Qazi Food Limited T/A Wusar Restaurant

www.wusarrestaurant.co.uk

Qazi Food Limited T/A Wusar Restaurant Reviews

Good rating
4.0
565 reviews Verified
Qazi Food Limited T/A Wusar Restaurant
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 564 ) 4.0

Michael Hughes
Michael Hughes
2023.08.20
This place is boarded up as from 19th August 23. It is permanently or temporarily closed.
Advertisement
Stephen Day
Stephen Day
2023.08.09
Very friendly staff , service and food excellent, would definitely visit again.
E C
E C
2023.08.08
A highly recommended restaurant, great fresh food, friendly and warm staff, excellent location; nestled on the outskirts of Bristol
Rajpreet Kaur
Rajpreet Kaur
2023.08.06
As i was working there and i chased them couple of times and requested to get my wages.I tried to speak with their boss they gave me just an excuses all the times. They don't respect their workers. They are not paying the wages of their workers on time and behaving very rudely. I used to work over there but for some personal reasons and i left the job but still struggling to get her wages and they are not listening.
Dorset_Stroller
Dorset_Stroller
2023.07.17
Verified
A tasty and friendly experience A great place to go for an excellent meal and good service. My wife and I were unexpectedly seeking an evening meal in the Gloucester Road area on a quiet Monday evening and happened upon the Wusar Turkish restaurant. We received a friendly reception and enjoyed an excellent meal. My wife had a vegetarian moussaka and I chose Chicken Shiah with Yoghurt. Both meals were excellent and the total cost with wine and coffee a very reasonable £53.
Advertisement
Elham Çollaku
Elham Çollaku
2023.07.08
Biggest waste of money and time I have ever seen in my life we how a wusar plate for 3-4 people the quality was really bad ­čś× we where very hungry after a hard day at work and we couldn't eat it ­čśö PLEASE STAY AWAY for your own good ­čĹŹ
Fleur Weston
Fleur Weston
2023.07.07
Service with a smile great food I would go back
Waleed Alsalhi
Waleed Alsalhi
2023.07.02
See this place on Google thought it would be good but the platers where very bad chicken and lamb kofta was under cooked which made my freind be sick and unpleasant not comming back again!
Maria Eccles
Maria Eccles
2023.06.18
I've been a regular for the last two years visiting about every six weeks. It has always been good quality and enjoyable. Over our last three visits things have changed. Lots of those little touches have gone. The jug of water has disappeared as has the bowl of salad you'd get with your meal, as well as the little touches like roasted peppers and tomatoes on your main dish. The complimentary breads and dips were actually really good last night but the quantity of the dips and olives reduced. The staff were friendly and helpful as usual but when I asked on my last two visits if the restaurant was under new management, I was told no !! Clearly it was because as a regular there had been a complete staff change !! I've since read in the local paper there has been !! I ordered a prawn cocktail last night. This consisted of a huge bowl of very cheap tiny prawns that look as though the sauce had been added before they'd been defrosted, very runny and flavourless. The prawns were tasteless and far too cold. This was served with no salad or bread as standard. I then had ordered the meat mousaka which I've eaten many times there. I was given a slab of mashed potato with a tomato sauce. I asked for a replacement to be given the same again. They did kindly deduct this off the bill and give us complimentary coffee. There's really no excuse for this, it should never have been served. Neither is it fair on your waiting staff to expect them to service this at £16 to paying customers. I've always loved this restaurant it's such a shame.
Advertisement
Trevor Neate
Trevor Neate
2023.06.18
I ve had several meals at Wusar . After a couple of management changes the portion sizes have got less and less and the quality of food not as good. Last night we again went to Wusar, my partner ordered a mousakka. What arrived was a dish which looked like all potatoe and no meat . She pointed this out to waiting staff who took the dish away and brought back almost the same dish. Very disappointing .
higvin
higvin
2023.06.16
Verified
Excellent Turkish with friendly service One of only a couple of proper Turkish restaurants in Bristol, this is a spacious place on the Gloucester Road. Exceptionally friendly service, including elaborate interest in the one-year old member of our party. We had a terrific array of starters - falafel, Hellim salad, Kleftiko, taramasalata - and mains including shish kebab. With two bottles of excellent Cankaya Kavaklidere, baklava and coffee, the bill came to £196.36 for four.
steven
steven
2023.06.13
Verified
Highly recommendÔÇŽ Incredible, Food delicious, sea bass the best always, staff attentive and service brilliant. Great atmosphere...
Mike Hitchens
Mike Hitchens
2023.06.10
Comfy chairs, hardwood tables, ├ęl├ęgant d├ęcor and friendly staff. Turkish coffee and raki just right.
Advertisement
Gee anthony Gervais
Gee anthony Gervais
2023.06.10
Tarkan
Tarkan
2023.06.08
Verified
Kesinlikle ├Âneriyorum! Ailecek gitti─čimiz wusar da kahvalt─▒ ├žok harika servis ve davran─▒┼č ├žok g├╝zel hissettirdi. ├çok memnun kald─▒k.
Ezgi c
Ezgi c
2023.06.08
Verified
Beklentinizi y├╝ksek tutun kesinlikle kar┼č─▒l─▒yorlar. Arkada┼člarla sosyal medyadan g├Âr├╝p bir gidelim dedik bu kadar harika hissedece─čimizi d├╝┼č├╝nmemi┼čtim. ┼×iddetle ├Âneriyorum. ├ľzellikle sunumlar─▒ davran─▒┼člar─▒ bize ├žok iyi hissettirdi. Kahvalt─▒ya gidiyoruz hafta sonu :)
Hira Khan
Hira Khan
2023.06.06
Advertisement
Voke Okere
Voke Okere
2023.06.04
Really good atmosphere, great food and friendly team working, visited on 24th and 25th May for wedding dinner. Looking for the same in Southampton. Thank you for making my visit to Bristol really good looking forward to visiting again.
Muna Warsame
Muna Warsame
2023.05.17
Georgia Barnett
Georgia Barnett
2023.05.17
Very welcoming & Friendly environment great food & selection of alcohol beverages