Alon Design & Remodelling

adujourney.com/pro/alon-design-remodelling

Alon Design & Remodelling Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
124 reviews Verified
Alon Design & Remodelling
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 166 ) 4.6

Nancy S.
Nancy S.
2024.04.26
Verified
We needed to remodel a bathroom to help with my mom aging in place. We wanted to replace our bathtub with a walk-in shower. Using Yelp we reached out to several contractors. Alon design stood out from the others. The whole process was well handled by everyone at Alon. Lital specifically did an amazing job managing our bathroom remodel. She is very knowledgeable, friendly, and insightful. She listened to us and expertly advised how to make our vision a reality. She stopped by every day to check on her crew and their progress. She consistently made sure we were happy. The results speak for themselves. Our bathroom is SO beautiful, and far more functional.
Reply from Alon Design & Remodelling 2024.05.03
Dear Nancy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our operation. We are thrilled to hear you loved the process and our final product, The bathroom turned out beautifully! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you, we wish you to enjoy your remodeled space, we are looking forward to working with you again in the future. Best, Alon’s Team 408.480.8400
Kevin Skeuse
Kevin Skeuse
2024.04.01
Project: Bathroom and Closet demo/rebuild Summary: Overall a good experience and I would recommend Alon if you're planning your next remodel! Lital, Eli, and the rest of the team at Alon were really nice, easy to work with, and they'll definitely be top of my list for my next project. Pros: Very communicative and got things done quickly, especially concerning permits and working with the county. Group chats were set up to coordinate everything, post pictures, and update on progress. The quality of the work was great when we settled on the right crew. The scope of the project needed to increase a bit to fix unforeseen issues and Alon handled it quickly and without any hassle. Cons: The crew that handled the beginning of the project was capable for certain steps in the process (demo, framing, drywall, etc.) but struggled with the attention to detail required for the finishing steps. The PM and Eli stepped in and changed crews quickly to make sure the project finished on a high note.
Reply from Alon Design & Remodelling 2024.04.03
Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review our apportion. We appreciate your kind words and details- each review means the world to us as it is a honest feedback about the progress that we use for improvement. We hope you enjoyed the remodeling as we did. Lital and the team have went above and beyond in order to provide with the best work quality and workmanship. We are looking forward to working with you again in the future. All the best, Alon Design and Remodeling- Office and Onsite team.
G L.
G L.
2024.03.20
Verified
5 out of 5 stars is an insufficient rating for this company! We had Eli and his team do a complete remodel of our townhouse and the end result is even better than we could have imagined. From the development of the scope of work, the contract process, the day-to-day onsite work, the professional crew, the office staff, and the project manager/owner (Eli) everyone was professional, timely, and the work was exceptional. Every room in our home was touched with recessed lights, new paint and flooring; our kitchen and master bath were both reconfigured, our gas fireplace repurposed to electric with new tile. The tile in our guest and master bathroom are perfect in design and color. When we struggled with choosing our cabinets, Eli recommended a custom cabinet maker; the owner and his crew provided us with fabulous cabinets throughout our home. Any remodel can be stressful; however, Eli and company made it worth the effort! They were respectful of our belongings, covered items that weren't removed, cleaned up the job site every day, kept us informed of the work and asked for our input to ensure we didn't have any surprises. We were asked if we would do it all over again, and our answer is absolutely! We love our "new" home and the fantastic results! We would recommend Alon Design and Remodel to anyone looking to build a new home or refresh/remodel their existing home.
Reply from Alon Design & Remodelling 2024.03.20
Dear G L, We wanted to take a moment to express our sincere gratitude for the incredible review you left for us. Your kind words truly mean the world to us and serve as a source of inspiration for our team. We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with our business. Your feedback is invaluable to us and reinforces our commitment to providing exceptional service to all our clients. Thank you once again for your support and for choosing us. We look forward to serving you again in the future and continuing to exceed your expectations. Warm regards, Alon Design and Remodeling- Office & onsite team.
April K
April K
2024.03.06
I highly recommend Alon Design and Remodeling for many reasons. Overall, they were fast, efficient, easy to communicate with, and reasonably priced. I requested a consultation via Yelp, and their project manager, Lital, got back to me 5 minutes later and scheduled an on-site appointment immediately. Eli and Lital reviewed my wishlist and explained what to expect. I initially wanted to remodel mainly bathrooms and kitchens, but unexpected issues with my house, such as plumbing and electrical problems, added up. However, despite those problems and the extra things I requested later, they could finish everything within their promised timeline. The team was great with their assigned positions. Eli was very knowledgeable, detail-oriented, and warm. Lital went above and beyond; she communicated with everyone virtually and in person every day and checked on the site to make sure things were completed. She even took videos of the site almost daily and shared them with me. The team's designer, Eleanor, construction project manager Gilbert, and Yoni (Juan?) were efficient and friendly. Sara took care of financial stuff at their office, and the dog was cute. Thanks to the Alon team for such a smooth and satisfying remodeling experience. The result is also superb!
Reply from Alon Design & Remodelling 2024.03.06
Dear April, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review! Your kind words truly made our day and mean the world to us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with us, and we're grateful for the opportunity to serve you. Your support is invaluable, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with others. If there's anything more we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out. We look forward to continuing to meet and exceed your expectations. Thanks again for your wonderful review. We're honored to have you as a client! Best regards, Alon Design and Remodeling Team.
April K.
April K.
2024.03.06
Verified
I highly recommend Alon Design and Remodeling for many reasons. Overall, they were fast, efficient, easy to communicate with, and reasonably priced. I requested a consultation via Yelp, and their project manager, Lital, got back to me 5 minutes later and scheduled an on-site appointment immediately. Eli and Lital reviewed my wishlist and explained what to expect. I initially wanted to remodel mainly bathrooms and kitchens, but unexpected issues with my house, such as plumbing and electrical problems, added up. However, despite those problems and the extra things I requested later, they could finish everything within their promised timeline. The team was great with their assigned positions. Eli was very knowledgeable, detail-oriented, and warm. Everything he recommended workout well. Lital went above and beyond; she communicated with everyone virtually and in person daily and checked on the site to ensure things were completed. She even took videos of the site almost daily and shared them with me. The team's designer, Eleanor, construction project manager Gilbert, and Yoni (Juan?) were efficient and friendly. Sara took care of financial stuff at their office, and their dalmatian dog was super cute. Thanks to the Alon team for such a smooth and satisfying remodeling experience. The result is also superb!
Reply from Alon Design & Remodelling 2024.03.06
Dear April, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review! Your kind words truly made our day and mean the world to us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with us, and we're grateful for the opportunity to serve you. Your support is invaluable, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with others. If there's anything more we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out. We look forward to continuing to meet and exceed your expectations. Thanks again for your wonderful review. We're honored to have you as a client! Best regards, Alon Design and Remodeling Team.
Mike M.
Mike M.
2023.11.11
Verified
Selling real reviews about your business Guaranteed confidentiality and quality of reviews All accounts of real users, with reviews and friends Yelp accounts of real people, accounts from 2008 to 2023 If a review is deleted, we will replace it with a new one free of charge. email us at goroh0893@gmail.com 10 reviews 100$
Chad C.
Chad C.
2023.10.31
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
David C.
David C.
2023.08.04
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
mitzi m.
mitzi m.
2023.07.18
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Dissatisfied client
Dissatisfied client
2023.06.22
Very shady business, they took our money and did a subpar job on our remodel. It is a small operation in San Jose, but they have created a number of "ghost" locations on their website across the Bay Area and other review sites with "SEO" 5-star reviews. Can you trust a company that misrepresents themselves online with your home?
Ron B.
Ron B.
2023.06.02
Verified
We used Alon Design & Remodeling for our garage project. Our project manager was Rotem and foreman was Daniel. They did an AMAZING job. The work involved drywall, paint, cabinetry, flooring, insulation, and electric work (including recessed lighting). They quoted 3 weeks and finished the project in 2 weeks! The entire crew was quick, efficient, respectful, and very responsive to our requests along the way. The space looks amazing (I will update this review with photos once I have removed the boxes). Everyone complements that it looks too beautiful to be a garage! I would highly recommend them.
Jane M.
Jane M.
2023.05.06
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
J
J
2023.04.28
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Alon, First of all, my mom is in San Jose. You’re not going to try to lie and tell me this didn’t happen!!! I was there. This was at her home. SHAME ON YOU. ——— I’m going to try to keep this short. These guys are absolute crooks. If you are a single, older woman like my mom, do not trust them. The quote they gave her was almost comical with how high it was. Once a man stepped in, they started to change their tune and lower it on the spot. Unbelievable! Our jaws dropped. Go with someone else. Anyone else.
Reply from Alon Design & Remodelling 2023.02.15
Hi J- if this is your real name. Thank you for the fake review! First, Your location stays you are located in Oakland and we are not providing service in Oakland. Our office is run by women and we have much respect for them. Also, It is our pleasure to work with any client that reaches out to us and we will NEVER treat ANYONE (regardless of their gender) in the way you mentioned- it is simply not the way we operate. Regardless, the quote that we are providing is straightforward per the work description we received and does not get affected by age, family situation nor gender. It is unfortunate that reviews like yourself taking their time trying to ruin our family-operated company. All the best, Alon Design and Remodeling team.
J R.
J R.
2023.04.28
Verified
Alon, My mom lives in San Jose. I am a woman too, don't try the woman card with me. I was there. I witnessed it. It was at my mom's house. SHAME ON YOU
Katie D.
Katie D.
2023.04.27
Verified
They didn't bother to call me back that my project was too small for their team. When I did follow-up by email, they claimed they don't work with insurance. Hint: This project was personally funded and I had never mentioned about using insurance with them. One week gone wasted by these who never bothered calling back.
Kevin Teng
Kevin Teng
2023.03.29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We did a complete house remodel that includes windows, flooring, kitchen renovation, roof, bathrooms, master suite, painting, with garage refinish, and in a few words - it was excellent! Eli and Hen were our project managers who were very responsive, professional, and ready to help. The process was straightforward and they gave us clarification during the whole process. Also, the office team opened a group chat for us so all communications were done in one place and the process was easier than expected - not to mention that the final product is beautiful. You can't go wrong with Alon Design and Remodeling - they took care of our project from start to finish and I am glad to say that they were the right choice for the job. A highly recommended company.
Reply from Alon Design & Remodelling 2023.03.30
Hi Kai,  We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! Kind reviews like yours help our family-operated company to us push forward for success and improvement. Wish you all the best in your gorgeous new home.  Best,  Alon Design and Remodeling team. 
Kai T.
Kai T.
2023.03.29
Verified
We did a complete house remodel that includes windows, flooring, kitchen renovation, roof, bathrooms, master suite, painting, with garage refinish, and in a few words - it was excellent! Eli and Hen were our project managers who were very responsive, professional, and ready to help. The process was straightforward and they gave us clarification during the whole process. Also, the office team opened a group chat for us so all communications were done in one place and the process was easier than expected- not to mention that the final product is beautiful. You can't go wrong with Alon Design and Remodeling- they took care of our project from start to finish and I am glad to say that they were the right choice for the job. A highly recommended company.
Amiee L.
Amiee L.
2023.03.28
Verified
We have a beautiful new house! We hired Eli for an extensive home renovation. We initially met with Eli to discuss the scope of work and soon after, he returned with his team to discuss the details of the contract. From start to finish, the team was professional, communication was great, and our project was done efficiently and quickly. Eli promised to complete our project in 4-5 months which is already pretty impressive during this time, but his crew worked endlessly and finished in just 6 weeks! 6 weeks!! We were at the house everyday to check on the progress, and the crew would be there on weekends and nights! Eli was our project manager and he was always available to answer our questions and provide updates. There are misconceptions about general contractors, but we quickly realized we could trust Eli, and that he stays true to his word. To be completely candid, I think the initial crew (designer and architect) could have been stronger. Especially for first-time remodelers, a designer and architect should really get to know their clients' lifestyle and propose ideas with customized functionality and style. We had some issues with measurements and unclear promises from the designer, but Eli stepped in and made everything right. Now the best parts. Sara, the office manager, was so helpful throughout the entire project! Her professionalism, service, and communication were amazing and we could always rely on her for a prompt reply. We also got lucky with our foreman, Gilbert. He was flexible with my requests, patient with all my anxious questions, and always had a calm demeanor. Thanks again to Alon Design and Remodeling. We would recommend Eli and his team for your next home project!
Shani A.
Shani A.
2023.03.22
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
Marie-Helene D.
Marie-Helene D.
2023.03.21
Verified
This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service