Lux ADU by Elite Home Development Reviews

Lux ADU by Elite Home Development Reviews

3.5

Good - based on 47 reviews

adujourney.com/pro/lux-adu-by-elite-home-development
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (61)
Anthony D.
Anthony D.
2023-05-27
Verified
This truckosaurus full of rude white-supremicists has been lurking in front of my house all afternoon with the engine running, both for no apparent reason. Go away.
Lisa M.
Lisa M.
2022-12-06
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Anouk A.
Anouk A.
2022-10-02
Verified
Because of these so called contractors, I will NEVER trust anyone to do solar panels. To say that they are bad is not to say anything at all! They SO GROSSLY OVERCHARGED us that ANYONE in solar business that I show the price (they charged for the size of their system) is horrified. I feel SO STUPID for trusting the salesman who promised lots of kilowatts, more than we ever use on the hottest days. And in the end we got less than we use on the average. My family member has been stressing so much for the past few months it's RIDICULOUS. Her diabetes is out of control with sugar levels surging over 300. They messed up work and were totally dismissive and rude in the process. I hate leaving negative reviews, but I just feel like Yelp has so much power to help people and to caution them from bad experiences. I feel like dealing with this company is the price for being stupid and gullible. I don't wish this nightmare on anyone - having to see your family member struggle and suffer through this is very painful. Please be VERY CAREFUL with general contractors! That's the lesson we learned a hard way.
O'nee R.
O'nee R.
2022-05-30
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Lara M.
Lara M.
2022-03-26
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Shamil P.
Shamil P.
2022-03-09
Verified
Sebastian keeps calling my grandmother everyday with threatening messages like if u don't take the review down then fine then I'm not sending someone to do this that and the third. He said I never worked with BLACK PEOPLE like you. SUPER RACIST company charges 3 times what the job requires Joe All of a sudden doesn't work for the company anymore Sebastian just randomly text my mom and wouldn't give her his name at first I had to Google it. Keeps asking about taking the review down before the work In the previous review has been corrected. I'm still not taking the review down! 1 week later we called Edison to see if they connected the Wi-Fi with the panels. First they sent some random white guy here with civilian clothes on no vest no card from the company he works for, to be notified that the solar panels are registered to our address it's saying the panels belong to someone with a Pasadena residence. I have found a second lawyer to push foward They broke my blinds in my front window and left newspaper there still holes everywhere in my foundation of my home
Nicholas P.
Nicholas P.
2022-03-03
Verified
I had paid this company a handsome amount to do a complete roof for my house. However, after they completed the work, there was a flashing that was leaking very, very badly during moderate rain. I called them up, and they had someone fix it. It rained again weeks later, and was still leaking. Called them again, and they claimed to have "fixed it for good this time." However, fast forward months later, and it is still leaking. Now, I call them up, and they either don't answer, or when they did answer they promised that they would call me back, and never did. Now I'll have to pay some other roofing company to come out here and fix what they should've done right the first time.
Phillip K.
Phillip K.
2022-02-21
Verified
Eli and Oz and there team was very professional, upfront on the scope of work and did a fantastic job. They remodeled the whole Kitchen and installed new wood floors. They also did Mitigation because of prior water damage and did a fantastic job. They let us know what contractors that were coming to the house each day. They were very clean and picked up after themselves. I would highly recommend for remodeling, etc.
Andee F.
Andee F.
2021-10-29
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Mallie M.
Mallie M.
2021-10-25
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Gil K.
Gil K.
2021-07-29
Verified
Elite Home Remodeling did an amazing job! They completed my exterior paint and my house couldn't look better. The paint job was efficient and amazing! They provide a lifetime warranty which is great because other companies were not giving me this. Anyways this is one of the best companies ive worked with communication was perfect, the team worked really hard to make sure we were satisfied. Would highly use them again and recommend to family and friends.
Maygin H.
Maygin H.
2021-05-14
Verified
RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN IN ANY DIRECTION BUT TOWARDS THIS COMPANY!!!! I would give them 0 stars if i could. 1 star is too good for this disaster. 1) They will leave you hanging MANY, MANY times! Their workers show up late (HOURS) or do NOT show up at all. Communication is horrible. They will not let you know the workers are not coming until you call. There were so many excuses. "They went to the wrong job site" "The workers car broke down". "Their other job ran late." Blah, blah, blah. 2) The are very sloppy. Your place will be a mess very day. They do not take the time to properly cover and protect your home. 3) There must be a huge cash flow issue since the employees have had their business credit cards declined and they can't buy the supplies needed for the job. They didn't really start to "work" (I use that term lightly) until they had the second larger deposit. 4) We were left without a shower for almost 3 weeks while waiting for them to get themselves together. 5) Completed job is very sloppy. Paint job is horrible (missed spots, paint all over hardware). Baseboards were cut very sloppily. Holes were drilled through the wall into another room. They have yet to fix this. Plumbing has been a nightmare. It has been over 2 weeks since a supervisor promised these concerns would be addressed and corrected. They have not shown up every time they were supposed to. They were supposed to be her today, now it won't be until Tuesday. Save yourself the headache and so somewhere else!
Terri G.
Terri G.
2021-05-01
Verified
We spent $12,000 having them remodel our master bathroom. From start to finish the job took 6 weeks. We were flexible and perhaps they felt no need to rush. Brenda promised me twice that we'd know the schedule of when workers were showing up. That never happened. Several times we'd answer the door in our jammies, unaware that anyone was coming to work that day. Even an inspector showed up unannounced. While I love the shower redo, I'm still trying to get Brenda to send someone out to readjust our soft close drawers in our new vanity. They are a struggle to open and only the bottom two soft close. The other 4 drawers do not. They sent someone out to touch up the paint line but it actually looks worse. They did little clean up. My husband had to call them to come pick up big things left behind, like old shower door. My husband and I were on our hands and knees cleaning paint off the toilet and floor. I've contacted and sent video of our drawers to Brenda twice. Her last reply was "Good morning Terry this Thursday would be my earliest." Nobody called or showed up.
Justin G.
Justin G.
2021-04-04
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Ella J.
Ella J.
2021-03-26
Verified
They ghosted me when I set up an appointment to get an estimate ( even after I told them that I was driving 2 hours to meet with them) ‍
Richard P.
Richard P.
2020-12-01
Verified
Thanks to Richard Volpe coming looking at our back patio, sitting down with us very nice and professional. Told us price. Then sent Eli out to look what needed to be done. My wife and had some questions all got answered. Today December 1st the crew showed up around 8am showed them the patio. Diego,Luis, and Jesse got to work: replaced some rotted 2x4's sanded and caulked and putted all wood. I can't tell enough how professional this crew was very polite great sense of humor. They did our with such skill, treated it like it was their home. A lot of pride in there work. I would recommend Elite Home Remodeling with this crew of workers to anyone wanting to do anything to their home. They on their way home DONE by 4:25pm. " Good group Guys " thanks again Great job. Richard and Linda Powell
Christina S.
Christina S.
2020-10-09
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Perry H.
Perry H.
2020-10-08
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Christina G.
Christina G.
2020-10-05
Verified
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME! We worked with this company for a new roof and gutters. After a positive initial meeting with Gabriel, we were handed over to Edan to manage the project from there (which was not really made clear to us, it just happened). The total quote for the project was about $25k (incl demo, new roof, gutters) which turned out to be way more than another quote I got later from a local roofing only company of about $14k. After demo, we found that our roof did not have plywood, just 6x2 boards with large gaps in between. Before the project started, Gabriel told us it was very likely 80% chance that we had plywood under our shingles. Looking back, it was clear in some places where the eaves had some damage and you could clearly see there was no plywood layer; Gabriel saw this himself and noted it. It's clear this was a ploy to get more money out of us after we signed the contract. I later found out that roofers were only paid $11k of the $18k roofing cost we paid. It's on the permit for the job and I talked to the roofers personally. Not cool. The project from start to finish took OVER 2 months. We had no roof for at least 2 months. They blamed the city for COVID delays for getting inspections, but failed at least 3 of the inspections the first time around, sometimes for just not showing up to the house on the inspection date, which led to further delays with getting a new appointment, around a week delay each time. The project managers (Gabriel and Edan) never visited our house to check on progress during the project, only to collect payment. We were not treated as a priority with this company. Now, months later, our gutters are pooling water and we have had an outbreak of mosquitos, indicating to us that they were not properly sloped when they were installed. To add on to the miserable experience with this company, after the project was over and we paid them and thought were finally rid of them, we got a call from the roofer subcontractor complaining that Elite was refusing to pay them and that they were threatening a lien on our house. Talking to Edan and Gabriel, there was clearly some sketchy issues of money unrelated to our project - something about rent. This issue eventually cleared up and the sub was paid, but this experience is not something I'd wish on anyone else. Stay far away from these guys. More specific issues during the project: - We had in the contract clear language to replace some rotted eaves and fascia board on the back side of our house which they "forgot" about until the end of the project, and then said they'd have to tear up the new roof to fix it. Obviously, we didn't want to risk leaks in the brand new roof by having to tear up and replace the shingles, so we "compromised" with having them paint over that section. Some compromise - of course painting is a much cheaper/easier job than replacing eaves boards. They also REFUSED to give us any money back due to this complete mismanagement. - When we initially found out we'd have to layer the entire roof in plywood which was a $5k additional cost, we looked for cheaper alternatives for materials and found OSB to be about half the cost of plywood. We asked Garbiel about this, and he explained that their company does not use OSB due to issues with warping over time and that it would not be an option. Out of options, we went with plywood and paid the added cost. The very next day, the crew shows up with a truck full of OSB and starts cutting and installing it on the roof. I called Gabriel furious and he apologized a million times over, and the crew removed the OSB and did it over with plywood. This was only the first week and I should have cancelled the project right then, not realized how many more issues were to come. - I should add the roofing subcontractor that they hired seemed to be fast, efficient and did a good quality job when they were not slowed down by Elite project management issues. (They operate under ABC Roofing in case you are looking for a good roofer, work with them directly.) We've worked with many contractors and understand that things don't always go perfectly, but the issues involved in this large project were beyond forgivable.
Sarelle G.
Sarelle G.
2020-09-02
Verified
Whaaat!!! Eli Cohen and his team from Elite have brought our home into the 21st century. We now have a fully functional HVAC system that I can operate with my iPhone. And the entire system was installed in two days...no mess, no fuss. The guys arrived on time, and they were clean and quiet. They took special care to carry the furnace up our tiled stairway. No bumps, no chips. When the job was finished a clean-up crew arrived right on schedule. Amazing...You would never know that heavy construction had been going on an hour earlier. With all this said about the quality of Elite's work, businessman Eli was fair, honest and competitive with his pricing. Since June Eli has kept in touch with my family. He instructed us on using the thermostat and sent a painter to retouch an interior wall that was messed during its installation. Eli has become our new best buddy. My husband and I have enjoyed his visits to our home. I would not hesitate to recommend him to our friends.