The Shenley Retreat

www.theshenleyretreat.co.uk

The Shenley Retreat Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
148 reviews Verified
The Shenley Retreat
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 115 ) 5.0

Sharon Chesham
2024.02.07 2024.02.07 | United Kingdom
Dishonest, Unhelpful & Uncaring After Service Shenley Lodge’s after care treatment needs some serious work! Katrina told me that I needed some Oxytech tablets and that she was the only one in the world who could order them for me. She was very persuasive about it. I happily handed over the cash for the tablets and the postage. She assured me she had sent them to me but they must have vanished into thin air. I contacted Katrina several times but she just brushed me off saying they would turn up. After a few months it was obvious to me she either hadn’t sent them or they had been lost in the post. I asked her to make a Royal Mail claim but she claimed she was “crazy busy” and asked me to do it myself, indicating I had more time on my hands than she did! Royal Mail asked for proof of postage and proof of purchase. I asked Katrina for this and she sent me a postal receipt that did not have my address on it so was worthless as evidence of mailing. Katrina refused to give me the proof of purchase but sent me a link to the company that sold the Oxytech tablets. That’s when I found out I could have bought the tablets myself and had them delivered to me, so she lied that she was the only one who could get them. Royal Mail rejected the claim as I had no evidence that the tablets were ever bought or mailed to me. When I told Katrina the claim had been rejected she still refused to lift a polished fingernail to help me and in the end, I had to threaten to sue her to get my money back. After 3 months she finally and reluctantly gave me a refund. For someone who makes a living out of bringing harmony and destressing clients she failed miserably to live up to those standards.

Date of experience: 07 February, 2024
Advertisement
D king
2023.08.06 2023.08.06 | United Kingdom
I was gifted a voucher so booked a massage & facial . Katrina was very welcoming and the treatment was lovely and relaxing . I personally didn’t appreciate the hard sell for products after the treatment and this is something to work on as it can make people feel uncomfortable . Overall a lovely treat after a busy working week .
Ingrid Beschizza
Ingrid Beschizza
2021.05.27
What an amazing massage given by Katarina... I can not recommend her enough.. Even booked my husband for a Bali Massage..
R G
R G
2021.05.10
Jo-Anna Jackson
Jo-Anna Jackson
2021.05.08
Me and my husband booked a spa day at the Shenley Retreat after a very long and difficult year. The spa day is a wonderful way to recharge and replenish, you feel transported to another world and Katarina has thought of every detail. I can't recommend enough!
Advertisement
Kristina Trainauskaite
Kristina Trainauskaite
2021.05.04
Aiste Bendoriute
Aiste Bendoriute
2021.05.04
Katarina has a beautiful space in her home dedicated to her business. It is very pleasant and relaxing and makes you feel at ease no matter what treatment you have booked. Katarina is very experienced beautician and I would highly recommend her services to anyone.
Laura Goff
Laura Goff
2021.04.25
Can’t recommend a visit to Katarina at the Shenley Retreat highly enough! A warm and friendly welcome, beautiful environment, insightful advice and wonderful treatments. I can’t wait for my next visit!
Jennifer Kent
Jennifer Kent
2021.04.22
Katarina is lovely and has setup a beautiful space for all sorts of beauty and wellness treatments. She was very efficient and knowledgeable.
Advertisement
Rachel Nightingale
Rachel Nightingale
2021.04.22
Beautiful Katerina. What can I say. The moment you step through the door you are made to feel relaxed and welcome. The treatment spa is so beautiful and tranquil. I had a relaxing hot stone massage which I desperately needed as I was quite stressed at the time. Katerina worked wonders to leave me feeling relaxed and also wanting to come back for more. I will definitely be booking a spa day with the girls soon as this really is a hidden treasure.
Anne-Sophie Khan
Anne-Sophie Khan
2021.04.19
What a lovely place this is! I was so glad to find a new place to get my waxing done. Katarina made me feel relaxed and we chatted during the full treatment I would love to try her yoga session and her spa it all looks so wonderful I have already booked for my next appointment ❤️
Theresa Wright
Theresa Wright
2021.04.18
Absolutely beautiful place. I came here for a spirit of Bali massage and knew I wanted to Come back, so booked a spa day to celebrate my birthday. Katarina is an amazing lady, she welcomes you into the Shenley retreat and you soon feel at home! The facilities are beautiful and her treatments are amazing!! The day was planned so we all had our own treatment times and free run of the other facilities in between! The sauna in her roof top studio is Devine! Lunch was served in the open plan down stairs where Katarina cooked abs spoke to us about the amazing food she was serving and we all sat and enjoyed a three course organic vegan meal which again was out of this world. If you are looking for some escapism , a day with friends or just some me time! Then the Shenley retreat is a must ? thank you for making our day amazing Katarina
Mafalda Gaiola
Mafalda Gaiola
2021.04.14
Wow! I'm still feeling so light and relaxed after my morning at The Shenley Retreat yesterday. Had a full body massage and a facial. Katarina has magic hands and the atmosphere is just perfect. What a gorgeous hidden gem, so glad i found it. My skin feels amazing. Thank you Katarina for this fantastic treatment and thank you for adapting it (I'm 35 weeks pregnant). Will be back in a couple of weeks time!
Advertisement
Roxy Uritescu
Roxy Uritescu
2021.04.12
Where do I begin! I have been living in the Uk for the past 7 years and refused to have any facial treatment done because I couldn’t find anyone who would put in the effort, care, do a proper deep treatment and have a lot of knowledge not just a “certification”. Katarina is just an incredible person inside out and she knows so much about skincare, facial massage, pores, etc. The back massages are just incredible too. The whole retreat is a dream. Thank you ?
Carla Brown
Carla Brown
2021.04.11
I've have been to katarina before and had the most amazing facial but went back to have nutritional guidance, and oh my goodness what a game changer. I had been having numerous problems with my stomach , getting severe cramping pains after food, being bloated and just generally feeling not at my best by any means. We went through my diet, exercise etc and katarina then performed the most amazing thing I've ever seen where she used tiny pots of certain things such as dairy, gluten, wheat etc and was able to determine which of the many different ingredients in food were causing me the issues. By having this knowledge I was able to remove these specific items from my diet and start to feel more alive again. If you are having problems with digestion, feeling unwell and just not yourself especially after food, and often have bloating and or cramping then do go and have this done. It has quite honestly changed everything for me. Thanks so much katarine xx
Constance Doyle
Constance Doyle
2021.01.05
The Shenley Retreat is a little piece of heaven nestled in Buckinghamshire. Katarina is very endearing and full of positivity. She is also extremely talented and has an incomparable passion for what she does. Highly recommended!
Sophie Chapman
Sophie Chapman
2020.12.19
Katarina was extremely friendly and professional, her beauty room is gorgeous and tranquil, and treatment was thorough. I was very pleased with the end result! Have already thoroughly recommended to a number of friends and can’t wait for my next visit!
Advertisement
eurocare bham
eurocare bham
2020.12.07
Natalie Sewell
Natalie Sewell
2020.11.21
First time at the Shenley Retreat where I'd booked a massage plus facial. Katarina was so welcoming and her facilities are amazing, the treatment room was beautiful, serene and relaxing - just as in her photos. Treatment were spot on, the massage I'd describe as super relaxing, hot stones used added to the luxe feel, and the facial was perfect - Tropic products used (vegan/organic/natural) and Katharina suggested some for use at home afterwards. I came away feeling on cloud 9 and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Shenley Retreat to others.
Ashleigh B
Ashleigh B
2020.11.12
I had the most amazing experience at the Shenley Retreat! I had the facial and full body massage and they were both so relaxing! Katrina is so friendly, welcoming and really makes you feel at ease, she is so knowledgeable and non-judgemental! The most perfect ambience and setting, it was such a treat and I cannot wait until my next appointment!! Would absolutely recommend the Shenley Retreat to anybody!