Vino Velo Bike Wine Tours & Bike Rentals Reviews

Vino Velo Bike Wine Tours & Bike Rentals reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 130 reviews

vinovelo.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (130)
Colin S
Colin S
2021-06-03
Verified
Great place to rent bike or go on a tour. The owner is a super nice gentleman and often when driving by on my own bike stop in to say hello. He really cares about renting quality bikes that are safe to ride, and also puts safety first with his bike tours. Definitely the top spot in notl for your bicycle rental and tour needs.
zoey
zoey
2021-05-23
Verified
Ridiculous and unreliable. Ganges plans the night before. We booked our tour in advance. Then we booked our accommodations. The night before they emailed us and told us that they shouldn’t have opened bookings. They didn’t offer to refund us but to just move our reservation to the next weekend. They didn’t respond to our emails or phone calls asking for refund. We booked a trip around them and we found the behaviour to be absolutely unacceptable. They need to understand that people drive for hours and can’t simply change their plans the night before. Additionally, even if mistakes happen; ignoring messages and not issuing a refund is ridiculous.
Paul Lalonde
Paul Lalonde
2021-05-14
Verified
The owner Steve is as good as it gets. So helpful, friendly, honest and caring. He took care of me the second I walked in and you can tell his goal is to help. Wish more people were like that. I would recommend this shop to everyone. Thank you again Steve.
Doug Short
Doug Short
2021-04-24
Verified
Best bike shop around. Rent, buy, try, this is the place to go.
Owen Mori
Owen Mori
2021-04-15
Verified
Joanna Moreno
Joanna Moreno
2021-04-04
Verified
The best service ever, Steve Irwin is a excellent professional and amazing man. Thank you so much.
chet edward
chet edward
2021-03-08
Verified
You will not find better customer service anywhere. Steve is a gem. Great bikes great service
julia nicastro
julia nicastro
2020-11-16
Verified
Absolutely incredible service! So kind, caring and attentive. When the weather changed and we were unable to bike back, the owner without hesitation, came to pick us up. The self guided tour was incredible as we were provided with bikes that he customized to our heights, a detailed map and BRILLIANT customer service. Highly recommend and will do again for sure. The owner went above and beyond and surpassed any expectations we had.
Mel Smith-Smyth
Mel Smith-Smyth
2020-11-09
Verified
This was our second year coming to Vino Velo for bike rentals to enjoy what NOTL has to offer. We're local, but this is a different way to enjoy the area. We've rented bikes from 2 other places nearby, but this is the one that will get my repeat business. The shop is conveniently located if you're looking to visit multiple popular wineries or breweries. And Steve is a great small business owner. He makes awesome suggestions to maximize your time and experience. He's very accommodating, super helpful, and you can tell he loves what he does. Rent from Steve!
ronny bukovsky
ronny bukovsky
2020-11-07
Verified
Danielle Drouin
Danielle Drouin
2020-10-23
Verified
Shannon Pecora
Shannon Pecora
2020-10-17
Verified
Anand Sinha
Anand Sinha
2020-10-16
Verified
Fantastic experience. This was the best self-guided bike tour my partner and I have ever been on. Steve was extremely friendly and professional from the get-go, recommending a scenic route with fantastic wineries. He and his very good dog set us up with our bikes and even allowed us to keep the bikes for 24 hours to return to our airbnb with. We visited 3 wineries and a brewery, all of which were amazing. He even called us mid-tour to update our route since it was raining, letting us know he had found wineries with rain-friendly seating. He dropped off the wine we had purchased along the way to our airbnb the next day which was extremely convenient. The tour was also very economical and we received a lot for the amount we had paid. Amazing tour and would highly recommend!
Paul Robinson
Paul Robinson
2020-10-14
Verified
Natasha Gurung
Natasha Gurung
2020-09-28
Verified
We had a great time with this bike tour company. Would 100 percent recommend. We did a self guided foodie tour and it was great. Albeit a bit overpriced for what you get in terms of food , but the route provided and the bicycles were excellent. The people were also extremely helpful, kind and genuine people, I'm glad I decided to go with this company over others eg. zoom. Vino Velo also have a wide variety of tours as well so go check them out!!
Monique de Jong
Monique de Jong
2020-09-24
Verified
It’s hard to imagine a better experience. Great bikes, truly wonderful service, and very fun! Thanks Steve!
Paula Lopez
Paula Lopez
2020-09-23
Verified
Stephen Negus
Stephen Negus
2020-09-22
Verified
Awesome Experience! Owner was very friendly and knowledgable and gave us the best recommendation for us and not the one that was in the best interest for him! Defiantly check out one of their self-guided bike wine tours.
marie-eve perreault
marie-eve perreault
2020-09-18
Verified
Meilleur endroit en ville pour louer un vélo. Steeve est ultra gentil, serviable, accommodant. Service exceptionnel et vélo en parfait état.
M. B.
M. B.
2020-09-18
Verified
Best bike rental I´ve been so far. Steve was very friendly and took the time to show us a good route with vinerys and routes with little traffic and bike paths. The bikes he gave us were not only looking good and quite new but also easy to handle and very comfortable to ride on for a longer time. Highly recommended.
Julie Lepage
Julie Lepage
2020-09-17
Verified
Steve a été généreux et ses vélos sont en excellents état. C'est la place où louer votre vélo dans la région !
Llorena S
Llorena S
2020-09-17
Verified
FOOD AND HISTORY On Saturday September 12th, my sisters, a group of girlfriends and I, went on a Food and History Bike Tour. We had an amazing experience learning about different aspects of Niagara, during the early days. What made this experience enjoyable was our tour guide Marcy. She was very informative and allowed us down time to shop.... Lol. I'm glad I got to experience NOTL, this way... I would recommend this bike tour to everyone!!!!
Navigate276807
Navigate276807
2020-09-17
Verified
Best History/Food Tour !!!! A group of 8 of my girlfriends went on a history/Food sampling tour on September 12, 2020. We learned so much interesting history from our amazing and very knowledgeable tour guide Marcy. We had so much food to eat that we were too full for dinner afterwards. The day was just perfect not too hot and not too cold. If you want to have the best experience without the wine than I suggest you book with Vino Velo and ask for Marcy. You won’t regret it!!!
Amanda Smith
Amanda Smith
2020-09-12
Verified
I have so many good things to say about Steve and Vino Velo. My husband and I rented two bikes for a whole day to do our own tour and it was a great deal! He gave us the cutest bikes, baskets for each and a bike lock all for a great price. He cares about each individual's safety and offers pick up if needed for any reason. He also supports local businesses and gave us some great suggestions of places to stop along the way. Overall, a great person, company, and values. We will definitely be renting from here again!
Alec Yamba
Alec Yamba
2020-09-09
Verified
Excellent service from Steve. Easy to book. He takes the time to set up the bikes and show us the route. He pick up our purchases with his car while you come back. Very kind.
Jamie Chu
Jamie Chu
2020-09-08
Verified
Steve and Vino Velo saved the day after I tried booking with another wine tour company in Niagara to no avail. He helped us set something up last minute, we did the self-guided tour on their Lakeshore route and we had the absolute loveliest time biking and drinking around Niagara-on-the-lake! He took his time explaining our route and setting us up on the bikes. Vino Velo also picks up your purchases so you don't have to carry them around with you! When I called him to let him know I've purchased some wine at a winery for him to pick up, he also asked us how we were enjoying our day and reiterated that if we needed anything at all, to call him. I definitely recommend for everyone to experience a wine tour at least once and especially a cycling wine tour with Steve :)
Joanne K
Joanne K
2020-09-08
Verified
Excellent service from Steve. Took the time to help us with our bikes and outlined our route. Picked up our purchases from the winery for us. Would definitely recommend.
Stephanie Jackson
Stephanie Jackson
2020-09-02
Verified
I recently went to Niagara on the Lake with a group of my girlfriends. We rented bikes from Steve at Vino Velo and were blown away with his genuine love for the area and cycling. He was so kind and friendly. He got us all set up, bike fitted, and gave us suggestions of where we might like to stop along the way. It was a great day and wonderful experience. Thanks Steve for the great memories.
Salbi Sahota
Salbi Sahota
2020-08-31
Verified
If you're going to rent bikes from anywhere in town, make sure its this place! They were able to accommodate and provide bikes for 6 of us on a weekend that was extremely busy. When we arrived, the bikes were ready to go and we were told not to worry at all and to just enjoy the day. They assured us that the bikes were their responsibility and told us if we had any issues to just give them a call. They didn't even tell us we had to have the bikes back by a certain time! We felt so at ease and relaxed. Bikes were in great shape as well! Highly highly recommend. Thank you guys!
Todd Ji
Todd Ji
2020-08-23
Verified
The team and Vino Velo were amazing. Called around for wine tours the week of and found they were all booked. The Vino Velo team recommended to me to book the wineries individually and offered me the bikes I needed to make our wine tasting trip possible. Had a great experience and cannot recommend enough!!