stylish flat near the beach, high end

stylish flat near the beach, high end Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
10 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (10)
Florian
Florian
2023.09.12
Verified
Lorraine's place is a true gem: a beautifully restored apartment with traditional tiles, a modern kitchen, comfortable beds and all the devices you need to battle the heat. What is more, it is perfectly situated for all of those who (like us) did not want to decide between beach holiday and sightseeing holiday: It is 10min on foot to the beach and 8min to the metro that takes you to the city centre within another 12min or so. Communication with Lorraine worked really well, she is friendl, proactive and responsive. Antonella welcomed us and showed us all we needed. A piece of information I will share is that the doors are beautifully restored, but with the drawback of being a bit heavy and squeaky. If you struggle with either, maybe the place is not ideal. Also, the stairs are pretty steep. Lastly, if you are really tall (beyond 1.90m), the lamps could hang a tad bit low for you.All in all, I can strongly recommend the apartment and would come back anytime!
Advertisement
Georgia
Georgia
2023.09.09
10 Verified
We loved our stay at the apartment! The place has been decorated so nicely and, close to the beach! ☺Great location, really close to the beach which was nice on the hot days! Beautifully decorated, had everything we needed. Host was great :)
Reply from stylish flat near the beach, high end
Thank you very much Georgia for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the charm of our flat and our attention to answering your questions. All the best Lorraine
Maria
Maria
2023.09.08
9.0 Verified
Un gioiellino vicino al mare ☺La cura dei dettagli e la ristrutturazione di una casa storica
Reply from stylish flat near the beach, high end
La ringrazio molto per la sua recensione. Siamo lieti che abbiate apprezzato il vostro soggiorno, l'arredamento del nostro appartamento e la cura nel mantenere le stanze pulite e pronte all'uso. Grazie mille Maria per il tuo commento. Siamo lieti che abbiate apprezzato il vostro soggiorno, l'arredamento del nostro appartamento e la cura nel mantenere le stanze pulite e pronte all'uso. Gentilmente
Ursula
Ursula
2023.09.02
Verified
Die Wohnung ist sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet und sehr gut ausgestattet. Wir haben wunderbar geschlafen, die Betten sind sehr gut. Die Gegend auch sehr fein - nette Cafes, sogar ein exzellentes Vegan Restaurant ganz in der Nähe. Wir würden sofort wiederkommen.
Alemrs
Alemrs
2023.08.15
5.0 Verified
Alloggio carino con troppi problemi ☺- Appartamento molto carino e ben arredato - Spiaggia a 700 metri a piedi - zona abbastanza centrale facile da raggiungere negozi e bar ☹- Corrente che salta appena si accendono due elettrodomestici assieme - asciugamani macchiati - serratura portoncino difettosa - guardaroba rotto - armadio minuscolo già occupato da stracci e varie cose della proprietaria. Inoltre ho dovuto pagare a mie spese le pastiglie della lavastoviglie, trovando il gesto della signora di cattivo gusto. La signora ha offerto una cena del valore di 60€ (per 4 persone) in modo da compensare il disagio della dell' elettricità che saltava continuamente, Purtroppo il problema è durato tutta la settimana creando non pochi problemi. È evidente ci siano degli evidenti problemi di gestione dell'alloggio e di comunicazione con gli inquilini. Per tutti i motivi elencati sopra possiamo dire di non essere rimasti soddisfatti, avendo pagato 1100 € per una settimana diviso 4 persone.
Advertisement
Wenke
Wenke
2023.08.06
Verified
Prachtig appartement op loopafstand van het strand. Groot genoeg voor 4 personen. Voorzien van alles wat je nodig hebt en twee airco’s die het hele appartement verkoelden. Voelden ons erg thuis door het huiselijke interieur en de kleine details waaraan gedacht is door Lorraine. Goed en fijn contact met de host vooraf en tijdens ons verblijf.
Ondrej
Ondrej
2023.07.31
7.0 Verified
☺This apartment is very authentic, I had feelings like in some vintage spanish flat. Very good located (10-15 minutes by walk to beach). ☹But it didnt really looked like on lightfull pictures from booking. Wardrobes were full of some unnecessary things, terrace from photos wasnt possible to use or open, dust on couch, spiders in bathroom, the electricity fuses fell out every time we cooked. Some lights in apartment not function but nice guy came to fix it after few days :) Yes, decoration and the corner with table in living room is photogenic but I expected something different at all. After problems with wrong keys they gave us at check in, we were very happy for few kind tips where to go to coffee from the owner and didnt want to speak about problems and negative things BUT after our stay she wanted to pay extra money with message we left some garbage in apartment and stole some wine bottles (what?)…. We kindly cleaned up all apartment on first and last day of stay, replaced all things as few tea bags by much more, toilet paper, cleaning products, durable foods, etc and the owner is still demanding more money and writing not nice messages + trying to compensate money via booking… for example 10€ extra for 1 garbage bag… Hope she will change her mind about acting like this to guests, I am not sure if everyone will want to tidy up on vacation in payed apartment as we did (and she still wasnt satisfied :D) so this is not recommended by us, sorry. 1110€ per week is not corresponding price if it is like this…
Milos
Milos
2023.07.02
Verified
good location near beach, nicely renovated apartment with fully equipped kitchen and other amenities (beach towels, comfortable mattresses…),good acces to city centre and elsewhere via public transport
Oscar
Oscar
2023.06.22
Verified
The place was really nice and Lorraine was a really accommodating host. Plenty of recommendations which were all really good! Would highly recommend it
Advertisement
Beate
Beate
2023.06.15
Verified
Das wunderschön renovierte und saubere Apartment liegt in einem quirligen Stadtteil von Valencia. Spanisches Leben pur. Restaurants, Geschäfte, U-Bahn, Fahrradverleih, Hafen und vor allem der tolle Strand sind zu Fuß innerhalb weniger Minuten erreichbar. Die Altstadt ist optimal mit der U-Bahn oder dem Fahrrad zu erreichen. Ebenso die Ciutat de les Arts i les Ciències. Die Lage des Apartments ist einfach ideal. Die Kommunikation war super schnell und sehr freundlich. Lorraine hat eine Liste mit Empfehlungen erstellt, die sehr hilfreich ist. Check-in einfach und problemlos. Rundum ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt und gerne wieder.