Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering Reviews

Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 408 reviews

2f59ee43e2.nxcli.io
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (402)
Murphy Schmidt
Murphy Schmidt
2024-01-28
Always a delight and delicious any time me and my girl decide to stop in. Friendly safe with meats so good you won't want to stop eating it.
Advertisement
chase huntley
chase huntley
2024-01-19
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2024-01-20
Thank you for the 5-star review, Chase!
Katie kdrgnfly28
Katie kdrgnfly28
2024-01-13
The food is delicious!
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2024-01-16
Thanks for the review! Hope to see you back soon!
Bonnie
Bonnie
2024-01-10
simply the best
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2024-01-10
Thank you, Bonnie!
Marvin Nunley
Marvin Nunley
2024-01-02
First time coming here I'm from peoria and wanted to experience some different BBQ and Annie's Eats definitely delivered some amazing food.
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2024-01-03
Thanks for driving over to try us out! We appreciate your review and your business!
Advertisement
Kara Milward
Kara Milward
2023-12-30
Love grabbing pick up from here. Just as good as I remember in college in 2014. Everything is always so fresh and those cheesey potatoes. Oh my my
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2024-01-03
Thanks for your review! Cheesy potatoes are the best!
Bridget Matulionis
Bridget Matulionis
2023-12-24
Catered food, brisket and Chicken were amazing! Made for happy Client luncheon!! Wish they sold bottles of Sauce!
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2023-12-29
Thanks for the review! We have tried to bottle our sauce but the companies we have used haven't been able to get the sauce right.
John S.
John S.
2023-12-24
Verified
Annie's is located in one of the "sketchier" parts of Bloomington but the food is anything but sketchy. I was skeptical about it at first, but after trying it, it's become part of my restaurant rotation. First, you have to get yourself an appetizer. The BBQ Nachos are an absolute flavor bomb. The portion size here is so big you could honestly order it as a meal for one person. Eat them quickly or they will get soggy. Next, you have to get yourself an entree. The meat here never misses. I've had the pulled pork, chicken, and brisket sandwiches. The meat is ACTUALLY properly seasoned (imagine that), and is always beautifully tender. The barbeque sauces are a fitting compliment to any meat. I am partial to the Kickin' Tangy. 9.5/10
Todd
Todd
2023-12-20
Great food and fantastic service. Chatted at the pitmasters when first came in and as we left after eating at a picnic table outside. Owner was there taking care of lunch for his employees with food from somewhere else. Nice touch and was a super nice and BBQ chatty owner. :) The Brisket was very well smoked if a bit salty but I am fine with that. I thought it was brined first but was assured it was not. The chicken, pulled pork and ribs were all great as well with good smoke. The spicy sausage was really good. Too much for my wife but not insane to me but a very nice spice bite. We got the green beans, baked beans and coleslaw as sides. The green beans were OK, nothing special to me. The baked beans were interesting. At first you get a "oh, this is a savory bean" and then the sweet comes in and it is an interesting play that finishes with a bit of heat on the back end but nothing crazy at all. With the slaw, if you like KFC's, you will like the flavor. This is a MUCH finer shred but the flavor is very similar. Overall, great BBQ joint. Seating is just a couple picnic tables outside but that was enough for us even on a cool day. We live in Peoria but my wife will be coming to Bloomington monthly for quilting fabric and I can see this being the lunch stop quite often. :)
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2023-12-29
Thanks for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure talking with you and your wife!
Advertisement
Jeremiah Murphy
Jeremiah Murphy
2023-12-12
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2023-12-29
Thanks for the 5 star review!
Michael Regilio
Michael Regilio
2023-12-11
We ordered brisket, pork, and sausage for a holiday party and it was ready on time, hot, and delicious. Annie's Eats is a local gem.
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2023-12-29
Thanks for the review!
serdrena anderson
serdrena anderson
2023-11-21
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2023-11-21
Thank you for the 5 star review!
Curtis Lewis
Curtis Lewis
2023-11-20
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2023-11-20
Thank you for the 5 star review!
Advertisement
DAVID HAYNES
DAVID HAYNES
2023-11-10
I first discovered Annie's eats during the Covid shut-down. We were looking for local good places to support. Their service and professionalism was second to none. Recently we had them cater an event at my store and we received rave reviews. The food was hot, fresh and flavorful. The food and service was excellent !!!
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2023-11-11
Thank you for your loyalty and for the 5 star review. We appreciate your business!
Mary J Stovall
Mary J Stovall
2023-11-08
Service is kinda slow for lunch time. You would think they would be ready. Lots of construction workers indicated food was excellent 👍
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2023-11-09
Thank you for your feedback and 4 star review. We pride ourselves on making awesome food and giving great customer service. We pump out a lot of food from our little kitchen and are thankful for customers such as yourself. We look forward to seeing you back!
Jay S.
Jay S.
2023-11-05
Verified
Great food! We picked up dinner for 5 and the food was great! I highly recommend the brisket sandwich. The employees were very organized and polite. We get food for our group every Friday and we had no issues with the order and I can't say that about a lot of places. The fact the person bagging our food took the time to show me everything in the order was a really cool touch that just made sure the order was correct. Keep that up! All in all...we will be back!
Brian Vanderbusch
Brian Vanderbusch
2023-11-04
I was hopeful when I found this place, because most barbecue joints in town have shuttered over the last year or two. I was especially hopeful when I saw it was a carryout, and it had a great feel from the parking lot... The place was definitely busy! Despite the great service and atmosphere, the food itself was very underwhelming. There was nothing special about the flavor of the sauces, and neither the smoked turkey nor he smoked chicken had that smokey flavor. The sides were especially disappointing, the corn muffins weren't muffins at all, but were actually Betty crocker cupcakes. The cheesy potatoes were just string hash browns with cheese, and the gourmet mac and cheese, while decent, had no defining qualities. The coleslaw was especially disappointing. It looked and tasted like a pureed mess. Overall, the food was not bad, but it also was not great or even unique in any way. It definitely doesn't taste like a true homemade barbecue joint. Tasted more like someone went shopping at Kroger and cooked everything up without doing anything special to any of the ingredients or recipes.
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2023-11-05
Brian, we are sorry your expectations were not met. We strive to serve great food with great service. We appreciate all reviews and try to improve with the feedback we receive from them.
Advertisement
Jimmy H,
Jimmy H,
2023-10-30
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2023-10-30
Thanks for the 5 star review!
Denis Rutledge
Denis Rutledge
2023-10-27
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2023-10-28
Thank you for the 5 stars!
Gretchen Shelly
Gretchen Shelly
2023-10-27
To go only, no vegan options, no seating, Styrofoam containers.
Reply from Annie's Eats Carry-Out And Catering 2023-10-30
Thank you for your review. Yes, we are a to go restaurant as it states in our name; Carry Out & Catering so seating is limited to a couple picnic tables. As far as a vegan menu, we are very accommodating when we cater. We make delicious vegan entrees such as Smoked Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms, Pulled Mushroom Sandwichs and Smoked BBQ Jackfruit. We also omit animal product out of our sides when catering for big events. We will make any of those items for someone if they give us enough time to do so. We do have sides and salads that are vegan, some as is some by making a few omissions. Yes, we use Styrofoam but have gladly filled containers brought in by our customers. Changing containers is a goal! Again, thank you for your review!