New Forest Car Sales

www.newforestcarsales.co.uk

New Forest Car Sales Reviews

Good rating
3.8
31 reviews Verified
New Forest Car Sales
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 31 ) 3.8

Grace Norton
Grace Norton
2024.06.11
After reading the below reviews I now wish we never came to them. We bought a van from him which we were made aware was his friends and he was selling it for him. The brake discs looked like they needed doing but he insisted they were fine after a few phone calls and he refused to sort them, when my other half checked the MOT they were infact a strong advisory so the owner said if we split the bill of £500 he would sort them. We then found a quote for £375 brakes and discs and he refused to pay halves on that. After about 3 days we noticed it wasn't starting well and we checked the charge on the battery and it's close to flat so we asked if there was anything they would do as it's under warranty for 6 months and they have never got back to us! The salesman was lovely and tried to do everything he could but it seems the owner just didn't wanna know about the issues and wanted a quick sale for the van. We will never be recommending or returning unfortunately.
Paul derbyshire
Paul derbyshire
2024.05.06
car seemed fine but needed an MOT . “B s “ was selected( it’s their garage) . work completed, car was lethal, dangerous and not fit for the road. repaired initially to make safe for the road, then sent back to “B s” for full repair. after 1 week, it was all done. same fault taken back to the garage and was told that it wasn’t in the car sales interest too cost effect a repair. we got our money back. complaint now with Ombudsman as the response from the garage was disgusting. Never again. as a MOT myself years ago i was disgusted by the owners response.
Patrycja Sieminska
Patrycja Sieminska
2024.03.18
I would never recommend this dealer. We have paid higher market price for a car trusted it was good rated dealer and car had had RAC 82 point check as well as 6 months gold warranty. 2 weeks after purchase we had squeaky brakes, replaced them on our cost. 1 month from the purchase the clutch has worn out. Claimed that with RAC but they have said it was dealer responsibility to deal with it because it happened within 3 months from purchase and it was pre-existing issue. A/C doesn’t work neither and it was apparently checked. Car doesn’t also start after longer distances. We have spent ca £800 to fix brakes and clutch. We have asked dealer to cover clutch repair but they have just ignored us.
Annie Chambers
Annie Chambers
2023.09.15
My experience with NFC was horrendous! You can't change your mind with this company! Once deposit is pd! Then they quote terms and conditions to customer. I eventually only received half deposit back. WHAT A JOKE! It's companies like this one that give car dealers a bad name! I have bought many cars in my life But never once have I been told complete garbage! Obviously the company need the money! The sister garage they send cars to is owed by same person! So NO charges were incurred at all! I even rang the next day to say I had changed my mind! So fed total rubbish.
I B
I B
2023.07.07
I had a very positive experience with this seller. He was very nice and had a simple no nonsense attitude. It was my first car and my dad and I have found it to still work beautifully months later and apart from having to change a light bulb a little early on have had no issues with it! The second hand VW polo was in excellent condition, works well and I would feel very comfortable using this service again. A very nice small local business - 5 stars all around.
Reply from New Forest Car Sales 2023.07.08
Thank you for taking the trouble to leave such a nice review. We're happy that you're happy!
Chrissy Barry
Chrissy Barry
2023.03.01
Not impressed with after sales care at present. Fingers crossed it’s going to improve
Reply from New Forest Car Sales 2023.03.30
Wow. This customer bought a car and unfortunately one of the small plastic windscreen washer jets wasn't operating correctly. We ordered a new one and the Sales Manager went to her house to fit it, outside, in the pouring rain. To be on the safe side, we ordered the other one too and again, fitted it for her outside while it was raining. All fixed and working properly - happy days. Basically, there was a tiny problem and we fixed it. For this she's not impressed and we get one star. It's not even constructive criticism - it's just malicious. Cheers.
Łukasz Włoczewski
Łukasz Włoczewski
2022.11.06
I call in the morning and set appointment day before, and when I arrive they tell me that the car is already sold from last day afternoon. They did not care to just even text me that this car is sold out and I lost 4 hours of driving both ways.
Reply from New Forest Car Sales 2022.11.09
We're really sorry the car you were interested in was sold before you came. But selling cars is what we do. You rang on Friday and said you were going to try and come in that day, then called to say you couldn't make it, for which we are very grateful because some people don't do that and just wouldn't bother to turn up. Unfortunately for you, somebody came in to buy the car Friday afternoon. The car was clearly shown on as sold on our website and all other advertisers from then on. You turned up at 9.30 on Saturday morning and were obviously upset because you had had a long, wasted journey, but there wasn't anything we could do. We receive many, many enquiries from all over the country for our cars, a large proportion of which do not result in an actual sale. It is not realistic to expect us to be able to notify every enquirer on every car whenever we sell one. We do update our website immediately, however. Personally, I wouldn't start out on a 4-hour trip to buy something without making sure it was actually available and if you'd checked our website you would have seen that it was sold. But you obviously didn't and I can't change that. So I'm sorry that we sold a car that you might have been interested in to somebody else who definitely was.
Jonathan Moorcroft
Jonathan Moorcroft
2022.10.08
I bought a car from Martin at NFCS in January, in August it was recalled into Toyota for something. They gave it a health check and found £1100 worth of faults including brakes and suspension. All of the faults should have been MOT advisories. This car came with one years MOT with no advisories. I took it back to NFCS they were far from helpful. They sent me to the MOT station they use, who basically said Toyota was exaggerating and there was nothing wrong. After a lengthy conversation Martin offered to have the work done and said he would put £300 towards it. The rest I would have to pay for myself. That was early last month. We haven't heard from him since. I would just say if you are thinking of buying a car from New Forest Car Sales have it inspected by an independent expert. I am reluctantly going to use the disabled OAP card. As an OAP with a disability and Martin having got awards for customer service I think I was expecting New Forest Car Sales to look after me. How wrong could I have been. Apparently they don't care at all.
Joan Stanley
Joan Stanley
2022.08.22
Just be careful and maybe give the 5* reviews a little think. Especially when the sell goes through. Very disappointed that I allowed Google reviews sway me. Took my car in part ex as said was scrap and saw it listed via their sister company for £2800. Be careful
Reply from New Forest Car Sales 2022.10.25
Thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review. For what it's worth, we don't have a 'sister company' that sells cars and we are unable to find anyone on our database with your name, so we aren't sure if you have maybe confused us with another, similarly named business? . Nevertheless, it does give us the opportunity to explain that there has to be a difference between the buying and selling prices of cars. A great deal of pre-sale preparation is undertaken in order for our stock to pass the RAC Approved Standards. Invariably (and as one would expect), we find that the older the car, the more that needs doing, the higher the cost. We outsource our prep work and have to pay the going rate, the same as everyone else. In addition, marketing and advertising across many websites and publications is not cheap. Taxes need paying, staff costs are always increasing and a multitude of other overheads for utilities, warranties, premises, banking, accounts, insurance, admin, vehicles, legal services (inc FCA compliance), equipment and materials etc aren't going down either. If we're lucky, there's enough of a profit left at the end for us to reinvest in the business. But if a small business trying to make a profit in order to exist is only worth one star in someone's opinion, we have to accept that and move on. If you did buy a car from us, it obviously meets your expectations and that makes us happy.
Claire Hook
Claire Hook
2022.08.21
A genuine family run business. Great deals, amazing customer service. I would 100% recommend buying a car from these guys……we did & very happy 😃 check them out!
Reply from New Forest Car Sales 2022.10.25
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review.
jorja j
jorja j
2022.07.30
Brought my first car from new forest car a month ago now , it’s a wonderful car , priced well and the guy who sold it to me , was amazing and very informative, even drove it on a test drive for us as we did not know the area , recommend buying a car from them.
Reply from New Forest Car Sales 2022.09.09
Thank you for your kind review, it's very much appreciated.
mark croft
mark croft
2022.07.19
Great company to deal with and very helpful, would recommend to everyone.
Reply from New Forest Car Sales 2022.07.28
Thanks for the lovely review.
bjsteve0
bjsteve0
2022.02.09
Black Mercedes purchased from here August 2019, been a fantastic car, never had any problems. Still got the car. 😁
Reply from New Forest Car Sales 2022.02.17
Thanks for the lovely review. Let us know if you want to sell it!
paul williams
paul williams
2021.10.27
My first time using New Forest Cars .The attention and service i received were second to none.Everything was taken care of and i am very happy with the car i purchased.Definately will be using them again.Thanks.
Reply from New Forest Car Sales 2021.11.13
Thanks for taking the trouble to leave a review - we're very grateful.
ross perry
ross perry
2021.07.16
Had my Norris (2006 silver kia picanto) for nearly 4 years now after buying from this dealership. Brilliant first car that has never had any real mechanical problems, I reckon I would return here for a newer car at some stage!
Reply from New Forest Car Sales 2021.07.18
Thank you for your review. Just let us know when you're thinking about changing and I hope we'll be able to find you a replacement as good as Norris!
Gerald Marchment
Gerald Marchment
2021.07.12
Thankyou Martin and all. Great service. Daughter lives her car
Reply from New Forest Car Sales 2021.07.13
Thanks for the lovely review, we're very grateful and glad she loves it
Beth Morgan
Beth Morgan
2021.05.21
Made the process of buying and collecting a car very simple. A much better service than some of the bigger car dealerships and unlike somewhere I had previously visited, New Forest Cars happily accepted that I was a cash buyer rather than trying to force unecessary finance upon me!! Martin was friendly, open and honest and because of that I know where I will be going next time I need an upgrade!
Reply from New Forest Car Sales 2021.05.23
Thank you for the lovely review, Beth. We're very grateful. Enjoy the car!
Shane Hill
Shane Hill
2021.03.23
Quick and professional turnaround during these awkward times. Martin was a great help and understood our needs/budget. Really happy with the car, so far so good 👍
Reply from New Forest Car Sales 2021.03.24
Thanks for the great review. Enjoy the car!
Sophie Boyd
Sophie Boyd
2021.02.25
Thanks to Martin and the team for my lovely new car. A super friendly and knowledgeable team who always picked up the phone and were quick to get back to me. I brought my new car with them during lockdown and they completely looked after me. Even when I discovered a small fault with the convertible roof, Martin was quick to get me booked into the local garage to get it fixed within a week AND he kindly covered the cost. The car was in great condition and was a beautifully clean car when I picked it up. I will definitely be buying from them again but hopefully not too soon! :)
Reply from New Forest Car Sales 2021.02.26
Thank you for your kind review and also for choosing New Forest Cars. Enjoy the car!
Mandy Sherman
Mandy Sherman
2020.02.13
Friendly and helpful and no pressure whatsoever. Our purchase was very easy, with everything explained clearly. Nothing was too much trouble for Martin and the team. Would highly recommend New Forest Cars. We're very happy with our purchase. Excellent!