5 star movers

5 star movers Reviews

Good rating
3.8
64 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (64)
Otis Gilbert
Otis Gilbert
2024.04.11
What a fantastic experience! The customer service was so friendly, and the pricing was not only fair but also honest. I highly recommend 5 stars movers to everyone!
Advertisement
Erik Monroe
Erik Monroe
2024.04.06
I was absolutely dreading the thought of moving across the city until I found 5 Stars Movers NYC. From the moment I called them, I felt my stress melt away. Their team was not just professional, but they were genuinely kind and patient, answering all my questions and concerns. On moving day, they were punctual, efficient, and handled all my belongings with care, as if they were their own. Moving can be such a hassle, but these guys made it feel like a breeze. I couldn't recommend them more for anyone looking to make a move in NYC.
Reply from 5 star movers 2024.04.09
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with our team at 5 Stars Movers NYC. We understand that moving can be a stressful experience, so it's wonderful to hear that we could make it feel like a breeze for you. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to work with you again in the future if you ever need our services.
Shirley Juarez
Shirley Juarez
2024.04.06
As a city dweller who's moved more times than I'd like to admit, finding a trustworthy moving company felt like a Herculean task until I stumbled upon 5 Stars Movers NYC. From the initial phone call, their team exuded professionalism and calm in the chaos of city moving. They arrived punctually, navigated the tight corners of my old apartment with ease, and nothing not a single teacup was damaged. Their efficient service turned what is typically a stressful day into a surprisingly smooth transition. For anyone navigating the labyrinth of moving in NYC, this team is a guiding light.
Reply from 5 star movers 2024.04.09
Hi Shirley, Thank you for choosing us as your moving company, and we appreciate your recommendation!
Katerina Crump
Katerina Crump
2024.04.06
After years of living in the heart of NYC, the thought of moving was daunting. Enter 5 Stars Movers NYC, a beacon of efficiency in the madness of city logistics. From the get-go, communication was crisp; expectations clearly outlined. Packing day? A breeze. Their team swarmed through my apartment, wrapping and boxing with a precision that was almost balletic. But the real magic happened on moving day. Navigating through the tight city corners could have been a nightmare but wasn't. Not a scratch on my belongings or the walls. Doors opened to my new home exactly on schedule. In the chaos of New York, 5 Stars Movers NYC was my calm.
Reply from 5 star movers 2024.04.09
We're delighted to have been able to provide you with a smooth and efficient moving experience in the city of NYC! It's great to hear that our team's precision and care made your move stress-free. Thank you for choosing 5 Stars Movers NYC, and we wish you all the best in your new home!
Whitney Gross
Whitney Gross
2024.04.06
Donte, Kelly, and Paul were absolutely phenomenal. Their professionalism, efficiency, and attention to detail were top-notch. They worked seamlessly as a team, ensuring that every item was handled with care and placed exactly where I wanted it. They were friendly, courteous and went above and beyond to make sure my move was stress-free. I would highly recommend Donte, Kelly, and Paul to anyone in need of reliable and skilled movers. They truly are the best!
Reply from 5 star movers 2024.04.09
Thank you so much for your kind words about our movers! We're proud to have them on our team and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments. Thank you for recommending us!
Advertisement
Aimee Bishop
Aimee Bishop
2024.04.06
After weeks of dreading the move to my new apartment, 5 Stars Movers NYC turned my anxiety into a surprisingly pleasant experience. Their team arrived right on time, with smiles that brightened a stressful day. Not only were they incredibly efficient, packing and transporting my belongings with care, but they also went above and beyond, helping me figure out the best layout for my furniture in the new place. Honestly, moving has never been this stress-free. Every item arrived without a scratch, and the whole process felt like a breeze, thanks to their professionalism and friendly demeanor.
Reply from 5 star movers 2024.04.09
We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with 5 Stars Movers NYC! It's wonderful to know that our team's professionalism made your move stress-free. Thank you for trusting us with your move, and we wish you all the best in your new apartment!
Ira Ortiz
Ira Ortiz
2024.03.29
Jumped right into action, full of energy and focus. Paid extra attention to delicate matters, moving with a spring in their step. Well done!
Reply from 5 star movers 2024.04.09
Thank you so much Ira!
Frederick Lynch
Frederick Lynch
2024.02.26
Robert and the entire team who facilitated our move from Brooklyn to NYC deserve immense praise. Their level of professionalism, accuracy, and coordination during packing and unpacking was truly remarkable. They handled fragile items, such as glass cabinets, with great care, demonstrating their attentiveness and politeness towards the client. Their service exceeded all our expectations. We are incredibly grateful to this company!
Reply from 5 star movers 2024.04.09
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that your move went smoothly and that you were pleased with our team's professionalism and care. We appreciate your feedback and are grateful for the opportunity to assist you with your move.
Bryant Pope
Bryant Pope
2024.02.13
5 Stars Movers NYC offers unparalleled service and prices. I'm thoroughly impressed with the professionalism of their team and their commitment to keeping my belongings safe and secure during both moves. Moreover, their pricing was the most competitive among the quotes I received from several companies. In my opinion, 5 Stars Movers NYC stands out as the top moving company in NYC.
Reply from 5 star movers 2024.02.16
We want to extend our heartfelt gratitude for your glowing review! It's immensely satisfying to hear that our team's professionalism and dedication to safety left a lasting impression on you. We strive to provide unparalleled service at competitive prices, and your recognition reaffirms that we're on the right track. Thank you for choosing us as your moving partner, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Advertisement
Kurtis Sampson
Kurtis Sampson
2024.02.05
Having utilized their services for the second time, they once again surpassed my expectations. Their team is both professional and efficient, and their pricing is fair. They ensured a seamless and stress-free moving experience, and I am thoroughly pleased with the quality of their service.
Reply from 5 star movers 2024.02.16
We're thrilled to have had the opportunity to assist you with your move again! It's fantastic to hear that our team's professionalism and efficiency met your expectations once more. We strive to provide fair pricing and a seamless, stress-free moving experience for all our customers, and your satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you for your continued trust in us, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Edgardo Ingle
Edgardo Ingle
2024.01.29
5 Stars Movers NYC proved to be exceptional for our cross-country relocation. The team exhibited remarkable professionalism and assistance throughout the process. They efficiently scanned all our belongings, creating a well-organized inventory list that significantly contributed to a seamless and smooth delivery. I wholeheartedly recommend their services!
Reply from 5 star movers 2024.02.16
We're delighted to have provided exceptional service for your cross-country relocation! It's fantastic to hear that our team's professionalism and assistance made your move smooth and seamless. We understand the importance of organization and efficiency, and we're thrilled that our inventory system contributed to a positive experience for you. Thank you for recommending our services, and we're here to assist with any future moves or relocation needs you may have.
Lina Garcia
Lina Garcia
2023.11.29
The guys did an amazing job, they were on time, had a great attitude and more importantly they were very careful when moving the delicate items. I had more stuff than I thought and had a little set back to enter in the new building but I had no issues to pay for the extra time. I 100% recommend this company for moving. I hope I don't have to use it any soon but if you need to mo e don't hesitate hiring 5 stars movers.
Reply from 5 star movers 2024.02.16
We're thrilled to receive such positive feedback about your moving experience! Our team takes pride in being punctual, professional, and careful with delicate items, and it's wonderful to hear that we met your expectations. We understand that unexpected situations can arise during moves, and we're glad that our flexibility in accommodating extra time was appreciated. Thank you for your 100% recommendation, and we're here whenever you need us for future moves.
Darien Jordan
Darien Jordan
2023.10.31
Cool
Reply from 5 star movers 2024.02.16
We sincerely appreciate your brief but positive feedback! We're delighted that you found our service cool, and we hope to have the opportunity to assist you with any future moving needs you may have. Thank you for choosing 5 Stars Movers NYC!
Advertisement
Harriet Davis
Harriet Davis
2023.10.23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
I had an absolutely fantastic experience with 5 Stars Movers NYC. Moving can be a stressful ordeal, but their team made it feel like a breeze. From the moment I contacted them, their professionalism and attention to detail were apparent. The movers arrived right on time and handled my belongings with utmost care. They were efficient, polite, and went above and beyond to ensure I was completely satisfied. It's not often that you find a moving company that lives up to its name, but 5 Stars Movers NYC truly does. If you're in need of movers in NYC, I can't recommend them enough.
Reply from 5 star movers 2023.10.31
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our moving services. Your feedback is highly valuable to us, and we appreciate your kind words. We're delighted to hear that your move went smoothly and that you were satisfied with our service.
Ada Colon
Ada Colon
2023.10.20
Positive
Professionalism
With 5 Stars Movers NYC, we had an excellent experience that we will never forget. They all worked extremely hard, and I never saw any of them taking any time to rest even when they were tired. Their help helped us move stuff into a POD, a U-haul, and an AirBnB. Afterwards, we hired them again to help us unload everything into the new house, from those various places. All of them had great attitudes and worked hard when our needs changed. They made this move possible. I highly recommend them.
Reply from 5 star movers 2023.10.31
Thank you for your awesome feedback! It motivates our team and makes us feel like we're doing a good job. We appreciate the opportunity to make your move as smooth and stress-free as possible.
Rachel Wade
Rachel Wade
2023.09.18
Positive
Quality
5 Stars Movers NYC is an absolute lifesaver! Their team of professional movers in NYC made my relocation a breeze. From packing delicate glassware to handling heavy furniture, they did it all with precision and care. Their punctuality was impressive; they arrived on time and completed the move swiftly. The movers demonstrated excellent teamwork, and their attention to detail was remarkable. Not a single item was damaged during the move. Their competitive prices and transparent billing added to the overall satisfaction. If you're seeking reliable NYC movers, 5 Stars Movers NYC is undoubtedly the top choice. I can't recommend them enough!
Reply from 5 star movers 2023.10.09
Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it!
Jeff Sendlewski
Jeff Sendlewski
2023.09.02
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I rarely write reviews but this company deserves it. Absolutely the worst experience, ever. Booked them months out for a single family home move, only because they had the better price to other local movers. Please Don’t be fooled, you get what you pay for holds true here. My move was set for Thursday 8/10, they called that Monday to try and reschedule it. Red flag. I told them I could not change the date and so they “confirmed” that they’d be here. Then they have the nerve to call me at 4:45pm the night before my 8:00am move to tell me they can’t make it. Lucky I had my kids with me at the time because they would’ve got an earful. After telling them in a PG manner to figure it out and call me back, I NEVER heard back. Thankfully another local mover got me a last minute quote and took the job. This company deserves to tank, worst customer service, zero communication since the incident. Wish I could give them less than 1 star and also a well deserved face to face convo. Stay clear of these scum bags.
Advertisement
Anthony Harrypersad
Anthony Harrypersad
2023.08.14
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Just used this company to move and I would not recommend this company to anyone. The movers showed up almost 2 hours late for the move, came totally Unprepared (no bubble wrap, no protection to move TVs etc). The movers also destroyed new finished flooring and painting that had to be retouched after the move. Go with college hunks or collins bros and save yourself some agony.
Jose Rodriguez
Jose Rodriguez
2023.08.08
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
I had setup an appointment for the weekend, which was confirmed.. Day of the move.. no one called.. No one picked the office phone after calling and leaving multiple messages. I WOULD stay away from this mickey mouse operation!
Demi
Demi
2023.01.06
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Extremely unprofessional. Today is the day of my move and I’ve waited over 5 hours past my scheduled time for the movers to arrive and they still aren’t here. The person on the phone keeps saying that the movers are on their way which is clearly not the case. I’ve had to rearrange my entire day and it’s made the whole day extremely stressful. I also had a flight scheduled for the evening that I would’ve easily made had they been on time, instead I have had to rebook for hundreds of dollars. Worst experience with movers in NYC.