Bay Team Construction

adujourney.com/pro/bay-team-construction

Bay Team Construction Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
17 reviews Verified
Bay Team Construction
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 13 ) 4.9

Soni S.
Soni S.
2024.05.05
Verified
I hired Bay Team Construction in 2021 to help me with an addition of roughly 840sqft and full home renovation. Yonaton showed up to the initial consultation and he even drew some layouts for home on the very first meeting and because of that I was very impressed and hired him after interviewing multiple other contractors. However, it was all downhill from there. It took about a year to get the plans approved and that was mostly because of the cheap/shady architect/engineer he had hired (I'll get into that later). I had contracted with Bay Team to do the plans and if things looked good (pricing, etc) then I'd hire them for the addition and renovations, and this was very clear from day one. Finally once the plans were approved, I felt Yonaton's prices were quite high and after going back and forth with Yonaton and other general contractors, I felt it was best if I hired someone else, and also because of the poor experience I had with getting the plans approved. I was in the process of signing a different contractor, and during initial measurements the new contractor discovered that the plans were encroaching into the setback and needed to be fixed. I then contacted Yonaton and he gave me such a hard time with the revisions and told me if I build as per the plans there would be no issues and inspectors don't measure and don't care about it much based on his experience. I then insisted on the changes because the city inspector told me that they will request a survey at the very first inspection (I had called the city). Yonaton told me to work with his architect, who is also a structural engineer, Ed Janke. Ed Janke is probably an even worse human being than Yonaton. He did some revisions with a ton of issues, during which he would not answer my calls or emails. He would make excuses like all of his computers broke down, he had to run out of town, his assistant is sick. At that point I decided to cut my losses and dispose the plans created by Bay Team Construction. He (Ed Janke) had the audacity to send me a bill still for the mistakes he made. I hired another structural engineer and architect to properly redo the plans and finally hired the general contractor who helped me build a home of my dreams. For the record, Yonaton was angry because I didn't hire him even though I made it very clear that I might not hire him for the project even once plans got approved and he was totally fine with that, but I guess he took it to heart when the time came. Also my new architect, brought it up on day one that the new gas line needed to be relocated because it cannot run under a dwelling as per code. All of which, Yonaton, self-proclaimed expert/pro and his architect failed to note during the entire year they spent on the plans. It took me an additional 6 months to get the line relocated by PG&E for gas, all of which could've been done sooner had Yonaton and his architect caught it (shows inexperience) Such a shame!
Yemmanur  Jayachandra
Yemmanur Jayachandra
2022.05.09
Appraise Belongings (Non Real Estate) Friendly and helpful
Ari
Ari
2020.10.07
This team really knows what they're doing! David and Jose are the ultimate power duo. I've been wanting to redo the shower in my bathroom for a while now and they got the job done. AND they were spot on with adding all of my specific requests for the finishing touches I envisioned for the new shower. Great work!
Hetal Luhar
Hetal Luhar
2020.08.17
Remodel a Kitchen .
George Silvey
George Silvey
2019.08.26
Remodel a Bathroom Dealing with Michael was a sheer joy he helped us with every step. He promised everything would be perfect and it was. He was always available with any question that I might have and quickly replied to it. We are going to do the second bathroom on a lesser scale and he is happy to help us with it. It was a pleasure dealing with Michael of the Bayteam construction company.
Lizzy Bea
Lizzy Bea
2019.08.22
Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms Bay Team Construction were definitely a cut above all other companies. They had straight forward prices and awesome layout ideas! Michael and his staff were very professional and treated my family and home with the utmost respect. I would definitely recommend this company to my family, friends, neighbors, and co workers for any remodel or general construction needs!
mike x
mike x
2019.06.18
Build an Addition I would definitely recommend Bay Team - very professional - I have already recommended them to friends and co-workers!
nathan x
nathan x
2019.05.24
Build an Addition Bay team is great.The owner is doing a great job and he is Really a Professional who has lot of experience and has always a right answers and ideas and i highly recommend him .
Brock Stephan
Brock Stephan
2019.05.20
David & Jose were very professional, honest, & trustworthy. They completed our project in a timely manner, which was very important to us. We hired them to remodel our mother's home and get it ready for selling. From the very start, the communication was excellent. David was very clear about what work would be done and what the cost would be. When they ran into a couple unexpected issues on the site (which often happens in remodels), he was very upfront about the issue and the cost to repair it. The were no hidden additional costs. It's also worth noting that the project didn't drag on long after the projected completion date, as happens with some contractors. And, I never had a problem getting a return call or text. Great company -- would definitely use again and recommend to others looking for a reliable, quality contractor.
Alon Katalan
Alon Katalan
2019.05.20
Remodel a Bathroom Yoni is one of the best, will hire him again any time
Luke Hunter
Luke Hunter
2019.05.07
From start to finish this is a 10 star company! They treat you like you are their only customer! Everything is about attention to detail and perfection! I felt like I was working with a close friend whose only goal was to make me happy! On time, all promises kept and then some, completed the project before the promised time! I would never have any other company in my home!!
Jacqueline Davis
Jacqueline Davis
2019.04.22
Good experience with them. After shopping the job, they were the best in quality and price. No waiting. Will use them again
Marion Elliott
Marion Elliott
2019.04.17
We had a kitchen remodel performed two weeks by David, and the results were superb! The kitchen cabinets are made of very beautiful . The cabinets are much better than some of the ones installed in very expensive new homes, and were installed in two days, and priced less than others. David is truly a professional in every aspect of his business. I would definitely hire him again, and recommend him to anyone that is in need of new kitchen cabinets.