https://www.thecoverco.co.nz/

www.thecoverco.co.nz

https://www.thecoverco.co.nz/ Reviews

Good rating
4.3
6 reviews Verified
https://www.thecoverco.co.nz/
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 6 ) 4.3

Chief Officer
Chief Officer
2024.07.10
Over the six months we were docked in Silo Marina Louise and the team excelled and delivered time and time again with the projects and requests we threw at them. Have departed New Zealand extremely happy with the craftsmanship and professionalism of the company. A pleasure to work with and would highly recommend.
Arnau Farras-Knowles
Arnau Farras-Knowles
2024.06.06
The yacht that I Captain, has been using the “Boat Cover Company” for the last two years, since we have been based in New Zealand. We have worked on multiple different projects together, from tender covers, custom hatch awnings, to small leather work and have found them to be the most knowledgeable cover company we have worked with anywhere in the world. Their collaborative approach to each job, keeping in mind the fundamentals of good simple design philosophies and no job to big or small attitude make dealing with them a breeze, no pun intended. Their experience and expertise is unparalleled and I would recommend “The Boat Cover Company” to any yacht or person without hesitation. Arnau
Phil Hawkins
Phil Hawkins
2021.10.19
I tried these guys as my wife and I had decided to have some very nice custom made covers for our launch. Booked a visit with them following the week of my call they didn't go, asked to meet the tech on site and booked a time to do so cancelling other appointments I had for that day and the guys calls me and says "Ive already visited your boat and done the measurements" wouldn't honour the appointment to discuss fabrics etc. They have too much work on is my guess and don't need new customers with the demands we bring. Really disappointing.
Reply from https://www.thecoverco.co.nz/ 2021.10.19
I am sorry that the restrictions that Covid has placed on us, make it illegal under Covid Level 3 here in Auckland to have a face to face meeting on your boat at the moment. Taking this into account we went to your boat and took the measurements we needed to enable us to work out your quote and then rang you to check a couple of things. During this call, we advised you that it wasn't necessary to meet the following day as we had the information we needed to complete the quote. At this point you became very unsatisfied and advised you did not want to proceed. I am sorry, but under Level 3, we are not able to meet with customers on their boats. Yes we are busy and yes the safety of our customers and staff are our highest priority. Be safe and be Kind.
Carrick Graham
Carrick Graham
2021.09.27
Steve and the team deliver an outstanding product. After discussing the options for a boat cover, The Boat Cover Company, designed and made one specifically for our Buccaneer trailer boat. We're very pleased with the result and would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a cover for their trailer boat.
Reply from https://www.thecoverco.co.nz/ 2021.09.27
Thanks Carrick, hopefully lockdown will end soon and you can use your boat again!
Ant Smit
Ant Smit
2020.04.11
Excellent quality work, friendly and super-easy to deal with. If you want bespoke cover makers, The Boat Cover Company are a good choice. Thanks!
Wayne Hughes
Wayne Hughes
2020.01.10