知之处等待探索。了解到William的公司还提供其他旅游路线,我期待下一次再次来到非洲进行更深入的探索。
Team Mursik
Team Mursik
2023.12.19
Brenda M
Brenda M
2023.09.22
Verified
A Memorable Climb I had such a great experience hiking with Africa Outdoors. I was particularly impressed by how dedicated they are in ensuring the comfort and safety of hikers.
Advertisement
Jason M
Jason M
2023.09.06
Verified
Amazing hike in Mt Kenya to Lenana Point I recommend this hike 100%. It was the perfect combination of beautiful scenery and a challenging summit. Willy from African Outdoors was always available on what’s app to answer any of my questions and my guide James was spectacular providing lots of laughs and motivation when needed. His level of fitness was almost unnatural. A true super hero.!! The food provided was filling and tasted great and the rest of the the porters and chef did a great job.
emma k
emma k
2023.09.03
Verified
Best climb ever Willy and his team were just superb with us! My friend and I had an amazing time on Mt. Kenya. Our guide James was kind and encouraging especially to me whose first time it was to climb such a high mountain. The food was delicious and more enough, the porters were great! I would recommend African Outdoors to anyone who wants to climb Mt. Kenya.
Collins kipyegon Kirui
Collins kipyegon Kirui
2023.04.28
Kiptoo Kirui
Kiptoo Kirui
2023.04.28
Nice
Advertisement
Njau Chege
Njau Chege
2023.04.25
Willie and team are just amazing 😍
Alex Wambua
Alex Wambua
2023.04.22
Fredrick Kitonga
Fredrick Kitonga
2023.04.22
Ben Sanguine
Ben Sanguine
2023.03.26
It's a nice experience,really enjoyed courtesy of Africa Outdoors. Keep up the good work.
Advertisement
PHILEMON KIPKOECH
PHILEMON KIPKOECH
2023.03.26
Gladys Mwangi
Gladys Mwangi
2023.03.25
Denis Kiprono
Denis Kiprono
2023.03.25
I had a great adventure and one to reminisce about even in the near future. This is the best.
Dennis seret
Dennis seret
2023.03.25
The Best tours company ever,,
Advertisement
NYAGA GIKUYA
NYAGA GIKUYA
2023.03.25
diana nabucha
diana nabucha
2023.03.24
Abigail Chebet
Abigail Chebet
2023.03.24
Always customer centric, I had the best experience.