Harpa Yachts

www.harpayachts.is

Harpa Yachts Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
463 reviews Verified
Harpa Yachts
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 462 ) 4.5

Claudia Wegner
Claudia Wegner
2024.07.07
Whale watching mit Harpa Yachts kann ich absolut empfehlen. Wir waren erst noch unentschlossen, welchen Anbieter wir wählen sollten. Der Sales Manager vor Ort - Villi - hat uns super beraten und am Ende auch überzeugt. Wir waren auf der Amelie Rose unterwegs und wurden nicht enttäuscht. Die Tour war der Wahnsinn. Wir haben u.a. über eine halbe Stunde lang zwei Wale gesehen, die vor unserem Boot geschwommen sind. Richtig tolle Erfahrung!
Michael J
Michael J
2024.06.20
Verified
Incomparably beautiful An unforgettable experience. Whales, dolphins and birds without end. Truly impressive. Unfortunately, I am not immune to the sea. But I was happy to put up with the nausea for the experience.
Matribox
Matribox
2024.06.06
Juniper King
Juniper King
2024.06.05
Booked a whale watching tour for the following day and it was cancelled less than 5 hours after booking. Before the tour had taken place… Because of bad weather… That hadn’t happened yet because it was in the future. Do you see the problem here? I understand cancelling a tour due to bad weather, but when the weather has not even happened yet? You cannot cancel a tour based on PRESUMED WEATHER, that is not the responsible course of action, it is the lazy one
K L
K L
2024.06.02
I booked a whale watching tour with Harpa specifically because the yacht looks nicer and the groups are smaller. When they gave me the ticket I was sent to a boat that was bigger and really old and had four times more people than the yacht holds. When I complained after the tour (and we didn't see anything on the trip), they said it was changed due to weather. But they never explained to me at any point that I was going on a bigger old ship so that I can make a choice to accept the change or not. I don’t know if the yacht would be nice or not because they didn’t give me a choice and no compensation for the change.
GlobalJets
GlobalJets
2024.06.02
Verified
You can switched to a different boat with no warning and no notification to change if you don't like it I booked a whale watching tour with Harpa specifically because the yacht looks nicer and the groups are smaller. When they gave me the ticket I was sent to a boat that was bigger, run down and old and had four times more people than the yacht holds. When I complained after the tour and after not seeing anything on the trip, they said it was changed due to weather. But they never explained to me at any point that I was going on a bigger old ship so that I can make a choice to accept the change or not. I don’t know if the yacht would be nice or not because they didn’t give me a choice and stuck me on some crappy boat with no choice and no compensation for the change.
Camille Joray
Camille Joray
2024.05.26
Super expérience, malheureusement on n'a vu que des dauphins mais c'est la nature qui décide pas l'organisateur. De plus, ils proposent dans ce cas de pouvoir revenir dans les 3 ans plus tard pour refaire un tour gratuit. Il y a tout ce qu'il faut à bord, des couvertures, des médicaments contre le Maé de mer, des vomibag, à disposition gratuitement. Il y a possibilité de manger et boire également.
Haroonie
Haroonie
2024.05.26
Verified
Cancelled without a notification, found out when I showed up Received no notification that the tour was cancelled. Essentially I booked this during the morning of the day I was departing back home. Hence I got up early, checked out of my hotel, and when I showed up I was greeted with no staff and signage saying the tour is cancelled due to weather. I am happy they put safety first by cancelling but I should have been notified. I then had to decide what to do the rest of the morning and early afternoon on a whim as I didn't have a hotel room any more. Customer service is lacking. When I contacted them, they offered no apology, did not even say hello or give a greeting and just said they refunded me.
geoyoung15
geoyoung15
2024.04.21
Verified
Great - Highly recommend Amazing would highly recommend, we were lucky enough to see Humpback Whales and Puffins on our tour, the guide was very knowledgeable and the boat and staff were all friendly.
Lee Hutchinson
Lee Hutchinson
2024.03.26
Unfortunately trip got cancelled due to bad weather, I was refunded immediately no problems
Ellen F
Ellen F
2024.03.14
Verified
Whale watching afternoon Great facilities on board, great staff, super comfortable it was really easy to get access to good viewing points. We followed a humpback and got to see seals and porpoises. Fab day
Ellen F
Ellen F
2024.03.14
Verified
Whale watching afternoon Great facilities on board, great staff, super comfortable it was really easy to get access to good viewing points. We followed a humpback and got to see seals and porpoises. Fab day
Dennis Winter
Dennis Winter
2024.03.01
Lisa Y
Lisa Y
2024.02.18
Verified
A scam Don't book this cruise. You will pay extra for an intimate experience on a small yacht, blankets provided.....etc. but you are paying for nothing! What this company do is outsource and use the same boat as the larger tours. We knew we were being taken for a ride but even though we asked the guide 3 times she told us we were going on the boat we had booked. Once the boat (with over 100 people on it) has left the harbour the guide told us to contact the company for a refund. 2 weeks later I am still trying to get someone to take my concerns seriously! Waste of money!
Lorna Olivia N
Lorna Olivia N
2024.02.17
Verified
Excellent trip with humpback whale sightings An incredible trip out to look for wildlife. We were lucky to see several humpback whales feeding, sleeping and breaching. The crew were very respectful of the whales, allowing them space so they could exhibit natural behaviours. A marine biologist on board told us lots about the species and signposted where to look. The whales chose at times, to come very close to the boat. Lots of photo opportunities and space to view the whales. It was cold on deck, of course, as to be expected but plenty of places to get inside and warm up. I would highly recommend this trip.
Lorna Olivia N
Lorna Olivia N
2024.02.17
Verified
Excellent trip with humpback whale sightings An incredible trip out to look for wildlife. We were lucky to see several humpback whales feeding, sleeping and breaching. The crew were very respectful of the whales, allowing them space so they could exhibit natural behaviours. A marine biologist on board told us lots about the species and signposted where to look. The whales chose at times, to come very close to the boat. Lots of photo opportunities and space to view the whales. It was cold on deck, of course, as to be expected but plenty of places to get inside and warm up. I would highly recommend this trip.
Patsy w
Patsy w
2024.02.11
Verified
Fabulous Wonderful experience, great crew. Time and attention to detail to ensure that all the passengers had a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend.
Patsy w
Patsy w
2024.02.11
Verified
Fabulous Wonderful experience, great crew. Time and attention to detail to ensure that all the passengers had a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend.
bev c
bev c
2024.02.10
Verified
Best day out! We booked this trip a year in advance and lo and behold the volcano erupted the morning we arrived. I was sent an email with either a different hot spa rather than the blue lagoon as it was dangerous or a change of trip. We continued with the trip and it was well worth it!! We saw Kerio crater which was -20! Watched a geyser which was fab, gullfoss waterfall which was amazing !! Then we spent the end of the day in the hot springs which was amazing!!! 12 hours well spent!
Paula K
Paula K
2024.02.08
Verified
Amazing memories made Fantastic, warm inside with hot drinks available , very appreciated after the cold snow air. Three whales at once, just amazing. Fantastic commentary. Thanks for helping make memories