5 Quarter

www.thecommonroom.org.uk

5 Quarter Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
14 reviews Verified
5 Quarter
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 14 ) 5.0

helen1381
helen1381
2022.04.01
Verified
A beautiful building- the interior with the hall is lovely. A relaxing and welcoming atmosphere Lovely bar set in the beautifully restored miners institute.The bar /cafe area is currently small but comfortable. Nice relaxed atmosphere and good staff. Great place for a catch up. I believe that they have a license to setup an outdoor terrace which will be lovely when its a bit warmer.
Advertisement
Laura W
Laura W
2022.03.09
Verified
Beautiful café/ bar Lovely food and lovely staff! I regularly pop by in my lunch breaks for some posh sandwiches or some chorizo 'tots' and the food is always beautiful! They also have an excellent cocktail menu, the staff really know their way around a good drink!
Jujuju2222
Jujuju2222
2022.02.23
Verified
Classy little cafe bar! Came in for a much needed latte and cheese scone after a 8 1/2 mile walk around Newcastle City centre. Staff very friendly and decor lovely and relaxing.Will come again. Minor quibble - too much pepper in my cheese scone. But other than that - perfect
SarieBD
SarieBD
2022.02.05
Verified
Amazing cocktails, brilliant service, fabulous atmosphere, terrific location Amazing cocktails, brilliant service and fabulous atmosphere. This is definitely our go to cocktail and lunch location in Newcastle forever.
A .
A .
2021.12.15
Verified
Wonderful friendly staff We had an amazing time here. The staff really made a big difference as well as being a beautiful building. A very suave and friendly chap made some fantastic cocktails that really were wonderful. Definitely can recommend this place.
Advertisement
Louise C
Louise C
2021.12.10
Verified
Hidden gem! Called in to this little gem after a days shopping with girlfriends. A perfect venue to have a pick me up cocktail. The staff are incredible! Rusty and PJ were so welcoming and they clearly know a thing or two about cocktails. It has a chilled vibe… a great place to enjoy exceptional cocktails! We will be back…
Jake K
Jake K
2021.11.14
Verified
Care & Passion, the best cocktail of staff Popped in for a drink with my mother after some food and found the selection of spirits, including the beer on draft (Cruzcampo), to be excellent. Was only planning to stay for one but with the bartender, Lee’s, extensive knowledge and clear passion we opted to also try some cocktails. Unsurprisingly they were also excellent. I'd recommend the Graft & Glory. We also took some whisky and rum recommendations from Lee and Dan (hopefully I've remembered his name correctly?) that we'll add to our shelves at home. They were happy to share their wealth of tastes.The space itself is very nice too. Clean and well spaced out but still feels quite cosy after coming in from the autumn air. I'd easily and happily recommend a visit to this place for the space and cocktails alone, but it was the friendly and personable staff that truly made the experience.
Zandra02
Zandra02
2021.10.08
Verified
A hidden gem Lovely bar right next to Central Station, would highly recommend! Open during the day for coffee, cakes, etc... But I prefer the evening, they have an amazing cocktail menu and do a cracking gin and tonic! Staff are really lovely too, if you haven't been, get here asap.
Angela G
Angela G
2021.09.30
Verified
Great for after work drinks Great for after work drinks and for a welcome break from shopping on a Saturday. Nice relaxed atmosphere, lovely decor set inside a historic building. Staff are great and make amazing cocktails. Love the look of their new food menu and can't wait to try it on my next visit.
Advertisement
Rose S
Rose S
2021.09.28
Verified
Lovely place Great start to my birthday celebrations 🍾, met my friends and family for coffee and cocktails 12 noon, had our table ready, staff were very good my company of 10 kept them very busy handled everything with ease. The service was excellent
Reiko M
Reiko M
2021.09.27
Verified
Fantastic Nipped in for coffee and ended up ordering from the food menu and wasn’t disappointed. Risotto is the best I have ever had. Food was lovely and reasonably priced.
CatH
CatH
2021.09.27
Verified
A hidden gem! Staff were so warm and welcoming and happy to discuss drinks on menu. Nice to see non alcoholic cocktails available too.You can tell a lot has gone into the renovation and it's such a nice calm place in the middle off a busy place. Drinks were reasonably priced and delicious.
C Richardson
C Richardson
2021.09.27
Verified
Hidden Gem, friendly staff, great food and cocktails. A great little hidden gem in the centre of town. Have been twice now for a shopping break for lunch with family and cocktails in the evening with friends. Both time staff were very friendly and attentive, the cocktails and food was great. Great to have a more relaxed bar to get away from the student heavy bars in that area. The refurbishment of the mining institute building it sits in is an impressive Piece of North East history and culture in itself. And very handy being on the train stations doorstep. Definitely recommending this place for my next work social or conference!
Advertisement
Peter
Peter
2021.09.18
Verified
Quaint and quiet, but really nice. Called in on a Friday night, first time for all of us, and was a bit like entering an office block bit was pleasantly surprised by the bar/cafe area once in. Not a huge place but very well furnished and very comfortable to sit and enjoy drinks and a chat.Staff were very polite and accommodating and the prices are reasonable although not a huge choice of beers.If you are after somewhere different to the crowded noisy bars then this is ideal, and not too far from the noisy bars if you fancy that as well.Give a try, even if just for a coffee.