A-Level Maths Tutor

A-Level Maths Tutor Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
46 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (46)
Making maths less difficult to deal with! Patrick was my tutor for the last 2 years. His skills on GCSE and A-Level Maths are definitely a great addition to my college classes. He is always teaching at a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, 100% recommended
Awesome learning experience! I’ve never got on with a tutor like Patrick! He’s really not what you’d expect from a maths tutor - super fun and friendly but really knows what he’s on about. He got me through my GCSE and A-Level in maths and (almost) made it enjoyable!
I was looking for a tutor, but Patrick is definitly more than that! Patrick really knows what he's on about with A-Level maths. I was having problems due to a lack of new spec past papers to practise with, but he put togeher extra papers himself that follow the new spec and we spent months going over them, making sure I had everything down. Got an A* in the end and I'm now at Warwick! I would highly recommend Patrick to anyone serious about getting a top grade.
R DK
R DK
2022.08.30
My daughter had Further Maths (FSMQ) lessons with Patrick from A-Level Maths Tutor in the months leading up to her GCSE exams. His unique coaching style was extremely helpful with regards to her understanding of more complex concepts and her overall confidence when handling difficult questions. The sessions really paid off, and in her final exam, she achieved 99/100! Thank you Patrick and A-level Maths tutor for all your guidance!
Guy Honey
Guy Honey
2022.08.28
Ended year 12 with a D in maths and in less than a year Patrick helped me to turn that into an A in my A level! Brilliant tutor and also a lovely guy, I would definitely recommend!!
Thomas Griffiths
Thomas Griffiths
2022.08.28
With Patrick’s support in Maths, my son achieved the desired A level grades for university - Patrick’s experience and ability to facilitate understanding through active learning were key factors.
Aamir Anwar
Aamir Anwar
2021.10.28
Positive
Value
As a student of Patrick and somebody struggling with A level maths he has helped me attain a grade I did not think was possible allowing me to gain entry into my preferred university. I went from an E to a B grade in the space of a year. He’s a great tutor and really helped me knuckle down on the weak points and foundations of my maths thus allowing me to work through the higher marked questions with some ease. He’s definitely one of the best tutors out there and I could not recommend enough!
William Gratton
William Gratton
2021.09.22
Positive
Communication
Quality
I studied maths and further maths at A-Level, and while I was always OK with the maths, further maths was always a struggle. At the start of year 12 I was getting A’s in single maths but D’s and sometimes E’s in further. I started sessions with Patrick in December of year 12, and by March I was getting B’s and A’s. It’s not only his crazy understanding of maths that’s impressive (he’d talk to me about uni maths when I asked him) but his way of teaching and communicating ideas clearly. I worked with Patrick throughout year 12 and 13 and ended up getting the double A* in the end. He also helped me out with my uni application and I’m now studying maths at a top uni!
Camilo Levy
Camilo Levy
2021.09.20
Positive
Professionalism
Due to the pandemic, I was going into year 13 in a very bad place with my maths. We were in and out of school for all of year 12 which left loads of gaps in my knowledge. Aside from that, we had no exam practice throughout the year and when I started year 13 I got an E in a mock test. I sought out Patrick and after just a few weeks I started to get my confidence back. He quickly identified where my weaknesses were, and designed specific topic tests for me on AITutor to address them. It didn’t take me long to catch up on all of the year 12 content, and he helped me sail through the year 13 stuff as well. Got an A in the end and now I’m at my first choice uni! Could not recommend enough!
Ryan Sidey
Ryan Sidey
2021.09.20
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
Super friendly and fun guy but really knows what he’s talking about as well. Got me my A* in the end and the lessons were actually really enjoyable too. Best tutor I have ever had by a mile.
Sheila Cacchione
Sheila Cacchione
2021.09.15
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
Value
I got lessons from Patrick for about a year. He was patient and fun, which really helped ease the pressure when I didn't understand something. Patrick is able to use many different approaches to explain a topic, which I think it's one of the reasons why he's a great tutor. He's really knowledgeable and approachable too. I would reccomend him 100%!
Melissa Disley
Melissa Disley
2021.09.15
I was really struggling with a level maths throughout year 12 and lacking confidence and barely passing any exams. However since I began tutoring lessons with Patrick in year 13 I quickly and significantly improved in all exams and overall improved by 3 grades in the space of a few months and ultimately received the grade I needed to get into university. Thanks for all your help couldn’t have done it without you !
Will Patton
Will Patton
2021.09.07
Positive
Communication
Quality
Value
Pat really helped me with my maths at hard time. He made it incredibly more understandable and significantly more enjoyable even when the maths seemed impossible. Explained everything really clearly and showed multiple ways to make things a lot less difficult then I made them.
matthews
matthews
2021.09.07
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
Through my GCSE years, I had Patrick for most of them to help me up my grades and it's safe to say that he contributed pretty well for my eventual pass. I probably wasn't the best student, I was often easily distracted nevertheless we still managed to get a good amount of work done and he described it in a way which I found so easy to comprehend like no teacher had done for me before. He was excellent with pretty much every area of the subject and he always checked my understanding in later sessions and a lot of the time it stuck perfectly. As well as being a great teacher for me, he was super easy to get along with. He's very friendly and good conversation but also knew when to cut the chat and get work done. On the whole, he might be a bit more expensive than other tutors, but he's worth the effort as he's a great teacher.
Tiffany Kee
Tiffany Kee
2021.09.06
Positive
Quality
Patrick was an incredible tutor and I'd recommend anyone considering him to go for it. He helped me smash my exams and get into the uni of my dreams! His patience was really reassuring and I left every session feeling so much more confident in my own ability.
Zoya H
Zoya H
2021.09.06
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Overall the online teaching and AI Tutor both helped me raise my grade in A Level maths up by 5 grades. The teaching was interactive and focused on exam techniques, through the use of exam questions. Patrick is a very engaging tutor and was someone that I found easier to learn from, in comparison to other maths teacher's. This helped me to understand everything and improve in my exams. I ended up achieving a top grade at A Level and I could not have done that without his tutoring!
Oli
Oli
2021.08.31
Positive
Professionalism
Great tutor for A-level!
MSK ALGHABRA
MSK ALGHABRA
2021.08.30
Patrick is the best tutor I have tried, and because I studied with him for GCSE and A-Level, I was able to get into my dream university to study Engineering. I looked forward to seeing Patrick each week as he made maths enjoyable for me and not a chore. I would highly recommend him!
Katie McNamara
Katie McNamara
2021.08.28
Patrick helped my daughter get an A in maths A level after a year of tutoring. She is now off to medical school in September. I wish we had found Patrick earlier as has been a fantastic teacher and highly engaging. Patrick is now tutoring my second daughter who has made excellent progress within just a few sessions. Thank-you!
Jasmine McY
Jasmine McY
2021.08.27
Really lovely tutor! Helped me get from Cs to As in the space of a year and now going off to Med school. Massively helpful and patient, would definitely recommend to anyone. Thank you very much!