Adult Soccer Leagues - South Florida Reviews

Average rating
3.3
7 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (7)
John Tomlinson
John Tomlinson
2024.03.14
I’m grateful for the opportunity to put my cleats back on and the games are close to where I live. For a league that is only a few seasons in, I believe it is doing well and only getting better.
Advertisement
Vanessa Vela
Vanessa Vela
2024.03.13
Soccer MOM
Soccer MOM
2024.03.13
Good adult league to get some exercize 90 minute games decent refs. Has had some issues with local field but I think it has been worked out?
Jodie Booras
Jodie Booras
2024.03.13
Still a new league so of course there will be hiccups, but impressed so far. Really good competition evenly spread. I don’t feel like there are any bad teams, or any teams that dominate, every game is pretty much a good game. Excellent fields, but the city communication has been iffy having many last minute issues with lights. The commissioner is doing this all herself so IMO she’s doing a great job with what she has. I think this league will continue to improve and I’m really enjoying it!
Eric Spindelman
Eric Spindelman
2024.03.10
Too much money for how poorly it is run. My team was treated poorly throughout the season and had a 7 week break period because of disorganized scheduling. My players got hurt because of unsafe men in the league. I definitely don’t recommend.
Reply from Adult Soccer Leagues - South Florida 2024.03.13
AWE... I am so sorry you feel that way.. apparently losing in the final, threatening the winning team and then retaliating against the league and admin is your only recourse? Poor losers, and apparently your team also acts disrespectful in other leagues as well. Poor sportsmanship, poor losers. Do the math.. you are playing 90 minute game which costs more for permits and officials. Every player is getting more play and a better workout.
Advertisement
Mario DePedro
Mario DePedro
2024.03.04
Overpriced and poorly managed
Reply from Adult Soccer Leagues - South Florida 2024.03.13
Yeah.. poor loser.. AWE... I am so sorry you feel that way.. apparently losing in the final, threatening the winning team and then retaliating against the league and admin is your only recourse? Poor losers, and apparently your team also acts disrespectful in other leagues as well. Poor sportsmanship, poor losers. No one in the league is unhappy that your team is not returning. This is soccer.. like in baseball no crying . And our league plays 90 minute games while the league you are comparing price is a 60 minute game. All players are getting more play time and in reality it's a better deal and workout
42spence
42spence
2023.12.03
There’s a fun group of teams to play with but the league can not get their fields and refs sorted out. For the last three weeks evening games have been delayed, shortened, or cancelled because lights for the field were not properly coordinated, and all the players were just standing around for a half hour waiting for them to come on. Initial league guidance guaranteed multiple refs but many games only have one. I will not be paying to play with this league again.
Reply from Adult Soccer Leagues - South Florida 2023.12.31
Our apologies that the league having just started 2 seasons ago is not meeting your expectations... however the lighting issues is solely on FTL Parks and recreations, when notified of the issue with lights, they respond and promise that it will be fixed but as you have noted, we are all disappointed that the lights on the field have continued to still cause some issues. They do not answer the phone at night when we need them the most. The league is working through "growing pains" including that of the referees. Again, the league has had to contractually use a particular company that has repeatedly disappointed not only you but all of the players. The league is working to correct the situation as well although let it be known there is an industry shortage on referees and we very grateful when any trained official shows up to referee an adult game that does not require official certification. Again, we are working through to solve these issues. I am always at the field in case you want to express your disappointment to me personally as opposed to writing a "review" without understanding the root causes and the efforts to correct it so that every one who participates in this league enjoys it and that I can personally address your concerns and frustrations. We look forward to 2024 with some very needed changes that will be an improvement including a name change and branding relaunch. Adult Soccer Leagues - Formerly MSL