Ziering Reviews

Ziering Reviews

4.2

Good - based on 91 reviews

zieringmedical.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (59)
Rain K.
Rain K.
2023-11-16
Verified
What a decline in service/attitude: Honestly, I was shocked that Dr. Craig Z. didn't show up for my post op appointment as he's treated me twice over the years and I was coming to him yet again for treatment; How he wouldn't be interested in catching up with somebody he's been treating for almost 20 years is beyond me. I came in through a dear, dear family friend, Carl Cohen, a sales rep who no longer works there and cannot believe the almost bizarre disconnect Dr. Craig Z. has regarding his past patients and the success he currently finds himself enjoying. God, if it were me, I'd be so excited to see my work in living action, you wouldn't be able to stop me from showing up for the people I built my practice treating. Anyways, I'm sure Carl would be embarrassed by Craig's aloof, tacky, lack of interest in his work, and here I go posting it right up here on Yelp simply because I didn't even get a courteous response to my text to the new sales rep. Good luck and good riddance!
Jay R.
Jay R.
2023-09-15
Verified
There are many Ziering five star testimonials here, and I agree with them all, but I wish someone had posted what the actual game day procedure was like, to demystify the process and put me at ease, so I'm doing that. Hope this helps someone. First off - I've had this procedure done twice. I had my first procedure 6 six years. Today I got the stitches out from my second procedure, which I had last week. Here's the thing, this actually works. I was pretty much bald. I hated the way I looked. It was hard looking in the mirror. I didn't look like me. I didn't feel like me. I would see other men with great heads of hair and I would get annoyed and angry. Now I have A LOT of hair. I do. It's crazy. I have so much hair that people in my life still laugh and say, "It's insane how much hair you have." THIS WORKS - that's the most important thing. And it lasts. As for the actual procedure -- my big thought is this -- It's actually much LESS of an experience than you think. When people ask me how was the procedure and recovery, I answer, genuinely, "It was no big deal." It's local anesthesia. I was awake. I was listening to podcasts. I watched some Netflix, it was actually kind of fun. Especially the last 4 hours as three very fun and professional woman put the follicles, one by one, into place, on my head. There were snacks. They got me a great lunch. I haven't been to many spas, but I've been once or twice and that's the vibe: A super-professional, high end spa where you get a new head of hair. As for the recovery, because that was a part of my hesitation --also MUCH LESS than I thought. They gave me pain meds for 4 days, I only used them the first day. There's a simple cup-hair-wash protocol to clean the grafts, some Bacitracin, but that's it. Very little pain. I was perfectly fine that night. And they give me a one-page chart to X off the post-procedure home care instructions (which is mostly spraying two solutions that help heal the grafts and some ice packs if you have swelling, which I didn't.) But the chart is very helpful and makes it easy to walk through the minimal steps. And it's always satisfying to X things off a chart. To me, what's best about the procedure is that it's gradual. It's not like the next day you suddenly have a fake looking shelf of hair that looks like bad plugs. It takes several months to grow in and that's the best part. It's gradual. I still have friends who have never said anything. Never noticed. And I was bald. And now I have a lot of hair. As for the second time, (last week), I had always wanted to have it done again. Badly. The front of my head looks great (I had 3000 grafts) in round 1, but I still had baldness on my crown and wanted that filled in. I returned to Ziering and this time spoke with Isabella. She's the best. Incredibly knowledgable, warm, easy to talk to, plenty of laughs, easy to get a hold of, a pleasure to work with. Dr, Calder came into the room and we discussed at length the best way to approach the crown of my head. He put a lot of thought into what I wanted and weighed that against his very experienced opinion of what would work best and how to achieve the best results. I wasn't nervous this time, knowing what to expect. This time was more just impressed. Everything is just incredibly "pro." Front of house staff is terrific and friendly. They pamper you through the intake. There are nurses, technicians and support staff everywhere to attend to your every need. Again, it was no bid deal. The procedure was most of the day but again, went by incredibly quickly. Snacks. Lunch. Podcasts, did a little work on my phone and got to know the technicians who were just the best. Good laughs. They care. They want you to look good. So if you're nervous, to say it once again, in all caps, because I wish someone had told me before my first time -- It's NO BIG DEAL. IT'S LESS THAN YOU THINK. DON'T BE NERVOUS. And a few months later you have actual hair. Your own hair. Taken from the back of your own head. And they validate parking!!
Jacobi J.
Jacobi J.
2023-07-07
Verified
If you're reading this, I'd like to let you know that I was once like you in regards to dealing with hair loss and interested and finding a good hair restoration specialist in the U.S. I tried Ziering Medical for my first hair transplant and after 2 years upon getting a second one in Instanbul (Hair of Instanbul), I realized that in the states, I got the most remedial service and spotty area transplant. I wish I would have got my first one in Instanbul because the customer service, hospitality, price, coverage, and professionalism post follow-up DOES NOT COMPARE. If think this was the best and paid 15-25K...you got ripped off. Instanbul top clinics range from 3.8 to 5K, with maximum grafts, beard included, no overharvesting, latest techniques not offered here in U.S., PRP, 3-4 night hotel stay, surgeon/doctor doing the work, and plenty of after care treatment. I can send you both results to compare from my experience. Do not pay for piece-meal transplants here. Do not pay outrageous prices for medicore transplant. For African American hair...go to Instanbul. Much better
Candace H.
Candace H.
2023-03-27
Verified
I had a great experience working with Dr. Calder and Isabella. I went back and forth with having hair restoration surgery for YEARS. I've tried every cream and oil on the market and nothing was working. A friend of mine had mentioned Ziering Medical to me a while back.I finally took the leap and made the investment in myself. I do not regret it one bit. All my friends who knew of my hair line struggles are amazed at my results. Isabella was very helpful with information before and after my surgery and always willing to answer any of my questions at any time. Dr. Calder was very friendly as well as professional throughout the entire surgery day. He talked me through each step. I'm very grateful to the both of them for getting me through this process and making it as smooth as possible.
Thomas P.
Thomas P.
2023-03-27
Verified
Recently had a FUT 2250 graft hair procedure by Dr Calder and couldn't be happier with the process including the pre procedure preparation , surgical day and post procedure care. I am currently 3 months post procedure and already starting to see results. The staff was awesome from Isabella coordinating all the details and answering all of my many questions to the surgical day staff that were friendly and helpful. Dr Calder was kind , thorough and professional. Because of this positive experience I am planning to return in 1 year to have more grafts with Dr Calder and the team.
John L.
John L.
2023-03-27
Verified
Recently I had noticed thinning on my frontal hairline. I gave Ziering Medical a call and spoke with Isabella, who invited me into the office for a consultation with Dr. Calder. Upon walking through the door, I first noticed the modern interior design elements and really sleek lighting. The front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly. During my consultation, Dr. Calder assured me I didn't need a hair transplant just yet. I ended up bringing a couple bottles of their Kerafactor solution home to help with my follicle miniaturization and thinning. If I ever need a hair transplant, Ziering Medical will be my first call. Thank you to Isabella and Dr. Calder for sharing their wealth of knowledge and answering all my questions.
Jamie R.
Jamie R.
2023-03-27
Verified
I love Zmin - out of all the topical treatments I have tried, it is my favorite! It works and it's easy to use and leaves the least amount of residue in your hair so your hair does not like dirty after application.
John S.
John S.
2023-01-16
Verified
After researching various clinics in the Southern California area, Ziering Medical kept coming up as one of the most highly respected and recommended. What sealed the deal was a recommendation from a friend who has had several procedures over the years at Ziering and the results were impressive. After a very thorough consultation with Isabella Vu, I met with Dr. Calder who explained the various procedural options, realistic expectations, recovery process and answered every question I had. The day of the procedure went exactly according to plan and the nursing staff was outstanding. I felt I was in very capable hands. The comprehensive post-surgery care was explained thoroughly and there were no complications. I am now almost six months from the initial surgery date and the new hair is coming in nicely; new hairs continue to grow each week. I have been very happy so far with my experience at Ziering and would definitely recommend. Age: 57 Number of grafts: 1800
Joaquin R.
Joaquin R.
2022-08-24
Verified
I've been wanting to get a hair transplant since I was 18 years old. At 27, I knew the day had come, and I began my search for the best Dr in town. I booked an appointment with Dr Calder at Zeiring Medical and from the moment I entered the office I knew it was the one. I was received by the greatest Isabella Vu who is in charge of the clients, she explained to me the process, answered my questions, and showed me before and after photos. After that, she introduced me to Dr Calder who is the nicest doctor I've met. Isabella has been in contact with me since my first appointment in May, till today (that marks 10 days after my transplant). I cannot thank the team enough. They made me feel safe and well treated from the moment I entered the office. I can recommend them, eyes closed. They are the best in the country. Special thanks to Isabella and Dr Calder. They are definitely the best.
Rain K.
Rain K.
2022-07-18
Verified
What a decline in service/attitude: Honestly, I was shocked that Dr. Craig Z. didn't show up for my post op appointment as he's treated me twice over the years and I was coming to him yet again for treatment; How he wouldn't be interested in catching up with somebody he's been treating for almost 20 years is beyond me. I came in through a dear, dear family friend, Carl Cohen, a sales rep who no longer works there and cannot believe the almost bizarre disconnect Dr. Craig Z. has regarding his past patients and the success he currently finds himself enjoying. God, if it were me, I'd be so excited to see my work in living action, you wouldn't be able to stop me from showing up for the people I built my practice treating. Anyways, I'm sure Carl would be embarrassed by Craig's aloof, tacky, lack of interest in his work, and here I go posting it right up here on Yelp simply because I didn't even get a courteous response to my text to the new sales rep. Good luck and good riddance!
Charles C.
Charles C.
2022-06-26
Verified
It's unfortunate that I have to write such a bad review. I had a hair transplant procedure done by Craig Ziering several years ago. About two years after I had the procedure, the transplanted hair started to fall out. At this point I called and asked for Craig Ziering to call me, I had to make several phone calls and after a month he finally called me back and tried to get me to pay for stem cell injections, which I found out were highly experimental and opted not to do. Since that time, the transplanted hair has continued to thin out, I have tried several times to get Craig Ziering to call me again and he refuses to do so. Bottom line, if you have a problem, you are screwed. They will leave you high and dry. You're better off going someplace else. One suggestion would be his former partner Chris Verona.
Neal C.
Neal C.
2022-04-07
Verified
I found Ziering hair clinic after doing my own research first. I have an outstanding Hormone Replacement Doctor and I picked his brain as to what the latest trend in preventing hair loss was. He told me about the various growth factors that have come out. He armed me with a list of questions to ask a prospective hair clinic to ensure they were not quackery. When I hit Isabella with the questions, she knew the subject matter inside out and was able to articulate exactly why the products they use were superior. I was skeptical, but definitely too terrified to give a go to hair implants. I was told that the procedure I received would show benefits at about a six month mark. My barber told me, and he is not one to lie to me, that he was noticing growth in my hair. He took an overhead shot picture of the progress I made at a 3 1/2 month mark. Look below at the pictures and let them speak for themselves. It was definitely worth my time and saved me from needing to get a surgery that could've had a nasty period of time where I would look like an idiot trying to recover from the surgery
Abe P.
Abe P.
2022-03-04
Verified
The absolute worst medical "consultation" of my life. After being taken back 30 minutes after my appointment time, an uncredentialed saleswoman (who didn't even bother to introduce herself) lectured male hairloss at me - half of what she said completely incorrect. The process didn't feel like a medical appointment at all and they really only seemed focused on making a sale, which is ironic given how ready I was to book a procedure. I came here for one reason, to find out the number of grafts recommended and when your earliest surgery appointment was. That's it. Instead I received medical advice from someone who thinks that can practice medicine without a license and never even had a chance to meet the doctor. It was a true disappointment.
A A.
A A.
2022-02-20
Verified
I had a hair transplant done for my balding head, I did some research and a lot of celebrities go to Ziering so I figured they were the best, I was totally wrong. First I'd start out by saying the staff was incredibly nice to me so I'd hate to give a bad review, but I had 2 transplants done here, neither worked. I had 2000 grafts put in the first session. 1 year later none of the grafts grew in, in fact it looked like my hair had gotten worse. I had expressed my concerns at Ziering with the staff and they agreed, the transplant didn't work. So they offered a 2nd one for free but only half the grafts. 2nd transplant looked better, but from where I was before to now, there's not much of an improvement. Knowing Turkey is the hair transplant capital of the world, I decided to do some real research and find the top hair transplant doctors in Turkey. I ended up going with ASMED clinic in Turkey. I had 3000 grafts done there (same as Ziering) and paid literally half the price at ($8k) It's only been 2 months and the results already look 1000x better than the transplant I had at Ziering. And I'm stuck paying monthly payments for this $15k transplant at Ziering which is incredibly hard knowing it barely worked. I feel like I threw my money down the drain when I went to Ziering. Wish I had just gone to Turkey in the first place where hair transplants are superior if you go to good doctors.
Sam L.
Sam L.
2022-01-14
Verified
I had been considering hair restoration for many years. I researched many medical practices, but after my initial consultation with Isabella Vu and Dr. James Calder, I knew that Ziering Medical Hair Restoration Beverly Hills was the only and best option for me. Isabella took so much care and time explaining the various options for me to consider, and Dr. Calder knew within moments of seeing me which procedure would work best for me in order to have the most successful outcome - the FUT procedure. I suffered from a rapidly receding hairline in addition to my hair thinning in various places. I chose the FUT procedure after talking to Dr. Calder and Isabella mainly because of the number of grafts I would need after years of hair loss to produce the look and style that would be the most natural and ultimately produce the best outcome. I am only 11 days out from having my FUT procedure done, but I can already tell that the work Dr. Calder and the team and Ziering medical performed on me will produce an amazing outcome and give me the look I have dreamed of having. Since this process produces my own hair regrowth, it will take about 6 months to a year to see the real and permanent results, but it will be completely worth it for me to finally have my own hair grow back, and in places that have been bald for many years. There is a simple reason Ziering Medical only receives 5 stars from their patients- they are the BEST OF THE BEST in hair restoration. If you are looking to have this done, I highly recommend Ziering Medical in Beverly Hills without reservation. Isabella, Dr. Calder and the entire team at the practice will give you the best advice, care and follow-up care in this field of work. Hair restoration is not an easy decision to make, but after working with the team at Ziering, I knew that having it done by them was the best and only decision for me, and one I know I will not regret. Thank you Dr. Calder, Isabella and the entire medical team at Ziering Medical Restoration - Beverly Hills. See you in 6 months - I can't wait!
M W.
M W.
2021-10-05
Verified
I contacted and met with a number of different doctors throughout the Los Angeles area in order to best understand what types of hair restoration surgeries were out there, compare costs, and what was possible for someone like me with thin hair and a more advanced level of hair loss. I had mixed feelings about several that I spoke or met with, and one couldn't even meet with me for several months, but my experience at Ziering Medical changed everything. They've created a supportive environment and I felt comfortable from the beginning asking my many questions and talking openly with Isabella Vu and Dr. Calder about any concerns I had and discussing my hopes and expectations. Dr. Calder even got on Zoom with me a couple weeks after my first visit to discuss my experience at another consultation and answer more questions from my partner and me. While I contemplated my options, Isabella followed up a few times just to see where I was in the process and whether she could help in any other way. I know there's a certain degree of sales as part of these businesses, but Isabella made me feel like not just another customer. The surgery itself went well and recovery was pretty much as described. I'm now about four months out from surgery and feeling excited about the results, especially since I know I will continue seeing progress for the next few months. My advice to anyone thinking about this type of surgery is to find a doctor you trust and don't be afraid to ask all of your questions. It's crucial you feel like you are in a trusted environment and believe in the people -- that's everyone from the front desk staff to the surgeon(s). Another important thing is about managing expectations, recognizing that there are no miracles there and it's a major surgery that will take time to heal and show full results. Mostly this should be about how YOU feel about yourself, not anyone else. Drs. Ziering and Calder have been at this for decades -- you want the best for something so important and life-changing. I really appreciate the whole team they've assembled and the care they put in all they do.
N T.
N T.
2021-08-25
Verified
My experience with Ziering medical was amazing! The experience during the procedure was comfortable and I am already seeing results! Dr. Calder and Isabella Vu went out of there way to make sure my needs were met, and were super nice and professional! I would definitely recommend Ziering Medical!
Preston P.
Preston P.
2021-05-14
Verified
I was incredibly nervous about my transplant, but the team was attentive, kind and responsive. I couldnt have felt in safer hands, and i would suggest anyone interested in hair transplants, reach out to them. I healed in 10 days, and am now in the waiting game. Dr Calder was calming and excellent, and Isabella was there for me from the first consultation. Thank you Team Ziering!
Ross L.
Ross L.
2021-05-12
Verified
This place is the best!! Not only do they have the best doctors, but they've got an amazing team. Highly recommend Ziering to anyone looking for hair restoration. Big shout out to Dr. Caulder, Isabella, Ana, Heather, Fernando and the rest of the team. You all not only got me the hair of my dreams but made the process so easy and comfortable. You guys are the best!
Eric S.
Eric S.
2021-02-13
Verified
Ziering medical is top-notch, a quality experience from the consultation, to the day of the procedure, and additional support post procedure. Chelsea was great during the consultation. Low pressure and gave candid thoughts and advice. She also took the time to follow-up post procedure to see how I'm doing and was encouraging with my progress. A very thoughtful personal touch to go the extra mile. Dr Ziering, Dr Elway, and Dr Calder were awesome during the procedure. They made me feel extremely welcomed and relaxed. Dr Ziering cracked a few jokes and kept the mood light, the time went by quickly. All the staff was wonderful and I would recommend Ziering to anyone considering moving forward with the process.