www.reallifeadventuretravel.com

Real Life Adventure Travel Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
28 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 28 ) 5.0

Tara R
Tara R
2024.03.20
Verified
Kilimanjaro via Lemosho route with RLAT - Excellent Experience! Our group of 6 recently summited Kilimanjaro via the Lemosho Route with RLAT. From pre-climb planning to the celebratory post-climb lunch, RLAT exceeded our expectations in every way. Pre-visit: Hans from RLAT worked with us for months leading up to the climb, patiently answering all our questions and helping us plan the trek. Before the climb: RLAT's stellar service continued upon arrival. They arranged airport transfers for everyone, and the owners even met us at the hotel to welcome us personally. They were lifesavers when it came to gear too - not only did they provide replacements for forgotten or malfunctioning equipment, but they also did a meticulous gear check to ensure we were fully prepared for the 8-day trek. During the climb: A huge part of the credit for our successful climb goes to RLAT's exceptional team. Imagine arriving at camp each day to find everything perfectly set up – your tent with your duffel bag and sleeping bag waiting, and a welcoming dining tent with delicious food, snacks, tea, and coffee. A special shoutout to our incredible team of guides: Abel, our head guide, along with God Living, Garrot, and Hereil. They weren't just knowledgeable and professional, they (and the entire RLAT team) were also our biggest cheerleaders. Their positive "pole pole" (slowly slowly) pacing not only enabled our success but also kept our group together, making the climb a truly shared experience. I appreciated the daily health checks and briefings to prepare us for the day ahead. And, the entire team were all fantastic singers and dancers! They led us in song and dance on multiple occasions. After the climb: Upon reaching the summit and returning to Moshi, RLAT threw a phenomenal celebratory lunch! Complete with cake, a musician, singing and dancing! We honestly couldn't have asked for a better Kilimanjaro experience. RLAT took care of everything, allowing us to focus on the climb itself. They were professional, supportive, and truly passionate about making our dream a reality.
Advertisement
João Pedro M
João Pedro M
2024.03.18
Verified
Amazing experience climbing Kilimanjaro with Real Life Adventure The service provided by Real Life Adventure Travel was spectacular. They made us feel extremely welcomed and took care of us since we arrived at the airport in Moshi. The crew that accompanied us during the climb was amazing, we were extremely well treated, the food was lovely and we had a lot of fun even during the hard days of the climb. We laughed, we danced, we sang, and most importantly, we felt safe, thank you for the experience!
Guilherme G
Guilherme G
2024.03.18
Verified
I delightful experience at Kilimanjaro mountain I went to Tanzania with some friends to do the Kilimanjaro hiking trip. It was an amazing experience to do that and it’s for sure something I’ll never forget. It was challenging and worthwhile. Real Life Adventure made our dream come true. Without their help nothing of this would be possible. We had an amazing support from their team, including all the porters, chef, guides and the guys from the office. They made everything for our trip be the smoother as possible. I definitely recommend their company for those that are looking for someone to help in this adventure!
aruna g
aruna g
2024.03.16
Verified
Kilimanjaro experience I did 8 days kilimanjaro hike with RLAT along with my friends. It was a wonderful lifetime experience. I do not know where to start. From the planning stages particularly gear check was very important to me as I wanted to be sure that we were taking correct things to the summit. The trip starting from the gate till finish was well organized. The team of cooks, porters, guides and everyone pitched in to make it a successful event for us. The food was excellent. I was impressed with the variety of dishes that were prepared on the mountain. Guides were excellent in preparing, talking, motivating, helping us on our way to the summit and way back down. I do not have any reservations in recommending the company for others to consider this for their hikes. I have made new friends in the team and the organizers. Will be carrying lifelong memories. Thank you RLAT for the opportunity of a lifetime.
Karthik U
Karthik U
2024.03.10
Verified
Kilimanjaro climb: a very well-operated tour to a successful summit My group of six climbed Kilimanjaro with RLAT via the Lemosho route. Everything about the RLAT operation was excellent. Key points about the climbing tour: - Excellent food on-trail. RLAT easily accommodated our fully vegetarian group - Great tents and comfortable sleeping gear - Excellent pace setting by the guides - Health monitoring ahead of summit day to ensure we were all ready to do it - Daily briefings - Great photography of our group on our own phones - Friendly and patient crew I cannot compliment the crew enough. From day 1, they had all picked up on individual factors like which gear belonged to whom, our food preferences, the type of things we each needed assistance with, etc. They are all very sharp and dedicated. Before and after the actual Kilimanjaro climb, RLAT took care of many important things for us: - Airport pick up - Hotel stay in Moshi - Transportation to rent gear and change currency Overall and exemplary tour experience!
Advertisement
S K
S K
2024.02.27
Verified
The Safari of a lifetime We had the best Safari-Experience anyone could ever have. We not only got to see the big 5, but also a pack of lions feeding on a buffalo. Our guide was the best, knew the answer to each and every one of our questions and took care of us in the most amazing way. Our chef took care of the fact that each one of us probably gained a couple of pounds - from amazing breakfast pancakes to delicious lunch boxes there was nothing left to ask for. Over all, we had a great time and would gladly do the next Safari with here 👍
Eva E
Eva E
2023.08.28
Verified
MOST MEMORABLE FAMILY VACATION We wanted to experience the most memorable adventure safari trip. We did our research with the help of my loving husband. He knew travelling with elderly and children will be a challenging experience and he wanted to make sure our safari is comfortable and enjoyable for all age group from 8-year- old to 86-year-old. After several research of comparing price, package, hotel and take away food, we then ended with Real Life Adventure Travel. In the hands and guidance of Freddy, everything was magnificent. Our trip started at 8:00am from Marangu to Tarangire National Park. Our guide came right on time. When at Tarangire we ate our lunch that was well prepared and packed in special lunch boxes. We had enough water bottle and juice boxes. They also packed some fruits for us. Real Life Adventure Travel tour guide had excellent knowledge of areas he was taking us. His name is Deo Assenga. He gave history of all National Parks he took us and even got a chance to interact with Masai people. We then landed the night at the one of 4stairs hotel. It was a luxury hotel and dinner was excellent, all included in our package. In the morning, we got up early, had a hot breakfast. All food was a buffet style and continental breakfast. After breakfast, we got into our car and ready for safari to Ngorongoro Craters, that was exactly 7:00 am. We got to see the spectacular view of the crater on the top, which looks like a sign of love. It was the most beautiful thing ever, very romantic place for a couple. After the safari we were the taken to Arusha to see snake park and learn a little about Masai culture. We purchased few art works to bring to USA as a gifts. The entire trip was fantastic and I am looking forward to bring friends and mostly my husband to this adventure safari trip next summer vacation.
Theddy E
Theddy E
2023.08.24
Verified
Best hiking experience with friends at Kilimanjaro. Booking a trip with an African local company to hike Kilimanjaro with friends gave me alot of doubts at first but i was blown away by Real life adventure travel(RLAT) by how the whole trip was organized from the airport transfers,hotels and the team up on Kilimanjaro! The whole team felt like family and all guys seemed to have super powers,all Logistics were clearly run and this whole experience I felt like we were all valued and treated with love and care. I have so much memories about Kilimanjaro but mostly it's about the people I met especially the supporting team that was led by Mark and Leonce,also coming off the mountain, I've thought more about the porters and all our guides. They took care of us all the time. Without forgetting all the delicious soups and meals the chefs prepared for us everyday,we had breakfast,lunch and dinner and all of tents were mountain hardware and very spacious. The daily health checkup from our guides was done everyday twice a day to monitor our oxygen level,pulse and to be aware of our healthy status in the morning and evening..we felt extra cared by this. It's not easy to describe the terms "World Class" and "Professionals" but when you see it…..you just know. And if you want to see World Class and Professional team book your trip with RLAT and experience the best with these folks. It was so nice working with Hans and Freddie coordinating such a memorable trip for me and my friends. We surely had a trip of a lifetime with RLAT. Your simply the best!!!
Cynthia H
Cynthia H
2023.08.23
Verified
Three weeks in Tanzania - Magical Our group (family and close friends) of nine has just returned from 3 amazing weeks in Tanzania, facilitated by Hans and Freddie of Real Life Adventure Travels - truly an extraordinary experience! We met Hans and Freddie through our daughter and her partner, who had climbed Kilimanjaro with them in January 2023, before starting jobs in Dar and Mwanza. Our concerns were, first and foremost, working with a local firm that maintains ethical travel and hiring practices, and RLAT was highly recommended by Anna and Blair. RLAT is a family company, in every sense of the word. They treated us with warmth and generosity, and the guides and drivers they selected for us were perfect matches for our boisterous group [there was a cool kids car and a grown-ups car, with drivers/guides who totally matched those vibes :) ] Hans "curated" a terrific itinerary which met all of our expectations - brief intro to Dar, a safari down south in Nyerere (perfect place to ease into a safari experience - waaaayyy fewer people in the park), then north to the Serengeti, Tarangire, Ngorongoro, and finally a chill-out time in Zanzibar. Hans coordinated everything seamlessly and with endless good grace - we were delighted to have his company for two of the three weeks! For the northern safari, Hans matched us with Dhilli and Jimmie, who were so lovely and kind, each bringing something special to the group. They are both deeply knowledgeable about the wildlife and flora, and were always willing to go the extra mile to find interesting, unusual sights. Dhilli exudes confidence and leadership, and gentle Jimmie has a quiet strength that is immensely reassuring. For the Nyerere portion of the trip, Hans set us up at the Selous Kinga Lodge - very comfy, lovely setting on the Rufiji River, amazing staff (Saleh and Daniel behind the bar!!) and once again, perfectly matched drivers/guides. FInally, the Zanzibar leg was simply gorgeous - beautiful rooms, a great connection to a local guide who set up snorkeling, etc., the perfect end to the trip of a lifetime. The best part of all, though, was connecting with Hans, Freddie and their family and friends. There were so many thoughtful touches that showed their attention and care - surprise birthday cakes, a goodbye party with yummy food and a band, to name only a few. Hans was so easy to work with, he made everyone feel welcome, he is excellent at keeping one abreast of planning and details, he is flexible and generous with his understanding of a large group with diverse needs/expectations. This was truly the easiest trip I have ever planned for our family, and it exceeded all expectations, with a huge bonus of new friends whom we all consider to be part of our family. Hans and Freddie, Dhilli and Jimmie, we look forward to hosting you one day!!
Advertisement
Linda G
Linda G
2023.08.20
Verified
Jederzeit wieder! Serengeti-Nationalpark + Ngorongoro-Krater (Camping) Wir waren gemeinsam mit Guide Dilly und unserem Traumkoch für 3 Tage (2 Nächte) Campen im Serengeti-Nationalpark und für eine weiter Nacht am bzw. im Ngorongoro-Krater. Wir haben eine private Safari gebucht - nur für uns beide + Guide + Koch. Dilly kennt jedes Eck, jeden guten Spot und vor allem fast jeden anderen Fahrer/Guide. Dies hat den Vorteil, dass die sich immer gegenseitig auf Tiere aufmerksam machen und demnach haben wir ganz, ganz viel gesehen. Er war so geduldig mit uns, hat von sich aus immer umgeparkt, wenn die Tiere weitergelaufen sind, sodass wir stets den besten Blick hatten und ist stets auf all unsere Wünsche eingegangen. Seine Englischkenntnisse und auch all sein Wissen zum Nationalpark und den einzelnen Tieren waren beeindruckend. Während der sehr holprigen Fahrten haben wir uns durchweg sicher gefühlt. Am Abend vor unserer Abfahrt kam der Chef (Freddie) und unser Guide Dilly bei uns in der Unterkunft vorbei und wir haben gemeinsam besprochen, wann es am nächsten Tag losgeht, was wir einpacken sollen… Schon der erste Eindruck hat uns voll und ganz überzeugt, denn wir waren schon ein bisschen aufgeregt vor dem Zelten… :-) DANKE Reallifeadventure für dieses tolle Erlebnis! Wir würden am liebsten SOFORT wieder zurück und alles genau so nochmal buchen. - Linda (29) und Laura (26) aus Deutschland -
Alex W
Alex W
2023.07.31
Verified
Climbed Kilimanjaro for our honeymoon - best experience of our lives...all thanks to RLAT! They are simply the best!! We climbed Kilimanjaro for our honeymoon in Dec 2022 with Real Life Adventure Travel (“RLAT”) and we cannot recommend them enough. We did pretty extensive research before picking RLAT. There are a TON of companies that run hikes. Many are US or UK-based that are often part of bigger corporations with big marketing budgets and know how to appeal to westerners (pay to be at top of Google searches, modern-feeling websites, etc.), but these groups are usually more expensive and they typically keep a greater percentage of the overall economics. It was very important to us to pick a local company where ALL of our money would stay in Tanzania. We compared 5 tour operators: RLAT, Kushiland, Kandoo, African Zoom, and Gladys across a few variables: 1) cost, 2) comprehensiveness and clarity of the offering (i.e. does the package include hotels before & after, amenities like a sleeping bag, portable toilet, etc.), and 3) ease and comfort in communicating. RLAT was hands down the best on all 3 areas - they were extremely helpful and responsive when we initially reached out - so it was a very easy decision. And by the end of the trip, RLAT lived up to our expectation and so much more. The company is run by Freddie and his son, Hans. They are simply wonderful and have a wealth of experience. In the months leading up to the trip, they were super helpful and always quick to respond to our seemingly endless questions about gear, logistics, and beyond. RLAT took care of literally everything for us. No exaggeration. The hotels, the transportation, the prep, you name it. They were also super flexible and willing to accommodate us. Hans picked us up at the airport and greeted us with a huge smile, and we instantly felt relaxed. The comfort of knowing that everything is being taken care of is crucial as you need to use your mental energy to get in the right mindset to hike Kili. They are true pros that know how to balance being i) sober about the challenges of the climb, ii) paranoid in having the right gear/equipment, and iii) upbeat and laid back so you can appreciate and enjoy the journey without too much stress. Having the appropriate mentality is paramount. RLAT nailed it. Freddie and Hans assembled a truly A+ team for our climb (the operators arrange for the guides and porters, but they don’t climb with you). We were lead by Octavian and Manase, a legendary duo. Each on their own was incredible, but their chemistry was next-level. Octavian gave off 'Mayor of Kilimanjaro' vibes - he was so well-respected and always weighed his decisions carefully. He's extremely thoughtful and caring. He's just a natural-born leader. Manase has unlimited positive energy. He runs up Kilimanjaro in his spare time (I'm not joking). And you can't stop him from smiling even if you tried. Huge kudos to RLAT for orchestrating such an epic pair. Also, the chef and one of the crew members were cousins, which also made for an extremely smooth experience. The food that Emmanuel whipped up on the mountain with barely any time to prep is some of the best food we've had. Our entire crew was exceptional and they felt like our family by the end. I cannot stress enough how essential they were to our success. And again, all of it was masterminded by RLAT. The celebratory lunch after we got down with Freddie, Hans, and the full crew was absolutely magical, filled with singing, dancing, laughter, and hugs. We still keep in touch with Freddie and Hans and some of the crew to this day. They are the best.
Wen
Wen
2023.07.24
Verified
Most memorable trip Real Life Adventure hires the best people for your guided trip from safari, climbing, visiting villages… They are thoughtful and really know their land and culture. The owners of the company are impressive. They really care about your experience. They love what they do! (I had a 10-day personalized solo adventure and it was unforgettable.)
James C
James C
2023.01.30
Verified
8-day Lemosho Route Where to start?!?! This was the trip of a lifetime and Real Life Adventure Travel (RLAT) was the integral part in making it all happen. I truly can not recommend them enough. RLAT is a KPAP (Kiliminjaro Porter Assistance Project) organization, which means their employees are treated well and paid fairly. It was immediately clear that everyone really enjoyed working for RLAT and was happy to make every effort to make sure your trip is effortlessly enjoyable. Our guides (Mark and Abel) were incredibly experienced with 500+ summits between them and had guided groups from all around the world to the summit successfully and safely. From the first day we knew we were going to be in good hands. Logistically, RLAT does a phenomenal job of making sure you have all the equipment you need to successfully summit. From an excellent packing list provided ahead of time, to the through gear check and options for renting any missing items, RLAT ensures you won't be caught unprepared despite how variable the weather can be. I used every single piece of equipment they told me I would need! On the trip itself the team was phenomenal. From making sure our tents were pitched well and dry every evening (despite some significant rain/snow showers) to providing multi-course hot meals with fresh fruits and vegetables every single day, RLAT makes your comfort and happiness their top priority. RLAT is truly an excellent organization and it is amazing to see what Freddie and Hans have built together. If you are planning on hiking Kilimanjaro this is THE group to use!
Advertisement
Quinn
Quinn
2023.01.28
Verified
Absolutely amazing experience on the 8-day Lemosho route! Our group did the Lemosho 8 day hike with Real Life Adventure Travel and I cannot recommend this company enough! We really had the most amazing experience and it was all due to Real Life Adventure Travel and their overall expertise and preparedness. TLDR: Real Life Adventure Travel treats their employees excellently, has immense expertise about how to make a successful Kilimanjaro trip, and made us feel extremely safe the entire time we were in Tanzania. Everything about the trip exceeded my expectations! The whole story: When we were first searching for a company we knew we would only go with KPAP (Kilimanjaro Porter Assistance Project) organizations because these companies have been proven to treat all their workers well and pay them fairly. It was very clear from us from the beginning that everyone at Real Life Adventure Travel (RLAT) loved working for the company and that there is a legitimate and noticeable difference between the KPAP and non-KPAP companies for the employees. Our group researched all 50 KPAP organizations and Real Life Adventure Travel gave us the best price for the most amount of stuff included on the trip and gave us the most peace of mind when we were going through the process of choosing companies and routes. Also, we learned later on the trip, that many of the people at RLAT are either family or have grown up in the same villages since childhood, so it really feels like a family company where everyone is treated fairly and with respect and love. First of all, one of the best and most unique offerings from RLAT is that they offer 2 nights in a hotel before you go to the mountain. We were coming from the USA and thus the flight was very long and we certainly had jet lag! Having 2 nights in a hotel before hiking was extremely valuable, allowed us to get 2 good nights of sleep, and made the gear-check day much more relaxed. It also allowed us to walk around Moshi and see the market where all of our fresh food would come from during the hike. The gear-check by our guides was very thorough and RLAT is extremely well equipped to rent truly anything you may need for the hike. The RLAT equipment shop is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel so it was extremely easy. Note: do not underestimate how cold it will be at the very summit of the mountain! The weather will be moderately cold during the first few hours of summit day, but once you reach Stella point it will get MUCH colder! Our guides, Abel and Mark, had summited Kili a combined 500+ times. They knew exactly how to make sure we had a wonderful trip and to get us all to the top safely! We had health checks 2 times a day to ensure we were all healthy and also had briefings about the hike each day. As a note, some days the pace will feel slow, but I would highly recommend following the pace set by your guide because as you get higher in altitude it gets significantly harder to breathe if you are moving too quickly! Our guides were there to share their expertise, stories, and ensure that we felt safe and happy the whole trip. We also had an excellent cook, Bruno, who made us impressive, hot, multi-course meals with fresh fruits and vegetables every single day on the mountain! It was really remarkable how wonderful the food was given that were were hiking a large mountain— we were so impressed and pleasantly surprised. We also had a wonderful waiter, Emmanuel, who made sure the food tent was always ready, that we had fresh water to drink, that we had warm water for washing, and to bring us coffee in our tents in the morning. We had a team of 11 porters with us every day and the RLAT team made an effort to make sure we knew everyone on our team. By the end of the trip we knew all of the porters names and were able to shout encouragement to them each day as they speedily passed all of us on the trail to beat us to the next camping ground. Our porters were all so wonderful and taught us songs in Swahili and danced with us when we made it to the bottom. One of my most favorite parts of the trip was after summiting Kili many of the porters met us part way down on our decent to congratulate us and walk with us down the rest of the way— it was incredibly kind. We also had a camping expert, Anton, who ensured that our tents were set up properly and dug trenches around the campsite to ensure we stayed dry, as well as Nehemia who was responsible for a private toilet included on the trip, which really made the whole trip extremely pleasant and I would highly recommend this, too. Everything on this trip was planned meticulously by Freddie, Hans, and the whole team at RLAT. They thought of everything including a portable charger to take photos on your phone during the summit day (the guides also take photos and can send them along if you want to leave your phone behind), hand warmers for the summit day, comfortable sleeping mats, having the ability to send up a porter to bring anything you may need along the way, a celebration party on the last day, getting us ground floor hotel rooms the day we got back from hiking, and so much more. We also had a birthday on the trip (which we didn’t even inform them about) and the team went above and beyond to notice the birthday on our check in materials and made us feel special by including a CAKE while we were on the mountain (and another cake when we got to the bottom)! RLAT is a wonderful company and Freddie, Hans, and the whole hiking team truly made the best experience for our whole group. I would recommend RLAT for anyone hiking Kilimanjaro, or any of the other trips that they offer because I’m certain they would do a wonderful job.
Anna S
Anna S
2023.01.28
Verified
8 Day Lemosho Route - Kilimanjaro I cannot recommend Real Life Adventure highly enough! A group of four of us climbed Kilimanjaro via the 8 day Lemosho route in mid-January, and it was truly one of the most incredible experiences of my life, all thanks to Freddie, Hans, and their wonderful team. From the moment we booked, they were in touch regularly to ensure we were prepared and knew what to expect. Upon arrival in Moshi, they settled us into our hotel (for those traveling from afar, the extra night is a huge help for jet lag and getting ready!) and checked all of our gear. We were able to rent anything we didn’t want to purchase ourselves from their very well-stocked store - everything was great quality, and I used each and every item they suggested I bring! The trek itself was certainly tough, but our team was so kind and encouraging the entire way that every day - even summit day - was fantastic. Our guides, Abel and Mark, were incredibly knowledgeable and experienced, and took care of each of us through our highs and lows! It was such a pleasure to spend each day with them - they taught us so much about the mountain, Tanzania, Swahili, and more throughout the week! And the rest of the team did so much to make our journey as easy and comfortable as possible - every meal was delicious, and the work the porters do to carry supplies and set up camp is incredibly impressive. We felt quite spoilt! We’ll be in Tanzania for the next six months, and I will absolutely be returning to Real Life for any future trips and recommendations while we’re here. Freddie, Hans, and their team are trustworthy, kind, ethical, and ultimately a joy to travel with!
Yannick
Yannick
2022.11.13
Verified
6 days Machame route When you book a Kilimanjaro hike, you trust the tour operator with a lot of money and with your life. With Freddie from Real Life Adventure Travel, both are in the best possible hands. First, RLAT has been a member of KPAP (the Kili Porter Assistance Project) since its founding in 2009, meaning members of the crew are paid adequately, get their money quickly, and do not have to carry too much weight. (Sounds like a given for all operators? It isn't. So whatever you do, book with a KPAP affiliated operator.) And from all the KPAP operator we contacted, Freddie offered the best package with a really good price! Second, climbing Kilimanjaro is not your ordinary Sunday hike. It goes _very_ high. Some people won't make it. And some people get altitude sickness (which can be life-threatening). On our trip, we got a twice daily health checkup, where pulse and blood oxygen were measured. Emergency oxygen was available and Freddie was checking in via phone daily to ensure we're doing well. Lastly, our guides Octavian and Issaya were experienced, could explain and give details about everything, including the risks attached, kept us updated how well we were doing, and we really felt protected and well cared for. In general, Octavian and Issaya did a great job, and so did the whole team! You could feel that they enjoy working for RLAT. Our chef Antipas prepared delicious and (that's even more important) energy yielding meals. There was hot food three times a day (porridge, hot lunch, hot dinner), always served in a tent to be protected from the wind and sun. Our camps were well-chosen and a toilet tent was included in the price (and having a toilet tent was more important than we initially realised). The whole team of 16 people felt like family after 6 days. All in all: we can only fully recommend booking a Kilimanjaro Trek with Real Life Adventure Travel!
Cameron S
Cameron S
2022.10.22
Verified
Best experience of my life!!! Me and my friend had the most amazing time on our trip to Tanzania through real life adventure travel! Everything was extremely professional and Freddie treated us like we were part of a family. We started off with a safari which was an incredible experience and a great introduction to Tanzania. We then embarked on our adventure up Kilimanjaro, completing the machame route, all our guides and porters were friendly, helpful and supportive. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience and everything went beyond our expectations!!
Advertisement
Tom C
Tom C
2022.10.22
Verified
Amazing Kilimanjaro and safari experiment with Real life adventure travel. We had a one day safari and climbed the machame route on Kilimanjaro with real life adventure travel. Throughout our holiday the services we received were incredible with staff going above and beyond to create the most amazing experience. I would thoroughly recommend anyone going on safari or climbing Kilimanjaro to use real life adventure travel.
Akshay P
Akshay P
2022.10.20
Verified
Amazing owner's and crew who went above and beyond. Cannot Thank them enough. 5 of us did the 7 day Machame route to Kilimanjaro in Oct 2022. From the beginning communication was excellent. We were working with the owner Freddy and his son Hans. We got picked up from the airport and were taken to Kilimanjaro Wonders hotel for the night. Hotel included in our package was very clean, spacious rooms and amazing breakfast was included. Hans and his crew checked our gear night before our hike and provided anything we missed or had asked for. Tents we stayed in were in excellent condition. Our package included cots with mattress and sleeping bags. This was much needed after a long day of hiking and you need to change, pack and un pack. Every meal they provided us was very tasty and high quality food. They catered to all our requests. Anything we asked for, they made a supply run every other day and got it for us. Their crew worked extremely hard to make sure we made it to the summit with safety as their first priority. On the night of the summit night they really stepped up their game even more in helping us out in every way they could. Really grateful for their teams hard work. We would not have been able to reach the summit if it wasnt for them. I decided to come down the mountain on the same day while other stayed the 6th night on the mountain. Mr Hans made special arrangements to make sure he gave a guide who would bring me to the base, a driver waiting for me at the base to take me to the hotel and Mr Freddy waiting at the hotel to make sure I do not have any issues checking in. One our last day they threw a big lunch party for our group where all of the porters and crews came to congratulate us and gave our completion certificates. They had food, drinks, cake and live band for us. I highly recommend Real life adventures and they is not one negative thing I can stay about the owners and their crew. Few things below I would recommend for your hike. *Private toilet add on should be a must. *Private shower add on, you really don't need it as its so cold and even they provide hot water only 2 people in our group took showers 1 day out of the 7 days. * If you request Real life adventures they will provide with battery pack to charge your electronics * Do not take summit night lightly. Make sure you layer up with lot more layers than you have been last few days of your hike. I had two socks and two layers of hand gloves but I was still very cold. * Follow the speed they recommend. It will be helpful for your success rate.
Gwendolyn D
Gwendolyn D
2022.09.30
Verified
Trip of a Lifetime Our extended family took the trip of a lifetime with Real Life Adventure Travel in April 2022. We went on an amazing 10-day safari, including stays at Ngorongoro Crater and tented camps on the Serengeti. Freddie Chikima thought of everything to make our trip really special. We had a lavish picnic next to a wild hippo pond, visited local marketplaces and went on as many game drives as we had the energy for! Our drivers Tony and Dilhi were kind, funny and very knowledgeable. We finished our trip with a relaxing stay at the beach in Zanzibar, a highlight of which was a swim with dolphins. We will never forget our amazing journey to beautiful Tanzania. Thank you Freddie and Real Life Adventure Travel!!