Kate Kirkby Photography Reviews

Kate Kirkby Photography Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 61 reviews

www.katekirkbyphotography.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (61)
Sophi
Sophi
2023-09-27
We had a fantastic shoot with Kate, she put us at ease really quickly. She was great at wrangling our grumpy two year old. We are super happy with the results. I'm sure we will be back!
Advertisement
Lucinda Gilbert
Lucinda Gilbert
2023-03-02
We had such a fun time in Kate's studio having some mum and son photos taken. When we got the link to our shoot I was overwhelmed at how natural and creative our finished photos were. These photos capture every piece of mine and my sons love and personalities...We will cherish them and the memories forever, and look forward to going back before my toddler becomes a school boy. I would highly recommend Kate as the perfect professional family photographer 📸 👨‍👩‍👧‍👧
Claire Wallin
Claire Wallin
2023-02-07
I recently took my 10 month old son to Kate’s studio for an “older baby” session. She did a brilliant job of making us both feel at ease. The time passed quickly as it was such an enjoyable experience. I am delighted with the end result - the photos are brilliant! I would recommend Kate without question and will definitely be back for more. Thanks so much Kate!
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2023-03-01
Thank you so much for your lovely review Claire. I look forward to seeing you both in the future.
Layla-jay Fox
Layla-jay Fox
2023-01-25
Kate did a newborn shoot for my precious little boy and we could not be happier with the results! They a photographs that we will cherish forever. Everyone who we have shared them with have said how beautiful they are. Thank you Kate for capturing the most special moments.
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2023-01-25
I'm delighted to hear you are so happy with your photos and enjoying showing them to friends and family. Thank you for your lovely review!
Alice Wolff-Maritz
Alice Wolff-Maritz
2023-01-16
Kate is wonderful, and so talented. We went to her studio with our 9 month old baby and it was just lovely! We were there for just over an hour for the 'older baby' shoot. Kate is very calm and patient, full of photo ideas, but also made sure to get the snaps we had asked for. She also got lots of smiles from our girl, so big thumbs up there! Kate processed the photos really quickly and we went to view them at her studio. There was no pressure to purchase the more expensive package - although we did as all the photos are beautiful and we couldn't resist. Thank you Kate 💗 We will be back!
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2023-01-22
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
Advertisement
Emma Cooper
Emma Cooper
2022-12-03
Kate has photographed my children several times and always gets the best from them in a fun way. The quality of her work speaks for itself and her customer service is superb. Highly recommended.
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2022-12-06
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I look forward to seeing you and the girls soon!
Eleana Martyn
Eleana Martyn
2022-11-28
Wow! Kate is such a talented woman and such a natural with children. Her photos are amazing, I was crying lots of happy tears when we went to our viewing. All the photos were beautiful and the quality is amazing. I would highly recommend her to anyone and will certainly use her again in the future. Thank you Kate for capturing those precious photos.
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2022-11-28
Oh thank you so much for such a lovely review. I look forward to seeing you again!
Nicola Tapp
Nicola Tapp
2022-06-30
What a wonderful day in the bluebell woods with Kate and my children. We all felt so at ease and this really comes across in the beautiful photos and just in time for Mother’s Day. I can’t wait to do it all again next year 💙
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2022-06-30
Thank you so much for your lovely review Nicola. I look forward to seeing you again next year!
Monisha Khandker
Monisha Khandker
2022-05-06
We love our family photo album, thanks Kate. Beautifully shot and edited.
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2022-05-10
Thank you so much Monisha.
Advertisement
Holly Daley
Holly Daley
2022-03-31
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2022-04-01
Thank you Holly xx
Kath John
Kath John
2022-03-31
We had a wonderful newborn photoshoot with Kate. She put us at ease right away and was so gentle and kind with our Son. The photos are absolutely gorgeous. If you’re looking for a photographer then look no further!
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2022-04-01
Thank you so much for your lovely review xx
Bethan Jones
Bethan Jones
2022-03-30
What can I say?! Kate’s professionalism and attention to detail was gold standard. Her experience with photographing newborns really shows and we were so blown away by the quality of our photos of our little girl that we simply couldn’t choose a selection and wanted them all! Thank you so much Kate, you’re a credit to your job and we would be delighted to recommend you to anyone looking for a newborn photoshoot.
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2022-03-30
Oh Bethan, thank you so much. Such a lovely review. I can't wait to see you again for her Christmas photos!!
Emmanuel Oppong
Emmanuel Oppong
2021-12-28
Advertisement
John Sealy
John Sealy
2021-11-23
G Wilson
G Wilson
2021-09-27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We've just had a 'sitter shoot' for our son, 8 months old. The photos are absolutely beautiful, I couldn't decide on my favourites as they were all so good. Kate is friendly, welcoming, was great with our son and is very talented.
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2021-09-28
Thank you so much for your kind words. Kate x
Joanna O'Keeffe
Joanna O'Keeffe
2021-08-28
Excellent newborn photographer, used for all 4 sons including twins. Photos are beautiful to treasure forever.
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2021-08-28
Thank you so much Joanna. It has been such an honour to photograph your gorgeous boys.
Dave Anderson
Dave Anderson
2021-07-27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
We were given a voucher for Kate Kirby photography 2 years ago as a wedding gift. We would not usually have a professional photographer take our pictures because I can achieve the same result with my new Huawei P30 Pro! How wrong could I be... Kate has taken the most beautiful pictures of our daughter, in a surrounding suggested by Kate, at the most incredible time of day for the lighting, things an iPhone can not do and Google can not suggest. Kate achieved this with a calm demeanour creating a relaxed environment for our daughter helping to achieve smiles and not tears. Thank you for your time and expertise.
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2021-07-29
Thank you so much for your kind review. Such a relief to hear my photos are better than an iphone!! ;-) I'm so glad we were finally able to do your session. Just a quick note for anyone reading this - my vouchers are usually valid for one year but Dave's voucher was extended due to Covid.
Advertisement
Annabelle Kiddey
Annabelle Kiddey
2021-05-23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Thank you for the most beautiful photos of our sons! Everyone we’ve shown the photos to, have said what a talented photographer you are. We will treasure them forever!
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2021-06-02
Thank you so much for your lovely review Annabelle.
Nikki Lovegrove
Nikki Lovegrove
2021-05-21
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I was devastated to miss out on Kate's bluebell photoshoot but she got in touch when she had a cancellation so I booked immediately. On the day of the shoot my daughters were having a tough day (additional needs) and Kate handled it with professionalism and kindness. She made me feel like I wasn't just a rubbish parent. Even with the girls struggling, she managed to take some amazing shots and capture a beautiful moment with them reading a book to their baby sister. My husband loves the photo of us all together and I will be sending prints to both sets of grandparents. Good price and will be a repeat customer. Not too long of a wait and Kate is always fast to respond. Highly recommended. Thanks!
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2021-06-02
Nikki, thank you so much for your really kind review. It is greatly appreciated.
Margaux Dupeyrat
Margaux Dupeyrat
2021-03-06
Kate was brilliant: she knew how to focus our son's attention and when to change tack. The photos came out amazing and we felt they really reflected his personality.
Reply from Kate Kirkby Photography 2021-03-09
Thank you for your lovely review.