Dr. John H. Abrams, MD

Dr. John H. Abrams, MD Reviews

Average rating
3.0
14 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (14)
Hani Sharaya
Hani Sharaya
2024.01.20
I did not have a good experience with Dr. John Abrams. I was seen by Dr. Abrams for glare in my eyes from the other cars headlights while driving at night. He advised me to have cataract surgery. After the surgery, I started seeing floaters in my right eye. When I saw him as a follow up after surgery, he told me the floaters will disappear. Eight months after the surgery, I am still having the floaters in my eye. And now I need another surgery by Retina specialist to remove the floaters. I was never told before the surgery that a side effect I may have floaters in the eyes after the cataract surgery. I sent him an email and asked him how come you did not tell me before the surgery that I may have floaters in my eyes as a side effect, he replied that he does not discuss the floaters routinely with patients due to not everyone notices the floaters and does not bother everyone. I am very bothered by the floaters and I wish I never rushed to the surgery since my vision has not yet been affected and there is no harm in putting off the cataract surgery.
Nina Russell
United States | 2023.09.07
Beware Horrible, untrustworthy, dangerous, unnecessary testing, invents untrue narratives. He a a creep! Avoid.
Susan Jenkins
Susan Jenkins
2023.07.21
Unfortunately my husband and myself did not have a good experience with the end where you take your script over and have your face measured and they send your glasses off! In May I believe we sent both of ours off and couple weeks later they came back . Come to fine out they didn’t measure neither my face or my husband and I could not see clearly through my glasses. So they had to send them off again ,this time SEVERAL weeks later now it’s July still not having my glasses decided to call Abram’s then all of a sudden they’re being shipped.( Abrams had to call the lab to fine out ) They too was in the dark . They was told they had several issues. Which is understandable but they did nothing different from the first pair , the exact same thing and the first pair came back in no time . We think Dr.Tobe is wonderful the staff couldn’t be nicer . But it took this long when covid was going on . Because we order a pair and then it hit . We are in our 60 ‘s and 70 ‘s in our day you went to someone that had their name out there they stood behind their product. I guess this is our new normal now . I just read a post about someone just past off a BAD cashiers check there’s NO way you would ever think that would happen . These days media is the best advertisement.. By FAR ! We will continue to see The specialist We think DR Tobe is wonderful!!! But for glasses absolutely NOT !! Jenkins
Leslie Kingston (L2)
Leslie Kingston (L2)
2023.03.22
I just had my first cataract surgery yesterday. I took the eye patch off this morning and wow 🤩 what a difference! I had no idea how much better I would be able to see. It’s amazing and Dr Abrams his staff, nurses and anesthesiologist were all so wonderful and made me very comfortable. Highly recommended!
Queen H.H.
Queen H.H.
2022.01.03
I have always received the best care from Dr. Abrams and his family. I started seeing the Abrams in early 1980. I saw the grandfather, then the father, and now the son. My doctors have been very pleased with my opthomologic care too. The only drawback is the front office staff that you have to check in with when you first arrive. This is usually heat makes a patient decide to continue coming back or not. They are errogant, rude, and simply treat patients as they please. I wish the doctors weren't so busy, so they could participate in the front staff hiring orocess. This is a Hugh Reflextion on their practice.
George Lewis
George Lewis
2021.05.04
The Docs see are ALL great....How do I know ? I've seen em all . Plus the front office staff are superb at helping a patient understand billing.... diagnoses. etc....Lucky to have this office Northside! Thanks Dr Abrams and all staff fort making me feel confident in my care!
Nancy Broyles
Nancy Broyles
2021.03.09
I would give Dr. Abrams five stars if I didn't have to deal with his staff. We have gone to the doctor for years and like and trust him. We have referred others to him. However, until you are actually with him the staff treats you an if you are a huge inconvenience. At least one friend that I referred to him--another doctor--experienced the same thing. She said it made the entire experience of a cataract removal very uncomfortable for her.
Todd Riley
Todd Riley
2020.08.14
My family and I have been going to Dr. Abrams for over 20 years. Dr. Mann is great and she will take the time to make sure you are comfortable with your prescription.
Kathy Schuman
Kathy Schuman
2020.07.03
Would like to be able to speak to someone directly instead of an answering desk.
Cathi Dock
Cathi Dock
2020.03.17
Doctor Abrams never makes me wonder if I made the right choice. Whether I am in his office, or he is operating on my precious eyes, I know I am in good hands and completely trust his judgement. Thank you for allowing me to see again to drive at night.
Gena Hout
Gena Hout
2019.12.27
travis Kennard
travis Kennard
2019.09.03
Very rude. They do not explain anything. When you come in you have to wait for them to finish their conversation before they will greet you. Then they treat you like you're an inconvenience. Very unprofessional. Felt like I was going to Walmart eye care. I will not be back
Karen Thorburn
Karen Thorburn
2019.04.05
I have been to Dr. Abrams Carmel office a few times. Everything was fine and everyone was kind and attentive. I’m sorry to see that one reviewer had such a bad experience but I just wanted to say that it has always been fine for me and I appreciate it.
Angie Ritz
Angie Ritz
2017.09.20
I love Dr Mann but honestly the staff here are so unfriendly! I felt like I was a bother to them for being there for my annual eye exam. Seriously? And when I went to check out, the woman was arguing with her co-workers about something and didn't even turn around to get me checked out for over a minute. So unprofessional! I said thank you when done ordering my contacts and she said "uh huh". Ugh...who hires these people for service roles??