The Canine Mentor Reviews

The Canine Mentor Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 20 reviews

www.thecaninementor.net
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (20)
Sharon Wilson
Sharon Wilson
2023-09-20
Jeff is the best pet trainer in town! You won't be disappointed!
Bryan Jenkins
Bryan Jenkins
2023-09-12
Jeff was incredible with our dog. He totally changed her behavior but not her personality. He exceeded our expectations and I cannot recommend him strongly enough.
Stephen Ryan
Stephen Ryan
2023-06-15
Working with Jeff has been an amazing experience for our family and our puppies. Jeff's prices were reasonable and things with Jeff were never about how much money he could make off us. Jeff worked to get our dog to standard and an extra day beyond what we paid for. We had an issue with our eCollar and Jeff made sure to get us a temporary one as quickly as he could and then worked with us to get a brand new replacement….Driving 35 minutes out of his way on two occasions to make it right. Highly recommend Jeff if you want a dog to sit, down, place, heel, leave it, and do what they are told when they are told!
Brandy S
Brandy S
2023-06-11
Jeff is amazing and was so patient. He was able to train our beagle girls so I know he can work miracles.
April Keefe
April Keefe
2023-06-11
Jeff is great! He trained our hard headed puppy and is now the best dog Ive ever had. We did the 2 week boot camp. Jeff updated us regularly with Percy’s progress. Commands were easy for us to learn and be consistent with. Never once did our dog seem scared and anxious when he was away from home. I recommend Jeff to everyone. His style of training has been far superior to others I have used in the past and it sticks.
Trevor Hoyle
Trevor Hoyle
2023-06-08
One of the only people I trust to leave my dog with when I’m out of town. Awesome person and amazing dog trainer.
clayton dickey
clayton dickey
2023-06-04
Jeff is great. He takes the time to make sure that you are educated and have the tools you need to work with your furry friends. He gave made it possible for me to enjoy going for walks with my dog without having to worry he will run away. Definitely worth the money and the time.
James Parks
James Parks
2023-06-04
Jeff was awesome with our hard headed bully. Would highly recommend!
Maria Hebert
Maria Hebert
2023-06-02
Jeff did a great job training our Jethro. He is now better behaved and really enjoyed training with Jeff. He always knew Jeff's name and would get so excited to go!
Brad Pritchett
Brad Pritchett
2023-06-01
I have a really difficult dog to deal with and was worried about even leaving my dog with someone, else, as she can be unpredictable who she would snap at. By the time I came back to get her in the afternoon, she was a completely different dog! Obedient and calm! Geoff works miracles with even the most aggressive of dogs! I highly recommended taking your dog to him. He is the best out there!
Emmy c
Emmy c
2023-06-01
Zoe completed the 2 week board and train program with Jeff and it has changed our lives. It set Zoe up for success and laid down the foundation for listening to commands and helped with her "work dog" mentality. Since her training Zoe has been back for boarding twice and worked with Jeff and Katie. Everytime we came to pick her up she didn't want to leave. She absolutely loves being there and is so well mannered. I have reccomended Jeff and his staff to numerous others and will continue to do so. Highly recommend!! 10/10
Randy Adams
Randy Adams
2023-06-01
From police canine trainer to pet trainer. Jeff has the compassion tools and experience to help your dog become a canine good citizen.
Cheryl P
Cheryl P
2023-05-31
Jeff was the third trainer I hired for my very aggressive dog. My vet had me convinced the only option for my pup was to put him down. Jeff told me he was familiar with the issues Buddy had and could probably help. Well, he saved Buddys life. Buddy still has moments (at the vet ) where he becomes aggressive, but other than that he is a loving, rule following good boy now!! Jeff really is the last trainer you will ever need.
Kimberly Evans
Kimberly Evans
2023-05-31
Jeff was recommended by word of mouth and I'm truly grateful! He has helped train two pups. He can un-spoil the spoil-est pup and calm the nerves of one with signs of aggression. He is great with dog owners too. He's clear where issues or concerns lie, whether it's the dog or you and helps create the space and environment for everyone to thrive. This man and his team are ahhh-MAZING. :) Our Beagle was rescued in 2018 and she was biting the first few months. Jeff pretty much trained me more so than my dog. :) He created a structure that worked for both of us and our beagle is the happiest dog on Earth. The biting stopped and hasn't returned since. Our mixed breed was adopted/rescued as a puppy in 2019 and started to show signs of aggression before she was a year. Jeff evaluated her and clearly laid out how the future may or may not go. He worked with our pup and then continued to work with us. Four years later, I know Jeff was the best decision we made. We didn't have the skill sets required but we learned by working together. This dog is in the best home for her and her needs and all with Jeff's help. We would never have been able to do so by ourselves.
Jennifer Mastrapasqua
Jennifer Mastrapasqua
2023-05-31
Jeff has worked wonders for our Doberman! He is an expert with high drive dogs based on this K9 experience. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else for training your dog!
Michael Mosher
Michael Mosher
2023-05-31
Jeff is an amazing trainer and his work with my dog Lady was stellar. She went from a wild and happy puppy to a dog that is great on walks and significantly more controlled in the presence of other people and animals. Jeff is flexible and easy to work with. I highly recommend him as a dog trainer.
Lorraine Price
Lorraine Price
2023-05-31
Jeff has helped our rescue dogs that would not have been able to be saved had he not stepped up. He’s professional, knows how to train German Shepherds and is flexible in working with Rescues. Highly recommend.
Adam Kelly
Adam Kelly
2023-05-31
Jeff and his team were excellent to work with. He listened to our needs and the results of the training were fantastic. We have even had our dogs boarded with him since training and love the fact he gives refresher sessions when boarding. Highly recommend him for dog training! Thanks Jeff!
Rita Hines
Rita Hines
2023-05-31
Our girl trained with Jeff and Katie starting when she was 6 months old. She was a bit of a challenge for me to walk on leash and would pull me so our walks were miserable. She now walks without a leash and follows all our commands. We had to put in the work as well as our dog, but they taught me so much and I now I enjoy our daily walks. They are great to work with and our girl loved spending time with them. If you need someone to train your dog, this is the place!
Ethan Brinn
Ethan Brinn
2023-05-31
We used Jeff to train our two fur babies and could not be happier with the outcome! Jeff was always available for tips and pointers to train us as owners as well. Great service and well worth it!