Affordable Skips Burnley

affordableskipsburnley.co.uk

Affordable Skips Burnley Reviews

Average rating
3.2
78 reviews Verified
Affordable Skips Burnley
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 78 ) 3.2

zain FAHIM
zain FAHIM
2024.05.10
Lady on phone very very rude, no problems at all with service and pricing and all that but the company needs to think twice who to keep behind that phone as the lady is very abusive and rude with customers, manners woman manners…
Advertisement
234 Haz
234 Haz
2024.03.18
Rang up for a skip. Woman was very rude over the phone she said she’s not sending a skip to me claiming shes had issues with my site before, never spoke to her in my life before no idea what she’s talking about. Won’t use these guys again. When you’re ungrateful like that you don’t deserve any work. Il tell all local people not to use these guys for skips.
Reply from Affordable Skips Burnley 2024.03.18
we refused to do a skip at your site because your an idiot got a problem come and see me dont be childish leaving silly little reveiws that no one cares about thanks big boss not the young girl answering phone that you disrespected because of your culture
Becca Dean
Becca Dean
2024.02.29
Used before. By far best service locally and also gets to claim best prices!
Stephen Taylor
Stephen Taylor
2024.02.12
Friendly service
Zeeshan Saqib
Zeeshan Saqib
2023.11.29
I recently had a rude experience with the customer service. The representative abruptly hung up on me, and the service was absolutely awful. This has left me with a negative impression, and I will not be ordering from this business.
Advertisement
P G
P G
2023.10.25
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Very bad and greedy company. Taking skip not full loaded without information costumer. Demand more money than offer. Not recommended.
Mariyum Khan
Mariyum Khan
2023.07.16
Critical
Professionalism
The skip has been here for 4 weeks and no one has come to collect. Other people are adding rubbish to it and it's over flowing
Adam Howarth
Adam Howarth
2023.05.19
Ordered a mini skip for Friday morning and a full size skip turned up early afternoon. They couldn't come back with the correct size I ordered until the following week. I had taken time off work to empty a yard, got no apology , no offer of discount on the skip. Awful customer experience, I would avoid at all costs.
Sam Spedding
Sam Spedding
2023.04.06
Positive
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I have just had a skip for nearly 4 weeks from these. Fantastic service and highly recommended 👍
Advertisement
L.H. OSWALD
L.H. OSWALD
2023.03.02
Oliver Alcock
Oliver Alcock
2023.02.23
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The service received today from Affordable Skips was second to none! Unfortunately the driver went through a man hole cover on our driveway. Within 30 minutes the driver left and returned with a new cover and fitted it without there even being a discussion. Fantastic service, highly recommended, good pricing, reliable and fast response when a skip needs delivering and removing. Thank you Affordable Skips for being a fantastic company to work with.
Shaun Collier
Shaun Collier
2023.02.03
Awful. We agreed only last week we could keep the skip a few weeks longer as the bad weather had put the job behind. I was at work and my security alarm at home went off. It was these awful people who had managed to get past my locked gates (no idea how until I get home). I rang and rang the driver who didn’t answer UNTIL he’d left. The skip was only half full as well. Shocking behaviour absolutely shocking. Do not use this company or their sister company Sheridan skips (same number and same unpleasant rude staff).
Reply from Affordable Skips Burnley 2023.02.07
When leaving a review please leave it about a company you actually used. We're nothing to do with sheridan skips. thanks
Jake Alan Perry
Jake Alan Perry
2022.10.26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Rang on Thursday last week, ordered a skip for delivery on the Saturday. Told would be dropped off between 11 and midday. Received a phone call at 11:05 to say the driver was there. They dropped the skip off, it was full by 12:30, rang them on the Saturday and was told that it would be collected on the Monday. Collected with no issues on the Monday. Couldn't fault them. Brill company to deal with. Cheers!
Advertisement
Cheri Longdin
Cheri Longdin
2022.07.05
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Ordered a skip, didn’t turn up. Rude staff
Simon B
Simon B
2022.07.02
Positive
Quality
Used a few times now, cheapest around and reliable.
Acorn Builders
Acorn Builders
2022.06.27
Critical
Value
clowns answering phone.. leave alone.. over charging an un reliable..!!
Mark Worsley
Mark Worsley
2022.06.21
Always been great to deal with.. Polite professional and competitive...
Advertisement
burticus eaticus
burticus eaticus
2022.03.14
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Terrible phone manners, ignorant and abusive driver. Skip delivered days late, so late I had alreadycancelled the order and called a different company. The driver totally ignored the fact that I no longer needed a skip, or that I didn't want their business, he dropped the skip on my garden(without consent) damaging plants, the driver refused to remove it until I had paid, he was very offensive and abusive. police called, skip eventually removed, however, the damage to my garden has not paid for. AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!
Andrea Harter
Andrea Harter
2022.02.25
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Scraped my car down to the metal, she denyed it- luckily i have witnesses. Id avoid this company.
Michelle Hollywell
Michelle Hollywell
2021.12.09
Critical
Professionalism
Dreadful - do not use. They said I could have the skip for 2 weeks but collected after 5 days without even asking me. They argued they had done nothing wrong and would not return the skip or give me a partial refund. Fuming as I has paid upfront so could not do anything about it! Very argumentative man that I had to deal with too. Stressful experience.. would definitely not use this company again.