Accelerate Sports Performance

acc.testingsf.net

Accelerate Sports Performance Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
85 reviews Verified
Accelerate Sports Performance
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 90 ) 4.9

Lisa Escobar
Lisa Escobar
2024.03.18
I first recommended to ASP from a teammates parent when my older daughter Nelly tore her ACL in high school. I was so pleased to to see the care and patience they had for her in her recovery and helped her back to return for her senior year. Excellent staff and a very knowledgeable team that developed a perfect program for her needs. It eventually lead her to major in Kinesiology in college and currently is wrapping up her masters. I was so pleased with their professionalism that we enrolled our youngest , currently in 8th grade, in a program for her strength and conditioning. They were able to detect a possible injury waiting to happen as my daughter tended to walk inward which could’ve lead to a knee injury. I’m glad to say they fixed the problem with a great program. She’s been there for almost 2 years and had comments from several coaches on how strong and fit she has become ( not so lucky for those who play against her lol). If you are looking for overall conditioning or Recovery, this is the place to be. It also prepared my daughter , not only for the physical part, but the mental. She built her strong mentality that ultimately got her accepted to her future high school SHC ! ASP is perfect for the mind and body!! Thank you Jack, Jared and Hannah at ASP!!!
Advertisement
M E.
M E.
2024.03.16
Verified
Glad to update on how ASP was an important part to my daughter's game and future high school. A lot of people don't realize how important strength training is in playing sports and overall fitness. The fine balance of physical strength and training provides a pivotal role in an athletes progression. My daughter Lea has been at ASP for over 2 years and it played a major role in her mental and physical strength. Overall her endurance and overall physicality. The fine balance has given an overall edge among other athletes. She was accepted at her first choice school Sacred Heart Cathedral with a scholarship assistance and we couldn't be prouder. ASP helped her maintain a strong work ethic in school and her sport of basketball. Thank you ASP
Amelia C.
Amelia C.
2024.02.07
Verified
ASP is a fantastic gym!! I've struggled with pelvic floor dysfunction from many years of dancing, and the training I've done at ASP has dramatically improved it. The coaches are extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic, and they will help push you to meet your individual goals. The space itself is very large and always kept clean. You rarely have to wait for equipment to be available, and the coaches are always there to help you with anything. Definitely recommend!!
M E.
M E.
2024.02.07
Verified
LOVE LOVE LOVE ASP!! The best training available for strength and injury prevention. My daughter Lea has benefited so much and her strength and stability is amazing. You get 5 star trainers who very knowledgeable and dedicated to push the athlete to their highest potential. Highly recommend them.
Sina Hartung
Sina Hartung
2023.12.25
Jack, Hannah, and Jared fixed my busted knee and ankle as well as made me love weight training and built up my strength. The team is amazing; they are superb at what they do. In fact, I've never met anyone as knowledgable as these three. 100% recommend if you have any injuries to get rid of or just want to level up your training.
Advertisement
Andrew Toscana
Andrew Toscana
2023.11.23
If you want absolutely full-proof pre-hab and re-hab for the weak spot in your armor, ASP is the place to go. After tearing my ACL and meniscus in my early 40s I simply followed all the advice of my health care HMO provider. Though I was very disciplined about following the surgeon, orthopedist, and physical therapist guidelines, 10 months after surgery I had plateaued well short of a full recovery--and they could really only offer more of the same. So I went in for an evaluation with Jack and immediately experienced a different attention to details and a completely systemic approach to treating my injury. Our bodies are a system of systems, so it makes sense! There were of course months of hard work, but at every step along the way I knew Hannah, Jack, and Jared had my back in whatever way I needed it. Fast forward, I've been back surfing for several months and a few weeks back I surfed the biggest waves in 32+ months at my beloved Ocean Beach. It went quite well. I was hydrated, fueled, and properly (ASP-style!) warmed up. It was heavy, triple black diamond beach but there was a different confidence in my body and my mind I felt approaching those conditions than I ever had previously. Getting into the water I was relaxed but focused. The paddle out was comparatively easy. And out the back I can only say, felt cozy. I completed two steep-n-deep rides in under an hour, and sprinted back to other life commitments. In short, an accelerated performance. I can not express my stoke enough. Most important to getting to this point was all the strengthening, rehabbing, and empowering work I did with this incredible team in the gym. You're doing beautiful work in the world. So thanks. Andrew
Andrew T.
Andrew T.
2023.11.22
Verified
If you want absolutely full-proof pre-hab and re-hab for the weak spot in your armor, ASP is the place to go. After tearing my ACL and meniscus in my early 40s I simply followed all the advice of my health care HMO provider. Though I was very disciplined about following the surgeon, orthopedist, and physical therapist guidelines, 10 months after surgery I had plateaued well short of a full recovery--and they could really only offer more of the same. So I went in for an evaluation with Jack and immediately experienced a different attention to details and a completely systemic approach to treating my injury. Our bodies are a system of systems, so it makes sense! There were of course months of hard work, but at every step along the way I knew Hannah, Jack, and Jared had my back in whatever way I needed it. Fast forward, I've been back surfing for several months and a few weeks back I surfed the biggest waves in 32+ months at my beloved Ocean Beach. It went quite well. I was hydrated, fueled, and properly (ASP-style!) warmed up. It was heavy, triple black diamond beach but there was a different confidence in my body and my mind I felt approaching those conditions than I ever had previously. Getting into the water I was relaxed but focused. The paddle out was comparatively easy. And out the back I can only say, felt cozy. I completed two steep-n-deep rides in under an hour, and sprinted back to other life commitments. In short, an accelerated performance. I can not express my stoke enough. Most important to getting to this point was all the strengthening, rehabbing, and empowering work I did with this incredible team in the gym. You're doing beautiful work in the world. So thanks. Andrew
Kelly Clawson
Kelly Clawson
2023.10.13
The best gym in town, hands down. Jack, Hannah and Jared are movement, mobility and training all-stars + all around amazing people! Their knowledge is unparalleled and they’ll help you crush any goal you may have.
Joselyn Xa-Chin
Joselyn Xa-Chin
2023.08.21
I came to Accelerate Sports Performance (ASP) after a friend recommended it to me. I was recovering from a spine injury, and while physical therapy helped in the beginning, I wasn’t given many new, more challenging exercises after months of being there. I felt like I wasn’t progressing as fast as I wanted, and with the numerous activities I wanted to do such as robotics, soccer, and skiing, I needed my back to be stronger so I could enjoy my hobbies. With the personalized exercises and attentive staff, it took less than a month for me to feel a lot stronger and more comfortable in my body. ASP helped me feel more supported on a day-to-day basis and I learned quite a few tips and exercises on how to protect my back for the rest of my life. I'm so glad I found ASP and I would suggest everyone to check them out!
Advertisement
Anita Vashi
Anita Vashi
2023.08.17
I'm immensely grateful to the entire team at ASP for their expertise, patience, and unwavering support throughout my journey. From the very beginning, their approach stood out for its focus on personalization and targeting my specific needs. The team's dedication to ensuring I received the best care possible was truly remarkable. I was very impressed by the comprehensive assessment which helped identify multiple weaknesses that likely contributed to my injury. I also really appreciated their commitment to correcting my form during exercises. They paid meticulous attention to detail, guiding me with precision to ensure I was performing each exercise correctly. This attention to form and assistance not only accelerated my recovery but also equipped me with the confidence to continue these exercises on my own without the fear of exacerbating my injury. My time with ASP has been invaluable. Thanks to their guidance, I not only healed faster but also gained an understanding of the importance of proper technique and tailored exercises. I now feel equipped with the tools and experience to continue the exercises and stretches that will play a vital role in preventing future injuries. If you're seeking a personalized, results-driven approach to physical therapy, look no further than ASP. They are a game-changer!
Ila Lane
Ila Lane
2023.06.11
I’m a collegiate athlete and play D1 basketball at Cal as of late. I’ve been going to ASP in my off season for a few years now. I need to stay in shape between seasons and nothing has ever worked better for me that ASP has. I once tried another gym closer to my house and nothing compares to ASP I even make a 30-45 minute drive at 5:15 am to beat traffic and get there cause I know that going to ASP is the only way I’m going to get the results I want and need in order for me to be in shape and succeed as a player. I love all of the staff. Hannah, Jared, and Jack have all helped me immensely! Everyone is friendly and welcoming and it was super great getting to know the other gym members who showed up at the time I did, it truly is like a little family. Each program is specified to the kind of help you need and my exercises helped me get a workout in and do rehab for past injuries that usually develop while I’m in season. Thank you to everyone at ASP I’m super appreciative! :)
Ila L.
Ila L.
2023.06.11
Verified
I'm a collegiate athlete and play D1 basketball at Cal as of late. I've been going to ASP in my off season for a few years now. I need to stay in shape between seasons and nothing has ever worked better for me that ASP has. I once tried another gym closer to my house and nothing compares to ASP I even make a 30-45 minute drive at 5:15 am to beat traffic and get there cause I know that going to ASP is the only way I'm going to get the results I want and need in order for me to be in shape and succeed as a player. I love all of the staff. Hannah, Jared, and Jack have all helped me immensely! Everyone is friendly and welcoming and it was super great getting to know the other gym members who showed up at the time I did, it truly is like a little family. Each program is specified to the kind of help you need and my exercises helped me get a workout in and do rehab for past injuries that usually develop while I'm in season. Thank you to everyone at ASP I'm super appreciative! :)
Jane Commerford
Jane Commerford
2023.06.05
Fantastic gym!!! I did OrangeTheory HIIT for many years and struggled with injuries and burnout. I’ve been training at ASP for about 3 months and I’ve been amazed by how much progress I’ve made! The custom workouts have helped me set personalized goals that are helping with previous injuries while working to prevent more in the future. The coaches are incredibly enthusiastic and compassionate. They are quick to make adjustments and modify your plan to ensure you have the best workout for your body. The gym is always clean and well maintained. I’ve struggled to build muscle and flexibility in the past and in the time I’ve trained with ASP I’ve set many personal records. Give ASP a try!
Advertisement
Jane C.
Jane C.
2023.06.05
Verified
Fantastic gym!!! I did OrangeTheory HIIT for many years and struggled with injuries and burnout. I've been training at ASP for about 3 months and I've been amazed by how much progress I've made! The custom workouts have helped me set personalized goals that are helping with previous injuries while working to prevent more in the future. The coaches are incredibly enthusiastic and compassionate. They are quick to make adjustments and modify your plan to ensure you have the best workout for your body. The gym is always clean and well maintained. I've struggled to build muscle and flexibility in the past and in the time I've trained with ASP I've set many personal records. Give ASP a try!
Frank O.
Frank O.
2023.05.16
Verified
I tore my my ACL and MCL playing pickup hockey in early January, 2 days after turning 40. Needless to say, I was feeling a bit defeated. Being a father of 4 and an avid surfer, things were looking dark. After meeting with Jack and the team, I was given a clear plan for my road to recovery. A comprehensive prehab/rehab program was tailored to me specifically. For the two months prior to surgery, we worked on building the muscles around my knee. I had my surgery in late February. Here we are, less than 3 months post op and I am back surfing, running and chasing my kids around! I can't thank ASP enough for getting me back to doing the things I love so quickly. Thank YOU!!! Frank
John Hwong
John Hwong
2023.03.14
I initially started training at Accelerate on and off five years ago, but after COVID, began year-round training and it has transformed and sustained, in large and small ways, my physical performance and health after the lock down. The staff, from the head trainers, Jack and Jared, to the lead intern, Hannah, are top-notch. Under their guidance, i'm able to still compete in my sports of choice at a high level, and, i'm confident I will still do so for the next several years.
Maria Navarro
Maria Navarro
2023.03.09
I THOUGHT I WOULD NEVER WALK, HIKE, RUN, OR DANCE AGAIN! ASP is otherworldly from the typical healthcare/PT system & other gyms. The hybridized model of fitness and performance backed by sports science & medicine is the perfect blend for ANYONE. I cannot thank ASP enough! TRAIN AT ASP if you want to enhance injury prevention, fitness, performance in sport & life and/or recovering from an injury or surgery. They are strength & performance coaches with a foundation rooted in sports medicine, athletic training, and use science to drive their exercise prescription programming. They are fully engaged in your success and track, iterate, & adjust programming as much as needed. There is no limit on how long I train. They are focused on outcomes and quality. When I travel I even have a digital program on their in-house training software that they track! They educate and enlighten along the way, allowing me to understand what I am doing & why, which has had a profound impact on my progress. At times I have 3 sets of eyes on me and 3 minds working collectively to enhance my life, and on MY schedule. I had no idea this type of gym, service, and environment existed! ASP is a fountain of health, longevity, and functional sport performance where everyone around me is thriving! I train alongside general populations looking for longevity/mobility/strength/weight loss, pre/post surgical individuals like myself, professional athletes, young athletes from around 12 years up through college, office athletes and weekend warriors, and combinations of all of the above thriving collectively! The atmosphere, education, and everyday progress I see is amazing! MY STORY I never realized how many people lived the same nightmare as me. After falling down some stairs and sustaining multiple soft tissue ruptures, tears, ligament and tendon avulsions, and a fracture in my lower leg/ankle I needed serious corrective surgery. I had been engaged with what were revered as the top medical professionals (surgeon, podiatrist and 3 physical therapists). My recovery was slow at best, I sustained other injuries in rehab & struggled to find pain relief. I had spent the first 3 months post-accident completely bedridden. Depression & atrophy grew. I thought constant pain, lack of range of motion, and a walking cane were my new normal after 1 year. I realized the hard way that the typical healthcare ecosystem is broken & even destructive. FINALLY I FOUND ASP! In just 1 MONTH I gained enough strength, mobility, and pain reduction to cease use of my cane and could walk with proper gait! I am now 100% pain free! Of all the gyms and trainers that I had explored, ASP is the only one that requested and reviewed my medical records and understood my needs. They then took me through a detailed assessment of my current health: pain, ROM, tissue quality, mobility, gait, biomechanics, proprioception, body composition, strength, stability, and more. Far more in depth, constructive & immediately more helpful and enlightening than a full year of rehab in the typical insurance PT fashion. Then they developed a custom strength and rehab program for me. In just 7 months, my body is stronger and leaner than before my accident! I wish I had found them earlier! I HOPE THIS HELPS YOU There are so many people in my position that went through the pains and stagnation of our healthcare system, or your general gym/personal trainer. The astonishing journeys of fellow ASP members: debilitating back injuries, ACL tears, achilles ruptures, nerve and posture issues, and every day aches, pains sustained via sport or life. They were all like me thinking that that pain & suffering was normal, and now thanks to ASP we are all thriving healthier than preinjury. If any of the above resonates, train at ASP: INVEST IN YOURSELF! YOU WON’T REGRET IT! Thank you Hannah, Jack, and Jared for giving me my life & independence back! There is no doubt in my mind that I would still be in pain and struggling to walk without you.
Advertisement
Maria N.
Maria N.
2023.03.09
Verified
I THOUGHT I WOULD NEVER WALK, HIKE, RUN, OR DANCE AGAIN! ASP is otherworldly from the typical healthcare/PT system & other gym. The hybridized model of fitness and performance backed by sports science & medicine is the perfect blend for ANYONE. I can't thank ASP enough! TRAIN AT ASP if you want to enhance injury prevention, fitness, performance in sport & life and/or recovering from an injury or surgery. They are strength & performance coaches with a foundation rooted in sports medicine, athletic training, and use science to drive their exercise prescription programming. They are fully engaged in your success and track, iterate, & adjust programming as much as needed. There is no limit on how long I train. They are focused on outcomes and quality. When I travel I even have a digital program on their in-house training software that they track! They educate and enlighten along the way, allowing me to understand what I am doing & why, which has had a profound impact on my progress. At times I have 3 sets of eyes on me and 3 minds working collectively to enhance my life, and on MY schedule. I had no idea this type of gym, service, and environment existed! ASP is a fountain of health, longevity, and functional sport performance where everyone around me is thriving! I train alongside general populations looking for longevity/mobility/strength/weight loss, pre/post surgical individuals like myself, professional athletes, young athletes from around 12 years up through college, office athletes and weekend warriors, and combinations of all of the above thriving collectively! The atmosphere, education, and everyday progress I see is amazing! MY STORY I never realized how many people lived the same nightmare as me. After falling down some stairs and sustaining multiple soft tissue ruptures, tears, ligament and tendon avulsions, and a fracture in my lower leg/ankle I needed serious corrective surgery. I had been engaged with what were revered as the top medical professionals (surgeon, podiatrist and 3 physical therapists). My recovery was slow at best, I sustained other injuries in rehab & struggled to find pain relief. I had spent the first 3 months post-accident completely bedridden. Depression & atrophy grew. I thought constant pain, lack of range of motion, and a walking cane were my new normal after 1 year. I realized the hard way that the typical healthcare ecosystem is broken & even destructive. FINALLY I FOUND ASP! In just 1 MONTH I gained enough strength, mobility, and pain reduction to cease use of my cane and could walk with proper gait! I am now 100% pain free! Of all the gyms and trainers that I had explored, ASP is the only one that requested and reviewed my medical records and understood my needs. They then took me through a detailed assessment of my current health: pain, ROM, tissue quality, mobility, gait, biomechanics, proprioception, body composition, strength, stability, and more. Far more in depth, constructive & immediately more helpful and enlightening than a full year of rehab in the typical insurance PT fashion. Then they developed a custom strength and rehab program for me. In just 7 months, my body is stronger and leaner than before my accident! I wish I had found them earlier! I HOPE THIS HELPS YOU There are so many people in my position that went through the pains and stagnation of our healthcare system, or your general gym/personal trainer. The astonishing journeys of fellow ASP members: debilitating back injuries, ACL tears, achilles ruptures, nerve and posture issues, and every day aches, pains sustained via sport or life. They were all like me thinking that that pain & suffering was normal, and now thanks to ASP we are all thriving healthier than preinjury. If any of the above resonates, train at ASP: INVEST IN YOURSELF! YOU WON'T REGRET IT! Thank you Hannah, Jack, and Jared for giving me my life & independence back! There is no doubt in my mind that I would still be in pain and struggling to walk without you.
Dan Britton
Dan Britton
2023.01.10
ASP is a marvelous facility. I went in there with a couple of very specific injuries including to my ankles and back. Every day I went in I was extremely impressed with the team Jack has assembled. Their knowledge of the human body, the precision within their approach and just their general attitudes. They take their work seriously, but don't take themselves too seriously. Within a few weeks of training with them I noticed changes in my body and form I never thought possible. I was walking better. Running better. Lifting better. I truly believe my body benefitted from my time working there.
Sam Atwood
Sam Atwood
2023.01.03
My experience at ASP has been an absolutely fantastic. I have not felt this good since before ACL surgery, and to be honest, I think this is the strongest my legs have ever been. More than that, Jack, Hannah, and Jared collectively created such a warm and motivating environment. The gym felt like home. Beyond that, here is what stands out: 1) Jack, Hannah, and Jared are true professionals. They know their stuff cold and are masterful at explaining concepts. They are patient but will also push you to hit your athletic goals. 2) The gym has a great culture. You see many friendly faces, there is always great banter, and the vibes are excellent. 3) The facility is large and has ample equipment. You are rarely waiting to use anything and can get a great workout in at your required pace. Whether you are looking to rehab an injury or simply improve performance, I could not recommend ASP more strongly.