Hardstone Drives

www.hardstonedrives.co.uk

Hardstone Drives Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
38 reviews Verified
Hardstone Drives
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 38 ) 4.9

2024.07.05
Moved into our new build 2015 with a back garden on a slight slope and 2 protected trees. Only now managed to get round to sorting out the back to make it more user friendly. Instagram found Hardstone Drive attachment, so thought give them a shout as had a few so just needed to be not taken for a ride. Tony came along the following weekend and looked at the site and what I was after and gave me a quote. I was not sure, with many horror stories, but eventually approved the start date and was told it would be completed in a 7 day time slot from start. Very ambitious as Its a reasonable size and needed levelling up and a new and bigger patio. Tony and his boys were efficient and punctual and I had them put in armoured cable for an electrician to come in after and sort out the lighting. The team were efficient and laid new turf and a wonderful open patio space with a sitting nook at the top of the garden with solid brick walling to break it up naturally in 3 tiers and cleared up after taking all the mess. I would not hesitate in recommending Hardstone Drives.
Steve W
Steve W
2024.06.27
Large patio and block driveway. Tony said the job would be completed in time for a family BBQ this weekend. That sounded a little ambitious to me, but sure enough - job completed early and without any compromises. As my neighbour said “they don’t hang about, do they?”. No shortcuts on quality, lots of care, attention to detail and sound suggestions- I can’t fault the work. Team is hard working, polite and tidy. I would certainly ask Tony again for any future projects.
P L
P L
2024.03.25
I trusted online reviews of Hardstone Drives and it has been the best decision I have made. Tony and his workforce are trustworthy and reliable. Not once was I fobbed off or they didn’t turn up and they in fact go the extra mile. Competitive pricing and straightforward dealing with Tony - no going back on what he has promised or adding extra costs. All the boys are friendly and polite and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this company.
Bob Barker
2024.03.04 2024.03.04 | United Kingdom
Bob Barker Art Didn't shop around as I had no ideas but Tony couldn't be more helpful, The whole team were so hardworking and did a fabulous job. The lads were polite left everything so tidy 3 tiers of Indian stone and block paving around the whole house, Both my wife and I couldn't be more pleased. My eldest Lad who is in the building trade has also contracted them to do his patio and garden. Thank you guys great job. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: 28 February, 2024
Colin
2024.02.21 2024.02.21 | United Kingdom
Tarmac Drive Very pleased with the drive. Friendly and efficient team.
Hannah Black
Hannah Black
2023.11.29
I would highly recommend Hardstone Drives, who recently installed a block paving drive for us. Tony and his team went above and beyond for us, and work was completed quickly and to a high standard.
Harjinder Singh
Harjinder Singh
2023.11.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Absolutely phenomenal job by Hardstone Drives who were fabulous from start to finish. The job was completed very quickly in under 3 days with no mess at all. Tony was brilliant throughout he was great at explaining the whole process as well as he was always available throughout if I had any questions. Cannot recommend them enough, on time, amazing job & great price. A massive thank you to Tony and all the lads who were top quality throughout. It was an all round amazing job and service from Tony and all the lads.
Zabeen Akhtar
Zabeen Akhtar
2023.10.09
Amazing team did a big garden project for me within a week no messing about and very friendly listen to what I wanted and even give me extras …. I would recommend hardstone drive to everyone a big thank you to big man and small man they was all amazing thank you again 👍
Paul Ruffley
Paul Ruffley
2023.09.16
Really good job. The patio when we moved in was in a state, to be fair to Tony he had to come up with quite a creative solution to putting right someone else's work which no one really likes to do, and him and his boys did a great job. Happy to recommend.
mark morris
2023.09.12 2023.09.12 | United Kingdom
Brilliant Tony and his team were outstanding and professional from the quote to the finished job extremely good value for money and I now have a garden I’m happy to sit in and I will definitely use hard stone drives for my next job
Sharon Whitehead
Sharon Whitehead
2023.07.19
Well what can I say, Hardstone Drives were just fabulous from start to finish. Tony explained everything thoroughly to me and our resin drive looks fabulous. Tony & his team were so hard working, professional & a great set of lads. Cannot recommend them enough, on time, good job & very reasonable price. I am one happy customer!
steven mcseveny
steven mcseveny
2023.07.17
Tony came out on a Sunday afternoon as I told him I was going on holiday in a couple of weeks and I needed the driveway finishing before i went on holiday Tony came and measured the driveway up and gave me a price on the spot Tony and is lads came a couple of days later dug out the driveway got rid of all the rubbish and had all the driveway done with in 3 days Tony and is lads are very polite and friendly nothing too much trouble for them , And the end result was of a very high standard Thank you Tony 👍
Samirul Islam
Samirul Islam
2023.07.05
Tony and the lads was perfect on the job, I definitely 1000% recommend anyone to do their block paving by these lads. Tony is so confident on his job, knowledge on the job is extensive. Offers a 5 year warranty on the work carried out. Doesn't cut corners but is very polite and straight to the point when it comes to such work. For a 90 square meter driveway, Tonys quote beat the others due to quality, assurance as well as price, he ain't no cowboy, professional all throughout. Will definitely get Tony & team out again for my back garden project! Pictures attached! Kind regards Sami; Leeds
Martin Carrington
Martin Carrington
2023.07.02
We recently had our 40 year old concrete patio replaced by 'Hardstone Drives' This was very professionally carried out by Tony and his team of 3 very pleasant men. We were extremely pleased with the final result and would highly recommend this business.
Reply from Hardstone Drives 2023.07.03
Hi Martin, Many thanks for the great review, we are really pleased that you are happy with the final result and appreciate your kind words.
Eric Lui
Eric Lui
2023.06.09
We've just moved in our new house and our neighbour suggested Hardstone Drives to us for garden work. We WhatsApp the phone and got response from Tony immediately. He then came to our house the next day and gave great advice how should we build up our garden. The price Tony quoted is a fixed price so that there is no sudden add-on. We came to a deal shortly and the work was started in just a few days. The workers are nice, as nice as Tony, and very professional. They came very early and worked late each day, so that the work was completed in 4 days. I know nothing about the garden before and Tony has explained to me from ABC. We got some extra requests to Tony, he asked his team to help us complete the out-of-scope work for us without additional charge. We got a very beautiful garden finally. We are lucky to make the right decision to choose Hardstone Drive for our garden. Thank you to Tony and his team for their great work..
Reply from Hardstone Drives 2023.07.03
Hi Eric thank you for the great review it has been a pleasure working with you.
Manjit Bhatti
Manjit Bhatti
2023.05.05
Tony and his team have done an amazing job. They managed to complete the work for a new patio and driveway in just over a week. Always on time and working hard, they kept me updated with progress and I have been very impressed with their efforts. Highly professional team, great to work with and would definitely recommend.
Reply from Hardstone Drives 2023.07.03
Hi Manjit, Thank you for your kind words and your great review of our business it is very much appreciated.
Gloria Chui
Gloria Chui
2023.04.14
Hard stone Drives did an excellent job for my garden, they did exactly what I want. During the project time, when they found there may be possible problematic issues, they will provide solutions. They did the work very quick, very tidy and clean, no mess is left. Super satisfied with their work, and highly recommend them for those who want to make a new and tidy garden.
Reply from Hardstone Drives 2023.07.03
Hi Gloria we really appreciate your review, it was a pleasure working with you and we are really happy you are pleased with the end result.
Malveen Edward
Malveen Edward
2023.04.04
I had a walkway pavement replaced, the new pavement looks fantastic. Workmanship is of the highest quality. If you are looking for reliable and skilled tradesman I would highly recommend Hardstone drives.
Danielle Maney
Danielle Maney
2023.03.22
Hardstone drives completely transformed our drive. They removed fences, concrete and rubble, then flattened the whole area before doing a great job of block paving the whole area and providing a new fence. They also put in sleepers to create a planter area for us, which finishes off the space well. They did all of this in 2 and half days. Very impressed.
Reply from Hardstone Drives 2023.07.03
Hi Danielle, Thank you for your kind words we are very happy you were pleased with our work and your new drive.
Nadia Kauser
Nadia Kauser
2023.03.21
Tony was very efficient with his team Christy and Paul in helping me landscape my back and front garden. He listened to all the concerns I had and was very patient with me along the way. The work was done quickly over 4 days and he was on time early in morning. Customer service even after getting your garden done is great as Tony has one thing left to do concerning the retaining wall and when I rang he did not hesitate to pick up and assure me it can be done later and he will be back. I will edit this review with photos when I take them.