A & Y Locksmith

A & Y Locksmith Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
107 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (107)
Natalie Leon
Natalie Leon
2024.01.13
A huge thank you for the fastest emergency call out service on record to change front door lock on a Saturday night. Took 15 mins from calling in, to arrival and lock changed with 3 keys handed over… record speed. Amazing service. So grateful !! Highly recommend to everyone. First class, super speed service all round.
Ivor Levene
Ivor Levene
2023.12.21
Friendly, efficient, reliable and reasonably priced. Highly recommend.
Marcos Silva
Marcos Silva
2023.12.01
Job well done ok, but this criticism is not being made for the work but for the words, yesterday I asked the price to open a door for me, leaving it with a key and intact, there you answered me £84.00 + £6.00 copy of the key ok we agreed and our conversations are recorded on WhatsApp, until you get here today it opens, after 10 minutes of work it opened, ok and time to pay £124.00 Ok work was 100% More combined is not expensive £34.00 extra cost thanks for your honesty in your work The only thing I ask for and value is a man's word, and a man's word doesn't go back on it. So you failed miserably with your word, but I never look for you for any job
Roheet Pindoria
Roheet Pindoria
2023.11.25
Good service. Attended my house promptly and fixed the issue within 30 mins.
A O
A O
2023.08.08
If I could give a 10 star rating, I would. I needed to have my locks changed to a smart lock and they were extremely professional. They knew exactly what they were doing, they even installed the phone app for me and patiently talked through the technology. Believe it or not they even offered to vacuum clean after the job! I would 100% recommend them. Better still the price was very reasonable! Trust they are the best for value in North West London.
Jack Bassett
Jack Bassett
2023.07.22
Absolute Legend ! Bought my mk 2 Focus key here to be copied onto a new key here which was also slightly bent and he still managed to cut the new one perfectly without any issues, apon trying the key on my car it feels better than the original, everywhere i have tried in the past has always had an issue or couldn’t do the job unitl now, will use again and definitely recommend, wasn’t expensive either which is a bonus. Cheerz mate 👍👍
Nimish Shah
Nimish Shah
2023.06.23
Avoid, dishonest trader. They had the non standard lock I needed urgently but took advantage of my urgent need. They sold me a lock which turned out to be used. I only realised at the end of the installation when I tried the key, only to realise they were not original Union keys but copies with A&Y name on them. They offered me a refund but the lock was installed by then. They had assured me it was a new lock without the box. Truly dishonest.
Bella Walker
Bella Walker
2023.06.09
These guys are an absolute Joy and so polite and kind. Love their jewellery as well! Watch repairs and gift ideas!!
M J
M J
2023.05.08
Professionalism and friendly behaviour
Reply from A & Y Locksmith 2023.05.09
Thanks
Mina M
Mina M
2023.03.17
Very professional,friendly,i recommend them,they cut me a key and key didn’t work,i call them i they come to my house ,fix they key ,all working perfect ,they didn’t even charge me for coming to fix the key,very passion abut there work,thank you for a afford(i have to say is not easy to copy a security key,i went to few places to cut the key and after making one key didn’t work they give up )
Nicola Cappin
Nicola Cappin
2023.01.03
Quick and accurate key cutting at sensible prices. But the shop is also a little gem ... of all kinds of random things... if you "need" something home based odds are they have it and all fair prices.
Natasha Perry
Natasha Perry
2022.12.19
Eddy was super fast and efficient when I phoned with an emergency. He was at my house within 20 minutes and had the problem sorted for us. This is the second time I have used A&Y Locksmiths and will now only use them!
Linda Martell
Linda Martell
2022.12.05
Such lovely people working in this shop. Excellent job done and he didn’t even charge me! Amazing 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
Reply from A & Y Locksmith 2022.12.05
Pleasure, Thanks
Robert Greenstein
Robert Greenstein
2022.10.31
TheAttika85
TheAttika85
2022.09.08
Excellent service! I left my watch with them to fix it. It was ready for the next day morning. They charged me only for £12. Another place - which I won't name - wanted to charge me £40 for the same service. I can highly recommend A&Y.
Valeria Stefan
Valeria Stefan
2022.07.24
Reply from A & Y Locksmith 2022.07.24
Thanks
Ton ros
Ton ros
2022.07.23
The key was slightly bent so I wasn’t sure if they could cut it or if the new key would work. I was amazed that two keys were cut within a few minutes and work perfectly 👍 considering the slight bend in the key they used to copy that was a struggle to use at home, we tried wacking it with a hammer lol so I am really pleased with the new keys. They done a marvellous job. Thanks very much
First Class. A&Y are a throwback to when customer service was the no1 priority. I use A&Y professionally and personally. An outstanding team. Always on time. Superb workmanship. Friendly. Experienced. They get the job done every single time. Highly recommended.
Dipika Patel
Dipika Patel
2022.04.18
incredibly helpful, had an issue with my storage cupboard key which snapped off and lost the key behind the door. Eddie kindly was able to cut a brand new key skeleton key for me by just looking at the rod & pictures of the door - he was extremely confident it would work and it did!! I am now able to access it & my elderly mum is extremely happy to have access to all her bits. Highly recommend & very reasonably priced. Thank you once again Eddie
Reply from A & Y Locksmith 2022.06.01
Thank you for the kind feedback Dipika, you are very welcome.
Denice Golend
Denice Golend
2022.03.06
Fantastic out of hours service. Quick (within the hour) and reasonably priced. One very happy customer - who can now get back into their flat!
Reply from A & Y Locksmith 2022.03.06
Thanks