ScotBeer Tours | Edinburgh Reviews

ScotBeer Tours | Edinburgh reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 673 reviews

www.scot.beer/edinburgh
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (652)
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-11-09
Verified
Iain has been very nice and friendly. He knows s lot about the history of the city itself, so we got information about what surrounded the beer though the centuries. We really appreciate all the tour and time ran away very fast!
Trip type
couple
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-11-06
Verified
Lekkere lokale bieren! Leuke kleine wandeling met een stukje geschiedenis over Glasgow. Aan te bevelen. Onze gids (varry) was een topper!
Trip type
friends
Annika
Annika
2022-11-05
Verified
Trip type
friends
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-11-05
Verified
Trip type
Hubert Faigner
Hubert Faigner
2022-11-04
It was a really great experience with WAG. I discovered the history of beer in Edinburgh and how to taste beer. WAG is very educational. I'm french and his accent is totally understandable for me. I spent a very good time
Reply from ScotBeer Tours | Edinburgh 2022-11-07
Merci Hubert for your review! Glad you enjoyed our selection of Scottish beers on tour and learning more about local history with Wag. We hope to see you soon to share more craft beer and Scottish history in Glasgow or Aberdeen! Cheers Colleen
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-11-04
Verified
It was a really great experience with WAG. I discovered the history of beer in Edinburgh and how to taste beer. WAG is very educational. I'm french and his accent is totally understandable for me. I spent a very good time
Trip type
solo
Hubert F
Hubert F
2022-11-04
Verified
An amazing experience with Wag It was a really great experience with WAG. I discovered the history of beer in Edinburgh and how to taste beer. WAG is very educational. I'm french and his accent is totally understandable for me. I spent a very good time
Reply from ScotBeer Tours | Edinburgh 2022-11-07
Merci Hubert for your review! We are delighted you had a great time discovering the craft beer Edinburgh has to share. We can offer tours in French too but we are so happy you were able to understand Wag. Cheers
Jorge Calvo - OCCIUS VIAJES
Jorge Calvo - OCCIUS VIAJES
2022-11-03
Tuvimos una visita muy agradable con Iain que nos mostró de un modo super amena la ciudad enfocando todo hacia la cerveza. No faltó tiempo para nada, una buena visión histórica y cultural de la ciudad con sus correspondientes paradas en pubs (tanto tradicionales como más actuales) adaptándose al nivel del grupo para que todos estuviéramos cómodos. ¡Empresa muy recomendable!
Reply from ScotBeer Tours | Edinburgh 2022-11-07
Gracias Jorge for letting us know you had a great time on your tour trying Scottish beer with Iain and learning about local history! We also have tours in Aberdeen and Glasgow if you are looking for more things to do in Scotland. Cheers - Colleen
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-10-31
Verified
Geweldige middag gehad. Leuke, verrassende bieren geproefd. Veel kennis over geschiedenis en de verschillende bieren opgedaan.
Trip type
friends
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-10-30
Verified
Trip type
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-10-27
Verified
It was fun and interesting - we saw a lot of buildings and drank a lot of beer! :)
Trip type
friends
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-10-26
Verified
Interessante tour waar je wat van de stad leert en je kennis maakt met diverse soorten bier
Trip type
couple
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-10-24
Verified
Trip type
El W
El W
2022-10-23
Verified
Highly recommend this tour!! We did the tour with Iain! He was super knowledgable and gave a good mixture of beer and local history facts. The beers he picked were great and gave us an opportunity to try different things as well as visit some venues that we hadn't yet been to on our trip. Also we learnt how to actually try beer properly which is an added bonus. Highly recommend the tour and if you Iain that's an added bonus.
Reply from ScotBeer Tours | Edinburgh 2022-10-24
Hi El, thanks so much for the review. We will share your lovely words about Iain and his Edinburgh brewery / local history knowledge! Hope you find more delicious Scottish craft beer on your trip to practice your new beer tasting skills :D Cheers
Claire
Claire
2022-10-22
Verified
very informative, great beer fantastic tour guide, thoroughly recommend
Trip type
couple
Bas Sweep
Bas Sweep
2022-10-16
We were with a group of 12 men and were guided around the city of Edinburgh by Ian. He was a very good guide and we all enjoyed the tour very much. Another member of the crew prepared our visits at the bars we visited and this was all done very nicely. What was extra special is how they took care of one of our friends who had gluten-allergy. They arranged a beer and a dish that he could have, so he would not miss out. Thank you for this great experience and I can recommend this tour to anyone visiting Edinburgh!
Reply from ScotBeer Tours | Edinburgh 2022-10-17
Hi Baz, It was so lovely to meet you all and thanks so much for the review! We love showcasing the craft beer Edinburgh has to offer, including the gluten free ones :D Best of luck on the rest of your travels with your friends. Cheers Colleen
GetYourGuide traveler
GetYourGuide traveler
2022-10-16
Verified
Trip type
Odyssey829019
Odyssey829019
2022-10-12
Verified
Great Experience This was a great tour! We had Iain as our guide and he was fantastic. I really enjoyed the history and the look around bits of Edinburgh I wouldn't have found on my own. Not to mention the beer and pubs we went to were all fantastic too! I would definitely recommend this tour!
Alarich Herzner
Alarich Herzner
2022-10-11
Nice experience
Reply from ScotBeer Tours | Edinburgh 2019-09-12
Hi Alarich! Very glad you had a great time learning more about our good local craft beer and the local breweries on our tour! Thank you for taking the time to rate our Edinburgh walking tour! Hope to see you soon for more history and Scottish craft beer.
Jaya M
Jaya M
2022-10-06
Verified
I’d say I’m into beer now! Fabulous tour indulging in delicious (and varied beers) as well as the interesting history of brewing in Edinburgh. Wag as a tour guide is simply fantastic - keeps you both interested and laughing all the way.