Podere Vallescura

www.poderevallescura.it

Podere Vallescura Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
76 reviews Verified
Podere Vallescura
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 71 ) 5.0

Paolo Borrelli
Paolo Borrelli
2024.06.30
It was a truly pleasure to meet Simona & Simone as lovely persons. Wonderful location with friendly dogs, nice donkeys and happy chickens. I tasted great olive oil and honey. Perfect living in our room facing the valley. in few words: better then the famous Tuscany !. Last but not least, I really appreciated "lessons learned" from Simona & Simone on how optimize use of water and electricity in respect of the environment: do less do better ! Don't miss it !
Advertisement
Jasmine
Jasmine
2024.06.26
Verified
Without a doubt, we'd recommend making visiting the Umbria region and staying with Simo & Sima a top priority if visiting Italia and would love to return ourselves. They welcomed us so warmly and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. It was such a treat to stay in the 17th century space they've lovingly renovated, to enjoy fresh eggs and produce from their garden (as well as goodies like olive oil and honey; the kitchen was well-equipped for simple cooking), to appreciate Simo's artful woodwork, and to meet all the farm dogs! When not appreciating the peaceful unit and beautiful surroundings, we enjoyed day trips to Assisi (including truffle hunting https://www.airbnb.com/experiences/382589), Bolvagna (for an olive oil tasting at Frantoio Valsanterno), and Perugia.Also note that you can book directly with Simo & Sima by searching for their top-rated Podere Vallescura stay!
Nathalie
Nathalie
2024.06.18
Verified
Most memorable stay I’ve had. Everything was perfect- the views, house, location, and everything they provide you with. A dream. All you hear are the sounds of the birds during the day, and at night we got to see all of the stars and some fireflies! Also, you get a beautiful view of the sunset. Perfect place to disconnect, but Wi-Fi is strong if needed:) There’s also chairs and blankets to lounge, which we took full advantage of during the day. The dogs were happy to join us at any part of the day, which we loved. From the moment we arrived, my sister and I felt right at home- thanks to Simo and Sima (and the dogs too, of course!). Left us with their honey, olive oil, and eggs from their farm as a welcome gift:) They were extremely helpful with anything we needed and truly the best hosts. I couldn’t recommend this place more, I hope to come back soon.
Isabella
Isabella
2024.06.15
Verified
Staying at Podere Vallescura was an absolute dream! The serene and peaceful surroundings made for a perfect city escape. Simone and Simona were incredibly welcoming and friendly, making me feel right at home, and their cute dogs were top-notch company. Overall, I had the most magical stay and can’t wait to return! 🫶🏻
Ted Sutton
Ted Sutton
2024.06.13
Absolutely beautiful place. Well maintained establishment with its own unique flair. Dogs, chickens, donkeys on the property are pleasant and not intrusive. Fresh eggs in your kitchen each morning! Sunsets are breath taking. The entire place was built and maintained by the hosts who are friendly and accommodating. They make their own olive oil and lavender oil to name a few. Perfect getaway. Calm and peaceful.
Advertisement
Hannah Sutton
Hannah Sutton
2024.06.13
this place is absolutely perfect for a peaceful and disconnected getaway. having all the dogs around was an absolute delight, and the owners are so kind and generous. if I ever return to Umbria, you bet I will be staying here.
Samantha Sutton
Samantha Sutton
2024.06.13
Words cannot describe how stunning this place is, you just have to go and see for yourself! It’s always a beautiful experience staying at Podere Vallescura, Simona and Simone are great hosts and their land is magical. Their dogs are friendly and the perfect companions, the views are gorgeous & its just a short drive from Perugia! 10/10 experience!
Faye
Faye
2024.06.04
Verified
Podere Vallescura is a gem. Total tranquility and just ten minutes away from the main road. Simone and Simona think of everything one might need and are always available for assistance. To be in a place where you can’t hear a single car, and where at night there is only the natural light of the moon and stars outside, is a gift. I felt so at home and so comfortable. The views are spectacular. I will be back.
Leon
Leon
2024.05.25
Verified
Wir hatten eine wunderschöne Zeit bei Simone und Simona. Wir sind in einem wunderschönen Garten mit Blick ins Tal und auf den Sonnenuntergang sehr gut zur Ruhe gekommen. Die Wohnung ist liebevoll mit schönen Details gestaltet und es fehlt an Nichts. Die Hosts haben toll mit uns kommuniziert, sodass wir uns immer verstanden gefühlt haben. Hätten wir etwas extra gebraucht, hätten die beiden dafür gesorgt, dass wir es bekommen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und werden sicher wiederkommen! Vielen Dank für Alles!
Advertisement
Michael
Michael
2024.05.11
Verified
We really felt at home during our stay. We were met with friendly dogs, beautiful nature (everything flowering during spring), Simone’s friendliness and helpful advice, and they even provided some fresh eggs and honey and olive oil. If you want to experience Umbrian farm life, this is the place for you
aestetika aestetika
aestetika aestetika
2024.05.05
Bellissimo posto emana pace e tranquillità. E non solo per l'altitudine ti fa sentire vicino al cielo. Grazie Simona e Simone
Reply from Podere Vallescura 2024.05.13
Grazie 🧑‍🌾👩‍🌾
Sofia
Sofia
2024.04.27
Verified
Un'oasi di pace e serenità immersa nelle splendide colline umbre.I proprietari del podere sono incredibilmente accoglienti e premurosi.La casa è molto carina e la vista dalle finestre è incantevole.I 6 cani ci hanno totalmente rubato il cuore, sono stupendi e super coccoloni.Non vediamo l’ora di tornare in questo angolo di paradiso!
Gur & Daphna
Gur & Daphna
2024.04.23
Verified
We loved Simone and Simona's beautiful place. It is all about nature and scenery. The breathtaking views are something else, and the hosts are really interesting and have a lot to share and show. We enjoyed the cozy, clean and clutter-free space, the dogs, donkeys and birds chirping and knocking on our window in the morning. After this visit, every time I close my eyes I can still see the green mountains. Amazing experience.
Advertisement
Teresa
Teresa
2023.09.30
Verified
Staying with Simone and Simona was the absolute highlight of our trip. It was our first leg, and we kept wishing we had stayed with them the whole time. These people are creating and living the dream — a beautifully restored farmhouse in the hills of Umbria, off-grid and devoted to the natural world. They treated us like old friends and family from the minute we arrived and were incredibly generous with their garden. Simo even helped us piece together some loose parts on our rental car! :) The view was incredible, the wildlife was abundant, and the dogs were friendly. We were able to ground and rest while eating ripe figs and listening to tawny owl calls into the night. We hope they know how much their hospitality means to us. If you're ever in Washington state, please don't hesitate to reach out! We only wish we had had more time.
Jenny
Jenny
2023.09.18
Verified
We loved our stay at Podere Vallescura, and have nothing but good things to say about it. Apartment is modern, in restored old building with beamed and tiled ceilings. Very clean; comfortable bed and good bathroom. Set in a quiet beautiful landscape with wonderful sunsets from the terrace above the olive grove. Simo and Sima are extremely kind generous hosts, and we much appreciated the organic eggs and honey etc and being able to pick tomatoes, herbs and figs from the garden. Last but not least the six affectionate but well behaved dogs who welcomed us to their farm. We would have liked to have stayed longer, and would love to return soon.
Alexis Muka
Alexis Muka
2023.09.11
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. They were great at communicating with us prior to our arrival, answering questions that we had and providing things that we requested. When we arrived, it was raining and they met us in the driveway with umbrellas, so we felt right at home from the beginning. The location is absolutely beautiful and a great place to kick back and relax. It's 30 minutes to the city of Perugia and you can take day trips to other areas like Spello and Assisi (our recommendations). There are several trails you can hike on the property, including through the olive tree groves. There are so many things to eat along the way, including figs, plums, berries, and herbs. Simone and Simona allowed us to harvest veggies/herbs from the garden and gave us eggs from the chickens regularly. The 6 dogs are beautifully mannered and we enjoyed spending time with them. Simone and Simona responded to all our needs and were incredibly gracious & kind hosts. This is a wonderful place to stay!
Reply from Podere Vallescura 2023.10.08
Thanks Alexis. It has been a pleasure to have you here. Sima and I can't wait to see you again in the future. 👨‍🌾👩‍🌾
Alexis
Alexis
2023.09.06
Verified
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. They were great at communicating with us prior to our arrival, answering questions that we had and providing things that we requested. When we arrived it was raining and they met us in the driveway with umbrellas, so we felt right at home from the beginning. The location is absolutely beautiful and a great place to kick back and relax. It's 30 minutes to the city of Perugia and you can take day trips to other areas like Spello and Assisi (our recommendations). There are several trails you can hike on the property, including through the olive tree groves. There are so many things to eat along the way, including figs, plums, berries, and herbs. Simone and Simona allowed us to harvest veggies/herbs from the garden and gave us eggs from the chickens regularly. The 6 dogs are beautifully mannered and we enjoyed spending time with them. Simone and Simona responded to all our needs and were incredibly gracious & kind hosts. This is a wonderful place to stay!
Advertisement
maurizio casiraghi
maurizio casiraghi
2023.08.18
Nella vita a volte finisci per caso in un posto e senti che è casa tua. Perché casa non è un luogo fisico, casa sono le persone e i sentimenti che riempiono i luoghi. Guardare Simona e Simone, parlare con loro è un dono nella frenesia della vita di tutti i giorni di noi altri. Vallescura è piena delle loro attenzioni; è un tuffo in un luogo in cui i sogni diventano realtà. E poi, il silenzio, il panorama e gli animali che si incontrano. Spettacolo!!!!
Reply from Podere Vallescura 2023.10.08
Grazie Maurizio, ma quando torni? Qua stiamo cogliendo l'oliva. Un saluto dai Simi
Susanne
Susanne
2023.07.29
Verified
Abbiamo passato quattro giorni meraviglioso! Simona e Simone sono i host perfetti! Loro sono molto simpatici, cordiali e attenti. Non abbiamo mai visto un appartamento così pulito, con un stile piacevole. Il potere della natura funziona come una medicina! Non volevamo più partire!!
Madeline
Madeline
2023.07.13
Verified
Proprio un paradiso. Simone e Simona sono gentilissimi. I sei cani e gli asini sono carinissimi, e l’ambiente è stata un sogno. One of the most wonderful places we’ve ever stayed. We’ll be back soon. Grazie Simone e Simona!!!