A1 Tyres Scarborough

a1tyresscarborough.co.uk

A1 Tyres Scarborough Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
225 reviews Verified
A1 Tyres Scarborough
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 225 ) 4.8

Pamela Hooper
Pamela Hooper
2024.04.25
I have just come away from A1 Tyre Services. Not a major problem with my car (I hope) as my 'check tyre pressure' light came on. I was seen very promptly by Alex who made me feel that I wasn't wasting his time. He checked all tyres found 2 under inflated tyres and put air in both. Gave advice to return if the light comes back on within the next couple of days (when I will be returning back to Essex). If it does come back on they will look for a slow puncture. Good service, Alex was polite and courteous and I would definitely recommend this company to anyone with tyre issues.
Steve cross
Steve cross
2024.04.22
Brilliant service, suffered a flat in Scarborough on holiday, these guys had us back on the road double quick, and best of all at a very reasonable price, thank you again
Eddy
2024.04.12 2024.04.12 | United Kingdom
Visited today to try and book motor in to have wheel alignment, it was done there & then whilst we waited. Staff were friendly, efficient and pleasant. We returned an hour later to get a broken windscreen wiper replaced, again staff couldn’t be more helpful. New wipers were ordered, delivered and replaced within 15 minutes of us arriving. Absolutely great, friendly service - would recommend
gareth cooke
gareth cooke
2024.04.09
Had a screw puncture my tyre...no spare, no repair kit....A1 attended just 1.5hrs after a call and repaired to allow us to continue our holiday. I didn't get the mobile fitters name but he was brilliant. Really polite and gave us some great pointers where to visit during our stay. Its easy to overlook that any trade or contact can have a positive impact on visitors to an area. Thanks again
Michael George
Michael George
2024.04.02
Lewis Loftus
Lewis Loftus
2024.03.30
wow, had an employee on site in scarborough today on a bank Holiday weekend arriving to the Job with a flat tyre, these guys answered before there official opening time, and had a guy on site within 20 mins who had repaired the tyre within 15 mins, this sort of service is rare in this day and age, honest & reliable ! Can’t speak giving enough of my first experience with this business
George Rushton
George Rushton
2024.03.28
Booked in last minute for 2 new front tyres and fit me in same day. Good service and not expensive.
Andrew Moss
Andrew Moss
2024.03.27
Excellent service and very reasonable prices
Andy Overfield
Andy Overfield
2024.02.09
richard lyons
richard lyons
2024.01.31
Very efficient
Denise Cable Cable Denise
Denise Cable Cable Denise
2024.01.12
I had a back tyre blow out. After calling for breakdiwn assistance and being told that even as a woman on her own in a dangerous driving spot the wait would be over 5 hours, i called A1.. They arrived with a new tyre and a smile within half an hour. The guy was great. Not only did he fix the repair he made sure I was okay. What a fabulous team they are. Thank you all so much
pauly milburn
pauly milburn
2023.12.19
Absolutely friendly fair professional very impressed kitch and reception
Stan mansell
2023.12.14 2023.12.14 | United Kingdom
Excellent service Since moving to Yorkshire 2 years ago we have been lucky to find this car maintenance place . The staff are so friendly and obliging. We have recommend their service to our friends and family . Thank you very much .
Carl Bettis
Carl Bettis
2023.12.12
After popping a tyre and bending a track rod, I needed a tow, they came and changed the tyre and then arranged a pick up. The Guv arrived and towed me to a garage my side of the water, nice bloke, quick response and great service. When you need a tow, these are the blokes to know 5⭐️
Tom Jones
2023.12.09 2023.12.09 | United Kingdom
Friendly service Reason for visit - losing pressure on rear tyre. Tyre repaired quickly. No lies on reason for pressure loss or attempt to 'up sell' to a new tyre when it was not neeed. Honest, professional service from really good friendly staff. Can't be anything but a 5 star review
Jean Field
Jean Field
2023.11.22
Very quick and cheap
Miss Sweeney
Miss Sweeney
2023.10.26
Excellent service. Completely flat tyre on my drive at 8am. I went to work & A1 tyres came round during the day & had replaced the tyres by 12. I paid over the phone later on - and they even did two call outs as I hadn't written the tyre number down when I made the first call. Fantastic service and lovely lady on the phone (Chloe). Thank you
Mary Stevenson
Mary Stevenson
2023.10.09
Arrived in Yorkshire today with a car that sounded like a bag of bones rattling. You guys sorted it out for me. Thank you very much. Not all heroes wear capes.
Stanley Hitchcox
Stanley Hitchcox
2023.10.05
J Dock
J Dock
2023.10.03
Great prices for tyres and fast turn around, unfortunately the fitter couldn't remember what size I wanted so put the wrong ones on, had to pay more than expected...