50's Diner

50's Diner Reviews

Good rating
3.7
35 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (35)
Shasha Locoste (The Best)
Shasha Locoste (The Best)
2024.04.06
Best Diner in town 😉
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Lizzy Bee
Lizzy Bee
2024.03.28
Great breakfast, this is my 3rd time here in two weeks. Everything is so great and cooked just right, everytime. Also a very nice theme, clean and inviting!!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Glenn J.
Glenn J.
2024.03.21
Verified
Service is disaster you could wait for your next birthday for service. Food is . for breakfast, and the sandwich ham is almost non existined. Could wait for your next life for coffee and tea refill. OWNERS should go to Lucca's for a business lesson. STAY AWAY save your money
Linda
Linda
2024.03.20
Beautiful little diner!!! nicely oldies music about a week ago i stooped to visit here since me and my family are from out of town. The food is good atmosphere is like walking into a different world very few diners are beautiful in side most look like a walk in cafe. Service was slow our waitress passed us the menu took our order came with our plates. She was busy and focus talking in another table for about 15 minutes with a group of men did not asked once if we needed anything. My mother in law needed a refill of juice instead she drank some coffee we had on the table. The reason i put 1 star for service is for what i mention and the waitress we had hygiene in any restaurant is important especially dental. My advice in the future a new waitress more presentable and less focus on favorite's dining in forgetting we where customers as well.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
David Lanniccari
David Lanniccari
2024.03.17
Third and last time I'm going there.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Diane K.
Diane K.
2024.03.10
Verified
Food is great and reasonable prices. Very clean and great owners, wait staff an LLCd chef.
Mary Jo Lettieri
Mary Jo Lettieri
2024.03.02
recommends
Great food. Love the breakfast special, and has delicious soups.
Reply from 50's Diner 2024.03.24
Honestly, I always enjoy😍🌹🌹🌹what you share here on Facebook. You have an interesting timeline and your exciting posts caught my attention. You seem like a nice woman, but we're not friends, yet I've tried to send you a friend request, but it's not going through. So I decided to drop a comment here, if you can send me a friend request, let's be friends, but if you find this message embarrassing please pardon my manners thanks..🌷🌷.🌷🌷.🌷🌷..🌷🌷😍🌹🌹🌹
renea hallock
renea hallock
2024.02.25
We have been here several times. Breakfast & lunch were both good Don’t be discouraged by the reviews, give it a try!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
richard bachman
richard bachman
2024.02.18
It was four people in my party. I just ordered two eggs, home fries and toast with gravy. The other people in my party ordered French toast. The other one ordered and meat omelette and the other one ordered two eggs over easy crispy bacon, home fries and toast. The other three people in my party were finished eating before mine came out. Never got my home fries and he eggs were way undercooked. Probably never going back again
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Nicole Miller
Nicole Miller
2024.02.15
Do not going to the 50’s diner they have poor management. The servers curse at each other and argue with each other in front of customers, they don’t check on their customers like there suppose to, they don’t get peoples orders right, they don’t cook their food all the way and they burn the food. Also the supposedly “ manager” Debbie dropped bacon on the floor from a customers plate and someone picked it up to throw it in the garbage and she yelled at the person who threw it out in the garbage like a normal person would, and said there’s a 3 second rule the customer would have never known. That is completely disgusting. I would never trust them with my food. So many bad complaints from customers. We were in a grocery store and someone was talking about how they will never go back to the 50’s diner either because of how bad it is there with the servers and with how nasty the food is there.
Joe T.
Joe T.
2024.02.15
Verified
Small portion. Big prices. Stopped by there for breakfast . Famished. Ordered the biggest breakfast there. Smaller than most places that I get a normal sized breakfast. Food was ok. Nothing impressive. Left hungry. Paid over 12$ for breakfast and had to eat again ( and I'm a tiny guy ). Waitresses were great . Coffee was good. Place is very clean and has a cool retro look. Last time I was here was when i was in elementary school and it was Thomas' . Still remember the barbecue/pulled pork sandwiches. Maybe I will give it another try for lunch ?
Tom P.
Tom P.
2024.02.15
Verified
Food was ok. Service was ok. Prices are ok. Ambiance stinks unless you're in the MAGA cult. Felt very uncomfortable there with my wife and elderly mother, while Fox News and Newsmax were in our faces along with a proudly displayed pic of their cult leader. Certainly everyone is entitled to their political views, but if you are in the selling business, you would be wise not to potentially alienate half of your customers by putting your political views ahead of your business. I'm sure it's done deliberately to "tweak the libs", but it's gonna cost you business. Hope it's worth it. We won't be back unless that changes. Too many others places to eat that don't shove their politics in your face.
HomeSweetHomeLLc
HomeSweetHomeLLc
2024.02.10
Love the nostalgic atmosphere and great food!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Babe blue eyes
Babe blue eyes
2024.02.06
They definitely need a new chef ....Discussing took 2 bites went to the garbage 🗑️ and expensive looked like a kid made the food burnt onion rings and fries (a small handful not much at all ). no flavor cheese burger was a joke 🤣 paid almost 30 dollars including tip. Amy Rudeeee Karen took my other she took a older lady before me and (BASHING)her for a 2 dollar tip let's be real what do waitresses expect lmao 🤣 there not saving your life. It was the audacity of amy for me🤣 I'll never go back
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Cheryl Griffiths Conaboy
Cheryl Griffiths Conaboy
2024.02.02
recommends
The service and the food were excellent! Will be going back.
Reply from 50's Diner 2024.02.02
Thank you, so much, for the recommendation! We appreciate you and are so happy you enjoyed. Come back soon!
Kathie Lockwood
Kathie Lockwood
2024.01.30
tammie morgan
tammie morgan
2024.01.27
Got a patty melt and there was so little meat. Had to have put on half a burger. What a shame 😞
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Tammie Morgan
Tammie Morgan
2024.01.27
not recommends
if you want a full burger...go somewhere else. ordered a patty melt and barely any meat 😔
Dorothy Kamin
Dorothy Kamin
2024.01.24
It was a take out order. They forgot part of the meal and the food was alright.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Wind Dixie
Wind Dixie
2024.01.16
In a long time I didn't have potato pancakes and I did try them here and OMG they are amazing I loved them are homemade and delicious 100 % recommended.
Atmosphere
Food
Service