Anchored Tiny Homes

Anchored Tiny Homes Reviews

Good rating
4.4
103 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (104)
Ava R
Ava R
2024.04.15
Very organized information and easy to navigate website. Catalog easily downloaded. Only cons is pricing.
Eric Harvey
Eric Harvey
2024.04.13
We worked with ATH to build a custom ADU in our backyard, and we are very happy with the way it turned out. The project had some unexpected turns and bumps in the road, like building projects always do, and ATH made navigating them much easier and faster. Our project manager, Pamela, went above and beyond to make sure things were done right and the changes we requested in the course of construction were implemented.
Ted Scranton
Ted Scranton
2024.04.12
Martin and Jordan were a pleasure to work with on our ADU project over the last 2 years. Although there were several hiccups along the way we are happy with how the final product turned out.
Laura Doyle
Laura Doyle
2024.04.11
Cleo D
Cleo D
2024.04.09
Wendy “Wendizzle”
Wendy “Wendizzle”
2024.04.05
We did a phone call and Rick was very knowledgeable and had screen sharing so I could see my options.
Blanca Gavina
Blanca Gavina
2024.03.28
I’ve been working with Anchored Tiny home for almost 2 years. Roman Sandoval has been wonderful! His communication is amazing and has offered me exceptional customer service. He has answered all of my questions promptly and he is very thorough. I absolutely love my new ADU!
Bradley Jones
Bradley Jones
2024.03.27
Anchored Tiny Homes is the unquestionable leader in the building of accessory dwelling units across the United States. They will change the course of affordable housing in America.
Christophe C.
Christophe C.
2024.03.27
Verified
DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY ANY MONEY!!! Do your homework. While everything at the beginning seems very positive, it quickly turned into a nightmare. This company collect your money and hire a contractor to do the job, until then all good, except , they don't pay the contractors and the job stops. After numerous attempts, including stopping by the office, they still haven't paid the contractor and are trying to hire another contractor to do the job before he realizes he won't get paid. Chris pane won't return phone call and has become a ghost. Colton the owner lives a lavish lifestyle while we are stuck in this project. They owe our contractor $50k and much more to others. They turn around project manager all the time, their staff is caught between the owner and the client lying to try to maintain good faith until they are fired. There are so many other companies that do a better job, this company is not solvable and will not be around long. I am surprised there is any positive reviews unless they are paid for it or from inside the company. Advise .
Sunny Lombardi
Sunny Lombardi
2024.03.19
I am kicking off an ADU build with ATH any day now…well down the path and will add to this initial review later. I did want to share what my experience has been to date with ATH. I was super fortunate to meet Lawrence Kao of ATH first. As a sales professional myself I can’t help but not only think about the product but also the salesperson style. Lawrence has been an easily accessible and responsive pro. He has been able to answer any question I have had with ease and has instilled the kind of trust that causes one to feel great to work with the business and person representing it. Can’t wait for next steps and am stoked the project kicked off with Mr. Kao!
Nicole M.
Nicole M.
2024.03.12
Verified
We ended up not getting a tiny house at this moment because of personal reasons, but we loved our experience with them. The entire time they were responsive and never pressured us to make any moves. If you're able to get Nick Millsap then you are in great hands. He's knowledgeable and has great customer service while also providing grace and a quick refund when we decided this wasn't the best time. The projected tiny home cost was affordable and they laid out the process in an easy to understand manner. We know that will we go back once the time is right.
Brian Negri
Brian Negri
2024.03.08
Lawrence Kao has been a colleague and mentor of mine. He is the consummate professional and a true expert in the ADU world. When considering an ADU, you want a good partner and that's what Lawrence brings to your project.
Alicia Smith
Alicia Smith
2024.03.03
Lawrence has been an incredible resource in assisting us in strategies in developing on our properties. His wealth of knowledge on ADUs specifically on the investment side is incredible. We look forward to partnering with Anchored Tiny Homes on our further investment endeavors.
Nirmalya P.
Nirmalya P.
2024.02.16
Verified
Attention Bay Area - DO NOT DEAL WITH ATH ATH abandoned* the project after some demo, since they did not have subcontractors in the Bay Area to do the work and charged 40K to close the contract for 5K worth of work. (Yes they did not abandon the project, but their GC withdrew and they we looking for another GC to take up and left me hanging for weeks) Here is my summary of experience : Contract Negotiations- 1. Do not get pressured by their sales guy (Mine was Nick) who will offer a good discount and ask to close overnight to sign, literally middle of the night. 2. Their milestones are not based on work progress. They charge a very hefty amount during initial stages(more than 25pct). That's the biggest mistake I did, do not fall for it. 3. There is no design, it's just picking up finish materials. Projects Execution : 1. They have just one PM(Patrick) based out of Brentwood (Good Guy) who manages all projects in Bay Area. So you will be going crazy for time with him. 2. They do not subcon for individual trades, they just give it to another GC for the whole project. In my case the GC withdrew after some demo. 3. They find every avenue to find Change order and will quote crazy amounts(3 times the market price in my case) in Change order. Since you are locked in and paid hefty advance payments, you have no choice but to agree to these amounts. 4. They have no respect for your time and money. No schedule no plan etc. I have waited for weeks to have a response back. I of course had to go thru a lot of mental trauma and lost over 50k to get out of the contract and go with another reputed local builder in bay area. Anchored Tiny Home is definitely cheap and they try to make money in Change orders. They do not have any specific trade partners in Bay Area. If they give you low quote get ready for change requests or delays to harass you. I hope no one goes through what I had to go thru. Do your Homework and serious due diligence. May be they have good credibility in Sacramento area, but in other places they are just middle man/broker. For sure they can not do bigger projects than simple ADUs. Ask for references to Bay Area customers. I see all the reviews are from Sacramento area. I made the mistake, regretted and lost money and time(paying rent) . Hope no one goes thru the same. I am attaching a milestone from my current contractor for everyone reference.
Victoria R.
Victoria R.
2024.01.31
Verified
This company was all nice and communicative when they wanted our business. Once you sign the paperwork beware. The communication stops, you never get a return call or a live person who answers the phone. They assign you a Project Manager when it's time to build and you never see or hear from them. The only thing Anchor Tiny Homes does quickly and on time is request their money. If I had to do it over I would not use them again. Do your homework and take your time. The fluff they give you and what they promise falls short. Very unfortunate. Hire some people who actually know how to provide customer service and oversight.
Erik Dean
Erik Dean
2024.01.28
Do yourself a big favor and go with ANYBODY ELSE for your ADU project. Trying to work with Anchored over the last year and a half for my small 400 sq ft ADU has been an absolutely miserable experience for a number of reasons, including SEVERAL minor projects needing to get done over and over again because the various subcontractors screwed up trenching or electrical or plumbing or painting the first one, or two, or three times. There have been so many errors, delays, and multiple confusing points of contact that don’t communicate well with each other and act very confused when they actually manage to get to the job site. I’ve had to go to the post office to sign for certified mail only to find out one of Anchored’s subcontractors (one of MANY who was later fired) had filed a construction lien on my property. I have had perhaps five different project managers over the course of construction and the final straw was when one of them promised to install cabinets, but didn’t, then no-call-no-showed on me for an in person appointment that I took off work for, during which I was supposed to go over numerous issues that need to be redone. And these complaints are just scratching the surface, as there are many more that I don’t have time to describe here. Anchored has been bankrupting me with the delays between my construction loan and no rental income. I will be filing a CSLB complaint and probably will need to take legal action as well. BEWARE. Do not go with Anchored Tiny Homes for your ADU project.
Dina Mahshi
Dina Mahshi
2024.01.17
I recently had the pleasure of working with Anchored Tiny Homes in Sacramento to build a one-bedroom unit for my mother, and I must say the experience was exceptional. One of the standout aspects of my interaction with Anchored was the transparency and clarity regarding project costs. The agreed-upon project cost and payment schedule were adhered to without any deviation. It was a relief to have no hidden fees or unexpected additional costs, which can often be a concern in construction projects. The coordination with the city for permits and inspections was another commendable aspect. Anchored Tiny Homes demonstrated efficiency in navigating the bureaucratic process, ensuring that permits were obtained, and inspections were carried out promptly. This streamlined approach made the overall process simple and hassle-free. I cannot speak highly enough about our project manager, Martin. His professionalism, kindness, and honesty made the entire experience enjoyable. What stood out the most was Martin's proactive approach to problem-solving. Rather than just presenting issues, he always came prepared with viable solutions, making decision-making easy and efficient. Although the project timeline extended slightly beyond the initially promised timeframe due to a delay in building materials, the crew's efficiency was evident once they broke ground. Despite this minor delay, we successfully moved my mother into her new home on Mother's Day, creating a memorable and special moment for our family. Moreover, the after-sales service from Anchored Tiny Homes has been outstanding. Any concerns or issues with the unit are promptly addressed without pushback, demonstrating their commitment to customer satisfaction. Anchored Tiny Homes commitment to transparency, efficient project management, and excellent customer service, especially through Martin, made the process smooth and resulted in a beautiful and beloved home for my mother. I highly recommend Anchored Tiny Homes for anyone considering a tiny home construction project. Call Martin today for a free estimate and tell him I sent you to get $2500 off your project price.
Chantall Walton
Chantall Walton
2024.01.16
"Working with Roman Sandoval was an absolute game-changer for our construction project. He stepped in at a critical moment, taking over from previous contractors who had failed to deliver. His approach was nothing short of exceptional. Roman not only completed the tasks at hand but went above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. His dedication to doing the job right was evident in every aspect of his work. Without his timely intervention, our dream home would still be an incomplete project. We are immensely grateful for Roman's extraordinary efforts and unwavering support. He is, without doubt, the best contractor we have ever worked with. Thank you, Roman Sandoval! Here’s 5 stars that are well deserved! 🙏🏼
Dina M.
Dina M.
2024.01.16
Verified
I recently had the pleasure of working with Anchored Tiny Homes in Sacramento to build a one-bedroom unit for my mother, and I must say the experience was exceptional. One of the standout aspects of my interaction with Anchored was the transparency and clarity regarding project costs. The agreed-upon project cost and payment schedule were adhered to without any deviation. It was a relief to have no hidden fees or unexpected additional costs, which can often be a concern in construction projects. The coordination with the city for permits and inspections was another commendable aspect. Anchored Tiny Homes demonstrated efficiency in navigating the bureaucratic process, ensuring that permits were obtained, and inspections were carried out promptly. This streamlined approach made the overall process simple and hassle-free. I cannot speak highly enough about our project manager, Martin. His professionalism, kindness, and honesty made the entire experience enjoyable. What stood out the most was Martin's proactive approach to problem-solving. Rather than just presenting issues, he always came prepared with viable solutions, making decision-making easy and efficient. Although the project timeline extended slightly beyond the initially promised timeframe due to a delay in building materials, the crew's efficiency was evident once they broke ground. Despite this minor delay, we successfully moved my mother into her new home on Mother's Day, creating a memorable and special moment for our family. Moreover, the after-sales service from Anchored Tiny Homes has been outstanding. Any concerns or issues with the unit are promptly addressed without pushback, demonstrating their commitment to customer satisfaction. Anchored Tiny Homes commitment to transparency, efficient project management, and excellent customer service, especially through Martin, made the process smooth and resulted in a beautiful and beloved home for my mother. I highly recommend Anchored Tiny Homes for anyone considering a tiny home construction project.
Krissi M.
Krissi M.
2024.01.16
Verified
If I could leave negative stars I would! My experience has been HORRIBLE! Poor communication at best, deadlines that they set not met and the the blame has gone from one person to another. They turn over contractors and project managers so much I can't keep them straight. When I try to leave they add more promises and still nothing. Please do research before spending over 200K with this company. This is my only negative review of a business, which should say something.