All Around K9

All Around K9 Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
126 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (126)
H D
H D
2024.04.03
Super grateful for this team. Tara has had so much patience with me & our pup (husky 9mo) during training sessions. He can be stubborn & Tara has been amazing in giving me the tools to keep him engaged. Thanks to her I've gained so much more confidence in the way I communicate with him & bond with him. Cannot wait to continue learning & gaining that ability to keep him engaged.
Zenobia Muhammad
Zenobia Muhammad
2024.04.02
Our Fur Princess exclusively board at All Around K-9. She loves it and so do we. She comes home happy, well-exercised, and most of all with advancements in her obedience!
Gidget W
Gidget W
2024.03.07
I am a first-time pet owner, I adopted Mia who lived at the shelter practically all her life. What a match, correct? I knew I would need training, as well as Mia (according to the shelter, she had some dog aggression, and was escape artist). I research on how to be best pet owner via TV Shows, You-Tube, etc. Then I started searching for where I would get the type a training that would incorporate Mia and myself. As you can expect, there were many that offer various type of training. I reached out to two or three, I reviewed their websites and any all their contents they provided. I stumble across ‘About All Around K9 Training,’ while making appointment with another business. I was truly impressed with Tara & Gary backgrounds, reviews & videos. Then I had conversation with Tara on 1 Jan, yes, New Years Day for about 45 min and I was sold. Tara was such a down to earth person, who ‘listen’ and ‘heard’ my concerns & what I was looking for in a dog, as well as I how I desire to be best dog owner for Mia. Mia was signed up for the ‘Two-week board and train,’ when Mia returned from those two weeks, she was such different dog (i.e., in a walk). Then I receive my training and homework, which I was excited and anxious all in one. It’s now been 3-months, don’t get me wrong Mia is still temperamental & ornery at times; Gary would call it ‘street cred,’ even with that Mia knows who’s the Alpha 😊. I have attended additional training/maintenance training with Tara which are awesome because it reinforces the previous training provided. I am so glad; I stumble across Tara & Gary! The training works if both of you and your pet are willing to do the work. Thank you!!
J N
J N
2024.02.29
After reviewing a number of trainers, I couldn't be happier with choosing All Around K9 Training. I chose the Basic Obedience Course to learn to be a better owner / handler and build a relationship with Pepper, my four (4) month old Blue Heeler mix. We completed our Basic Obedience Course on 2/26/2024 and I couldn't be happier with our progress. Tara was our primary trainer and I couldn't have asked for someone more supportive and responsive to my questions. I highly recommend All Around K9 Training to enhance your relationship with your dog and we’re looking forward to the Advanced Obedience Course.
Bailey Ard
Bailey Ard
2024.02.26
This was the best possible thing we could’ve done for our dog Ryder. Ryder went for almost 3 weeks to board and train. He was extremely fear aggressive and reactive. Tara started off the first night with us and showed us how to give Ryder proper corrections. Ryder moved mostly to working with Gary after that due to how reactive he was. Ryder was reactive to dogs and people. He barked at every dog he saw, and he went ballistic when he met new people in his home, in the dog park, or around us. Gary not only taught Ryder what was acceptable and unacceptable, but he, also, taught us what is acceptable and unacceptable from our dog. He taught Ryder what the pressure of the leash means whether he wants him to sit, heel, down, etc. He taught stability to Ryder in holding sit, down, or place for various amounts of time. He socialized Ryder to new people at their facility and in public, and he socialized him to dogs and all sorts of farm animals to get exposure. He taught Ryder how to be neutral in situations and gave him corrections if he wasn’t. He taught us how to use e-collar and commands using our pitch, tone, and inflection to make sure Ryder obeyed and to give him encouragement when he did. Ryder got exposure to using a muzzle consistently to make sure variables are controlled in public and around new situations. We now know how to introduce Ryder to people, and we know how to give him a job to make sure he is obeying and productive with his day. We now have the keys to success with him that we never would’ve understood without Gary’s help. It really is night and day the difference between Ryder three weeks ago and Ryder now. He obeys, he holds commands, and his reactiveness has been lowered significantly. When he does react, we now have the tools and knowledge to correct him immediately, and he responds so well to that. He still needs consistent socialization, but he has been taught what is acceptable and unacceptable. We get to continue to teach him that and continue to help him grow in his new skills. We are SOOO grateful for All Around K9 Training. We truly didn’t know where to begin with Ryder, and they equipped all of us for success.
Jacqueline Lieck
Jacqueline Lieck
2024.01.17
I am the lucky momma of this little Belgium Malinois mix. As most are, she is super sweet but very stubborn. She had had training as a pup by a variety of trainers and did ok but she developed some anxiety around other dogs. It started to become a safety issue as she is so strong now and she pulled me down. I reached out to All Around K9 and they immediately responded and set me up with some tips to help. I enrolled her in the 2 weeks board and train program and I have to say she came home as the best version of herself. She worked through her anxiety. She listens to commands so much better and she is playing well with other pups. The daily contact and updates kept me up with all she was doing/learning. The one on one training sessions helped me to be a better dog mom. The follow up and just general care even after training has been phenomenal. I highly recommend All Around K9.
Jason Baum
Jason Baum
2024.01.11
Tara is an amazing trainer and did a fantastic job working with my Frenchie Mateo which if you know Frenchies, you know they can be a little stubborn 🤣🤣🤣 We did the 4 training sessions over 4 weeks which was perfect as we progressed and built on previous lessons. Tara does a great job of training not only your dog, but you the owner as well! I highly recommend All Around K9 Training!
Angelo Ciaraglia
Angelo Ciaraglia
2023.12.29
Great experienced. Very good with in person training and accommodating to our busy schedule. Very responsive as well with questions/concerns
Michael Maciolek
Michael Maciolek
2023.12.28
Our young girl Juni spent 2 weeks in October for a board & train. We have been nothing but pleased with the results. It has been almost 3 months since we brought her back home, and we are thankful, every day, we sent her. She is well behaved and she knows her place in the family. All Around was great at communicating Juni's progress. We got daily updates during the week (with pictures) and a long writeup on Monday that covered the weekend. They quickly figured out what Juni needed the most and set up situations to help her learn and grow and become confident. They also took the time to teach us how to keep Juni on the right path for our family. Juni's behavior will be exactly what we reinforce. We have the tools we need, thanks to All Around. I highly recommend them. If you love your dog, but it seems lost and is driving you crazy, call All Around. Training like this isn't cheap, but neither are the results. It will be money well spent.
Reply from All Around K9 2023.12.28
Thank you for the kind words, Michael. Juni is a great dog and we are happy to hear your continued progress with her training!
Autumn Hampton
Autumn Hampton
2023.12.16
Our sweet baby girl went for a 2-week board and train and they were able to give her that love and stability she needed. She’s a rescue and went with them with barely anything and she came home a brand new dog. She’s still my sweet baby girl but with more stability. I’ve been recommending them to EVERYONE
Reply from All Around K9 2023.12.28
We are happy to hear Janie is doing well and we are excited to see you guys at the Maintenance Walks and Ladies' Nights!
Cassie Murphy
Cassie Murphy
2023.11.14
Gary, Tara, Jason, and team truly changed our lives. Our 18 month old Rottweiler spent about 4 weeks with the team at All Around K9 and came back a completely different dog. He is still the friendly, goofy, Rottweiler puppy that we missed for a month, but now behaves in both public and private settings. If it weren’t for the team at All Around, our pup would spend most of his days stuck at home since he was so dog reactive. Thank you for the hard work throughout the month. Lou is loving life! If you’re considering the board and train package, you can’t go wrong with All Around K9.
Matthew Ryker
Matthew Ryker
2023.11.06
We are so thankful that our friends recommended All Around K9 training to us. We wanted our 7 mo. old Vizsla to receive more training than we could accomplish on our own and decided to sign her up for the 2 week board and train. Our expectations were exceeded! It’s amazing what 2 weeks can accomplish! Gary and Tara are so knowledgeable and insightful; assessing the personalities, weaknesses, and strengths of the dogs they train and equipping owners to understand their dog and work with them in a way that builds confidence and establishes authority. They laid a foundation that we could never have laid. They not only helped us understand our puppy but also gave us the tools to hold her accountable to all she learned. Walks are now a delight, if she gets overly excited, we know how to get her attention. She respects our authority and we better understand what she needs to make her a happy, confident, and obedient dog. It was worth every penny and we would most certainly recommend them to anyone.
Mitchell Adcock
Mitchell Adcock
2023.11.05
I sent my dog Enzo (7-month old Doberman pinscher) to All Around K9 for two weeks and was blown away by his progress. He was crazy and hyper active when it came to people coming over and taking him places. When Gary and Tara educated me on the training he had received, it was like my “puppy” had suddenly become a dog that I could show off and could take anywhere. He was only there for two weeks, but my expectations were surpassed by a mile. They even kept me updated daily on how my boy was doing and reassured me he was doing okay. RECOMMEND THEM 11/10 and love the team. They’ve built. Will definitely be back to board in the future!
Anna McDonald
Anna McDonald
2023.11.03
I can’t say enough good things about All Around K9!! My 9 month old German shepherd puppy had major issues with anxiety and reactivity, always barking and snarling at other dogs on leash, and would often react similarly when meeting new people too. I sent her for a 2 week board and train with Jason, and I can’t believe the difference in her in the best way possible. I received daily updates and photos and felt assured that my puppy was in great hands. Jason helped me work on my confidence while handling my dog and showed me how to help build her confidence as well. She is like a new dog and is so confident, calm, and happy, and her reactivity has disappeared. I can’t thank everyone at All Around K9 enough for helping my anxious girl!
Ryan Labat
Ryan Labat
2023.11.01
Left my 6 month pup here for two week training while I was out of the country. The little guy didn't understand any commands or manners when I left him, but when I returned he could easily follow what I told him. Very impressed with the results.
Adielys Latorre
Adielys Latorre
2023.10.19
Tara, Gary and their team do an amazing job. They not only conduct great training but they also have creative ways to motivate us to keep up with the maintenance (Ex. Ladies Night). They are very open to help owners with any constant behavior that needs to be adjusted. Overall great training and great atmosphere!
Cara Fry
Cara Fry
2023.10.18
I highly recommend Tara and Gary if you have dogs with behavioral issues or if you want to build a better relationship with your dog without them running the house. We contacted All Around K9 after our youngest Vizsla brutally attacked our older Vizsla, which resulted in stitches and an emergency hospital visit. We were devastated by his behavior and mostly convinced that we would have to find a new home for one of our furry family members, whom we love dearly. Gary confidently said, "Send them to us, and we'll show you how to make it work," and despite my skepticism, they did. This isn't to imply that the two dogs became best friends overnight, or that we haven't had to alter our behavior and expectations at home, but the training has given us the foundation and confidence to manage these two nervous and high-energy dogs. It's the cherry on top that I can now take both of my dogs out in public with confidence, knowing they'll obey my commands. Looking back, I wish we had trained all of our dogs this way when they were younger. It would have made having them as part of our family even more enjoyable.
Stacey Cooper
Stacey Cooper
2023.10.18
I can’t say enough good things about Gary and Tara. They came into my life at a very rough time and helped me not only work with our challenging German Shepherd puppy but they also gave me support with my kiddos. We are now having them train our second puppy. 100% the best all around.
Fit Responder Training Bosu Push Ups
Fit Responder Training Bosu Push Ups
2023.10.17
Best training and boarding around! Truly care about your dogs, great training, and amazing people! You won’t be disappointed!
Angela S
Angela S
2023.10.17
If you need a dog trainer or boarder I can only think of one place- All Around K9 Training. I can’t say enough how much we love Tara and Gary. Not only are they highly skilled and well versed in their knowledge of dog training, they make it personal. With every visit, be it for boarding or extended training, they make sure you are kept informed on your pup. They’ve loved our pup since he was 2 months old. They accept our last minute calls, our search for answers on how to solve issues we are having- and they are always right! 😊 It’s been a joy having them as a foster family when we are away for long weekends (or extended weeks) at a time. The socialization our pup gets far exceeded my expectations. We know he is surrounded by other trained pups and caretakers who will lead him in the right direction.