A Better Plumber & Sewer Company Inc

abetterplumberonline.com

A Better Plumber & Sewer Company Inc Reviews

Good rating
3.6
28 reviews Verified
A Better Plumber & Sewer Company Inc
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 28 ) 3.6

Jeff Lundblad
Jeff Lundblad
2024.03.16
Lies, lies and more lies!!!!! Very poor service. I ended up paying $495.00 for them to take some hair out of a drain and cut a hole in our wall. After these feeble efforts they found the real cause of our leak a cracked tub. The owner Rich promised on two occasions to come out personally to assess fixing the problem. He stood us up twice. The second time with no phone call. His workers lied to him about their quoting process and when my wife and I were on the phone with Rich he asked to speak with me alone. He made it clear that he feels working with men is easier than involving women. After 15 months of holding our checks which Rich said he wouldn't cash, he did. At every turn this organization lied and was incapable of doing a simple job. Use them at your own perile, you will be disappointed.
Jeff Lundblad
Jeff Lundblad
2024.03.16
Beware of this business? They are incompetent & filled with liars including the owner Rich Mitchell. After three visits to our home they determined after cutting a hole in our ceiling that they couldn't do the job. The owner then promised personal visits himself and he failed on two occassions to show up. He then cashes our checks (15 months later) after he said he wouldn't cash them. I basically paid $500.00 for them to put a hole in my roof and clear a little hair from our drain. The actual problem that they finally diagnosed on their third try was a hairline crack in the tub, which they workers said their business doesn't fix.
Gregory Javor
Gregory Javor
2023.10.17
Great service and knowledgeable. Thanks Rich who is the owner!
Mark DeBiase
Mark DeBiase
2023.10.16
Critical
Professionalism
Value
I have used this company for some big jobs in our house and was initially happy with their work. However in 2017 they installed a new hot water heater which has now developed a leak in the pipe coming out of the hot water heater. It leaked onto the gas vent exhaust which has started to corrode. Originally, they wanted to charge me over $500. and when I deputed having to pay that much the tech dropped it to over $400 which I still objected to, and so he called the office and reduced it to $350. That was still a rip off considering all the thousand I have spent with this plumber. I will not be using them at all anymore. The first water pipe they install that leaked was replace but only after it leaked onto the gas vent pipe that they installed with the heater and the technicians just left it and did not replace it which I requested. Needless to say, this is very unsafe with a gas vent pipe issue, and I will have to contact to repair this company's ordinal gas vent they installed and start usingBlanton going forward.
sholong sha
sholong sha
2023.09.01
Gina Sha
Gina Sha
2023.09.01
Chad Karol
Chad Karol
2023.08.10
Critical
Value
We called and asked to have our Sewage sump pit sealed and vented. The guy that came by said he needed to cut a hole in the drywall to look for a vent pipe. $125 to cut a 6 inch by 3 inch hole. Cool. Found the pipe literally 5 inches from the pit. He quoted $750 to connect to it and seal the pit. Fine. But couldn't do it that day even though we told them what we needed and wanted it fixed. They came back days later and literally took them 30 minutes to do the work. So it cost us $875 for about an hour worth of work. So unless you like being ripped off, I'd suggest staying away from this scam of a plumbing company. They actually charged us $875 per hour!!!! And I don't think the guy that did the work was an actual licensed plumber (because he suggested he wasn't). Stay away!!! Obviously they don't care about their customers. They're greedy and just looking for a quick buck.
Don Schoenfeld
Don Schoenfeld
2023.08.09
Fantastic Company. Very reliable and to top it off very honest! I Highly recommend
manybadges
manybadges
2023.08.03
Thank you “A Better Plumber” and staff (called Cody for prompt appointment)for your professionalism and care to details to correct issues at hand. Thanks to the techs that arrived to address the issues/problems we had here and advised on detail needs, costs(assisted with previous work warranties) and (ask for Griffin) in a timely manner completed the tasks and all worked properly again. We have used their services for some time and we suggest other do themselves. Thank you.
Anne N
Anne N
2023.07.26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Todd and Griff were awesome! arrived early, were fast and efficient. very happy with this company. even my dog liked them!!
Shirley Tracz
Shirley Tracz
2023.06.10
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Had an estimate done for the work needed. Supposedly needed to order a part. Ws told the owner would be out the next week on a specific day. My husband took off work to be there. Called and was assured he was still coming at the day we were told. Waited all day, even called their office, who assured us he was coming. Never came, Never called! Very unprofessional! Will not recommend this company for anything, since they never called again to let us know why he never showed up! If they didn't want to do the work, at least have the courtesy to let your customer know, instead of wasting a day waiting for nothing!
Brian McGovern
Brian McGovern
2023.03.30
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
These guys came in an found the clean out in around three minutes when another very popular company couldn't and cleaned out the sewer line in under an hour. Didn't even need to pay for the camera fee since they are associated with Illinois Amercian Water. I will never use another Plumber/Sewer company other than A Better Plumber and Sewer!
seth Lyda
seth Lyda
2022.08.22
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I highly recommend this company. Recently needed a repair late on a Sunday night - they showed up early and did a great job. Jeff went above and beyond to help me out!
Sue Chojancki
Sue Chojancki
2022.07.11
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
These guys are great. Very professional. They tell it like it is. Got the job done and are affordable too. Will definitely use them again. And will fefer them to family and friends!
Karen Glaid
Karen Glaid
2022.06.21
Quick response time, especially on a Sunday! Kind, informative, empathetic and terrific work. Shout out to Cody in the office and Rich in the field for going above and beyond on a Sunday night. Well done !
Bradley A Bonato
Bradley A Bonato
2021.06.28
Great Service @ Great Prices!!! 👍😁😷
abby w
abby w
2020.11.28
Rick Mcnulty
Rick Mcnulty
2020.10.04
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Richard came out and determined our problem in mere minutes when a guy from another company couldn't figure it out for an over an hour. I called, Rich told me not to worry and got here with his helper and diagnosed the problem (soft blockage) and took to it in minutes.. His price was perfect, and I paid it with no problem, his work and know how was just awesome. Thanks guys!! Big Rick on Grand
Bailey Kovac
Bailey Kovac
2020.07.17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We called A Better Plumber to come out and replace our anti-freeze water spigot and install a loop shut-off valve on our main floor. They were quick to get in touch and get someone out to provide an estimate. I was always kept in the loop when the plumber was to arrive. Pricing was great. Misael went above and beyond to provide an option for installing the loop none of the other plumbers we got estimates from did which we appreciated as it saved us storage space in our pantry. They wore masks in my home which I appreciated during these difficult times and work was finished quicker than quoted. Definitely would recommend and plan to use them for future plumbing needs.
House Of Malachor
House Of Malachor
2020.06.20
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality