Aamcha Eastern Kitchen

aamcha.co.uk

Aamcha Eastern Kitchen Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
275 reviews Verified
Aamcha Eastern Kitchen
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 275 ) 4.6

Chukwuebuka Attuh
Chukwuebuka Attuh
2024.05.10
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Tim Kipling
Tim Kipling
2024.04.28
Atmosphere
Food
Service
anniereeves1
anniereeves1
2024.04.26
Verified
Lovely lunch.... Had lunch here a few times and it's always been good. I particularly like their Dosas. The Rice bowls are good too. Friendly atmosphere and reasonable prices
Paul Nash
Paul Nash
2024.04.11
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Rohit Kothari
Rohit Kothari
2024.03.16
Thanks chef who visit in our table and suggest a best items from the menu......server indian guy was very friendly and professional we will definitely come back soon . People's St.albans area must try this hidden indian authentic food .
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Roops
Roops
2024.03.11
Been here a few times and now can honestly say you can't find better Indian food in Radlett and the surrounding areas. You can tell this is a traditional Indian restaurant (and not one of those anglicised curry rice naan knock-offs) when you see chilli paneer and spicy mogo chips on the menu. The menu is so well varied with a mixture of the traditional and the curry based dishes with Aamchas own spin that thankfully doesn't revolve around a set list of bhuna, vindaloo, madras etc. which is always so boring for me! The Aloo Papdi Chaat and Bhel Puri are prime examples of what sets Aamcha apart from the usual Indian fare. I've had many of these dishes in other restaurants before but I can honestly say that Aamcha has made them to perfection. They are incredibly moreish. The lamb chops were tender and flavourful. All the curries we ordered were unique and were nothing like the usual curry you would find in a typical high-street 'Indian'. The meat was tender, the sauce was busrting with spice and flavour and you wanted to scoop any remaining sauce up with whatever rice and bread you had rather than leave it which is usually the case in other places. In terms of vibe and service, they've done a great job in making a wonderfully spacious interior that you can feel comfortable in. The service is excellent and the staff are always very attentive. So yeah, hats off to Aamcha for doing something different from the usual. The risk has defitiniely paid off and I hope this review helps you attract more customers as they are sorely missing out if they haven't been! Sorry about not posting any food pics, it was all eaten before I had any time to take a snap!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Satvi Vepa
Satvi Vepa
2024.03.10
Review is for a take away. Food was not great. Prob better in store.
Food
Reply from Aamcha Eastern Kitchen 2024.03.10
Dear Satvi, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your takeaway food from Aamcha Eastern Kitchen. Could you please provide more details about your order so that we can better understand your experience and address any concerns you may have? Your feedback is valuable to us, and we want to ensure that you have a positive dining experience with us in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Please reach out to us on info@aamcha.co.uk
Sejal Devlia
Sejal Devlia
2024.03.03
We celebrated my Dad’s 70th birthday today as a group of 23 and had a wonderful brunch at Aamcha. Communication from the very beginning was excellent and on the day itself the staff could not have been more accommodating, friendly and professional. The food and drinks were outstanding and the guests all enjoyed it along with the charm of the venue. Thank you for everything team Aamcha!
Lena M
Lena M
2024.03.03
Verified
Positive review What a wonderful Indian restaurant with lovely staff who were very attentive to our group. The food is really lovely and isn’t overly spicy but has enough spice and flavour. Love that this place is close to home for my family and very easy to get too with ample parking on the road and free parking on Sundays! Definitely somewhere where we shall return with the family again and again
Archna Bharadia
Archna Bharadia
2024.03.01
The food was really good but we saw a newer menu online and that menu wasn't available yet. They did make us a dish fro the new menu and were very helpful.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Stephen B
Stephen B
2024.02.29
Here to do a job, the landlord offered me a fresh curry sandwich, while I wait to turn off the power. On my life, the best sandwich I ever had, highly recommended
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sofia Kamdar
Sofia Kamdar
2024.02.23
Atmosphere
Food
Service
J S
J S
2024.02.20
Absolutely delicious food (some very spicy) with such a wide range. Beautiful, authentic flavours and cooked perfectly. Such warm and friendly service. A wonderful place.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
suzanne s
suzanne s
2024.02.12
Verified
sublime meal can honestly say, was the best Indian food we have ever eaten. The Okra was sublime as was the rest of our meal.. So different, served beautifully on the plate. Service was fantastic. The staff were so helpful... Loads and loads of veggie and vegan on offer. Cannot wait to go there again
Deepti Saladi
Deepti Saladi
2024.02.02
We were surprised to have good, authentic Indian food that was made to our taste as requested. Lovely service from Pritam too which made the whole experience better for us. Will definitely be returning.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Daniel Fessahay
Daniel Fessahay
2024.01.31
Daniel Fessahay
Daniel Fessahay
2024.01.31
Rabiya Ahmed
Rabiya Ahmed
2024.01.28
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Aysha
Aysha
2024.01.28
JOHN RANDALL
JOHN RANDALL
2024.01.28
Sticky table ,chicken tikka starter dry.Bombay aloo just mush very dissatisfied
Atmosphere
Food
Service