KT & Safaris

www.ktsafaris.fr

KT & Safaris Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
194 reviews Verified
KT & Safaris
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 205 ) 5.0

Anusha
Anusha
2024.06.23
Verified
T SKafaris is a relatively tiny operation that I heartily endorse to anyone. T SKafaris is a relatively tiny operation that I heartily endorse to anyone. Dickie went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed, so I was delighted to support a smaller business.
Advertisement
monver
monver
2024.06.21
Verified
Fantastic safari, made possible in large part by Malik'. Fantastic safari, made possible in large part by Malik's professionalism and kindness. As he knew every detail about the parks, he expertly guided us to view as much as possible. This amazing experience should be repeated as soon as possible in this enchanted Kenya.
Adamu M
Adamu M
2024.06.19
Verified
What an amazing, mind-blowing experience this trip was.. What an amazing, mind-blowing experience this trip was. Even though we have traveled far, this is by far the best experience we have had thus far. Dick, the proprietor of KT & Safaris, together with his driver Peter, made sure that this safari would live on in memory. It's highly advised to make reservations with them! The quality/price ratio is excellent. Gorgeous lodgings with breathtaking views that you will never forget. Everything is set up, even the smallest detail. Your only task is to identify the Big 5!.
Shreyas
Shreyas
2024.06.11
Verified
Kenya is a very touristy country, which is why I have never traveled there. Kenya is a very touristy country, which is why I have never traveled there, but that does not imply that the three-night safari in Tahita Hills Park, Amboseli, and Tsavo East is worth it.
Rinku
Rinku
2024.06.11
Verified
Thank you again, we will gladly book with you again! We have booked the services of KT & Safari as part of a private sector mission with our organization. We were more than happy with the services provided. KT & Safari and her team were very responsive, flexible and managed to support us both in arranging internal flights in Kenya and organizing networking events and accommodation in various locations. The team was always reachable and supported even with last minute requests. Thank you again, we will gladly book with you again!
Advertisement
Passenger
Passenger
2024.06.10
Verified
I had a fantastic two-day safari to Tsavo East National Park thanks to KT and my companion. I had a fantastic two-day safari to Tsavo East National Park thanks to KT and my companion. Dick's communication both prior to and throughout our tour is greatly appreciated. He checked in during the expedition, and I was quite satisfied. It was completely unnecessary, but I'm guessing that was to perhaps correct course if necessary. Our guide Peter was very professional and courteous. We observed a lot of animals because to his diligent efforts, which we very appreciated! I enjoyed the hotel. Both healthful and tasty food was served. Staff at the hotel was friendly and accommodating most of the time. We would especially like to thank Edwin at the restaurant for going above and beyond to ensure that we
Mukasa
Mukasa
2024.06.10
Verified
Very pleasant experience; we saw a lot of animals quickly. Very pleasant experience; we saw a lot of animals quickly. In addition to being incredibly personable, the tour guides tried their best to identify the park's fauna. Our lodging was likewise immaculate. Strongly advised!..
Harmeet Singh
Harmeet Singh
2024.06.09
Verified
The service, landscape. I'm a Kenyan tourist; please say hello or niaje to me. The service, landscape, and vibes were all fantastic, from the moment we arrived till the journey to Saltlick, where we stayed. By the way, why is there always a Jambo? Despite being told there are animals to be found, we were surprised by the paucity of game on the game drive. We saw only bucks, elephants, and a tortoise, and we were unable to get close enough to capture beautiful photos and enjoy up-close views of the animals. A sign indicating that there is a game room with games like board games, archery, billiards, and table tennis should be placed at the reception. If it weren't for my wanderlust, I would have been bored with nothing to do.
Chandar P
Chandar P
2024.06.05
Verified
A fantastic family safari in Tanzania with Juma! We had a fantastic safari with our our driver and guide Juma. We travelled with children and they were taken care of in a great way. To be able to show them the African wildlife close up was a success. knew how to give us the best possible views of the big five and both a leopard and lions hunting. He was very attentive to our wishes for perfect placings for exceptional photo opportunities. We were also very well taken care of at the different places we stayed at and can recommend both KT & Safaris and Juma to those who wish to make the same safari as we did. I am joining some photos taken during our safari.
Advertisement
Uwe F
Uwe F
2024.05.31
Verified
Great safari with LadyM! Would love to do it again! We booked the safari with LadyM Safari and stayed in Tsavo West and East for 3 days/2 nights. The safari was very well planned with great accommodations and a great route through the parks. We had a very experienced guide, Ali, and the Landcruiser was a new and comfortable vehicle. We would book with LadyM again at any time and would happily recommend the agency! Many thanks to Andrew and Ali for the great safari!
MBFM
MBFM
2024.05.17
Verified
Show!! Safari well organized by Francorosso with sea extension at Garoda Beach, we stayed from 22 February 2023 to 08 March 2023. Safari with very comfortable Jeeps, group of 4 Jeeps, professional guide. Excellent sleeping arrangements. International and local food Advise
Bianca B
Bianca B
2024.05.08
Verified
APerfect day It was a great day, the safari guide was very helpful and the reward for the somewhat strenuous journey was fantastic, not only the Sheldrick Falls but also the final meal with an incredible view of the valley
petercliftonbristol
petercliftonbristol
2024.04.18
Verified
2 Day Tsavo East Safari I hate writing bad reviews, I really do but................ Bad start as our driver Suliman arrived late then asked for all the outstanding money immediately following which we spent 75 minutes driving around the locality looking for someone to exchange the $ into KSH as he needed the cash to pay for the park entry and our accommodation (what sort of operation does not do this in advance especially as we paid 25% prior to the trip). As for the trip, I paid $400 each for my wife and I and maybe expected a newer vehicle (it must have been 20 years old), a more customer focused driver (I can't say guide as he spoke little English and was surly and uncommunicative the whole trip) and a two day Safari as advertised instead of the 24 hour park pass the company now buys. We were back in our hotel on the second day before midday having spent the morning speeding at 40mph through the park desperately trying to get back out before the 24 hours ended at 10.00am! Tvaso Easy is beautiful but the experience with KT was well below standard I am sorry to say.
Advertisement
sjane a
sjane a
2024.03.17
Verified
Incredible experience!!! Do this Safari!! You will not regret it!!! If you can, do a longer one. It is incredible. Top tip, take binoculars to see some of the animals. Our guide Athans was incredible! We got picked up from our hotel, southern palms in Diani beach at about 6am and drove to Tsavo East which took about 4 hours. You have to catch the mombassa ferry which is slightly chaotic. We stopped once on the way, just before we got to Tsavo East at a gift shop which had lots of wooden animals to buy, I did buy lots! They also had western toilets there which was good. When we got to the park, we stopped and the driver put the top up so we could stand up and look out, it was great. At the entrance, they sold safari hats which were cool, you can haggle them down in price, they also sold guides. We drove in, you stick to paths and saw some elephants but needed binoculars to see. We stopped for lunch at Aruba lodge and they had a lovey buffet and a chance to use the toilets. We then saw lots more elephants up close that afternoon, including at a watering hole. We stayed in the sanctuary till about 4 or 5pm then drove an hour to a different sanctuary to Taita Hills. We had a lovely Buffett dinner and went to bed. The hotel had a pool but we were so busy we didn’t get time to use it. The next day at 10am we went on another safari till 1pm, we then had lunch and did an afternoon safari till 5pm ish and then went back out for a few hours just after it got dark. It was incredible, we saw so many animals in that time, zebras, giraffes, elephants and lots of other animals. Our guide was incredible at spotting all the animals and got us close. The night time safari was a really cool experience as it got dark and the ranger had a torch. We didn’t see many animals but was so worth it. I was knackered by bed time as it was a very full on day! The next morning we had to be up and on safari by 6am! It was worth getting up early though! We saw a lioness and a cheater. We were out a few hours before we went back to the hotel for breakfast and headed back to our resort. On the way back they took us to the gift shop again where I brought more wooden animals that I saw on safari and was able to use the toilet. The experience was incredible!!! I would definitely go again!! We saw so much and I loved every minute. Our guide, Athans was brilliant! Highly recommend him, he was through Pollmans safaris (we booked via tui). He could spot so many animals and had been doing it for 17 years, he was very experienced.
Sam West.
Sam West.
2024.02.19
Deze reis was geweldig, wij zijn goed geïnformeerd over de dieren en er werd goed voor ons gezorgd.
Saramiyagi
Saramiyagi
2024.02.19
Verified
Top! Super fijne ervaring, we hebben veel dieren kunnen zien in een korte tijd. De reisbegeleiders waren erg vriendelijk en deden ook de moeite om de dieren te spotten in het park. Het verblijf waar we verbleven was ook erg netjes. Zeker een aanrader!
Departure21479446930
Departure21479446930
2024.02.19
Verified
Safari Tsavo est Bellissima esperienza abbiamo scattato molte foto.Lupo e Clarissa sono simpatici e professionali.Avventura da ripetere
Advertisement
Keith D
Keith D
2024.02.18
Verified
Trip to remember What an experience.From day one all the way through everyone made this a trip to remember.The driver Michael couldn’t do enough to ensure that we saw all the animals that were out there.Early morning safari and night safari which is when we saw the Lions.Then after that we had a 10 night stay at The Leopard hotel Diani Beach.Again the staff were excellent and helpful.A special thank you to Hamis and all the pool attendants for ensuring that we had clean towels when needed.A special treat was that we were visited by Colombus Monkeys on our terrace.
F. St.
F. St.
2024.02.16
Wie hatten die 1,5 Tage Safari durch den Tsavo East Nationalpark. Wurden ein paar Tage vorher schon per whatsapp kontaktiert. Die genaue Uhrzeit wurde dann nochmal mitgeteilt. Hatten 2 guids auf unserem Trip. Also echt privat - sind als Familie zu dritt gereist. Einen Reiseleiter und einen Fahrer. Beide waren immer sehr pünktlich und zuvorkommend. Hatten einen Mini- Van. Nachträglich echt besser, da ich nicht sehr groß bin und aus dem offenen jeep im Stehen kaum rausgucken hätte können. Somit top. War ja für uns alleine..Es gab genügend Wasser. Im Park selbst konnten wir einige Tiere beobachten. Die Fahrer standen scheinbar alle in Verbindung und konnten sich so schnell austauschen. Besonderes Erlebnis war die morgen Safari. Die unterkunft für die eine Nacht war einladend und hatte eine tolle Anlage, die wir jedoch kaum genutzt haben, da wir von den vielen eindrücken müde waren... wir fühlten uns zu jeder Zeit sicher und gut betreut. Man muss wissen, dass die Fahrt bis zum Park von diani beach aus ca. 3 Stunden dauert. Alles in allem GELUNGEN.
John R
John R
2024.02.16
Verified
Excellent, Convenient Safari Adventure KT provided my partner and me with an amazing two day adventure/safari to Tsavo East National Park. I appreciate Dick's flexibility and communication before and during our excursion. I was especially impressed with his check-in during the safari. I'm speculating that was to potentially course correct if need be, but there was absolutely no need to. Peter, our guide, was gracious and knew what he was doing. He worked very hard to be sure we saw as much wildlife as we could, and we saw a lot! The hotel was a pleasure. The food was healthy and flavorful. For the most part, the hotel staff was welcoming and accommodating. Special mention to Edwin in the restaurant who went out of his way to make us feel at home. I would have like A/C at the hotel, but then again it is an eco friendly facility. This was a first rate, super convenient, safari adventure. I definitely recommend this experience and if it is representative of KT's capabilities, will definitely go to KT for other activities in the Mombasa area.