APA Total Car Care Queen Creek

aceperformanceauto.com

APA Total Car Care Queen Creek Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
161 reviews Verified
APA Total Car Care Queen Creek
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 161 ) 4.7

T.C. Richmond
T.C. Richmond
2024.05.06
Good experience, whether it's myself or a friend that I've sent to APA. Ray has always taking care of us. Thanks for your great friendship and service.
Michael DaVaney
Michael DaVaney
2024.05.02
Took my truck in because I couldn't figure out a multiple misfire issue. They performed the $159 diagnostic and did find a stripped spark plug which they fixed for $361. They also diagnosed a major issue with the VLOM and lifters failing from it. Based off of the diagnosis the top end needed redone at an estimated $4000 - $5000. After some research and huge assist from my uncle also a mechanic, I found that the injector wires for #5 and #7 were swapped. In all honesty my mistake from changing the oil pressure switch. After fixing the issue myself and passing emissions, I stopped to talk to one of the managers. Although empathetic, his only resolution was to talk to the mechanic (who was supposed to be their top guy), and offered an oil change or to put a note in my account to give me a break on my next service. I respectfully declined and after such a huge misdiagnosis would not bring my vehicle back to them ever. This misdiagnosis nearly cost me $4000 to $10, 000 and should have easily been caught when it was tested. If the #5 and #7 cylinders were misfiring that would have showed on a live scan and lead them right to the problem. Anyway nice guys, high rates, and poor result. So disappointing
john betts
john betts
2024.04.06
They upgraded my suspension, fuel system and tuned my '13 mustang gt. Did an outstanding job.
_ “-” _
_ “-” _
2024.03.11
Title: Terrible Experience with APA Total Car Care - Do Not Recommend! Gilbert Rating: 1 out of 5 stars Review: My experience with APA Total Car Care has been nothing short of a nightmare. I would strongly advise against using their services due to unethical practices and poor quality of work. To start, it became apparent that APA Total Car Care engages in deceptive practices to keep customers coming back. After receiving routine maintenance, I noticed that my vehicle's ECU suddenly tripped a code, leading to further repairs supposedly required. This pattern suggests that they deliberately instigate issues to upsell unnecessary services, which is completely unacceptable. Furthermore, I entrusted APA Total Car Care with custom car work, emphasizing that time wasn't a concern as I prioritized quality. However, the outcome was a disaster. It took a staggering two years for the custom work to be completed, and when it was, it was not only subpar but shockingly poor in quality. Within less than 1000 miles, the car became unusable due to a lack of fuel reaching the motor, indicating a severe lack of skill and attention to detail on their part. Additionally, it's concerning that the shop foreman, responsible for managing the custom shop, drinks during the day (the smell of hard alcohol present at every meeting), raising doubts about the professionalism and integrity of the entire operation. In conclusion, my experience with APA Total Car Care has been a complete disappointment. Their unethical practices and poor quality of work make them unworthy of trust. I urge others to steer clear of this company to avoid being scammed and left with substandard results. Would You Recommend?: No Additional Comments: Before engaging in business with APA Total Car Care, I did my due diligence. I asked around in Facebook groups and read Google reviews. However, I submit that APA Total Car Care has found a service niche where most people don’t know what good service is or what it should be. It's imperative for potential customers to be cautious and seek reputable alternatives for their automotive needs.
Jeremy Susral
Jeremy Susral
2024.03.08
Best performance shop in the valley , high end equipment , clean shop and excellent crew!
Ian Sutherlin
Ian Sutherlin
2024.03.03
Raul Leyva
Raul Leyva
2024.02.29
This shop did not good to me at all. -they built 2 engines, two different cars. -they took too long to built the engines. -no real Mechanics (this is from their own employees) -both cars been in and out to this shop several times with engine issues. -every time cars are back to this shop with problems, they just guess when troubleshooting, charged me for the troubleshoot/repair and NOTHING GET FIX. -too many lies. -one of my cars needed to be at another shop, because broke down on the road due to un-fixed issues from this shop. And now the warranty is voided per the Shop owner. -very disappointed and unsatisfied place. -now Im taking my cars to another shop and pay again to fix and repair everything that this Shop told me that were going to fix (warranty), but they always charged. -Some guy that work at this shop are amazing, but they have to follow Owners disappointed directions.
Reply from APA Total Car Care Queen Creek 2024.03.01
Just like any of our customers, you are entitled to your individual opinion. The problem with situations like this is that you want to tell one side of the story and leave out the parts that would incriminate you as a very poor customer who lacks integrity and decency. You don't say that the issues with one of the cars has zero to do with the original work we performed, anybody who knows anything about automotive repair knows that replacing an engine short block does not cause fuel injector issues. Unfortunately you don't understand vehicles and how they work so it's easier for you to take negative shots at my company But anybody who knows us and our hundreds and hundreds of other great reviews prove otherwise. In regards to your second vehicle being your truck, you complain the performance is not what it should be but you don't have the right supporting components in the truck to make it perform the way it should. Again you know everything so when you are told that you insisted on taking it to another shop and lying about the findings. I could post pictures of the "piston rings" that you said you found in the oil pan and I could send pictures of the oil After 500 miles of driving that you say came out of your truck and again anybody who knows anything about auto repair would know that you lied. I told you to bring the car back and I told you why the check engine light came back on the car after being driven for a while. You are driving a car that you chose to illegally eliminate the emissions on but yet want to blame us for the fact That you have a check engine light. This is the type of person and customer that you are and I am happy to let you know publicly that we don't wish to have your business anymore as we appreciate customers who trust, who have integrity, and most of all who are not thieves who leave and don't pay their bills like you.
Carissa Morris
Carissa Morris
2024.01.19
I have been going to the same car repair facility for over 5 years faithfully. I recently felt something was wrong with my car and took it to my normal shop multiple times with them telling me each time nothing was wrong with it. I decided to schedule a second opinion with APA in queen creek and they got me in to be seen quickly and discovered the problem within 45 minutes. I will be forever thankful they were able to help diagnose the issue before it turned into a more severe problem.
Reply from APA Total Car Care Queen Creek 2024.01.25
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Carissa! We're grateful to have had the opportunity to assist you and provide a second opinion. It's always our priority to accurately diagnose any issues and prevent further problems. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you in the future.
jason clevenger
jason clevenger
2024.01.12
Reply from APA Total Car Care Queen Creek 2024.01.17
Thank you for your 5-star review!
Tim Smith
Tim Smith
2023.12.30
Shaun and the custom shop was excellent. We find quality, reliable work for our classics hard to come by. This shop/team proved themselves and has earned our confidence and trust.
Reply from APA Total Car Care Queen Creek 2024.01.25
Thank you, Tim! We're so glad to hear that Sean and our team at the custom shop provided excellent service for your classics. We appreciate your confidence and trust in us.
HERSHEL Head
HERSHEL Head
2023.12.28
Had my Ramcharger for over 7 weeks. Repaired a few minor issues, but did not find the major problem. This was a fresh motor, but one cyclinder would not hold compression. After almost $4000.00 and 7 weeks, I still had the problem. Sean talks a good game, but it is all talk!
Reply from APA Total Car Care Queen Creek 2023.12.28
We appreciate your feedback Hershel, a customers input is always valuable whether good or bad. Not sure I understand the very false statement made in this review considering the truck left our shop running considerably better than when it came in. The other part I don't understand is that we have never heard anything since you picked up the truck so we are to assume everything was to your liking. We fixed a number of issues that the previous mechanic had done incorrectly and got the truck running without any misfires. We fixed leaks as requested, we fixed shifting issues as requested, and more. I'm not sure where the negative words are coming from but my team and I stand behind our work and certainly provide "a good game". 👍🏻
James Kelley
James Kelley
2023.12.16
Good friendly people. Aimee was great, but they require you to pay for a full diagnosis and try to sell you on more than just what you want fixed. I found another mechanic to do the work for about 70% the cost if I wait a week for an appointment and he didn't try to sell me on a bunch of add ons.
Reply from APA Total Car Care Queen Creek 2023.12.16
Thank you for the review James, we always appreciate feedback whether positive or negative. What Aimee did is not called "trying to sell you on more than just what you want fixed", our standard procedure is to do a 58 point inspection to give you a health report of your vehicle. If you went to the doctor and he found other potential issues other than what you went in for would you feel like he was trying to "sell you" on extra illnesses other than what was initially bothering you? It is our responsibility to let you know things that we find with your vehicle and it's your choice whether or not you want to do it or not. That's all We apologize that you saw that differently because that is never our intention.
Ryan Fisher
Ryan Fisher
2023.12.14
Hands down the best shop in the valley, they go above and beyond and treat your vehicle like their own. I have been getting the run around on a few different issues with my car from other shops, these guys diagnosed the issues I was having in no time at all and got me out the same day. I will never take my vehicles else where. Appreciate you all at APA!
Albert Soufi
Albert Soufi
2023.12.07
I brought my Mercedes S550 because it wasn't starting and my scanner showed it was the Cam shaft positioning sensors, they gave me a good price in the beginning so I told them to change the oil also, they kept the Car for 8 days and everyday they came up with New items to fix and New bill, I got the feeling they never worked on Mercedes or have very little knowledge, I end up paying over $3100 and I feel my car is different,I wish some mechanics could be upfront and let us know if they work on these luxury cars.
Reply from APA Total Car Care Queen Creek 2023.12.07
We appreciate the feedback Albert and I assure you there are European cars in our shop every day so our techs have plenty of experience. I am understanding and appreciate you speaking of your experience however if you are going to tell this side of it then please be fair and and tell both sides. First of all, the amount of time that we had your car was due to the lack of availability of the parts needed to fix the car. You have a 2007 Mercedes-Benz and the parts for that car are not readily available from Mercedes-Benz in all cases. Believe me when I tell you, we don't want cars sitting in our shop for that long because they take up space where we could be doing additional work so that's not fair to make it seem like we treated you poorly in that regard. The additional issues that arose, the largest of which being the replacement of the fuel pump, was something that we had no way to diagnose from the beginning considering the car came to us not running. When we spoke to you about replacing the fuel pump we told you that it looked like somebody had been probing wires in that system and that somebody had been in there and you assured us that you had owned the car for seven years and nobody had ever messed with it. When you came to pick the car up The first thing you told our advisor was you had the fuel pump replaced four years ago and you couldn't understand how it went failed already, very contradicting stories. This is a public forum and your opinion is appreciated whether good or bad, we always want our customers to have the best experience But I just feel it needs to be fair so if you are going to say and make it seem like you were treated unfairly or take advantage of you need to tell the entire story and not just your side.
Ramon Soberanes
Ramon Soberanes
2023.11.29
These guys are pretty awesome.
Tao of Balance
Tao of Balance
2023.11.26
Highly recommend this spot, they accomplished what no shop within 2 hours could, and it didn’t even cost an arm or a leg
Reply from APA Total Car Care Queen Creek 2023.11.27
Thank you for the glowing recommendation! We're grateful to have been able to meet your needs at an affordable price.
David Jefferson
David Jefferson
2023.11.09
I loava APA. They are reasonably priced and operate with integrity. They are my go-to for auto repairs.
Teacher Dave
Teacher Dave
2023.10.19
I wrote a negative review last weekend. I was frustrated and thus made my decision emotionally rather than intellectually. My issue was an exceptionally hard one involving the fuel system on a C-5 Corvette. The staff at APA were always courteous and personable. Upon a second repair, the car was fixed at no additional charge. Would I go back? Would I recommend them? Yes! Earlier, I let my frustration get the best of me. I wanted to set the record straight.
Reply from APA Total Car Care Queen Creek 2023.10.20
Thank you very much Dave, we appreciate you and loved working on that beautiful C5. We look forward to working with you again in the future
Steven Worley
Steven Worley
2023.10.11
Great automotive repair facility. Honest and reliable.
Reply from APA Total Car Care Queen Creek 2023.10.20
Thank you very much Steven, we appreciate you
J
J
2023.09.23
Aimee was awesome to work with, Cole not so much. Tech asked Cole to order parts, and after the parts were not showing up after almost an hour later, the tech went to check on the status, Cole told the tech that he thought he was joking.