Yard Fitness

yardfitness.co.uk

Yard Fitness Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
10 reviews Verified
Yard Fitness
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 10 ) 5.0

Vicki Forde
Vicki Forde
2024.06.27
I was just encouraged by a friend to attend my first Yard session. I was unfit and wanted to change that, but I did not enjoy exercise. Fast forward 3 years I have now attended the Blast, Boxing, and Circuits sessions, I also have a 1:1 session each week and have seen my fitness and strength improved drastically and notice the affects in my everyday life. Everyone that attends is friendly and all have their own unique goals. I wanted to get fitter at the start and I am now fitter and stronger but I also feel more confident in myself and my abilities, I no longer get the regular back pain that used I leave me struggling to get out of bed. I have taken part in 2 Nuclear Mud Runs and plan to do another this September. I have also competed in Nuclear Fit as part of a team, twice and this July will take on the challenge solo. I would never have dreamed that I would be doing, and enjoying, this when I started out on this journey. I have hit the perimenopause stage of my life and Andy is supportive of this, adapting exercises when I get random pains and advising me with nutrition and supplements and being a listening ear when I have a moan about it all. I honestly believe that my symptoms would be a lot worse if I hadn't improved my health both physically and mentally by attending The Yard.
Advertisement
Linda Coombe
Linda Coombe
2024.06.27
Andy has helped me get fitter and strong. My body shape has changed and I feel healthier. I’ve been attending group circuits for almost 2 years- it’s a friendly group and I love the fact it’s outdoors! Highly recommend Yard Fitness
Diane Treadwell
Diane Treadwell
2023.05.21
Love my hour supported by Andy with great company for everyone else taking part 💪🤪
Vicki Street
Vicki Street
2023.04.18
Peter K
Peter K
2023.02.13
Best thing I ever did going to Yard Fitness, you just can't beat outdoor training. I can 100% recommend Andy, he will turn your life around. I've carried a few injuries but Andy will make sure your technique is spot on and will adjust movements where needed. This weekend I spent all Sunday clearing the garden along with 4 trips to the tip with heavy and awkward stuff. Normally I would have been knackered, but after 15 sessions of Yard circuits I could've gone on for hours longer. I was running up the steps of the skips to throw stuff in, no aches, no pain, not out of breath at all. I'm 48 and feel like I'm getting back to the shape I used to be in and I've missed for too long.
Reply from Yard Fitness 2023.02.13
That's what we like to hear! Your results are all down to the effort you made, and I'm delighted to have helped you along the way. Keep going!
Advertisement
Paul Bates
Paul Bates
2021.10.27
The Yard Fitness is a fantastic concept. It allows people of all ages and abilities to meet up and exercise in a relaxed environment. Andy is mindful of everyone and guides and encourages throughout the session. There is no pressure to overdo it - you work at your own pace. As someone who is the wrong side of 55, I thoroughly enjoy it and would recommend it to anyone.
Darren Smith
Darren Smith
2021.10.21
Personally I believe Yard Fitness is for both physical and mental well-being, becoming fitter, happier, healthier and stronger!! Andy has the great ability of making hard work fun. Sessions are never the same but always fun and challenging for any level of fitness you are at. Over the last 12 months I have lost 3 stone in weight, transformed my body shape with the help of Andy. Also the added value of making new friends. Not only do I go to a Yard Fitness session for a physical workout but now it a social gathering. #yarder
Amy Wells
Amy Wells
2021.10.20
A really welcoming group of people. Like most newbies I was really nervous about being 'watched' by others whilst exercising, but the beauty of this class and it's structure means that you're too busy focusing on what YOU need to do at each designated station, there's no time to look at anyone else. The class also allows you to work at your own fitness level meaning you get out what you put in. Andy is a great motivator and paid attention to a knee injury that I made him aware of prior to starting and was sure to make adaptations for me throughout the class to ensure I didn't aggrevate it. A great fitness class for all ages and abilities - definitely worth a try.
Martine Wood
Martine Wood
2021.10.19
I was unsure and a little nervous at first , but since joining the yarders I am feeling fitter and more confident in my own abilities, and know that with Andy's excellent guidance and the great friendly group that turns up rain or shine it can only get better, if in doubt give it a try you won't regret it
Advertisement
jackie kent
jackie kent
2021.10.19
My son attends the teen sessions and absolutely loves them. Andy really inspires and challenges the kids, but in a really supportive way. I highly recommend these sessions.