Piranha Ecolodge Reviews

Piranha Ecolodge Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 59 reviews

www.piranhaecolodge.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (59)
Veronica Andrade Montero
Veronica Andrade Montero
2023-09-11
Mi experiencia en Piranha fue espectacular. Todas las actividades mencionadas a realizar fueron cumplidas. La comida de primera, súper deliciosa. El personal de servicio y los guías nos hicieron sentir como en casa. Gente muy amable y profesionales en su labor. Definitivamente un sitio para volver y ser feliz en la naturaleza.
Michelle Narvaez
Michelle Narvaez
2023-08-23
Sophie Pelcot
Sophie Pelcot
2023-08-08
Superbe aventure en famille. Une équipe et un guide aux petits soins…Nous avons fait 3 nuits 4 jours on a adoré ! je recommande vivement.
Kerly S
Kerly S
2023-07-03
Verified
Una escapada de la cuidad Agradable experiencia, me gusto muchísimo los servicios que el hospedaje nos brindó. Las personas que están al mando son muy cálidos. La comida espectacular y el guía que nos asignaron tenía un conocimiento muy amplio. Excelente!!
Alexandre D
Alexandre D
2023-05-21
Verified
Experiencia increíble Excelente experiencia! Hemos pasado unos días completamente rodeados por la selva, con comida excelente y un guía espectacular (William) que nos permitió ver decenas de animales distintos, desde la anaconda, el delfín rosa, el caimán o cientos de monos. Hicimos el tour de 4 días y 3 noches, que incluía varias actividades (ruta por la selva diurna y nocturna, visita a población local y elaboración de pan de yuca, observación de aves...). Algunos días eran cansados, pero sabiamos que a la vuelta nos esperaría una rica (y abundante) comida. Eso sí, no hay wifi ni cobertura móvil! Aunque esto más que una desventaja es un punto a favor para desconectar y vivir más la naturaleza que te rodea en este lugar
Simon b
Simon b
2023-03-30
We had the 4 days, 3 nights tour. We had a great time. Sometimes the communication was a bit difficult and not everything was the way it was described before but we worked everything out. Most of the time it was only us three and the guides and staff. We saw river dolphins, different monkeys, Kaiman and otters directly at the lodge. On the tours we saw furthermore tarantulas, macaws, toucans, sloths, a tortoise ... The vegetarian food was good, we got a nice room and the price is up for negotiation. I would recommend to bring binoculars. To further improve the time, a nice place to sit at the river would be nice, binoculars and maybe more paddling in smaller rivers and remote areas. Big thanks to the whole team.
Reply from Piranha Ecolodge 2023-03-31
hello My dear Simon and Alexandra, It is a pleasure to greet you and have the information from you Thank you for helping us with your comments and knowing the good experiences you have had in our Piranha Lodge where you spent some wonderful days with all our Campo staff. We are always at your command.
Omar Andino Acosta
Omar Andino Acosta
2023-03-07
Verified
Una experiencia que todos los ecuatorianos y extranjeros deberían tratar de tener Una experiencia increíble, no sólo por el lugar y la naturaleza sino sobre todo por la gente en el Lodge ... José Miguel, Mario y todo el personal fue maravilloso así como también el resto de turistas que pudimos conocer, ..seguro volveremos
Andi S
Andi S
2023-01-24
Kind staff but a lot of problems. Just to name a few: No English speaking guide, no reliable boat driver, a lot of cockroaches and no mosquito net, no hot water Long Story: The Cuyabeno national park is a very diverse and beautiful place to stay. The booking via WhatsApp 4D3N (w Kaimand Lodge - they are partners with piranha though and recommended this place) was super easy and we arrived at the lodge as planned. On the first day we had a very good English speaking guide and saw a lot of different animals. We got plenty of information and were really hyped. Our room „Jaguar“ was on the first floor of the bird watching tower and was alright. It was decent clean but missed a shower curtain & a mosquito net above the bed. No big problem, but the bath was constantly wet and since we had cockroaches in our room every night, we would have appreciated a net above our heads. Also the very limited water in the shower was supposed to be warm but never had more than 20 degrees. Since you stay in the jungle, you cannot expect too much but it didn’t exceed our expectations too. From the second day on we had a new guide „Luis“. He’s a very knowledgeable and kind man but unfortunately his English skills are really weak. If you speak Spanish you might have a good time but for us it was a real bummer. We got very little + incomprehensible information throughout the whole next days. Although he found a lot of animals and tried his best to make us happy, we leave Cuyabeno with an unsatisfying feeling. We don’t really know anything about the indigenous people and the visit to the shaman was like having no translator at all. Mostly we got to know was what the animals eat and how big the groups are they stay with. Don’t expect a good answer to questions though. Food overall was alright and being vegetarian I don’t want to complain about limited options in the jungle. If you are picky, you’ll might eat rice most of the time. Last but actually the worst experience I want to share is about the transportation. Our boat driver was „Viktor“. Also very kind when he’s awake and a good driver. Nevertheless he slept on multiple occasions during our trip. This lead to our group being stranded in the jungle after the night hike for almost an hour. Since he didn’t appear at the place where Luis told him, we had to wait in the darkness for a very long time (22.01.2023) People in our group were scared and shouted for him and luckily another boat noticed our flashlights/screams/whistles. He got found and came ä to us - no excuse though. Next day we were told to meet at 5pm to go out on the Laguna. It was raining a lot and Viktor seemed to prefer staying dry at the lodge and not go out. Luis tried to get him several times but in the end we waited more than an hour till he arrived - again no excuse. I strongly suggest to book another company. Even though the people are nice and the place is alright, you’ll have much more fun with better English speaking guides and more reliable drivers. If you want to book piranha you should speak a decent amount of Spanish and expect long waiting times (we are just on our way back to Quito and we waited for almost 1,5hours again until the bus came…)
Florian Meliard
Florian Meliard
2023-01-10
It was a perfect lodge, with perfect food, and a perfect guide. The team was very cool too. The only thing to say : we were not that much helped to plan, or at least book, our way back to the next step of our trip (going down to Baños).
Soraya R
Soraya R
2023-01-09
Verified
Amazon rainforest visit Increible experiencia en estos lodge, nos encanto nuestros 4 dias alla. El gui fue muy muy bien, todo los servicios tambien, la comida muy rica y saludable y las actividades excelentes. Recomendamos!!!
maryhoon
maryhoon
2023-01-03
La nourriture du chef Mario était au top, variée et maîtrisée! Les équipes, guides, aide cuisine, ménage, gentils et attentionnés. Pour le reste, j’ai eu la chance d’y passer quelques jours au calme sans personne (jour de Noël et suivants). Pour le même budget, il y a des chambres plus agréables que d’autres selon vos goûts, besoins et attentes. Qu’on se le dise, la réserve de Cuyabeno est extrêmement touristique, elle vit avec le bruit des moteurs, des générateurs (le soir), de la musique, cela plaira à certains et moins à d’autres. Merci pour le séjour et à tous ceux qui travaillent d’arrache pied sur place!
Eva
Eva
2023-01-02
Verified
We’ve had the best experience on our 4 days/3 nights Amazon tour in Piranha Ecolodge We’ve had the best experience on our 4 days/3 nights Amazon tour in Piranha Ecolodge. We contacted the Ecolodge directly through their website and communicated with the representative over WhatsApp. The booking was done swiftly, which included a roundtrip private bus transportation from Quito to Lago Agrio and boat transfer to the lodge, payment by cash on arrival at Lago Agrio. The Ecolodge has huts and a tower with ensuite apartments, there is also a dining and relaxation area with hammocks. All very well looked after by its team. We were very lucky to stay on the 3rd floor, which gave us fantastic views of the lodge and forest around. Bird spotting was so much fun as lots of them have their nests in nearby trees. The apartment was very clean, although since you are in the jungle expect some small insects on the walls. The good thing is that they are not really interested in humans, since we are not as attractive as the light in the rooms 😊 After the first night you just learn to ignore them. There is no air conditioning and it gets very humid and hot, but that’s to be expected too and the body gets used to it pretty fast. The lights are switched off at 10pm, so remember to charge your batteries before. The Ecolodge team is simply fantastic, they could not do better looking after us. The food was super tasty made by Mario, 3 varied meals a day which keeps you full. Our guide Jose Miguel (Condor) was amazing, very informative and detailed. Lots of knowledge about the area and nature. It was incredible to see how much respect and passion he has for all animals and trees/plants. Thank you for teaching us to see the nature from a different angle and reminding us to have respect and compassion for every living organism, no matter how small or big it is. We did a lot of activities including hiking in the flooded jungle, visits to Laguna Grande, jungle night walk, canoe excursions, swimming in the lagoon, sunrise and sunset watching, visit the Indigenous community. Listening to the jungle at night in complete darkness was a special experience. We saw a lot of animals (monkeys, caymans), birds, insects, spiders, tarantulas, boa during our excursions too. The lodge provides rubber boots and rain ponchos. Make sure you read ‘What to take with you’ recommendations on the lodge’s website. We absolutely enjoyed the experience and we cannot recommend it enough. It was definitely one of the best tours we have done. Being in a jungle without technology (no internet signal available😊) was a humbling experience. Living our busy lives, we don't even realise how much nature is giving us and how thankful we should be.
Jessica R.
Jessica R.
2022-12-06
Ich hatte einen super tollen Aufenthalt in der Piranah Lodge. Die Guides und alle Angestellte sind super lieb. Auf jegliche Wünsche wurde sofort eingegangen und man hatte richtig das Gefühl Zuhause zu sein. Ich habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt und die Ausflüge waren klasse, das Essen ein Traum. Vielen Dank an den Koch und allen Angestellen. Super Team . Ich werde euch vermissen.
Vivian van den Berg
Vivian van den Berg
2022-12-05
We had an amazing stay at Piranha Ecolodge where we stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. Our guides, Washington, Jonathan and Miguel were super friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. It is great seeing them talk about the animals and nature with great passion. We have learnt a lot during these days! The activities have a great variety and we were able to see a lot of animals, where the anaconda of around 4 meters was a huge highlight! The food was well taken care of and very good, also for people with a gluten intolerance. The room was clean and there was a hot shower. There was nothing we could have wished for more during this nice adventure :) Highly recommended!
Jessica R
Jessica R
2022-12-05
Verified
Excellente Ich hatte einen super tollen Aufenthalt in der Piranah Lodge. Die Guides und alle Angestellte sind super lieb. Auf jegliche Wünsche wurde sofort eingegangen und man hatte richtig das Gefühl Zuhause zu sein. Ich habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt und die Ausflüge waren klasse, das Essen ein Traum. Vielen Dank an den Koch und allen Angestellen. Super Team . Ich werde euch vermissen.
Vivian v
Vivian v
2022-12-04
Verified
Amazing time at the Piranha Lodge We had an amazing stay at Piranha Ecolodge where we stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. Our guides, Washington, Jonathan and Miguel were super friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. It is great seeing them talk about the animals and nature with great passion. We have learnt a lot during these days! The activities have a great variety and we were able to see a lot of animals, where the anaconda of around 4 meters was a huge highlight! The food was well taken care of and very good, also for people with a gluten intolerance. The room was clean and there was a hot shower. There was nothing we could have wished for more during this nice adventure :) Highly recommended!
voc
voc
2022-11-30
Verified
Let‘s go… Super coole Crew. Vom Fahrer bis hin zum Küchenchef und die Guides. Es gab immer viel zu Lachen mit ihnen. Das Essen war ausgezeichnet und es wurde auf jeden Wunsch und Alllergie eingegangen. Es gab viel zu Sehen, coole Aktivitäten, tolle Zimmer und Service. Nur weiter zu empfehlen
carison larison
carison larison
2022-11-22
Nice Guide nice people, good sleeping apartment, very nice time
Reply from Piranha Ecolodge 2022-11-22
Es un gusto saber de ustedes y agradecerte del comentario, estamos siempre a las ordenes y al servicio de nuestros clientes. disfruten de nuestro hermoso ecuador y de sus tradiciones, costumbres y experiencias únicas en cada lugar que nos encontremos, sea en la Costa, Sierra o Nuestra hermosa Amazonia. saludos, Piranha Ecolodge +593 980279490
Alicegiumelli
Alicegiumelli
2022-10-29
Verified
An amazing experience. An amazing experience. We love the rain forest and staying here was one of the most impressive experiences we ever made. You can spot many animals and enjoy the beauty of the jungle, together with friendly people and competent guidare. The lodge offers anything you might need and the food is delicious. Just amazing!
Laurens
Laurens
2022-10-10
Verified
Great experience with a perfect guide and good accommodation We did the 4Days/3nights tour at the Piranha Lodge and we have had a wonderful experience. Our guide Francisco was very good and made our stay very pleasant, he knows all the tricks of the jungle and we enjoyed very much! Also the accommodation is just what you expect, clean and relatively new!