Aceites Molisur

Aceites Molisur Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
340 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (340)
Robin T
Robin T
2024.04.16
Verified
Really do the tour! Guide Lucia told us a lot in English about the different olive varieties, harvesting and the pressing process. The olive oil tasting and tour of the pressing plant were great fun. Please note if you come by car: type 'Aceitos Molisur' and not the address provided (then you will end up in the middle of the village - at this time in April 2024 - and not at the olive press)! It is highly recommended.
Jurgen Tuttens
Jurgen Tuttens
2024.04.10
Guided tour 'museum + factory +tasting' is very well done. Vaut le détour.
Meghan Greeley
Meghan Greeley
2024.04.05
We had such a great visit and would highly recommend visiting. Booked tickets day of for the olive oil testing and museum tour. Our entire family loved the experience, including my 6- and 9-year olds. We learned a lot and loved the tastings. Definitely held the interest of my kids. Loved the "museum" section where we got to see the traditional method of making oil in action.
ludega
ludega
2024.03.25
Verified
Complete informative tour A very informative tour on the complete process of making olive oil. The quality of olive oils is explained including the type of olives used, the picking method, the pressing temperatures... The speed of execution of all the maneuvers is also important, preventing the oxidation of the product, for better overall quality.
Dawn
Dawn
2024.03.23
Verified
Olive oil factory tour This was a fun informative experience that we did as a couple and with our friends. They start by showing you actual olive trees and providing information about the different types of trees. They then show you the museum that has an old olive oil press that still works. It was super cool. There was then a tasting and a tour of the modern factory. This was very informative and interesting and the staff was knowledgeable and very friendly. The tour was in English. It was a 30 minute drive from Malaga and well worth the beautiful drive through the countryside.
Mieke Dijkhuis
Mieke Dijkhuis
2024.03.04
Hoy hemos hecho el tour de Aceites Molisur. Nos ha encantado nuestra guía Lucía, que nos ha contado mil cosas muy interesantes y sabía contestar a todas nuestras preguntas. Ha sido una experiencia inolvidable! A ver si algún dia tenemos nuestros propios olivos para hacer nuestro propio aceite ;-). Mil gracias !
Anneke S
Anneke S
2024.02.25
Verified
Never known so much of olive oil! The tour was very interesting. It was in English and very clear for us. Never known how olive oil is made. They explain and show a lot. At the end we taste 3 different kind of olive oil and a jelly. That was very nice. We recommend this trip absolutely!
Chad G
Chad G
2024.02.19
Verified
Will be back to Malaga soon Excellent visit. Guide was extremely helpful and professional. Would highly recommend this to anyone. Olive oil was amazing and purchased some to bring home.
josbregar
josbregar
2024.02.10
Rachel W
Rachel W
2024.02.08
Verified
Una experiencia inolvidable! Nos disfrutamos mucho! Aprendimos mucho sobre los aceites, las olivas, la cultivación y la producción. Fue una experiencia muy buena para toda la familia! Nos gustó mucho a nuestra guía, Lucía! Ella era muy amable y lista!
Randi S
Randi S
2024.02.01
Verified
Meget informativ og fremragende engelsk Meget meget informativ og fortalt på fremragende engelsk. Var meget begejstret. Og så smagte det godt så vi købte lidt olie med hjem
Andrea R.
Andrea R.
2024.01.27
Very expensive, it’s a scam for tourists
117Beach
117Beach
2024.01.08
Verified
Exceptional Visit to Olive Oil Production Facility Lucia led a simply suburb tour of this Olive Oil production company. She was extremely informative and answered all questions we had. The tour is quite straightforward and the videos and live demonstration of original production menthols recreated the work done decades ago. The tasting was organized in a very easy method and it even included tasting a jelly made from Olive Oil. We learned the differences between grades of Olive Oil as well as how every element of an olive is utilized beyond just creating the Olive Oil. We can’t thank Lucia enough! We have all participated in wine and olive oil demonstrations before but she was by far the most knowledgeable and generous with her expertise.
Ines Ruiz
Ines Ruiz
2024.01.03
Robert S
Robert S
2023.12.24
Verified
Olive Oil Tasting and Tour - Fun and Educational. We had a wonderful tour with Lucia. We learned about different types of olives, different qualities of olive oil, the milling process and at the end were guided through an olive oil tasting. We learned a ton and had a great time. Highly recommend the tour. Lucia made the experience fun and enjoyable.
Sheena T
Sheena T
2023.12.22
Verified
Highly recommend We went on the English speaking tour which lasted one and a half hours. Very interesting and informative. The guide was very enthusiastic and engaged with everyone on the tour. We think the best time to go would be when they are processing the olives in the factory which would be between late September and November. We would recommend it for people that now nothing about olives or for people that know a little bit.
*Cambio De vida*
*Cambio De vida*
2023.12.02
Oro líquido..fuimos para comprar aceite puro sin filtrar me gusta mucho así. Dos litros 20€ . Puedes llevar la aceituna y la muelen allí. En tienda tienen aceitunas partidas,pan de higo, miel.... Personal amable.
linea .24
linea .24
2023.11.12
Me he sentido muy decepcionado con la segunda molienda, resulta que el miércoles día 11/10/2023 llevo 749 kg de aceitunas y sale 167 litros de aceite eso es un rendimiento del 22% y el domingo 15/10/2023 llevo 996 kg de aceitunas de la misma finca y misma variedad de olivos y resulta que me sale 100 litros de aceite u 10% de rendimiento es la mitad de la primera molienda siendo la misma variedad de olivos y misma finca, se han perdido entre 60 y 90 litros de aceite o puede que más y la explicación que me han dado es que esa aceituna no traían esos litros que faltan, hombre pueden variar un 4% menos de rendimiento y es mucho, pero un 12% eso no se lo cree nadie, mando foto para que veáis la diferencias y que no me estoy inventando nada en esta reseña y que por favor os lo penséis bien antes de ir a moler a estés molino, porque me he sentido decepcionado y estafado, una lástima porque el trato a sido muy buena pero no me trago la explicaciones que me han dado de esos porcentajes y una lástima de los litros que han desaparecido, quien se ha quedado con esos litros? Por mi parte es la última vez que voy, muchas gracias y que disfrutéis de los litros desaparecidos.....A la respuesta que me habéis puesto. No me contéis historias de la lluvia o sequia de este año, porque no tenéis razón los ticket están a la vista. Lo que ha pasado es que vosotros os habéis topado con un cliente que tiene mucha experiencia en el sector del olivar y no os habeis dado cuenta, se de lo que digo y no tenéis argumentos ni ejemplo que decir ya que cuando me presente ha reclamar ni las empleadas ni el propietario tenía palabras para darme explicaciones a tal desproporcionada diferencia de porcentaje ya que os quedasteis sorprendidos de los datos que os di, que la persona que no tiene experiencia no os lo daría de las explicaciones que os di.Por eso le temblaba la voz al propietario cuando hable con el personalmente y a las empleadas no sabía ni lo que decir y todo es porque sabéis perfectamente lo que ha pasado.
Reply from Aceites Molisur 2023.11.05
Estimado cliente, Antes que nada, quiero agradecerle por tomarse el tiempo en dejar su reseña. Nos preocupamos profundamente por la satisfacción de nuestros clientes y siento mucho que su experiencia no haya cumplido con sus expectativas. Entiendo completamente su preocupación y lamento la confusión que ha surgido de la variación en el rendimiento de su aceite. Permítame explicarle un poco más sobre el proceso de molienda y por qué puede haber diferencias significativas en la cantidad de aceite producido, incluso de la misma variedad de olivos y la misma finca. El rendimiento de las aceitunas puede variar por diversas razones. Algunas de estas incluyen las condiciones climáticas, la salud del árbol y el momento de la cosecha. Por ejemplo, las aceitunas recogidas después de una temporada de lluvias pueden contener más agua y menos aceite, lo que resulta en un menor rendimiento. Además, las aceitunas pueden ser de la misma variedad y de la misma finca, pero eso no garantiza que su contenido de aceite sea uniforme. Incluso las aceitunas del mismo árbol pueden tener diferente cantidad de aceite. En cuanto a los litros "desaparecidos", puedo asegurarle que no hay ninguna intención de nuestra parte de quedarnos con su aceite. En nuestra almazara, cada molienda se realiza de manera individualizada, por lo que el aceite que se obtiene es exclusivamente de las aceitunas que cada cliente trae. Lamentamos sinceramente que su experiencia haya sido insatisfactoria y estoy a su disposición para aclarar cualquier duda que pueda tener.
Carmen Jesus Villalba Gonzalez
Carmen Jesus Villalba Gonzalez
2023.11.07
Benjámin Vass
Benjámin Vass
2023.11.07
They sell very good quality olive oil.