J. Kretschmer

J. Kretschmer Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
53 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (53)
I S.
I S.
2023.10.22
Verified
After charging a large retainer, Jennifer came up with two unworkable designs that did not take into account what we had talked about. We had to then make our own drawings for her to copy into her software. As soon as we were financially committed to her, she gave our case to someone else who is working with her, and she completely dropped out of the communications. There were no recommendations or ideas to help us improve our design. She did not communicate or help or support at all during the building process. Just at the very end, after everything was done, she wanted to come and take a look. Items that we had stated were important to us had disappeared in the approved plans. If you start asking questions, the communication becomes decidedly unfriendly from her side. If we had not already committed so much money, we would have changed architects. In retrospect, we should have, it would have saved us much money overall.
Matt Weber
Matt Weber
2022.11.09
Cannot recommend Jennifer and team enough. Life circumstances led us into a deep dive seeking an ADU provider quickly. We are in San Jose and found Kretschmer in the list of pre-approved plans. Could not be happier with our choice. Well-versed in city codes, process, ways to expedite and even referred us to other services. ADU or not, she will be my first referral for a local architect.
Reply from J. Kretschmer 2022.11.09
Thank you so much for your review. Our firm has been delighted to work with you. I am glad I was able to exceed your expectations and help you meet this goal during a challenging time.
Bianca
Bianca
2021.08.07
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Experienced architect who is an industry leader. She's a great communicator, knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommend!
JeNen Chastain
JeNen Chastain
2021.07.16
Positive
Professionalism
Reply from J. Kretschmer 2021.07.17
Thank you, Je'Nen!
Michael Maines
Michael Maines
2021.07.16
Mandy Freeland
Mandy Freeland
2021.07.16
Positive
Professionalism
Jennifer is an incredibly talented architect that puts in the extra time and care that projects deserve. Definitely a keeper.
Reply from J. Kretschmer 2021.07.20
Thank you so much for your review. I'm quite flattered.
Jessica Stoppe
Jessica Stoppe
2021.07.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
BLAINE architects
BLAINE architects
2021.07.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I’m also an architect, and Jennifer is my mentor & go-to for all my business and professional questions. I’ve spoken to several of the contractors that built her designs, and They all rave about the high quality drawings she and her team put together to make the builds go faster. Cannot recommend her enough.
matias santini
matias santini
2021.07.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Reply from J. Kretschmer 2021.07.15
Thank you!
Brian Penschow (Brian W. Penschow, AIA)
Brian Penschow (Brian W. Penschow, AIA)
2021.07.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Jennifer is always on point with her details, integrity, and attention to the client! One of the best architects in the country.
Jacob Flitton
Jacob Flitton
2021.07.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Starting out with a small business of my own has not been easy. J. Kretschmer has provided a wonderful blueprint for modeling how to run a small architecture practice. Her success and professionalism has aided many (including myself) in their stretch to begin the running their own small business.
Laura Pietrusel
Laura Pietrusel
2021.07.15
Reply from J. Kretschmer 2021.07.15
I appreciate your review.
Graciela Carrillo
Graciela Carrillo
2021.07.15
Highly recommend this firm. Great architect solving problems and delivering the right solution to their clients.
Reply from J. Kretschmer 2021.07.20
I really appreciate your review. Thank you for sharing.
Esteban Baltierrez
Esteban Baltierrez
2021.07.15
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Experienced Professional.
Katharine MacPhail
Katharine MacPhail
2021.07.14
I've been impressed with her professionalism and willingness to help others. She has a generous spirit.
Reply from J. Kretschmer 2021.07.15
Thank you for your generous review. I'm glad I've been able to help.
Tony Sierra
Tony Sierra
2021.07.14
Reply from J. Kretschmer 2021.07.15
Thank you.
Amos Peleg
Amos Peleg
2021.07.14
Reply from J. Kretschmer 2021.07.15
Thank you for your review.
Robert Lewis
Robert Lewis
2021.07.14
Conscientious architect. I am part of a peer group that freely supports one another. Jennifer is gracious in her approach to architecture and responding to peers.
Reply from J. Kretschmer 2021.07.15
I've enjoyed knowing you through our peer group too. Thank you for your review.
Scott Baker
Scott Baker
2021.07.14
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Reply from J. Kretschmer 2021.07.15
I appreciate your review
susana sequeira
susana sequeira
2021.07.14
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Reply from J. Kretschmer 2021.07.15
I appreciate this review. Thank you.