Aama Nepalese Cuisine

Aama Nepalese Cuisine Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
427 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (427)
MrC suk
MrC suk
2024.04.13
We came here on a whim and were surprised to see most of the tables reserved. Luckily we were seated before the rush and had a wonderful experience. The staff and atmosphere was warm and welcoming. Initially we ordered the beet salad, pork momo johl and yak braised short rib. Not only was each dish beautiful to the eye but it was delicious and unique. After the main meal we decided to try the rice pudding (which was delicately sweet and creamy) and the sticky toffee pudding (the ice cream could sell on its own, combined with the toffee drizzle and cake it was a great way to end the meal). It's a rare experience to leave a meal completely satisfied. Thank you very much!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Douglas MacLeod
Douglas MacLeod
2024.04.13
Cozy family run restaurant. Service was fantastic. Highly recommend the momos and the Yak. My yak was seared and then smoked to perfection. My wife had leg of lamb which was great as well. She had a ginger spiced tea which was delicious. She also had their house made iced tea which also was delicious. Dessert was lava cake. We are throwing this place into our rotation. There are a few places that me must visit 2-3 times per year and this is now one of them.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jonathan Campbell
Jonathan Campbell
2024.04.11
Amazing food to enjoy. Everything we ordered was outstanding. Very happy with my experience with Aama Nepalese Cuisine.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Saba El-Hilo
Saba El-Hilo
2024.04.08
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Manny Forouzan
Manny Forouzan
2024.04.05
I recently had the pleasure of dining at AAMA Nepalese Cuisine, and I must say, it was an absolute delight from start to finish. As soon as I stepped through the doors, I was captivated by the gorgeous, serene ambiance - the scenic views and warm, inviting atmosphere set the perfect tone for an exceptional meal. The food of course is amazing. I started with the momos (jhol and tandoori are my favorite), which were bursting with flavor. My favorite is the braised lamb ribs, and let me tell you, they were nothing short of phenomenal. The meat was incredibly tender and packed with rich, authentic Nepalese spices. I ended up ordering a whole dish to myself, even though it was meant to be shared... What truly sets AAMA apart is the attention to detail and the genuine passion of the staff. They were attentive, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to ensure my dining experience was nothing short of exceptional. I would highly recommend AAMA Nepalese Cuisine to anyone looking for a truly memorable and authentic Nepalese culinary adventure. You're sure to be blown away by the incredible flavors and warm hospitality. Be back soon for the ribs!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Morgan Miller
Morgan Miller
2024.04.05
We are visiting from Wyoming and had never had Nepalese food before. It was recommended by a friend of ours and it was well worth it!! The food and service was absolutely amazing and would recommend them to anyone! Thank you again for making our visit such a great experience!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Carter Nagel
Carter Nagel
2024.04.04
Absolutely delicious authentic dishes, so much variety, the hostess is delightful in welcoming all, the chef's true culinary expertise, classy ambience yet comfortable, we left fully satiated and could not believe we spent over 2 hours of pure enjoyment - a true local blessing to have in our community!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nicholas M
Nicholas M
2024.03.31
Fantastic lunch experience.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Chad Hayward
Chad Hayward
2024.03.30
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Udita Sonawane
Udita Sonawane
2024.03.27
Amazing experience at this beautiful restaurant. Ambiance and staff were very polite and respectful. Talking about food, it is going to be my and my boyfriend's go to place always! Jhol, chilli, and tandoori momos were 🔥! Must visit! 🥂
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Aimz
Aimz
2024.03.26
I don’t know what it is about Cochrane, but every time I go, the customer service is so amazing. This place was a great find. Beautiful little place with great food, and friendly attentive customer service. Best momos I’ve had. Every dish we tried was unbelievable.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Danyel Yukseloglu
Danyel Yukseloglu
2024.03.23
These guys are doing it right. You walk in and are surrounded by incredible smells and a lovely dining room. The service is incredible, it felt like being hosted at a friend's for dinner. The food...it's homey, it's hearty, it's absolutely delicious. Everything we tried was great. Honestly you do yourself a disservice by not checking this place out and enjoying the entire experience they offer.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sanket Sony
Sanket Sony
2024.03.18
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Aama Nepalese Cuisine 2024.03.21
Thank you Sanket. 🙏
Advertisement
Avi Thakkar
Avi Thakkar
2024.03.18
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Aama Nepalese Cuisine 2024.03.21
Thank you Avi.
S E
S E
2024.03.18
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Aama Nepalese Cuisine 2024.03.21
Thank you 🙏 for supporting us with a 5 star review.
The Reviewer
The Reviewer
2024.03.17
Editing my review by my latest yesterday’s visit. Lovely place to be. Food quantity they have reduced as comp with price. Too much salt in everything. Food was coming in instalments. We were 5 and food came very slow. Idk with that small portions y it too that long. Chef needs to work fast Atmosphere is fantastic. The owners are fantastic. My friends will be giving reviews bcz they visited by my recommendation but the are not happy with the service and food.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Aama Nepalese Cuisine 2024.03.21
Hi AJ, thank you for your feedback. Chef G was not in the restaurant yesterday evening for personal reasons. Due to weather, and minimal reservations on the books, we only had 2 staff on schedule. A test for our staff in training for sure as we had decent walk in visitors for dinner. Please tell our service staff if you would like the food to be redone in simple cases like too much salt, too spicy, too oily etc. That's how they will learn. And we are happy to accommodate. Kindly make a reservation minimum 1 day in advance. It helps in staffing so we are able to provide the best service. Thank you for your continued support. We will make sure your next visit is 5 star again, just like your first one. Team Aama Nepalese Cuisine
Katrina W.
Katrina W.
2024.03.15
The food was delicious and the service was great; I will definitely go again!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Aama Nepalese Cuisine 2024.03.21
Thank you for visiting Katrina. We appreciate your support with a 5 star review.
Advertisement
Bilal Butt
Bilal Butt
2024.03.10
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Aama Nepalese Cuisine 2024.03.21
Thank you 🙏 Bilal for visiting our restaurant and supporting with a 5 star review.
Mary Weighell
Mary Weighell
2024.03.10
My husband and I went out for food to Aama this evening and we were blown away at the kind greetings from all of the staff, the very busy and full restaurant and the amazing service!! The flavours of the delicious and beautifully crafted dishes were unbelievably excellent. It’s been along time since I’ve eaten such wonderful food with great service! If you are looking for great food please take your friends and family to this amazing restaurant! You will leave feeling full, satisfied and with a smile! Five stars for sure!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Aama Nepalese Cuisine 2024.03.21
Thank you Mary 🙏 for visiting us and your review. Reviews are a great way to support and help us reach more people.
James D
James D
2024.03.06
This is easily one of the best restaurants in Cochrane. The food, ambiance and service are all amazing.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Aama Nepalese Cuisine 2024.03.08
Thank you James for your kind words and review. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Thank you - Chef G and Tara